Marina Mandarin Singapore

s_lavender

Yup, i agree.. gotta check out the year but still it's a huge price diff leh!! Yah, Y, my coordinator also says the wine is at $50 per bottle. tsk tsk tsk..

btw, do u'all think it's sufficient to hv 24 bottles of wine for 30 tables?? my FH felt that it's not necc to get anymore bottles since we also hv free flow of beer. but i doubt it'll be enough..

yen2

Hi Lavender,

I dun think 24 bottles is enough.. but your FH is oso not wrong leh.. my coordinator oso told me that most people would prefer to go for free flow of beer as one of the perks.. coz if the wine is run out, can offer guests another alternative, i.e. the beer...

My friend had around 43 tables at her wedding.. she told me that she only used about 20 bottles of red wine... so it really depends on your guests..

jessp

Anyone's co-ordinator is Cara? Heard she'll be leaving MM. Not sure who's the new co-ordinator? Do wish he/she will be as nice and frenly as Cara!!

yen2

Huh? Cara going to leave MM? She's oso my coordinator leh... she even told me that time she got no intention to leave MM so soon leh...

lavendergal

Hi S(worry),

Understand that you've attended a wedding at Pan Pac last Saturday. Can I check with you how's the service and food? Is it held at Pacific ballroom? Thanks for your comments! :)

worry

Hi Lavendergal,

Last Sat I did attend a wedding at PP at the Pacific ballroom. Are you having your wedding there?

This is my view. I feel the ballroom looks grand and nice and super long march in. Have ambience. Food wise, the food are nice, except for the dessert is too sweet. two dishes that i like it very much. that is the scallop and another one is the fried rice in lotus leaf. As for the staff and service, I find they are quite professional.

Hope these helps answer your question.

lavendergal

Hi S(worry),

Thanks a lot for yr comments! Yeah, will be having mine there. Glad that yr comments are positive cos have been dwelling alot on the choice of hotel before deciding on PP. You mentioned that the desert is too sweet. May I know what's the dessert dish? Thanks. :)

worry

Hi Lavendergal,

You're welcome. The dessert i had was Red Bean soup with Tang Yuan. I would say the wedding is a nice one. But maybe if u want more comments, u can check out at PP thread. It is quite active.

heaven

How is every1 doing?

sigh...so many things happening at MM... guess cara must also b upset that she cannot keep her promises with the reno issue......any1 know when is her last day?

now got to deal with new co-ordinator...wonder who...

good luck cara if you are reading...thanks for everything...

dreamdream

have anyone had ur food tasting session yet? can we changed some of the dishes after the food tasting? i'll b having 12 pax for the food tasting (charlotte has agreed to arrange tat for me). anyone tried 12 pax before? will there be sufficient food?

hamasaki

hi dream, why not u ask yr coordinator abt this matter.. they should know better.. whatever doubts u had in mind, free free to ask them.. they are helpful people..

chocolat

Hi dreamdream,
think u can still change some of the dishes but would not be able to taste the food then.
I remember askin this before.

chocolat

It's been a long time since I last log in.
I'm also one of the affected. However, I'll be postphoning cos anyway I'm really bz durin the last few mths that I've no time to prep at all.
Personally, I prefer MM as ballroom is nice, food is good, n it's not in Orchard. Furthermore, most of my hubby's cousins had their weddings their too, so my trust in 'em is more or less there....
I do hope that for those who are affected, u be able to resolve tat soon.
By the way, I read in this thread tat some of u have got free use of LCD. Is this chosen as one of the perks? cos I tried to ask for it but unsuccessful...

worry

hi chocolat,

i didn't sign up at the wedding show. have u sign with MM already? if not, try to bargain for it. after u sign liao, hard to bargain for anything.

chocolat

Hi S,
I signed up at the wedding show last year.
Can anyone of u who has got the free use of LCD share with me ur package so I can go back n talk to Gladys.
I'm given free flow beer, 1 extra night stay, free corkage, ...tat's abt all I can remember for now....

worry

Hi chocolat,

I heard from someone in the forum that she got the same perks as you but do not have free use of LCD. She also signed up during the wedding show.

pektl

anyone out there need extra red wedding invitation cards for MM? i have more than 50 left overs...my AD just over last Friday. everything was good except during the yum seng toast, the stage actually came down....scared the hell out of most of us, but luckly no one fell...a miracle...

any one needs the invitation cards, let me know...

pektl

hi Cottoncandy7681 & chocolat,

i think the something went wrong with the hydralic system or wat? but they claim that there were too many people up there. anyway was ok coz luckly no one fell. buy my sis & wife are not happy on their excuse that there are too many people as they should have told us wat is the max load...they even wanted me to ask for discounts...hehe...but didn't...was quite happy with them except on the stage issue...but i guess they didn't want that to happen either...so let it be...at least i will never forget my wedding day...hehe...good luck ladies...

hamasaki

hi nismo, its the MM Grand Ballroom that the stage gave way..

Oh dear, sad to hear that this incident should happened on yr wedding day.. It somehow spoilt the mood..

dosb

thanks chocolat! When is ur wedding? Are u affected by the reno?

Anyone any idea wat the new grand ballroom will look like after reno? Anyone seen the plans yet?

jessp

Wah... until 23 Aug... hope no hiccups again and unexpected delays into Sept period...

Hi Dosh,

Just spoke to my co-ordinator. The final ID plans are not out yet.. so even they are not sure how it will look like. Let's just keep our fingers crossed that it will turn out great!

dosb

hi Jovia/Ger,
hopefully all changes can only be for the better, at least it will look more modern. When's ur wedding?

chocolat

Hi dosb,
I'm one of the affected. Have postpone my wedding date fm Apr to Sep.
Hopefully all turns out well too cos right now my BS is giving me enuff probs already (sighh!!)

jessp

huh? Are you gers having AD after reno? If so, MM wants us to go for food-tasting and settle invitation cards now? Isn't tat a bit early?

Hi Dosh, my AD will be in Oct 05. How about yours?

chocolat

My AD is in Sept but I havent rec any calls fm Gladys re invitation cards leh..Food tasting wise I did call n chk with her some time back but have not been hearing fm 'em fo quite some time already.

dosb,
My BS is at Seletar Broadway.

hamasaki

hi chocolat, its still too early for the invitation cards thing.. Usually they will call U up nearer to yr AD.. Same goes for the food-tasting.. But if U wish to settle these things early, then call Gladys up and talk... I guess she is really busy so do try and call her again..