Marie France

dyj3003

>>nikko: hmm, but our understanding is that FCPT= cold wrap+CPT. can S clarify why CPT is more expensive than FCPT? Could it be the hot/cold serum that is only included in CPT? Otherwise, 15CPT @$1200 may only be the 2nd best to 10FCPT @$750 during the CNY promo.

You mean sign a 3rd (10FCPT @$750) package?!? not advisable to sign so many so early, you are now doing unlimited 3mths and still have 15+1CPT thereafter.
#1: If you want to keep your budget, ask S to include the cold wrap FOC when you do the 16CPT.
#2: If you really want to consider S's proposal, ask her to let you top-up from 15CPT @$1200 to 20FCPT @$1500 (of cse, hot/cold serum must be inclusive). With these treatments, more than sufficient.. Till then, you probably dun need so many FCPT/CPT, instead go for other treatments like AHCTR -maintanence like me

raragal

Nikko> huh?? u mean ur FCPT and CPT is different meh??? whats the diff??? why issit more advance??
From what i know... FCPT and CPT, the only diff is cold wraps included for FCPT!??!!?? u mentioned my name ah?? or just said someone else???

jie> mine is FCPT and i've all the hot/cold serum used leh..... ???!??

jingx

rach>> no no, I didn't mention your name. I just said that I heard that there was such a package for $750. She said FCPT consist of the cold wrap and hot blanket etc. I also have no idea why she said the CPT is more expensive and she said she cannot top up with cold wraps. She offered the top up of $750 to include cold wrap and hot blanket and one other treatment which I can't recall now

jie>> I don't feel like signing up so many so early as well. Not as if I have seen any improvement so far.

jingx

I am not sure. I only tried it once. Basically the therapist apply the serum and stick the metal plates to various parts of the body. That machine has an irritating noise. After 25 mins, the therapist will wipe off the serum and follow with another serum. That will sound like the hot/cold serum right?

raragal

Nikko> are u sure ur treatment is called CPT?? from ur description. I dun think so... u mean ur whole treatment is only 25min???

dyj3003

>>Nikko: think you may be confused with all the different kind of treatments - suggest you talk to your therapist as you next do CPT again.. good idea to do likewise for others so that you're clear what steps each treatment consist and its function is all about

yah, I dun remember any metal plates for CPT too. I just had warm blanket, hot/cold serum, massage - whole session plus waiting etc takes abt more than 1hr..

jingx

rach & jie> I have spoken to S. My CPT is actually the ultrasound session, that is why it is more expensive than the $750 sessions.

Now S is offering me 6 meso sessions at $1050 with 7 free ultrasound sessions. I am still considering....

dyj3003

>>nikko: are you sure that's "CPT" you've signed :p ultrasound sessions are indeed more effective and expensive than the $750 FCPT sessions. If really true, then you've probably gotten a better deal @$80 per ultrasound session

as for the new meso sessions, thot you dun want to sign any new package till later? advise that you wait till you're almost done with your 15CPT before signing any new packages. your condition may have changed and other treatment more suitable then.. dun sign so many so early..

if you are really interested in meso later, can introduce you to another place that's cheaper: 6Meso+6RF @$900nett. RF stands for radio-freq, somewhat same as your ultrasound treatments. only MF and this place has the original meso machine in spore and promise to use the original solution (v.impt for results). gals who tried gave good feedback (eg. 1 inch off her front&back thighs after just 4 sessions) and lady there no hardsell. She does good facial/slimming for many brides. personally find her very nice and can willing to help with all sorts of beauty qns even thou I din buy anything from her. sent my FH there for pore minimising facial thou

jingx

jie> If it is not CPT, it should be CT. I heard the therapist call it CT.

I will email you again for the contacts if I need it, thanks!

milan

hi i haf chk with Susan who told me the latest promo 2 mth unltd is $1300, u can go max 3x/wk inclusive of a massage 15min on 1 area with infared. this pktg provide only 8x of massage ltd to 1x /week, the rest of the treatmt is cold wrap+ standing on a machine. : > I still prefer my pktg.: > Hope it helps!

taixiang

Just my 2 cent worth! =)

Instead of taking treatments that's more expensive, it is more impt that you take treatments that works for you.

For eg. VS3, MBT, BPT & LPS are the more ex treatments. However, it doesnt mean that it has the same effect on every1 as well.

So I would say try to find out which kind of treatments works best for you.

CPT is a common treatment with 20min message with a cold serum and the next 20min in a hot blanket. More suitable for ppl with water retention.

CT refers to the just putting on the ultrasound machine while CIE involves a message with cream and the ultrasound machine.

dyj3003

agree with lookingout
impt to let the consultant know your concern, assess your problem then recommend suitable treatments so that you can be sure what you buy works for you instead of plunging into expensive treatments which may give you similar or not as good results in the end despite spending more money..

yeah, generally CPT is really good if you have water retention problem, GBT is good for burning fats and AHCTR is effective for bodycontouring
it's also a good idea for starters to take cold wraps which will help you to burn fats and tighten your body at the same time.. These are all basic treatments that should help you achieve some results at a lower cost but as to which treatment/combi gives you the best results, I guess depends on the consultant's experience and how best a deal she can offer

joyceg

I had my treatment which they put some serum on me, then into the hot blanket. After which there will be massage for 15 mins. Then cold wrap. There is no hot serum. Any one can advise what is this treatment called? And why massage is only 15 mins? I tot all massage is 20 mins...

raragal

Joyce> i think urs is the PLT or something like that..
.. how much u paid for this?? ur massage only on 2 parts rite? not 3.. i had this for my 1st... its a basic for starter package.... i was quoted $900 for 10 sessions for this.... then i went to MS, was recommended FCPT which is a upgrade..and i top up to make up $1380 for 12 sessions for FCPT...

taixiang

PLT will be massage for 20min with 20 min on machine at the same time. After there's a cold wrap with the vibrating machine.

Pls check with yr consultant. Their massage shld be either 10 or 20 min massage. From what I know they have rarely 15min massage.

Jie,

You mentioned GBT. It's a very very old treatment already.Almost obselute already. But if it works for u then go for it!

raragal

looking out> in that case i think Joyce is not called PLT.. i can't rem what is my 1st treatment.. P something one... its almost like CPT.. but its 15min massage instead of 20min, on 2 parts only. and hot blanket on 3 parts followed by cold wrap....

dyj3003

>>joyce: do you have any body mask? If you have a mask instead of the hot/cold serum, maybe you're doing the FELTT. Suggest you ask your consultant what treatment you are doing when you go for your next visit. Alternatively, can also ask the therapist. They can tell you the name of treatment, what the steps are and what treatment is good for too..

>>lookingout: did GBT last year - love their massage after the seaweed mask
yah, effective and more imptly, cheaper for me as long as can achieve results.

really? think they're still selling this treatment to the gals. guess we've a budget for the consultants to work on
hee!

joyceg

No body mask. Only hot blanket, massage and wrap. Only 2 parts, not 3.

I also did GBT. Did it really helps? I really wonder...

raragal

Joyce> what u did is what i did when i 1st sign up at Orchard branch.. how much u paid for it???
What is GBT?? issit ex?????

joyceg

I signed the package at $900 for 10+2. The treatment consisted of 3 GBT, 3 FSCT, 4 dunno what treatment (the one I describe as above), and 2 AHCTR. Good deal, rite...

GBT - Thet will apply Guam mask on your tummy, front and back thigh. Then they wrap you up in plastic, then lie for 20 mins. Then bath, massage, follow by wrap.
Dun know really it works or not.

After 6 treatments in Mar, there is some weight loss. About 2-3 pounds. Can also feel some inch loss around tummy area. You can feel it when you wear your pants.

Still a long way to go for me....

raragal

Nikko> i think on my 8th or 9th visit i can feel the arms leaner... and began to feel some changes...
how's ur unlimited coming along??
I finally started on my unlimited yesterday.. going to go consecutively 4 times this week till sat... and start again next monday.. dun wanna waste any session as much as possible..praying that menses will come middle of week so that we can at least go mon - wed and then the following week thur-sun.. hahha.. if menses come from Monday...then thats it.. miss the whole week..else its still possible to achieve 48 times.

Joyce> mine was just 10 the dunno what treatment + 2 AHCTR... but i gave that up and upgraded to 12FCPT... finished that liaoz... now doing my 3 months unlimited of $1500 (48 sessions of cold wrap + standing on machine & hot blanket)
I did feel some changes.. but after i stopped for 2 weeks..totally can feel all the fats coming back.. and plus i didnt control my diet..eating stuffs like pizza and prata.. hahah.. didnt help at all. and i have water retention.. so the absence of hot blanket really affected me.. now that I'm back to 3 months Unlimited, I guess I'll be more disciplined liaoz.

jingx

I am on my 10th visit now. I only feel some slight difference in my waist area. S did measurement for me after my 5th visit, and apparently my waist dropped by 0.5 inch. I can't seem to go there 4 times a week. At most 3x, sigh.... S arranged for 2x DS a week and 1x hot blanket.
Anyone has tried DS before? Is it effective on the arms? Cos S asked me to choose between arms and waist.

dyj3003

>>nikko: I also lost weight and inches off my waist first, followed by my thighs after my 6th session. I was doing the FCPT+AFR+AHCTR then, but only went once a week.. Tried GBT from my 2nd package after less water retention problem. Was told GBT+AHCTR good enf for my (low budget) mtance thereafter - to burn fats, improve blood circulation and body contouring.

choose between arms and waist? both equally problematic areas, alternate the areas for each visit. for me, the wraps work best on my arms. for you, going as many times as possible for your unlimited should work for all areas

>>joyce: dun worry, you're almost there. once you start seeing some results, subsequent visits will give you even more significant weight/inch loss. It's really the first few visits to start our body slimming mechanisms. just be sure to maintain awhile longer after you finish your package

>>rach: that's really good news!
yes, it's very impt to continue our treatments even thou we just start seeing results. no need diet but of cse, avoid overdose of carbo and fatty foods helps alot too! keep up your visits and am quite sure you'll see the results you want by your big day

raragal

Nikko> where do u stay?? 1, 3, 5 i go to MS.. Sat i go to Woodlands...coz i stay yishun..nearer for me... can u try something similar as well???
What is DS? i only have LTT(hot blanket)... was told by J that LTT is better for me...and it must be stated right at the start of the package how many of what i want.. mine is all LTT.. so i dun think can change liaoz... what is DS?? can do on arms?? my main area of concern is arm loh.. if i can control diet and all.. i know waist will get smaller.. arms are the more headache one.. :p

jie> u do FCPT & AFR together.. isnt that a waste.. AFR on its own includes wrap rite? or AFR only means the machine??
Ya loh.. lost 2 pounds after one visit.. hehe..hopefully today go will lose some more.. but i guess its all water... thats lost. but good to lose them too.. heheh.. :p

dyj3003

>>rach: AFR is just the machine. I had FCPT+AHCTR for my first package. When I sign my 2nd, my consultant threw in the AFR machine FOC for me

If water, loss is more significant and faster. maybe yours is more water retention. next time, if you dun need the hot/cold serum, perhaps can try some cheaper treatments that uses the hot blanket and mask instead. believe that's what cola and joyce signed previously...

yes, arms are the tedious ones
but realised that cold wraps works best for my arms. try going for more since you can tahan the chill and see if it works for you too
hee!

raragal

jie> yah loh.. yest i told her to wrap more layers at the arms. hehe.. i think thats what is causing the slimmin of the arms now. can feel the diff when i grab my own arms loh. ehehe..

Yup.. i can tahan the chill..and i'm not using the normal wraps.. i'm using the stronger solution one.. more effective i felt..the normal wrap to me is nothing one.. feels warm... the stronger one really can shiver.. but with AFR still okay. dun feel that cold. hehe.. can see better results..

jingx

rach> DS is dynamic body shaper (thats what I read on the machine). It can only focus on one area per treatment, thus, I opted for arms. Do you ask the consultant for stronger solution wrap? Or tell the therapist?

raragal

Nikko> but what does the DS do?? what is the process?? is it better?? than LTT??
I told the consultant not cold one...then she told me got colder ones... so from then on, she'll indicate on the slip of paper, and the therapist will use that loh...sometimes i'll just check with them to see if its stronger solution in case they take wrongly.. hehehe...

npbc_at

hi jie, today did my 1st treatment... started with the cold wrap... kaoz it was really shivering cold cos i was fully wrapped and left there to wait for my turn as someone was using the machine lor...

does wrapping more layers help? u mean the "gauze" or the "plastic"? i din wrap my back today cos the therapist said 1st time, dun lah cos very cold...

then 15mins on the machine followed by 30mins of CT then another 15mins of massage (3 areas - arms, thighs and tummy)

then did the TLT 20mins (detox thing) on a hot machine with many white planks tied ard me...

thats all liao...

jingx

I asked for the colder wraps, haha. It was really cold but feel good, because it seems as though its working.

dyj3003

>>Alice: you can ask for colder wraps for even faster/better results. it's a different solution. well, once you've gotten used to the chill, can wrap whole body
guess the plastic is more to force the chill close to the body for better results and us not feeling so wet-wet during the 20min.. More layers seems more for tightening the body parts to me, just make sure the targetted parts are well-wrapped will do..

I'm sure your consultant would have recommended just the right treatments to address your concerns. hope you are comfortable with the treatments and see the results very soon- in time for your PS/AD

>>nikko: glad to hear that you're starting to see the results you want. I think besides the slimming, MF treatments seem to help me feel good/healthier too! not sure if the others felt the same

npbc_at

rach> where got 3 hrs? the massage is for 3 areas totalling 15 mins so not very long lah... maybe u mistaken...

jie> i'll try to ask for colder wraps once i got used to the chill... for better effects... going for my 2nd session soon and this time round, S will be ard... hope she can give more advice then cos that day i went, she was off...

raragal

Nikko> seen any effects after ur unlimited package for some time?
I've already seen and feel diff after 6th session of LTT & AFR... going good! For once, I fit into a pair of my fav jeans that I havent been able to wear for a year! Hehehhee..and also to match a nice top! hehehe. Sooo happy! and i've got like 42 more sessions!! Am sure will see more results!

Let's jiayou!
Hahhaa... we are mostly from MS...

I guess we have met each other before inside.. anyone going down on Friday? I'm gg 530pm. Hehhe.. :p

jie> its more of my body more mosturised.. feels smoother and softer.. hehehe. :p

Alice> but u mentioned so many treatments done... total how long? 2 hours??
I do FCPT already almost 2 hours liaoz... u have soo many....

dyj3003

>>rach: good for you!
I wanna do my AHCTR today after work, but was told that MF fully-booked today
haiz! gotta wait till next Tue, hopefully I can leave work on time..

wrap+AFR, CT, TLT treatments are not as long as FCPT, so wont add up to 3hrs, plus waiting and changing rooms - abt the same duration.

npbc_at

jie/rach> yah rite, mine not considered alot leh, alot of waiting time i realised... cos 1st, gotta change then wait for the machine to be vacant then cold like siao...

my 2nd treatment on last sat, then they wrapped my back as well and S told me to meet the nutritionist... so now got homework to do...

wat is FCPT? i think the duration for a full treatment is oni abt 1hr+

eh, wat u all think of the service of therapists @ MS so far?

raragal

Alice> hihi... FCPT is a massage with TLT (hot blanket on 3 parts) & cold wrap.
Its supposed to be more intense treatment with massage cuz it comes with the hot & cold serum..
Yah. if i go for FCPT... usually about 100min...
Sometimes almost 2 hours, due to waiting and wrapping and cleaning time. hehe....

I think MS therapists are so far not bad... some are real good...esp the one who is pregnant now..she's so heavily pregnant loh.. but she's very meticulous... i love her to do for me, though a bit paiseh coz see her stand and squat...

Woodlands also not bad. But also depends on who... but overall okay.

i think Tampines's Therapists the worst.. talk alot, anyhow do, and cut on serum...
When i go to Woodlands and MS, they'll do and apply on more areas, but the ones at Tamp, say back no need la, lower legs no need... dun like... and bery stingy with the portion they apply....
MS and WL better..
And the timing they put for AFR also diff...
it should be

3(6) 5(10) 3(10) 4(6) - those who did it will know what i mean.
But at Tamp, its
3(13) 5(13) 3(13) 4(10)
haywire??? anyhow one ah???

iicekacang

What about the ones in Orchard? I heard that the sales consultants are very sales-driven and have that "chop carrot" mentality.

dyj3003

>>Alice: I was very lazy to do homework initially but have gotten used to keeping this diet diary that I'm still doing it now, after so many years
hee! kinda interesting to look back what you have eaten..

>>rach: you din ask the therapists why dun need and such AFR timings? :p when I did the AFR, the MS therapists actually explain the timing without me asking. They said that it's like exercising, you need to warm up then more intensive then slowly cool down

>>TanTan: I went to Orchard once and din like the "chop carrot" feeling when they ask me sign big package when I still have many sessions left, so never go back since. I dun like the consultants at East Coast either. Guess what they told me when I ask if I can go to their branch for treatment, the consultant replied "wont you be paiseh if you din sign at the branch?" I was taken aback, cant remember who is the consultant but I never called them again. Still prefer MS

iicekacang

jie, hahaha..ya! I guess the sales consultants at Orchard buay tahan me cos I kept asking them questions and negotiating rates, but ultimately never sign up with them. I tekan 2 sales consultants there liao : P

Gee, the consultant at ECP..really bad attitude, if I were you, I would say "Well, I will be as pai say as you when you come up with packages to chop my head" : P

dyj3003

>>TanTan: so the rates Orchard offer are still v.high rgt? after visits and im-prompt consultations at other branches, still S's offer. More practical and cheaper too

din even want to waste another breath talking to the consultant at ECP, I just say "nevermind" and ended the call..

cola

Its been a while since i 've log in this topic, hw r u gals doing wif e treatment?
ANyone here from JP branch? I'm so frustrated with the slots plans for customers. Cant get to book the apt with them at all though I tried to call them up every Mon.They will give reason like the mgmt have not release the slots yet.As a result, i hve to call them up every Mon, Tue, Wed to try my luck to book the following wk schedule.

R u gals having the same problem as me?

dyj3003

>>TanTan: If you dun overeat and maintain your good diet/exercise habits, I think shdnt be a problem. I've reduced the type/no./freq of my treatments so much these days but still managed to keep my figure
no worries for me with S, dun have to sign for unnecessary treatments

>>cola: I've never encountered such problem - din know there's such slot plans at MF. In fact, my consultant always managed to help me pre-book slots 1-2wks in advance. It's really just my work schedule that I end up cancelling my appt and ask for a last min one
hee!

npbc_at

rach> mine is also massage + TLT + cold wrap but it doesnt come with the cold/hot serum... massge very short leh, oni 15 mins for 3 areas... then TLT ok lah half an hr...

yah, i saw the pregnant lady and the last time i went, she did the wrap for me then very paiseh cos she needed to squat down and wrap... aiyo...

erm, think she's ok oni lah... wat she did that makes u think that she's meticulous? me not quite sure cos oni been there twice...

my 3nd session will be next wk... this wk gotta STOP due to unforeseen circumstances... hahahaha

think i can give the woodlands branch a try some day... no special arrangement rite? cos if go MS, easier as S is ard to monitor...

porsche

hi, i was quoted:
30 x coldwrap
15 x massage
15 x seaweed mask

can't rem no. of serum, something that loosens the fats and something that drains the fats, etc...total 95 sessions for $3600.

has anyone been offered such a package before? is it effective and is the price ok?