Mandarin Oriental Singapore

hi worry

the design is not out yet.oriental is still discussing abt their packaging too ;p

btb,

wahh... yr information very updated :P. I hope they can package the keychain nicely, the design already sounds good.

hi fruite

no lah....i always talk to agnes now & then loh ;p
she told me abt the keychain & in fact i have get chopsticks myself as a favour & now tat i noe there is nice keychain....argggggggg.....dunno whether wat to do....probably gif 2 favours if the keychain looks good.i oso hope tat the keychain comes wif a nice...if they can get the keychain on time maybe i want to get all keychain engraved wif our names ;p but of cos must pay on our own.

any good songs to share for the dinner??

Hi BTB,

Agree... The designs for the keychains are actually out oredi, its only left with the packaging boxes. The couple ones are actually bigger n bulky n come with a red heart on the centre. The lock n keys ones r smaller, abit like Tiffany's. When's your actual day??? How come u have already confirmed on your wedding favours?

Hi BTB

How come you so fast confirmed everything..My wedding also in Nov 03 but have not confirm anything including the printing of the invitation cards...So kan cheong now...Have you also talk to Agnes about the hotel deco stuff?

BTW, how come you have chopsticks as favour..Tot Oriental only provide pralines/potpurri..

hi babbit

u mean they have 2 designs???
mine wedding on nov...but i very kan cheong so i made sure i go to talk to agnes now & then ;p

hi feb

yah...spoken to her & see how much i top up for.trying to think of anything better now..
i bought the chopstick myself & i dun like the potpurri

BTB,

Wow ! U confirmed that early? Mine is in early Sep, and i juz confirmed the favours last week. If u are not having Oriental's favours, are they compensating something else for u?

anyone know whether e key chain design is out?what are the things we need to prepare when we meet up with them to discuss e details?
what items are being discuss?

Hi bride to be

Just need to check :

Do we have to pay for those tables that we have booked but eventually it is not filled up? Understand from Agnes that the portion of the dishes will be distributed to other tables but I am not sure if we still need to pay for the tables.You have any idea?

Hi feb,

of cos you have to pay for those tables that you have confirmed with Agnes, but did not "open" during the dinner... and since you have already paid for the food, the option is to either distribute the food among the other tables or you can arrange to pack the dry stuff home..

if you have confirmed 25 tables, and oriental gives you two spare tables, and you only managed to use 25 tables.. you do not need to pay for the 2 spare tables..

hope i clarify your doubts and not make u more confused...

My dinner will be on 10/11. So far nothing can be done cos of the lunar seventh month. However Agnes had already called to collect the cards and food tasting.Think will start to be busy in Sept 03. But having a bit of headache on the hotel decoration lor..Cos i feel that the flowers they used are too pale and I like bright flowers..But me not willing to fork out anymore $$ due to budget constraint..Sigh....

How about you?? When is your wedding???

Hi Feb, u settle ur food tasting?
any dishs tat we must take? how is teh key chain design. mi is also in Oct :>

Hi Coal

No lah..I need to inform Agnes on when we will be going for my food tasting..So far have yet to confirm everything with her maybe after the lunar 7th month...Most probably we will be gg for our food tasting end of Sept 03..You leh?

no idea yet, my co-ord haven't call me up yet.
shld i call her? just tot we shld settle this by sept so we can turn our attention to the BIG day.

Hi Bride to be

So your actual also same as me on Sat 8/11 and dinner is on 11/11?

Hi coal

When is your big day?? Think two months b4 your actual is more than enough to do all the card printing and food tasting lor..So if yours is in Nov 03 think you better call and check with them.

hi feb

ya...haha....i'll be in the hotel on ur big day too...i'm checking into the hotel from 7th onwards....haha...inviting me to ur dinner??just kidding

Hi BTB

Hahaha...Really??...Maybe u can pop by and go to my bridal suite then...Hee hee..How come u checked in so fast???? And your actaul day is 8/11?? You dun have tea ceremony meh....

hi feb

well..i going to marry off from the hotel room
so have to check in on the 7/11...
haha....sure if u dun mind.when will u be checking out??then probably the next day u can pop in to mine..haha
do u want to meet up wif me & a few other brides??we r going for a kopi session on the 22nd this mth.

Hi bride to be

Hahaha..Then we pop here and there then Agnes tot wat happen to the two of us...Hahahaha...I checked out on 12/11 cos I have two nite stay in the hotel..

Oh no..22nd I got something on leh...Maybe next time...Whom are the brides that you are meeting?? Also in this thread or Nov 03 brides??

hi Feb

ya loh....2 brides running abt the hotel room..haha...hmm maybe we try to get the same floor...wat room r u taking?the biggest room or the harbour view?i'll be taking the biggest then after the big day i'll change to harbour b4 the banquet.i prefer the harbour view..then oso can have diff view oso...

nop..not wif the nov bride..going to meet the TC,38 club thread loh...maybe asking the Rasa's

Hi bride to be

I also dunno which room I want ..So far I only met up with Agnes once that is the time i confirmed my booking.To-date I still have have not met up with her leh...She only showed me the biggest suite and I have never been to the one with harbour view..Heard that it is a bit small...So also cannot decide cos I also like seaview...

Wat is 38 club and wat Rasa?? ** Scatching my head now**

hi feb

hmm....tat show tat i very jialat...always go find Agnes..hahaha..

well..the harbour's is indeed smaller than the
suite..err....abt 1/2 size of the suite.but i like the view loh..so at least during so photo-taking,i can have diff view

o...they r the RASA sentosa thread n the 38 club cum wedding preparation thread

so have u discuss abt ur setup yet??
wedding songs?the aisle?the favour?the f/tasting

Hi bride to be

Wow so many thread then mixed together and become one thread huh....hahahaha...good leh..can have more pp to share their things...

Told u liao lor...Never met up Agnes since the last time we have confirmed our booking..so nothing has been discussed yet. According to Agnes she say focus on my printing of the wedding cards and the food tasting first. As for the set up can have it done at a later stage maybe one month before my big day. So now I am waiting for the lunar 8th month to proceed for my card printing and maybe have my food tasting in end Sept or begining Oct 03. As for the aisle, most probably I will leave it as the short aisle cos think if I choose the long one will be a bit cramp since I have around 40 tables or more. How about you?

But one thing I have done in advance is I have already booked my honeymoon trip...Hahahaha...

hi feb

i may take a 'L' march in..cos i think the tables rite at the end from the stage for long march in r blocks due to the fan shape while the short one is too short leh.

so shiok...can go honeymoon

i dun have a chance...my hubby is busy.maybe some other time then go

Hi bride to be

How many tables you have ??You think will it be too cramp or not if there are 40 over tables?? Ya I also find that the short one is extremely short but bo bian leh cos Agnes say 40 over tables is better to take the short one...

Have you dicuss on your hotel deco with her??

hi feb

i'll be having abt 25 to 30 tables.
hmm....i think it may be abit cramp if it's more tat 40 tbls.agree wif agnes..for a long aisle which mean the tables r set by 2 sides of the aisles n they r going to be more cramp than the short one.
i did go down to discuss wif her but i still trying to think of a better one which i dun need to top up too much $ cos agnes oso said tat it's a waste to throw too much $ on the ctrpcs loh.
so wat colour theme r u having?anything in mind?
i'm quite lost cos everything seems good for me.
have u choose ur songs yet?do u noe if they have any background music?

Hi bride to be

I have no idea of what color I want leh but my wedding coordinator said that the standard color Orietal is using is good enough. Same goes for the hotel deco. She mention that actually there is no need to source for addtional stuff lor..but I was thinking if later I have a discussion with the florist to have something different that would be the best...

But I like blue and pink..so see what they can come out with eventually...If not just stick to the standard one lor...

Yap I have already choosen the song quite sometimes back liao...hee hee...you leh...

hi feb

blue & pink theme?it must be unique!

wat songs did u select?can share share..u burn it to CD or?

Hi Bride to Be

No lah...Just say say oni lah...dun think so this kind of combination is nice ...hahaha and I doubt they are able to give me color theme too cos it is still subject to availability leh...

I reply you the song I have choosen in your email hor...

Hi Feb

mine wedding also in Oriental. Can email the songs you have selected to me? mine wedding in Oct, and haven choosen songs yet. very kan chong liao.

Has anyone met up with their co-ordinator lately? I am curious to find out if they have new designs for the invitation cards.

m considering..
could u share ur reasons for choosing oriental.. btw, is agnes responsive and flexible? Pls advise.....

hi iii
personally prefer a more exclusive area which i think Oriental ballrm can provide n it can be seen from the entrance so old folks have no difficulty in searching for the place.of cos the price is very reasonable too.i think Agnes is very accommodating n very patient wif a customer like me cos i keep troubling her ;p
ultimately,u must like the place n oso the food loh (so far,not many ppl complain abt the food there)o...they oso have a new favour coming up too.it's a keychain.

Tks bride-to-be.

jus a little concerned with the ballroom and deco.
how is it. as for food, i m not too worried as Oriental has good reputation for food std

glad to hear Agnes is nice. Does she respond to you fast?

Appreciate your sharing. Tks.

Sorry another question...

wat kind of perks do oriental brides usually request? can we ask for special deco as they do not hv any theme?

Tks.

hi iii

their deco is quite standard so if u need something special then probably u have to discuss wif their in-hse florist.if it's out of the package budget then u have to top up.
normally, brides ask for extra nite stay,waival of corkage n wine,free rental of projecter.
for me,Agnes is quite ok.i mean of cos certain things which need more time then have to wait for the reply later but normally i communicate wif her directly on her hp.sometimes really paiseh to call her now n then when i pop up something from my mind ;p
feel free to ask any question so long i can help i'll answer u

Tks bride to be. u r so helpful

m quite likely to sign up with oriental n trying to convince myself it is the choice for me :P

there r 2 kinds of march in rite, interested in the long one.. how about urself? can i request abt the stage etc.

hi iii

dun mention

maybe i do a 'L' march in instead the other 2 :p
cos i think the long one is too long while the short one is too short..kekke
have u been to the ballrm to take a look b4?
i dun deny the stage is abit low n the stage is fully in white deco

HI bride to be

yes, hv been
so wondering if they are going to hv another theme next yr. do u happen to know if they may change their wallpaper etc..

chances r very high i will sign up with them as it is quite value for money.