Marie France

rayrachel

DOris> i'm afraid not.. it was a promotion that they had in March... no longer available.. they have monthly promotions. so gotta wait till the next round of such promotions ba..

Its one of the more worth it ones...

Its all treatments loh....

jingx

Hi Doris, are you thinking of signing up? AFR is sort of like an exercise machine which you step on, usually paired with cold wrap. The amount you have been quoted for FCPT is still considered reasonable,however it does not come with AFR. Maybe you should try to get your consultant to throw in the free AFR.
Which centre did you go to?

doristan

i went to the marina sq branch..spoke to the branch mgr A...she say dats the best deal liao no more free things leh..how to req for more AFR??

kiki80

You ladies are really lucky. I had spent $6k at BodyPerfect and their sessions are much lesser..

Should have enquire about marie france..

jingx

Doris: A is also my consultant now. I managed to get AFR from her for my FCPT, however I signed up 2 packages. If you have a friend who is already a member there to recommend you, you can get 3 free treatments.

If you don't mind, can I recommend you so that I can also get the 3 free treatments? I can try to ask A for you to add the AFR, but no promises.

kiki80

Hi Karissa,

Is the same. They have many types of packages... ranging from 3k to i think 10k also have.. so far, i lost 3 kg.. started in june. but at the end of the day.. personel diet control is important

They also have so called detox meal to follow before every meal. But i read from all your comments, i think marie france seems cheaper and better...

doristan

hi nikko,

i found a fren to go gym with..so probably try exercising first
...very difficult to control diet cos nursing now, kept feeling hungry, so kept eating...if still cannot slim down i PM u.. hee..

jingx

doris>>no worries, just sharing with you what are the perks.

I realised that I lost 2 pounds within 2 weeks just because I stopped taking soft drinks. Ladies here may want to try it out.

doristan

nikko>> yap.. i understand..hehe..hopefully can persever on exercising..sometimes juz a bit lazy.. :p
i'm also trying to cut soft drinks potato chips..hope it work for me.

plush84

Am new to this thread.
After much thought, I signed up with MF wdls yday.
I'm not very certain if its a gd deal.
Was offered:
15 FMS
10 CPTI
5 ELTT
3 AHCTR
2 PBS
1 VS3
After long neg, $1488 before GST.
So does it mean I was offered total of just 36 sessions?
Cos the breakdown seemed to be more (below)
15 FMS plus
CPTI inclusive:
10 HOT/COLD WRAP
10 MASSAGE
10 MACHINE
10 SERUM-FIRM
ELTT inclusive:
5 MASSAGE
5 MACHINE
5 SERUM-BURN
AHCTR inclusive:
3 BODY MASK
PBS inclusive:
2 MASSAGE
2 MASK
VS3 inclusive:
1 INTENSIVE TREATMENT

Was assured that 78 treatments for $1488 is gd offer.

Now am confused, did I pay $1488 for 36 or 78 treatments/sessions?

venus_ares

Hi Plushinred!

Im new too n i signed up at MF Wdls too..like u..i also abit unsure if mine is a gd deal

Mine's
15 FMS (lemme guess..they said usually they will only give 10, but they will give u 15!)
10 CPT
5 ELTT
2 VS3M
3 BTS

After loooong neg, they gave $1572 before gst.I dunno if its a gd deal :s Sign up already and on my appt..consultant say VS3 doesnt come with the chocolate mousse thingy or serum. She said my cpt good enuff cos she give me ampoules also. Now i scared BTS also no serum. Read in the forum that its only gd with the serum

FMS is cold wrap. So u got 25 cold wraps? Since u say CPTI is inclusive of cold wraps plus 15 fms. I think its only 15 cos it doesnt say 10 FCPT. Cos usually if it includes cold wrap,they will call it FCPT. Better clarify with ur consultant. Who's ur consultant? Mine's P

usually cold wraps,u do after u do the eltt or cpt.1 session for ELTT or CPT basically u do:
1.Massage
2.Machine
3.Cold wrap
4.hand treatment
5.they apply Serum

Those who have done VS3 before..
does it usually include the chocolate mousse mask n serum or those r add ons u have to pay additional for?

karissa

Hi jay's mom, for the VS3 which I signed up for, it's inclusive of the chocolate mask & serum. However, I believe mine is different from yours as I didn't sign up under this promotion package. I signed up the VS3 treatment individually at a higher cost. If I remember correctly, it's about $600 per VS3 treatment.

I am also doing my treatment at woodlands and my consultant is A.

plush84

Hi Jay's mom,
i tink my consultant is E/A...not sure of the spelling.

any idea wats FMS, AHCTR, PBS?
wats gd abt BTS & VS3, shud i take more of that?
=(...damn am so blur.

so basically if its 15 fms + 10 FCPT = 25 wraps?
and if just 15 fms + 10 CPTI = 15 wraps u mean?
Ah, FMS done with CPT n ELTT? Wah i clarify with her, she say FMS is extra on top of CPTI's wraps leh...and total i'm getting 78 treatments. is it actually 36 then or lesser?

they keep saying that they hav soooo many treatment names so dun bother to know all. just acheive the results gd. duh! but we must also know what we're paying 4 rite? but i admit, she was not pushy, v frenly.

target is 10kg loss in 2 mths! =p

karissa

Hi plushinred, according to my understanding, FMS is basically cold wrap (for whole body). It can be really cold at times. Some may feel it unbearable. As for AHCTR, it's more for shaping purposes. They will use this suction machine to go over your whole body (arms, back, tummy, hips and thighs).

Not too sure about PBS and BTS, but heard that BTS is more for health treatment, not so much on slimming. As for VS3, it's target on cellulite, making your skin smoother and cellulite less obvious.

Personally, I feel that one should target their treatments on one particular area if you want to see obvious results. For my case, it's about an inch lost within one week. Not so much on the weight lost unless you control your diet. I heed the consultant's advice not to take any carb for dinner and within a week, I lose 1.5kg.

karissa

No problem plushinred. I signed up for another treatment yesterday - CLS. According to my consultant, you can see instant result after one session and true enough, I lose 0.5 inches after yesterday session. However this treatment is $380 per session - quite expensive.

venus_ares

Hi Karissa,

Wow! i think i shall try the no carb dinner for a wk too! Ur package for 8 sessions of VS33, 10 sessions of LPS, 10 sessions of BTS and 15 sessions of VPRST is $2041 issit?

CLS sounds soo tempting! U signed up for how sessions?

karissa

Hi jay's mom, the package that I first signed up for was 8 VS33, 10 LPS, 10 BTS, 15 FELTT, 5 AHCTR and 5 VPS @ $7800. Subsequently I signed up for 15 sessions of VRST for my arms @ $2,041 and within one week, I lose one inches on my arms. I found it quite effective so thereafter, I signed up for another 10 VRST to target on my thighs @ $1,361.
Then when I heard that one can see result after one session of CLS, I was so tempted so eventually signed up for 15 sessions @ $2,502. Though can see results, but I find it quite painful. Yesterday, I did one on my arms/back and today kena blue-blacks on my arms...

jingx

jay's mom> I had 10 FCPT, 5 FELTT, 1PBS, 1BTS at $1,388. The FCPT and FELTT all come with AFR. After I read all these, I am not so sure if I got a good deal after all.

venus_ares

Hi Nikko,
Wads AFR uh? the vibrating thingy where u stand on with cold wrap issit? Somehow yours seem like a better deal to me leh. Did u sign up during the promotion also? For mine,after gst,the price was $1699
Find that my so called exp treatments are not the full treatments.Have u done the BTS yet? did it come with serum?

jingx

Yup, its the vibrating machine with cold wrap. I signed up at the end of July with A at marina. My bts is the full treatment with serum. I think sometimes the free BTS treatment that the consultant offers does not come with the bird nest mask after the application of the serum.

venus_ares

Anyone tried CT Ultrasound b4? Is it as effective as my consultant says? Also..is it a basic treatment or a more high end one. She asked me to add this to my current cpt package.

kenixlee_2003

I am new to this thread. Went to MF today and did a consultation at Orchard. Lucky I didn't sign up on the spot. the consultant kept saying this 70% discount only valid if u sign up now. Not valid when u sign up another day.

She offer me this 70% discount which i find is too costly. Lucky I came to this thread and saw Jay's mom posting. your package is so much cheaper.

1) 15 ISS
2) 15 CPT
3) 15 FMS
4) 15 wraps

Total price is $4417.50 before GST.

Is it too exp for those who are clients there?

beauty_angel

u better dun sign la,like me paid 4k,then din turn up liao,after the 5th session,they will come to u and told u tat's another promotion lor,its cheaper lo,can make u tempted to sign up,and dis never ending one lor,they will restrict on yr diet,of course will slim down la,cannot eat dis cannot eat tat,like my frend ended up paying 10 over thousand but not much effect.

Kenxi, wow, your package is too exp for this leh.
I now regretted signing up for mine at orchard. Despites paying for $2k package, yet i din see any much changes in my body. all they did to me are mostly massages, and cold wraps n what else do u know at MF. sigh, all r crap. the consultant, C*** kept on persuading me to sign up for some package which i felt not worth wasting my time n $ but i flatly turned down cos i see no effects on me. I hv yet to lose this extra 7kg off my post-preg figure.(me same as tong en)

jingx

My consultant also offer me the 70% discount, she never say valid for 1 day. However, the catch is your sign up value must be $3,500 and above(after discount.

Not sure if its worth it to stock up treatments at this time.

melody same here. also flabby on tummy area.. my consultant , C****** kept on saying need to sign up more and more and more so that i will definitely slim down.. but come on, please i look at my youngest sis and she even signed up for abt $7K package and the result is no more than half loss inch from her tummy despites going regularly for treatments and following the food plans that MF provided her. Mine is only $2k but i dun see much effects on my tummy area. then c*** persuaded me to sign up n i declined her offer with a nice smile. She gave up after persuading me twice n then she kinda of ignored me occasionally when i stepped in for my trt. Thank GOD that this friday is my LAST TREATMENT. After that i dun want to go back again.

Now my sis seems to slim down alot thru her boyfriend(hubby-to-be) supervision like going running a lot n one meal per day recently. she is happy to slim down in time for her coming ROM next month.

venus_ares

woah. 4k is ridiculous. What is ISS? The thing with Marie france is u can bargain bargain n u sign those 1k packages. After a few sessions, they will ask u sign another package. So it will eventually add up to 4k and above. For me, marie france didnt really bother to restrict my diet la. i only saw my nutritionist once or twice.Maybe they think the lesser i control my diet, i would tk up more packages in future. hehe. Anyway,I restricted it myself cos heart pain that i pay so much $$. Gd thing is, I have lost weight

kenixlee_2003

hi tong_en & blur, thanks for sharing your experience with MF. think I shouldn't sign up. Even if want must negotiate for better price.

Blur think will try to exercise 1st and see if any results.

jay's mom, you went for your treatment already. how much weight and inches you lost. think ISS is some kind of shaping the waist kind.

kenix, my sis now looks so slim n dont look so preg anymore. Just nice in time for her ROm. however i cannot follow her way like running very frequently and one meal per day cos i hv to spend a lot of time with my son after work unlike my sis. she has a lot of free time as she is not a mum yet. Now she wants to transfer her remainings treatments to me as she dun need them anymore.

kenixlee_2003

blur i also don't have the time to exercise so many times a week, that's why I went to enquire about MF.

wonder if I should give it a try. Can check with you your $2k package consist of what treatments and how many times is it. in terms of inches, how much u lost

AHCTR + 6
FMS with ELTT-FELTT + 10
FGBT + 10
CPT + 3
and free hand treatments for every session.

I only lost abt 2kg off my previous weight but still need to lose abt 7kg more. still unsuccessful. sigh. kinda of disappointing.

to be frank, no decrease in waist but can see that my tummy shrank abit. after that, no more further shrinking. still look ard 3month pre instead of 4 month. but in fact, i m not pregnant.

kenxi, yeah i wish u all the best. do post here if u decide to take on MF pkg n manage to lose wt successfully. ok. I only glad i stood firm n rejected the new package by my consultant but only regretted wasting my $2k.... now still stuck with 8 more months instalment plan.

venus_ares

Hi Kenix,

So far ive done

2 VS3M
13 FELTT
2 FCPT
5 BRT
1 BTS
1 LPS

ive lost abt 5kg.Waist..i think after giving birth to my kid,was 32 inches. now abt 28inches.Dunno if its purely due to marie france la cos i really watch my diet.

Try to see if u can diet or exercise lor.
If ur signing up, tk those 1k plus packages to jump start the slimming process. then try to eat healthy. its best to get introduced by an existing member of Marie France.Cos u'll get free treatments. Do let me know. I can introduce my consultant to u. She's the consultant of most of the other girls in this forum

venus_ares

no la.This is 2 packages. My 1st package which i signed up at bishand consisted of 11 FELTT & 5 BRT. Costed ard $1.4k. The 2nd package which im still going for is 10 FCPT ,5 FELTT ,2 VS3M and 3 BTS. Signed at wdls for $1572.

jingx

jay's mom:who u sign up with?Your 2nd package with 10 FCPT etc at $1572...is it about $1348 before GST? I got the same package, but for the FCPT and FELTT, I got extra AFR for all sessions ;)
Kenix: if you want to sign up at marina square, do let me know, as I can bargain for you.

kenixlee_2003

Hi Jay's mom, your consultant is at Bishan branch. that one a bit far for me. I already went to the orchard branch, can I go to the Marina square branch to enquire. wah you lost 5kg and 4 inches for the waist is quite a lot leh

Jay's mom & nikko, can you pass me the contact for your consultant.

Nikko, do you see any weight/inches lost after you attend the sessions at MF?

venus_ares

Nikko,

The 2nd package i signed with another consultant in Woodlands. gd uh..u got AFR! But ok la..i got 2 vs3m n my 3 bts to compensate for.hehe. Was initially worried that my BTP wasnt full session. Lucky it is
Can see difference after 1 session. But after treatment,very bad urge to shi shi..hahaha
I just signed another package (final one..broke alrdy)with S now that she's transferred from Marina Sq to Woodlands. Now i know why u girls sign with her when she was at marina sq. She can really accomodate to your budget. Btw, have u done CT before?

jingx

kenix: you can pm me so that I can connect you up with my consultant. I lost about 1.5 inch for my waist, 2 inches for my tummy and about 3 kg.

jay's mom: I also have the 2vs33 and 3 bts on top of the AFR. Must bargain hard!How's BTP? I'm thinking of purchasing 5 sessions to try. My consultant is giving 3 sessions FOC for my birthday month!You lost alot of inches off your waist...envy you.
Yup, S is good and she used to be my consultant at marina however, I don't quite see the effect for CT. CPT works better for me. CT is just the ultrasound machine and they apply some gel and you sleep for about 30mins.

hot_bunny

oh dear! r u all serious in marie france?? it so costly and it dun works. they r juz doing wrapping to make u sweat and tell u lose how much. but wat exactly u lose, u lose water onli. when u drink water, its all back again.

if u r reali keen on slimming down, i would recommend acupuncture slimming at marine parade. coz i see results. can u imagine a person to lose 14kg in 3months? and thats my cousin. not only she's maintaining it, even her mum took up the package as well. and my aunt lose 3kg in the 1st month. its so effective and cheap. no side effects at all. no bouncing back too. i can guarantee.

ask urself this question? how much have u slim down and spend already? can u slim down with 1000-2000 plus?

jingx

Hi meiting, I think it all depends, and not everyone can take acupunture? I have also heard cases that there would be gaining back of weight after they stopped those treatments. I think its a matter of people's choice, and not being condescending about it.