Marina Mandarin Singapore

yen2

my AD is in late Oct and I have not told them whether i would choose food tasting as one of the perks leh.. would they still contact me? tot it's very early to have the food tasting now....

dosd, I happen to go to this wine shop at Toa Payoh .. asked the owner abt wines for dinner and she told me that we should not get something too exp.. she suggested that we can get the $16.80 wines from her shop and she can send the wines to the hotel .. my colleague told me that the wines and liquors sold in the shop is rerlatively cheaper than those sold in NTUC.. the shop sells on consignmnent basis.. so if u are interested, can give u the address of the shop ..

chocolat

oh no!! really..I always have this feeling tat she may not be ard anymore actually but juz doesnt have the time to call her....

dosb

Hi Y,
would be good tell me the address of the shop, many thanks.

Oh no!! I didn't know Gladys was leaving!!! How come everyone seems to be leaving MM? My previous coordinator(b4 Gladys) also left.

chocolat

dosb, is it Irene? I've had some contact with her too...but personally prefer Gladys...

white_lady

anyone know when Gladys is leaving ? when is her last day at MM ... n do we need to call MM to ask for a new people in charge ?

smiley_me

I was 1 of the couples affected by the renovation, however I have postponed my wedding to Sept. My wedding is also in-charged by Gladys. I was recommended by my friend to look for Gladys and eventually signed up with her because I was impressed by her profession and she is indeed a young, nice and friendly lady. I wanted to postpone my wedding as I believe I can entrust my wedding in her good hand.

I have called her this afternoon and had a good chat with her. She said that she would leave with a heavy heart as she likes the hotel and the people there, but she is still young so she would like to gain more experiences outside. She would like to apologise to all her couples that she could not take care of our weddings and to provide her services to us anymore. However, we can still give her a call if we need any personal advice in regards of our weddings. It is really sad to know that she is leaving soon. Over here, it seems like quite a number of weddings are taken care by her.

Hi White Lady,

According to Gladys, she doesn't know when will be her last day as the management is waiting for her boss, Mr Sean Boyle, to be back on next week. My FH and I met up with Mr Sean Boyle before during the discussion about our wedding affected by renovation. Well, hopefully her boss is able to persuade her to stay. I think at the moment, we can only wait and see first. I will contact her again.

Hi Hamasaki & Chocolat,

Yes, I agree with you. Gladys has been very helpful to us. She has the passion in her work. I have met up with many co-ordinators in other hotels and I personally prefer Gladys too. I will continue to keep in contact with her.

keiki

oh why so many people leaving from MM? is it coz the hotel will be closed? my coordinator charles has also left!

hamasaki

hi simily, i agree with what U said.. Gladys is really helpful.. Its a pity she's planning to leave MM soon.. Guess lots of couples will be affected and sad by her decision..

worry

yesterday Gladys called my bf about her leaving MM. She mention she will be leaving soon without specifying a date. They will recruit a new coordinator for those couples who are under Gladys. So we jsut wait and see lor.

hamasaki

Gladys is really so helpful.. She was in charge of my wedding last time and she done a great job to it..
really happy and satisfied with her services..

tomato_girl

juz receive a call frm Gladys too.. so sad by her decision to leave..
anyway does anyone know what is the theme of the wedding banquet? Mine is held at the Grand Ball room after the reno. Sept 05..

My BS wanted me to check wats the theme and concept so as to not to clash with my evening gown and not to blend in with the colour..
Anyone have any idea what colour will be for the carpet; curtain; table cloth for VIP table???

dosb

yup chocolat, my previous coordinator was irene,I preferred gladys too, so sad she's leaving. Keep having to change coordinator, feels like there is no continuity.

hamasaki

i'm lucky to have Gladys to be in charge of my wedding.. No changing of coordinators this and that.. Smooth-sailing for me..

But still feeling sad for the other couples affecting by this..

yen2

Hi Jessp,

Have sent you the address of the shop. Do check your mail.. :)

Hi dosb,
can i have your email address so that I can send you the address of the shop?

So anyone know whether Cara is leaving MM? She's my coordinator and is also a v friendly person. I also hope that she will stay and see to my wedding...

yuuri

Hi Y,
Can you give me the contact of the wine shop? And any further details?

kusanobaby[AT]yahoo[DOT]com[DOT]sg

chocolat

I've rec'd call fm Gladys too saying tat she's leavin. She had said she wanted to call each n every one personally n apologise. Actually, indeed it's sad tat she can't plan my wedding in time to come but I'm really touched by her sincerity. She also did say tat we can still cont to ctc or keep in touch with her. If we do face any probs, to feel free to sms her and she'll see how she can help. Whereever she may be the next time, the company is sure fortunate & blessed to have her. I'll wish her the very best!

jessp

Hi Y

Thanks for the contact! Anyone intending to consolidate wine orders here? then can maybe get bulk discounts?

Also, anyone has good renovator contacts to recommend? Am on a tight budget, but still wanna do a little bit of design. If you have someone to recommend, pls let me know!! Thanks!!

smiley_me

Hi Hamasaki,

Yes, think many couples are upset about her leaving as she has built up close relationship with everyone. Well, knowing that she is still young, we should wish her all the best and success in her future. Glad to know her in person.

dreamdream

does anyone know when exactly is gladys' last day? she's my coord too.. n my AD is less than a month to go.. but hv yet to hear from her!

smiley_me

Hi Dreamdream,

I think nobody knows when is her last day yet as according to her, she is waiting for her boss to be back next week. Everyone is curious to know too. Guess she must be very busy, as there may be many couples looking for her. Don't worry, I'm sure she will contact you soon.

heaven

Let's stopped worrying about our wedding preparation n enjoy ourselves the next few days...take a break mah...

Here's wishing you and your family a happy & prosperous Chinese New Year!!!

cottoncandy7681

here's wishing everyone A VERY PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!!! GONG XI FA CAI!! SHENG TI JIAN KANG!!
For those who are married -- ZHAO SHENG GUI ZI! TIAN TIAN MI MI! EN EN AI AI!
Fot those Bride-to be- QING CHUN MEI LI!

dreamdream

hi.. i met up gladys on 7 feb to finalise the details of my AD. she was very nice. she actually already had an appt but she found some time to meet me. told me that she'd be speaking to her big boss the following day. i called her again on 8 feb. she's definitely leaving. her last day will be 16 feb. currently she's on leave till 16 feb.

btw, happy new year to all.

smiley_me

Ya, sad to know that tomorrow is her last day. I think I will give her a call tomorrow. Thinking of giving her a token of appreciation for providing me excellent service at all time. Luckily i still have her mobile no. to keep in contact with her. I may also invite her to my wedding.

vivileow

Hi , me oso MM bride,my husband received a letter from MM tat our wedding planner, Charles has left MM. sign..... dont know y MM turnover rate so fast.My AD OCt 05, hope i can click wif my new planner.

isobellies

i think turnover for every hotel is pretty high, some more i heard that they "travel" together, i.e. when the director goes, all the kah-kia will go along, so it's like musical chairs from one hotel to another

did anyone manage to sign up for a date after the reno? are their prices higher for after reno or the same as before reno? thanks

swangal

I just went to MM today for hi-tea. Guess what? The 2006 wedding packages out. The menu is more or less similar but perks seems lesser. The weekdays packages start from $728nett, sun $788nett and sat $908nett! Thats quite a premium after the reno! lucky for all of us that we secured a reasonable price. Wedding packages are getting higher by the year so thats a good thing that we are all hitched early...hehehe...

dreamdream

has anyone used the orion ballroom before? i need to know how much time will it typically take for the march-in in orion. i've prepared a 2-min march-in song (1/2 min prelude and 1.5 mins for march-in). the aisle is quite long but im not sure if i'll need 1.5mins to walk in.

can anyone advise? thanks.

yuuri, kinda remember ur wedding is on the same day as mine. how's ur preparation?

yuuri

dreamdream,
This morning I was just thinking "Hey, who's the MM bride who has the same AD as me?" lol

Can't believe it's less than 2 weeks! I'm still super unprepared! MM side more or less settled when Gladys left, but other stuffs still in a mess *shudders* How about you?

chocolat

Hello gals,
Anyone of u has manage to have a complimentary glass of house wine during ur food tasting? cos I remembered reading in the thread some time back but can't remember. I req for this cos I'm getting their house wine, but was told that I need to pay for it.

dreamdream & Yuuri, u gals must be feelin very excited now!! How's ur prep?

hamasaki

nope... it was a last min thing.. my in-laws suddenly wanted to try the wine so ask the staff for it... they said yes and told us that we do not need to pay...

No questions asked if we did order the wine or not...