Marina Mandarin Singapore

penguin26

hahaha ya lor :p i like crystals lightings cos i m called crystal :eek:

S worry i find the LO too plain leh i may actually get some balloons decorations

yuuri

s,
not sure if in terms of monetary values, the exchange is worth it.
But we figured that you'll probably be up till 2-3am sorting out angpows and stuff, then next morning 12 must check out! You don't even get to enjoy anything at all! And also, since MM suites are not one of those extravagant styled rooms, just joining 2 rooms together...might as well go home! haha j/k

worry

hi penguin... i like penguins.. haha..

i also find LO too plain but no budget for extra deco leh i now only hope mm can do soemthing to the ballroom.

worry

Hi yuuri,

yeah... currently the suite is nothing fantastic... a bit disappointing for a 5 star hotel... hope after the reno will be better.. heard they may smash the wall in between the living room and the bedroom. currently wat is the size of the suite? how many sq m?

s_lavender

just to check.. what colour theme will u'all be choosing? i actually thinking of lilac but last week when i went for a wedding dinner at another hotel, i thot red also not bad leh.. then again, i dunno if it'll look too chee-na..
i mean i find LO already look abit like chinese restnt.. hehe..
i reckon depending on how the new LO looks after the reno, then decide hor??

but which colour u'all picking??

vallhs

Hi S,
I have yet to sign up with MM. The no. of tables i have is around 22 to 25. Think it should be just nice. Heard that there will be a wedding coming up this Sun evening. I'll prob drop by to check out the whole decoration then decide whether to sign up with MM or not....
I'm planning to hold my wedding dinner in Dec so it'll be after the renovation.

vallhs

Hi penguin,
I haven't really sign up with MM. Still looking around. But if i do, it'll be the LO cos Main Ballroom is too big for 25 tables...

worry

Hi LHT,

Ya, I think for the number of tables u are having, LO will be a good place for you as it is more cosy. who have you coordinated with?

yuuri

LHT,
If you're thinking of popping in this Sunday, it'll probably be DreamDream (LO) or Mine (Grand Ballroom) wedding! lol

penguin26

oh LHT mine is ard 25-28 tables, chosen LO ballroom, my AD is 03/04/05, when is yours? if u wan can pop by in aftn to see the deco , haha let mi know ur LHT,hahaha

hii

Last wkend i went down to view the ballroom i was NOT IMPRESS by the ballroom ligthing setting, especially the blue light n the chendalier it look like having a wed dinner at food court this call a 5 star hotel standard. Can anyone share an ideal wif mi.(Will they upgrade any new lighting after reno)

white_lady

hi all , how does the Chicken: boneless with plum sauce look like , cos during my food tasting , i choose crispy chicken , so for the boneless chicken , does it also look like a whole chicken ? or like those "sweet n sour pork" outside ? hhehee ...

vallhs

Hi Yuuri,

Congratulations!
I'll be going to LO to take a look at the deco.
Will also pop by the Main Ballroom to see see look look as well.

white_lady

Hi all , by the way , MM only have 2 wedding flavour to choose rite ? pineapple tarts n chocolate ... but i htink someone mention candles ? R there candles ? cos my new cordinator didnt mention candles to me

dreamdream

my wedding will be at orion ballroom, not LO. orion ballroom will be 'demolished' during the reno. is the main ballroom on level 1?

vallhs

Hi Penguin,
Thnks for the offer. I'll pop by if i can.

I'll need to confirm the venue by nx Mon so will still go to MM on Sun. Weddding dinner will be in Dec but subject to the availability of the room on my traditional ceremony day (wkday)....
Crossing my fingers.... :p

Dream Dream,
Congratulations to you as well.

phy_o

I'm new to this hotel. After hearing my colleagues's recommendation, I've decided to check this hotel out.

Anyone has a good wedding coordinator to recommend?

worry

hi white lady,

e-mart is selling IT stuff? i click on the link u gave, it have only IT products. or did i go to the wrong one?

Is there any website i can go to that sells wine?

worry

hi white lady,

e-mart is selling IT stuff? i click on the link u gave, it have only IT products. or did i go to the wrong one?

Is there any website i can go to that sells wine?

yuuri

I just finished with my dinner, and I am very happy with everything! The room, the service, the food! They really did improve upon the food tasting and took into consideration our comments!
Overall, it's been a wonderful experience!

white_lady

oh ya , for the montage, i will be using laptop , but i dont have the cable to attach to the LCD , wonder does MM have that cable ?

penguin26

i went down to finalise details with coordinator and saw the bridal suite too, very big n nice

btw they have dvd player fyi

white_lady

so they have DVD player ? oh , then also can play VCD rite ? hehe... okok ... many thank

by the way , anyone know how does the boneless chicken in plum sauce look like ?

vallhs

Hi Yuuri,
Great to hear that you are very satisfied with MM's overall service.
I went down last Sun to take a look at LO's wedding decoration. Not bad.
I will most probably sign up with them this coming Friday.

dreamdream

hi all, glad to share that everything went well on my wedding too.

yuuri, pity we didnt get to meet each other in the lift or something! but glad that everything went well for u too. suppose u got a congratulation sms from gladys too? so sweet of her to do that..

whitelady, i just sent u a pm on lobang for hard liquor.

yuuri

dreamdream,

Back from HM already?
Yep, she smsed. Very nice of her to still keep us in her thoughts

Heh, ask you ah...are you taller than ur hubby?
Cos' I go around scrutinizing all the couples i see there the day after :p

dreamdream

yuuri, no, im in the midst of my HM in HK.. there's free internet access at my hotel

yes, im a little taller than my hubby. u saw us??

vinmei

Hi hi...

I am putting Marina into one of my choice as well. But my AD is in feb2006. :p The price is abit steep in 2006 leh...

hamasaki

It seems like MM is increasing their wedding packages prices every year..

Worse still, the packages for weekends weddings are far too expensive per table...

phy_o

there's the $888 package too on weekends.

Hi Bride to be! I'm seriously considering MM too. My AD will be in June 2006. Have you spoken to anyone from MM?