Marina Mandarin Singapore

jaslyn_82

Hi HappyTea,

ya lor.. 1st to married cant get any references..
also learning more here..

Got ur BS?

so gd.. can get wines..
mine at wkends and booking too early..
so can't

corsage

Ah, you must be a very young bride then!
Most of my good friends are getting married this year, so I'll be one of the last..hehe

I guess you need to know your budget upfront so that you know what you should look out for

corsage

Hi HappyTea, you can see www.imagegardenphotography.com
They have several different packages depending on what you want. Their main photographer, Meng, specialises in beautiful B&W film photography, although I didn't choose the package with B&W. My friend has got good reviews
I like the husband and wife team - they've been in the biz for several yrs and quite well-known, but still very nice and friendly.

Another photographer I really liked was LightedPixels - Kelvin Koh. But he's more expensive.

jaslyn_82

Hi corsage,

not very young lah.. haha..
urs also very near already..
I find that its good to get married the last..
cos can get more information and have the best wedding of all.. haha

ya lor.. have to meet our budget..

corsage

Oh, I forgot to add, Imagegarden do not have their latest photos on the website. I prefer close up pics and the website does not show many, but when I went to see the rest of their portfolio, I saw the kind of pics I like, and told them my preferences.

happytea

me also old bride! this yr hit 29! but i look young thoug kekeke

i got my bridal package from JB! haha also learn from this forum. done my homework and went in straight to the shop :p

Corsage, how much you paying for the AD photo and video?

corsage

29 is NOT old!!!!
I'm a year younger than you. Not old not old not old! hehe

Ooo, yes I think it is impt to do homework
Well done!

I signed up for a $1,800 package but had a $300 discount coz I signed at the Style Wedding Show recently. Package includes both photography and videography. Then I topped up $400 for coffee-table collage album and $200 for dinner on another night. So it is $2,100 in all for me.

jaslyn_82

hi corsage,

ur package so cheap..
that day I dun noe see which website..
its $1900 just for videography..
think I must really go see the shop that u recommand..
Scare me thought must spend so much $$..

corsage

Hi Jas, yes, I think I got a reasonable deal. Actually there are A LOT of much cheaper ones around, but for me AD photography is very impt, so I thought to go for someone reputable
You should go make an appt to visit them, they are very nice and friendly - easy to talk to. BS photographers are usually for pre-wedding photos only
Although there are some exceptions.

jaslyn_82

hi corsage,

ya, I agree with u..
its very impt..
when its closer to my date I will visit them.. cos now like so far..
I like ppl who are easy to talk to..Thanks!
How long b4 ur AD u book with them?

Oh ya, I confirm with MM for my banquet..
going down to pay the deposit tomorrow..

jaslyn_82

hi corsage,

ya.. going to be a MM bride..
yeah!
finally settle something..

then I think 1 yr b4 must go and see them already..

jaslyn_82

Hi Jaslyn,

u have got mail!
Got to see the whole ballroom in a wedding setup.. its very nice..
I like the lightings also..
Hope you would like it...
When you are holding your AD?

friend

Hi Jarbebe,
I just had my wedding at MM..Was worried on the sound systems initially too. But everything turns out well. Many guests complimented that the ballroom is beautiful. The feedback was on the poor service. There were insufficient manpower to cater the 60 tables we had and dinner started late. Many guests were stuck in the traffic jam due to the PC show!

corsage

hi Yun, was your wedding just over the weekend? I attended a wedding on Sat 3 June at Stamford the Plaza (at City Hall) and tons of guests were late too due to the PC show. Raffles City did not have enough parking and many guests had to park at Funan or even Esplanade! I guess it affected all the hotels around...

jarbebe

Thanks Yun for your feedback! We will signing with MM this week. We hv only abt 20 tables so I hope service wise it will be ok. =/

xynn

Hi jarbebe, i also have abt 20 tables! so yours will be in Vanda ballroom?
Did anyone use Kentrich as the printer for the inserts? How much is it? I was given the namecard for Kentrich when i went to collect my wedding invites today.

ilovesashimi

Hi Xynn,

I am MM bride. Kentrich charge pretty cheap, I think. I printed 200 pcs for $75. I have min 20 tables with MM. But I top up another $5 for additional logo. The lady at Kentrich is quite nice (although she may look or sound a bit fierce over the phone).

xynn

Thanks ilovesashimi.
For the bridal suite, what did you all get? I called my coordinator, she said it's a deluxe room. I wonder if it's facing the sea....

aspialle

xynn u can request for sea view but depends on availability...for me last time they are still doin reno so they say the rooms are noisy, they give me other rooms instead

jaslyn_82

Hi Xynn,

the Bridal suite is a deluxe room only ah?
cos according to my contract, deluxe room is for my wedding coordinators leh..
or is it the same.. only the name call bridal suite?

xynn

Yeah. Jaslyn, my contract says Bridal suite too! but my coordinator told me they will decorate the room to be a bridal suite. Coz they dun really have a bridal suite. They just do up a room into a bridal suite for you.

springaling

Hi Xynn, Jas,

I think it is a suite room. Cuz my coordinator told me the room has 2 sections, a living room area and the bed room. There are also 2 bathrooms/toilets. So I guess it should be bigger than the normal deluxe room.

jaslyn_82

Hi Xynn,

u better ask then again..
cos i was told if i want to upgrade my deluxe room to the bridal suite for an additional nite stay, i have to pay additional about $350+++ leh..

jaslyn_82

Hi Wendy,

oh isit??
if its like this.. then it should be ok..
but how come 2 different coordinators say different things huh?
ur Coordinator and Xynn's one?

jarbebe

Hi ladies, I was also given a bridal suite for my package. We actually viewed the suite and there are 2 different sections mentioned by Wendy. However, it is not sea-view. I was told the bridal suite usually on 12th floor.

cottoncandy7681

during my wedding,we stay in the bridal suite as well facing the sea.
Xynn,
u are right,they dont actually have a bridal suite.they will deco the room of the suite n deco it to become a BRIDE SUITE.
hope u all understand wat i am saying

jaslyn_82

Hi cottoncandy7681,

did u tell them u want the bridal suite facing the sea?
if u did tell them, when must let them know huh?
sorry ah so many questions.. hehe

jarbebe

Hi Xynn

From wat I saw, it's actually 2 rooms combined together. It looked like 2 deluxe room combined. Definately not 1 room with 2 sections... that will be too small. The room I saw was quite big as we wanted to do tea ceremony in the living room area.