Marie France

dyj3003

>>rach: could it be MF revised their Fren FOC program? have you check with other consultants again? If really <3 FOC for me, I'm also alright as long as the gals can get a better deal +FOCs. You may not like S but don't think J has given as good offers as S. By far, she seems to have given you the std offers only. Havent hear any 'mix n match' good deals from her..

>>Karen: I dont think you need to spend at least $2k to see results. Depending on your condition, no. of problem areas and the package the consultant offers you, can see results as fast as with $1k+. Both Nikko &amp; TanTan have very good offers from my consultant and are less than $2k (minus the unlimited). Am somewhat confident they'll see some results when they follow through the program.

more budget of cse better, but I'm sure everyone is skeptical of the results hence do not want to be committed to a pricey package yet. like me, just go for the basic wraps+machine/massages, can also see good results. Frenz will still enjoy ?FOCs depending on the (SPECIAL PROMO) packages signed, no obligations..
we also have to understand that special promo means they earn less, so compared to 3FOC signing a std mthly offer, we decide which is a better deal le.. as long as more treatments less $$, then cheaper/visit - good enf also..

ceo38

Dear rach and jie, thks for the advice. Need to think it over first. I only hav to target my TUMMY area n no where else. My bridal PS is in July &amp; AD is in Nov. I m wondering when shd I actually start doing the treatment? N if I start now, wil I later put on weight again nearing my AD..so worried. Sigh. Im really skeptical abt tis whole MF tingy...damn.

raragal

jie> that I'm not sure.. but the last time when i asked J abt the unlimited..she did mention if i get frens to join..we'll still get the 3 FOCs.. according to missdaffy.. for >$3000, we can actually get 6 FOCs each..

I guess coz i also didnt ask J for any good deals.. i basically asked her for what i need... 10FCPT for $750 is very good deal loh.. the ones i'm having now is 12 FCPT for $1380 leh.. its almost 30% cheaper... :/
My current one was quoted by A.

I would think that setting aside $2000 is just a buffer.. i would feel that those that they have gotten for less than $1k would not produce really ideal results..though there'll be a diff.. don't forget u are already very slim as what u mention... so u dun need as intensive treatments as us... hahaha.. i've got more than 10kg to lose.. hence.. <$2k packages definitely not enough to achieve what i want.. so i would think how much would depend on how much we want to lose to...

Definitely will see some results... just a matter of issit what they are happy with..

Karen> it depends on how much of ur tummy u wanna lose.. its good to have abt 3 months to see results... coz our body needs time to react...and the initial stubborn fats will take time too... u can always start..and go on a regular basis like once a week... but i dunno ur condition.. its better that u talk to a consultant, and then see what they recommend..

You can always dun sign first...come back here and ask for feedback if u are still unsure after talking to them..

ceo38

Hi Rach, tks for enlightening me. Tink I might pop by Marina Sq tis coming weekend 2 check it out. Can i check which consultant shd I look for to enquire? Can recommend me 1 tat is not pushy &amp; hard-sell &amp; nasty type? Hehe. N can u let me knw yr actual name so tat I can quote u recommend me there so u and I can both get 3 sessions free? I wil nt sign up 1st. Like wat u say, I will come back forum N check with u gals first before I make my final decision. Btw, I just found out DBS credit card got promo. There's a package tat cost 1.4K which actual cost is $2K+ wor. Click tis link:- http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/promotions/wedding/wellnessnspa/
Wonder if tis package is gd &amp; if this package comes with the free 3 sessions or not. Haha. O ya, if we pay by credit card hor, can pay by instalment rite?

dyj3003

>>rach: really 3 FOC even for unlimited? then I must ask S again. Thanks!

no prob, probably we already have most of the treatments we need, so J din do more selling to us :p both $1380 and $750 are existing promotions at different times, not exactly of the same nature as the gals who are buying their 1st package, needs to be extra careful..

I lost more than 5kg and inches from my $1288 package and that time considered expensive as only 10wraps+5CPT+5AHCTR
Was with another consultant then, changed to S when the old one resigned. Went 1x wk, alternate CPT and AHCTR each time plus wrap over 3 mths- Had the satisfying results
so I guess really depends on individual conditions - sometimes more water retention than stubborn fats or just body fats..

>>Karen: yes, feel free to talk to the consultants first. My PS also in Jul and AD in Nov. Not too late, once your body starts remember how to "erase" the fats and your metabolism increased, shdn't put on wt again fast. In fact, will cont to get slimmer for awhile even without treatments (at least for me). Both of us still in time to be pretty brides year end
hee!

serlz

I would like to sell my package cos I really dun have the time to go for the treatment.

I still left with: -

PF - 3
VS31 - 8
AHCTR - 2
ELTT - 7
RVT - 6
MMT - 1
CPT - 5

Please PM me if interested. Willing to sell off at a cheaper price. Thanks

raragal

karen> hihi... yup.,.. u can go down.. PM u my name liaoz.. the DBS one... not that effective la.. its just a promo to get peopel into the shop. but actually not that effective also.. what i learnt is that u should go and talk to them...they'll be able to advise on what is good for u... then u decide if u wanna take what they suggest or what is on the promo board...

jie> i think not too good to bug on S if she already tell u dun have... very diff for them also if one say have the other say dun have..sometimes its based on individuals that they give certain promo... if make things worse.. we all wont get anything at all.. so i suggest we look for who we want to if we want a particular pkg only offered by certain consultant loh..

That was really what J told me.. if S dun give, also no choice...

serlz> you dun accept PM.. need to change ur profile settings.. Please PM me ur rates... can consider..

jingx

I went for my first session yesterday. Can I check for the unlimited, I am entitled to 3 treatments per session right? I am not sure of the names of the treatments but I was told to lay down on a heat generating machine and after that it seems to be the cold wrap(?) where I have to stand on the machine.

I am not sure if it is because its my first session that S did not give me the third treatment. S had already left when I came out from the second session and the therapist said that S had only instructed her to give me these 2 treatments.

dyj3003

>>Nikko: that's 3 treatments you had yesterday 1. machine 2. cold wrap (FMS) 3. stand on machine (AFR). Items 2/3 are always done together

>>Eileen: you can read the previous postings to get a feel of the consultants and their package offers they give or PM us for more feedback if you decide to go down.

Otherwise, just mention any of our names including Nikko &amp; should be able to get some FOCs depending on the package you sign at other branches.. The consultants need to know your problem areas then can recommend suitable treatments and packages suited to your budget.

>>Rach: no prob, I've checked with S and she'd make arrangements for me -always room for negotiation since you say depends on individual consultant already
Just asking, if really dun have also wont be forcing her to give wat. no need to be so worried abt your FOCs, both fren and newcomer will still get their FOCs as long as they've the fren program. You've gotten your 6FOCs from cola+daffy. The gals are also getting min. 2FOCs, Nikko even has 3FOCs rgt.

They're getting customised packages from S, hence may not get all 3FOCs again since cost/visit already <$50 for intensive machine/massage treatments. I'm totally fine with whichever consultant they go to -just sharing my experience on MF $$savings, that's all. We're here all to share anyway, isn't so?

raragal

jie> so u've received all the FOC from them liaoz huh?? sob sob... so i got nothing loh...not FOC for me.... the 6FOC i got from them is before u were so active here ma... so its not counted leh....

Oh btw, you mentioend u lost 5kg since ur last package... but sad to say... i've not really lost that much even though I'mj gg for my 12th treatment today... still at same weight.. maybe only 1-2kg lighter..thats all...
Only some inch loss maybe.. so.... the treatments really vary according to body loh...

Yup... we are here to share share and help each other get FOC at the same time! :p
Even if they get customised treatments from S, they are still referred by us ma...so we should still be entitled to the FOC...

dyj3003

>>rach: only Nikko signed and I've 1 FOC. S says that she intend to give me a high-end RF machine treatment (machine/massage), but have asked her if I can have 2 AHCTR instead since cheaper treatments. She agrees to work out something for me, yet to hear from her thou.

sure, will definitely ask S for FOCs if any of the gals sign unless it's such a good deal for them that she cant give any further FOC le.. As long as the gals can get a better deal (cheaper per visit), I'm also okie with lesser FOC.. Most imptly, all are happy and satisfied
If any gal prefer J's package to get 3FOC, you'll also get your 3FOC yah -wah, more than I -good for you
all depends who/which package they prefer..

hehee! yup almost 5kg since my first package in 2004. guess much of it is water besides the fats :p must say FCPT quite good in helping me to soften stubborn fats and rid the excess water/toxins, then body can "erase the new fats" faster
it's inches off then weight loss for me too..

patient patient- how many mths have you been gg to MF? you mentioned 3-4x weekly, so 1-2kg in just 1mth not bad wat. perhaps it takes awhile longer for you, esply if yours not just water retention problem.. I went only 1x week previously. 1st package lasted abt 4mths coz missed some weeks due to busy schedule, no magic here

raragal

jie> Hahhaa.. Mmm... started in Dec... till Jan.. but CNY wasted all the previous trips..coz abit glutton... kekkee... but now beginning to see some effects... but package finishing liaoz..sigh sigh sigh.. no $$ to start my unlimited yet.. sigh...
i'm quite sure once i start on unlimited...effects will be great! hehe..

joyceg

Hello...Please advise what is the different between AH and AHCTR? I tried AH last week. 2 sessions lasted 50 mins. What about AHCTR? Had been quote $115 per session. Is it AH or AHCTR? And isit ex or not??

jingx

hi jie> S also only gave me 1 FOC for the unlimited package, however, she changed it to 3 FOC when I signed up for the CPT at 15 sessions for $1,200. So, you may want to negotiate for the 3 FOCs also?

rach: you got quite a few FOCs from the other girls who signed already, so don't be so sad.

raragal

Nikko> your CPT is without wraps rite? its jsut CPT?? Then i feel tats a little ex... coz i was offered like i mentioned before. 10 sessions of FCPT which is CPT + wrap at only $750 leh.. Mm.. its $5 cheaper and with wrap de.. so i think the 3 FOC is actually factored in...
Hahaha.. ookkk.... just hope tat more peopel will sign up referring us again..tehn we can get all the FOCs.. hehee..

dyj3003

>>joyce: Dun think AH is the same as AHCTR. Not sure what your AH is about but AHCTR is basically for body contouring and softening of stubborn body fats. We wear a stocking and the therapist will use this machine with suction rollers to go over our entire body (can also request to focus certain parts). each session is abt 20-30min (din take note of the exact time).

According to my consultant, it's a kind of intensive machine treatment - very effective for toning the body (inclusive of back) compared to some of the other massage treatments which may be targeting other problems. So, original price is abt $150 per session, but I was offered 12 AHCTR @$750 last month. It is supposed to be their Feb CNY promotion, will have to speak to your consultant to check current.. $115 for AHCTR is quite exp, maybe can wait for better offers.

Note: usually promo over, may not get back the same offer.. can try asking, no harm also
hee! not sure if fren foc are factored into package or they cant offer "expired" promotion deals, just ensure cost/visit is cheap and a price we think can accept - shd be a good deal since targetting our problem areas and see results

joyceg

>> Jie: Thank you for your advise. I think the treatment that I went for is AHCTR cos the description is what you had explained. I tot after the roller treatment, there will be another machine. My misunderstanding.

My info is different from yours. MF told me AHCTR is $180 per session. This month is my birthday. So after 35% discount, I got the orice $117. mmmm...looks like they are just exaggerating on the amount.

You got a good deal. 12 AHCTR @$750. Can try to ask if the promo is stil available?? Thanks.

dyj3003

>>joyce: no prob, be glad to share

was told that promo in Feb only, maybe no more now. which branch are you going; maybe you want to check with your consultant on the best AHCTR offer 1st? If I ask my consultant for you, you may have to sign with her eventually if she managed to extend the promo.. not sure if it's okie with your consultant.

anyway, for those keen to try MF, my consultant has just made a special arrangement just for my frenz (only abt $1k, for 1st timers- 18wraps/machine/mask/massage +3FOCs =$50/visit, no expiry date). If interested, can PM me

joyceg

I go to JP branch. You mean not all can buy the package from this branch and use it in another branch? How can i know whether it is OK for my consultant?

dyj3003

>>joyce: you can go to all branches after you purchase the package. however, the package/extension may be a special arrangement by a particular consultant, hence you may not be able to get it from other consultant at JP. Like my fren who sign the 1st timer's package - she went to MS to sign with my consultant, then use at JP

So suggest that you've a talk with your consultant 1st to see what's her best deal for you. If really not satisfied or just want to go bypass your consultant, then try asking my consultant. May or may not get, no guarantee. As promotion's over, you may have to work alittle faster so not to over-stretch the extension..

ceo38

Hi Jie, I PM u alrdy. Wonder if u got received my message? I will most probably be going to MS branch. So wondering which consultant shd I go to and tell her referred by who?

milan

hi jie,

u refering to my pktg rite? Ya, I even manage to fight for u 3 foc sessions haha gd ones somemore 2 FCPT n 1 AHCRT. S help me becos I happen to know the Snr Mgr she reported to, thus when she seek her approval n she agreed. Rach try to ask for the same pktg but was told unavailable anymore but think she make it special for me, this is wat she told me: > Ladies, if u keen to know more abt my pktg can pm me, I haf already told Jie i also wan to participate in the Fren get Fren prog too, Hee, I even told S abt it n ask if she can extend to my frens my so call "special" pktg. : >

dyj3003

>>Eileen: yes, it's the same package and jo+myself will take turns to intro fren for this
will pass your contact to jo. pls quote jo's name when you sign up for this package.

>>jo: Thanks Thanks! Welcome onboard again! pls help eileen with this. I'll help karen. fair enf yah
mentioned eileen to S before as we were talking abt some past packages, but she can quote your name for this since you're now part of the MF family! btw, how's your experience with S, still alright? it's always good to know the consultants

those interested, can PM jo and myself. we'll keep each other informed
not sure how long we can hold this package, so do let us know early.

milan

>>Eileen: Haf sent u an email as well.

>> Jie:Hee! thks so much! Think its quite lucky that I m a long time client of MF since 12 yrs back(had signed for various pktg bk then) n I know Ann the Snr Mgr thus able to get this. Well, S is v friendly, we chat for quite long on other stuffs as well not solely on the signing of pktg.

raragal

jo> what is ur package?? I didnt ask for any package that was told no more??? what u mean??? i got what i wanted ah? how does S know me? and u told her my name? blur...

jie> so i'm not longer in the fren refer fren liaoz huh?? I think i didnt benefit from the last 2 gal's sign up leh.. ah.... i also wan FOC!!! I already finishing my package liaoz... sigh.. and no more $$ to sign up more liaoz..... :/

milan

think this is wat u say in ur last thread: >
>> Regarding Cola's package, its something like no longer available.. but dun think u need hers as well..since u say u quite thin liaoz... u should just take AHCTR loh.. to shape up..
we can the same treatment as the original in our package... i think we can choose to try others if we want to as well... cola's consultant asked me what i wanted.. told her i wanted the same one as what i'm having now..

dyj3003

>>rach: S knows your name coz you were A's client. they're colleagues and am sure they share info like us

of cse you can still introduce frenz and get FOC when you help them get good deals. however, if they prefer to contact jo/myself to ask abt packages or any MF advice, we'll also be glad to help them. Eventually, it'll be the gals' choice of fren to enjoy the FOC together. Hence, for jo, I was helping her with other packages even before the unlimited package comes abt. It's her choice of fren for the FOC.

I'm only given 1FOC from Nikko's sign-on, cant exactly share with you even if I want to.. Although I'm helping TanTan to coordinate apptm and check with S for good deals, have also agreed to let you have the 1FOC when she sign rgt? but she hasn't.. not very fair to the rest of the gals if you say you din benefit. Let the gals decide ba..

raragal

jo> Hahaha..you are right.. i said its something like no longer available.. but i didnt say that i wanted that package ma... but i think i did mean that its still available if want to.. but since she dun need that package anyway..

Its okie...

jie> I wasnt referring to Nikko's sign up la..

tot TanTan has signed up liaoz... icic.. its okie..

Of coz they all can decide who they want to refer...

At the end of the day, as long as we all have good deals thats more impt..

I guess my finishing treatments are stressing me up... sigh...
Still no weight loss.. i wonder why... sigh....

princesslyn

jie

i agree that it is our choice who we want to enjoy the FOC together. and i am v upset that i pm you for info and yet you give my email address to jo without asking for my permission.
if i wan to share my foc together with jo, i would have pm her and not you. it doesnt matter to me that both of you are good frens or what, but you should at least have the discreet to keep my email address confidential or have the courtesy to ask if you can give jo my email address.
i am v v disappointed, it seem like this is becoming a mlm or hard sell thread for marie france. if that is the case, i would rather forgo the foc.
and to say that the good deals only can be offered to your frens, i honestly dun think so, it all depends on the consultant and your negotiation skills with them. each consultant will offer different things as they earn commission from it. when they want to close sales, they will offer you the best best deal if you can negotiate with them.
that why some ppl are paying cheaper for lot of treatment while other are paying a lot for a few treatments.

at first i thought that u all are sincere in helping, but look like you all are "hard sell" to get more focs for yourself.

in fact i pity rach after reading the thread, she was kind enough to recommend the gals those good deals.. but after u and jo sign up and become so active here to "hard sell". ask gals to pm u for good deals, why can't you all just post out here if you are sincere in sharing.

dyj3003

>>princesslyn: my sincere apologies about your email, din mean to just let jo have it coz we did post earlier to say that both of us will be answering queries on her special arrangement. both eileen and karen are aware of this too. din push any gal to sign any package..
I din post your ID online to let you know earlier coz I thot you din want others to know.. really sorry if this means so much to you
definitely no intention to "hard sell" for foc else wont share so much info/advice, and even offer rach tantan's 1foc when she decides to sign..

milan

The reason why i m not disclosing my pktg here is that I dun wish to get my consultant into trouble as she had made a special arrangement for me, If everyone went up to her asking for the same thing she will have to answer to management n also not everyone will be suitable for my pktg.
Yes,Princesslyn, I agree wif wat u say, that it all depends on the consultant and your negotiation skills with them. each consultant will offer different things as they earn commission from it. when they want to close sales, they will offer you the best best deal if you can negotiate with them. So if u think u can get a better deal or u haf a special preference for some1 as ur fren referal, by all means, go ahead.As in the end its still up to u whether u wan to sign up or who u wan to refer as ur fren. I am still v happy to help even if u dun wan to refer me as ur fren . I dun need to do any hard sell as i m not earning any comm but free treatmt in which wat i nego for, u will also be getting the same : >

milan

And I think the reason y u come to this thread or pm Jie on the pktg details is to save time on shopping ard for gd deals. The so call good deals actually comes from our own negotiation skill too. This is where we come in, to share n help, but i hope to do it discreetly.

raragal

princess> its ok la.. dun need to get so worked up..

Ultimately, we come here to share the good deals we can get.... we just need one another's understanding tat we cant just go to another consultant and demand the same thing... but since our consultant can offer us something...it'll be easier to go back and jsut get the package...
save the negotiating all over again...

but one thing i dun like abt MF is how come there's no standard pkg and no price stated anywhere? any consultant can just quote any price...we wont even know if it's what they said.. sigh....

jingx

rach >> I am not so sure if my CPT comes with cold wrap, cos my basic package already includes cold wrap. Do you think I should delay my CPT treatments until after my 3 months unlimited package is finished? Otherwise, MF may just save on my cold wraps if its included in my CPT package.

milan

Ya Rach, u r rite there's no std pktg thats the most diff part. Btw, today ad shows 2 months unltd slimming with massage n adv tech treatmt, i wonder wat it is, maybe i can go ask my consultant again. Maybe u can try this new pktg if its gd since ur treatmt finishing: >

dyj3003

>>nikko: CPT only comes with warm blanket, hot/cold serum and massage. Cold wrap is only in your unlimited package, shd try to maximise their treatments these 3mths first. rach has wrap with CPT bcoz her package is FCPT .

Since your unlimited package already comes with a machine, suggest you do your CPT 3mths later then you can have more visits. Results take a while to show. Machine treatments in the unlimited package will not be wasted too. The cold wraps will really soften your stubborn fats and tighten your body within these 3 mths (inch loss), so I think the results of your CPT after 3mths will be even greater then (inch+weight loss)
Go for CPT within these 3 mths only after you max the 4 visits per week, shd give your body a boost - reduce water retention and remove toxins - get ready for following week's treatments..

rach can probably share abit on her results after she starts her unlimited package
guess it's really abt momentum..

>>rach: No doubt abt your CNY munching can really hinder your progress, esply when you just start to see some inch loss then.. but have you been following the nutritionist's recommendations now? Will see better results and faster if we work closely with them to correct our diet and lifestyle habits. That's what I did
jia you! jia you!

raragal

Nikko>yup.u might wanna check if urs is FCPT or just CPF.. F includes cold wrap... if urs doesnt, then the deal doesnt seem so good... like i said, i was offeref 10FCPT for $750 only.. its a real good deal... better than my finished one...

jo> 2 months unlimited.. wah.. sounds good leh.. but then hor.. dunno how much.. hehehe.. where u saw the advert from??

jie> sigh.. yet to start my unlimited.. i've got no more credit to sign liaoz.. need to pay off first... wedding has eaten up everything... gotta wait for next pay then can clear the CC bills..then can charge to get started.... :/
jialat!
ya... now more watchful of what i eat loh... hehe....

raragal

Nikko> dun be sad...maybe u can go back find out from her...try to ask if it can be included.. or say u tot it was in or something..see what she says loh..

dyj3003

>>rach: yah, I remember you said so.. just go 2x a week now..
when you can start your unlimited, then MAX the visits le
hahaha!

>>nikko: CPT is a more expensive treatment than some of the machine treatments you're getting in the unlimited package coz includes a hot/cold serum. So 10FCPT @$750 is a good deal.. Think you mentioned that S says your unlimited package already includes cold wrap so only give you CPT yah? Then maybe just act blur and say you misunderstood her explanation- thot it's FCPT you signed coz she says do with cold wraps.

Bear in mind that rach's offer was for Feb CNY only, newcomers usually have to bargain very hard for the same perks or "expired" packages. Therefore it's good that we have this thread so you can check with us before signing next time
See if she can throw in the cold wrap for you now, at least per treatment not too far from the CNY offer..

joyceg

Hello to all, please advise which is better. FCPT or FSCT? And which is more ex?

What is MESO and VS3 treatment? And what is their cost?

dyj3003

>>joyce: difficult for us to say FCPT or FSCT is better for you coz duno your condition. better to heed your consultant's advice, but think FCPT is more exp if I'm not wrong..

VS3 combines bi-polar frequency, infrared energy and vacuum action; induce a deep heating of underlying fat and skin tissue. This stimulates fat metabolism and collagen production.
Meso is a procedure that is used as a substitute for liposuction. Instead of removing the fat under the skin, this dissolves the fat so that it is naturally removed from the body. Meso also stimulates collagen production, so customers often find the targeted body parts tighter and smoother instantly. Similar to BTP at MF - same machine but different treatment name.

Not sure how different is Meso/BTP from VS3, but seems like Meso is the "In-Thing" for slimming now. Meso &amp; VS3 are definitely more expensive than the standard MF treatments (ie. FCPT &amp; FSCT). I was told last mth's promo 10BPT @$2.5k (but know a place giving 6meso+RF @$900 - gals who tried gave good feedback, PM me if interested), not sure abt VS3- Need to check with your consultant on the current promo..

jingx

>>jie: Thanks for the suggestion. I will try to negotiate with S to get cold wrap for the CPT sessions. Hope I can get at least a few additional cold wraps cos even the therapists told me the cold wrap is effective.

jingx

rach &amp; jie> I asked S about including cold wraps for the CPT sessions, however she said the package is already very cheap, cos it is an advanced treatment thus more expensive than FCPT. I told her about rach's offer of 10 treatments of FCPT at $750, and S offered to give me the same package, if I sign up again so that I can continue my sessions after the unlimited package

Any views on that?