Maldives

yap just went to Kandooma.
It's an ok resort. the guy at clubsnap forum is some pro or very good amature photographer. Or maybe it's just my expectations. From tripadvisors, there are some ravings feedback and then again, there are some who don't really like it. so it's really very subjective. Like fanfan said, different pple expect different things when they go Maldives. Water's still terrific....tats the beauty of Maldives.

starstar,
re the MMI near our place. I noe u signed up before the price hike. Does this means your sch fees for the coming year will be fixed at the old rates?

lavendar_lover

t&p
ya...that's what the in charge mentioned. The fee will follow the date u signed up..that's y I super KS.. sign up last year bef the price hike.

zhuzhu
sigh...u good lor... me har..from all girls' sch.
can't possibly send Jayden to there...so must crack my head liao... lesson learnt-Don't send kids to a unisex pri sch if possible cos u'll never know if u'll have boys or girls... sigh.

which sch is it?

zhuzhu

starstar
u cfm the MMI rates will be fixed..cos i understand that some MMI just increased the fees in jan leh..

i was never into a single sex sch..
going to enrol him in Hong Wen Pri..very chinese oriented

kazataza

zhuzhu...
it's within walking distance...from the rooms u can still see the outdoor theme park...actually all hotels are genting are somehow interlink with shelthered walkways....personally i never stay in First World...but i don't really like the look of it and i heard the rooms quite small...also always have the impression that the rooms are always stayed by those addicted gamblers..

if u want indoor theme park, it's nearer to First World...but as i said, it's at most a 10min stroll for u from Resort..

kazataza

zhuzhu..
how come u dun like single sex sch? my sec sch is single sex sch...heeehee....i'm those very supportive of gals to go to gals school...

haru

zhuzhu,
haha, actually i normally not the kiasu kind one. but becoz i already planned to register my baby into the sch and i know they hv a waiting list. if not i think i will not even think about it until she is 3 years old, hahah!

kazataza

zhuzhu..

maybe me more "conservative"...heeheee...

Veracity
end Nov/Dec is the peak season for Maldives and hence much higher prices compared to mid year prices

i see Wu just went to W resort...very very nice...u can try there....

bvbride

heyhey mummies and Fanfan

Early CNY greetings to all!! GONG XI FA CAI! everyone..may all get all you wish for

Haru: think dun think so much abt the expressing part. I think u already hv the basic plan liao just play by ear when the situation arises and adapt from there yah. u hv such an understanding boss sure no prob

which hot kindy r u sending Heidi to? must book so early?

T and P,Zhuzhu and Starstar: i have the same plan as Starstar...maybe send to pte preschool then switch to PCF for K1 and K2 cos heard their chinese standard betta..
still no firm plans abt childcare but if really sending it will be CHerie Hearts at CMPB
all depends if my mum can manage my increasingly itchy finger boy..he touches everything and flings things around the house...i wont be surprise if flings the ang baos that he receives!! gosh.. that would be super embarrasing!!!

zhuzhu

bvbride
haha toking abt flinging..my boy just fling my new notes all over the floor last wk..told hb..lucky he never fling at the window..if not i will have cried..

haru

bvbride,
thanks! hv registered Heidi in e nursery class at St James Church Kindergarten.=> on e wait list now for e pre-nursery class.

zhuzhu,
haha!! so funny!!

haru

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

hope you all had a good time celebrating the new year. i simply ate too much, and even managed to squeeze in a couple of games of mahjong (with doting SIL taking care of baby for me when i am not feeding her),haha..

zhuzhu,
yea, it is. thats why i am even on the wait list for the pre-nursery. its crazy isnt it??

T&P,
been only expressing once at work since i only work half days for now. still can't achieve amount enough for a feed so i combine it with my EBM at night. trying to keep positive that i will get there soon that i dun have to combine EBM.

Happy Chinese New Year everyone!
I m back in the office after more than a week break. Booo....

Haru,
Heard st james is really good. Was it tough getting Heidi in? I need to call my church's nursery to check for vacancy this week. This mommy is not pro active enough...haiz..
Dun get too stressed abt bfing. More stress = less milk. Take it easy, express when u can, ur body will response accordingly. =)

haru

T&P,
ya, Heidi is a November baby so by the time i wanna register her for pre-nursery for year 2011 it was all full already!!so am on waiting list now. but i managed to secure a place for nursery class but not in afternoon session. On e waiting list for morning session. which church are you attending? I am open to looking for another pre-nursery programme if i can't get a place at SJCK.

ya, till now still can't achieve enough EBM for one feed. but just go with the flow lah..tell myself not to stress out too much about it.

bvbride

me back at work since last friday man. so hard to get engine started after just a few days break!

Zhuzhu: so how is Markus liking school now? does he come back and "sing" the songs he learn?
has he become more independant? btw he is on half day childcare only right?

Haru: u have the foresight to register Heidi early! great move! im not christian but prob registering Kieran for prenursery at Faith Methodist Church just beside commonwealth MRT station...
i like what i see so far
me not very fussy cos preschool to me is just for playing and socialising

btw have u tried to wear your bella band for some tummy coverate while bf outside? its another alternative to buying expansive BF tops

anyway u hv the "cape" thingy so thats pretty gd liao

T and P: me then slacker mummy! i have only visited one preschool! cant really take leave as and when i like so no choice le..haizzz times are bad must work like a dog these days but at least i still hv a job!!

Starstar: back from Msia already?

haru

bvbride,
hmm..maybe i can check Faith Methodist Church too since its quite near my home.=> ya, same here. as we dun have plans to have a second child as of yet, we would like her to develop social skills therefore thot that prenursery will be a good place to start.

i just gave away my bellabands! didnt think of it!! anyway, now i just bring along a light cardi for some coverage if i am wearing a non-buttoned shirt. =P

zhuzhu

bvbride
think markus is getting used to the idea of going to sch..at least now he don't cries in the morning..

no lar..he is on full day childcare..he will be back home around 4pm++...sing songs ah..he can't really speak yet leh..but now he knows more words lor..and alot of other bb langugaes..

eh i oso only visit this preschool..then i enrol him..the only reason why i choose this sch is becos of the close distance to our n MIL plcs..

but overall still not bad lar..at least when markus is absent from sch for 2 days..teacher will sms n ask me if he is okie..and everywk, i will received newsletter...very interesting..

haru

zhuzhu,
how much does it costs for Markus full day? i am sure he enjoys it..haha..

sigh, my EBM supply has really taken a nosedive since returning to work. was able to pump about 100ml when i first came back to work. now only 60ml. not sure if its workload plus e fact that i was sick twice since coming back to work! oh well...

I have finally taken some proactive actions and register Jarrett for his N1 class.
Sign up for my church's kinder, Glory Kindergarten this morning. But will only knoe if application is successful in end March. Keeping my fingers crossed. I really want to get him into a christian environment.

Now left playgrp, the MMI near my place is full, so dunno what to do..haiz..if not Jayden n Jarrett can be classmates.

zhuzhu,
which sch is markus in now? sorry..i am sure u said so somewhere, but so hard to scroll back n search. the price seems very reasonable..

haru,
u tried taking pills to help with the supply?

patriciachan

hi knoyee su,
just got back from Kandooma Male...
very new and nice resort, the staff were all very friendly and polite...
when u thinking to visit them?

zhuzhu

T&P
he is in a MMI in tampines...

think the poor boy ganna stomach virus...had been vomitting..din drink or eat much..every few sip..he will puke..haiz..so heartpain...duno how to help him oso..

haru

T&P,
am taking fenugreek tho its not helped that much..but last nite i fell asleep after baby's last feed at 9pm and woke up at 5am!! felt my boobs sooo hard. lucky baby woke up for feed, but only one side. managed to pump 100ml from other side. even more than what i pump from both sides at work. =P

zhuzhu

haru

I tried fenugreek b4..dun find it really effective...then I swtiched to drinking the mother's milk tea...think it does help abit lar..

lavendar_lover

bvbride
ya..i'm back from m'sia. =)

so long haven got chance to log in... my dad went for a major surgery last week n had to travel to n fro from home n hospital... and also busy finding a good maid. Least I've settle my maid searching..just pray n hope she's as good n nice as she's over the phone.

t&p
hey maybe u can try the Little Skool House coming soon in June at the new SAFRA club house if the MMI is full. =) heard it's not too bad too.

I'll be going for my detail scan tomolo then can confirm the sex of my bb liao... last scan last mth...gynae suspected to be a girl..
hopefully so...

zhuzhu
haha... I'm one of those KS mum... I'm already looking ard for his pri sch...haha... :p

zhuzhu

starstar
its okie..i also had already decided on Markus' pri sch..

HB n me caught the stomach flu virus from Markus...must say kids' virus are really potent..

guinguin

Hi Wu(ryo), i juz PM you...

Hi all, I was planning to go Maldives as well in coming Sept after my wedding, for honeymoon. Not sure end of Sept-early Oct is good time to go? And the Maldives causing me luan now, dunno which island worth to go?

pcw

Best time to go Maldives now!! Just check the air ticket price and latest promo for SQ (two to go) is only at S$628 per person inclusive of TAX! Sales period is from 10-17Feb and travel period is 13Feb to 30Jun 09.

ryo

Hey PCW bro..... I was also triggered!!! 2 forum mate just sent me queries through my email.
Then I start surfing for rates, and agent... just saw SQ promotion as well!! hahhahaha....

time to Go Maldives!!!

This time round check out www.asiatravel.com Much cheaper then www.mal-dives.com.

So..... Going??? Heeeee.....

ryo

Yo guinguin.... u PM me thru yahoo mail right??

I've replied!! Good time to go Maldives now!!

SQ rates is all time low.... as low as 2005 when u need 4 to go.

ryo

Yo Ladies!! Kekeke.... I'm going live again here in the Forum. hee....

how's all mummy(bvbride, T&P, Starstar, zhuzhu and now haru!! ) and baby doing??? kekekek....
btw... Happy CNY to all! although I'm late la. :p

Yes... It's Maldives Season again!!!

SQ having promotional rates of S$628 per pax, booked by 17th Feb 2009 and fly by June. This is about wat I paid for during 2005. All time low again....

and and... forget about mal-dives.com. Their price is ridiculous now... a forum mate prompted me to look at asiatravel.com now...and yes it's much much cheaper!!

Time to bring your kids to Maldives!!! chiong!!

pcw

Hey bro... know my posting last night sure to find you! haha.... yah very tempted and especially when my krisflyer points earned last year, is enough for two tixs to go Maldives.. but unfortunately, my "home minister" disapproved, she wanted to go greece leh.

lavendar_lover

zhuzhu
=) good for ya... sigh..me still headache over the schools... how r u n hubby? recovered? Take care k?

haru
=) yup..I'm hoping for a girl..n YES!! I'm expecting a girl this time. ;p

ryo

Yo PCW...

No la... long time never come in here liao... but when ppl ask me abt Maldives loh.. I go check SQ rates and I've a shock...but u are faster then me..30mins faster! Wahahaha.... your heart is still with Maldives dude.

Greece still riot la....forget it! Go Maldives! :p
Another forum mate is thinking of going Greece as well... But heard from her Greece is ex now issit? Do they use Euros?

I'm looking at Mirihi again.... it's about 2007 rates when booked thru asiatravel...... really slurp :p
I wanna to go back there eat lobster and lamb cutlets.....slurp..

I still got 5 days to think about it....hmmm....

pcw

Hey bro, somehow i feel this is just the beginning, this promo rate may come a few times more over the next few months. SIA need to lower price to fill up the flights. Can you imagine how much they made from us when the price was over S$1k last year!

Anyway, told my wife about the riot in greece too but we are going in August, so by May then decide lah. But my wife not keen on Maldives anymore leh sigh...

OMG! Wu....don't know good or bad news...ur msg leaves me feeling sad..cos i cannot grab this deal! Sobz........darn..should have waited till now to go. i can only dream.....

anyway, re primary school......i have also decided and settled on which to send jarrett. Kekeke..so now worries...don't need to do volunteer work..he's so going to Pei Hwa..unless an even better opportunity comes up, but otherwise i am very pleased already. Christian sch, good reputation, not too far from my office/home.
So 2 down, nursery/kindi and pri.sch.
now i headache over playgrp. Haiz.......

Starstar..good lor..can close factory after this =) hahaha..

haru,
hmm..how abt oatmeal and soya milk?

zhuzhu

starstar
congrats..ur wish came true..
Me & Hb had recovered..but the poor boy now dun really wan to drink milk..he had lost alot of weight..haiz..

Wu,
u are just trying to tempt us rite..

T&P
aiyoh..its just playgroup lar..no need to be too headache lar..any nearby church playgroup?

ryo

AH... T&P... you went to Maldives ah?? pics pics, share share leh..

nvm lah... still got chance for sure.

Eh u ur kid going to Pei Hwa ah? Looks like you or ur ah lao from Peihwa also?

Yo Zhuzhu.... no.. not tempting you all. This is call Sharing information

Ha....

ryo

Oh ya... ridiculous rates for just 4 hrs flight. After this promo, price will be 1k also.
Yup I think can wait.... SQ rates will come down n resort rates might come down also..

Eh... please share with me Greece info if you have. It's a nice destination for wedding shoot... kekek...

Wu,

Me from Pei Hwa. R u?
I jus went Maldives in Dec. So my next trip wun be anytime soon...sianz....
the pics r stuck in my PC and laptops, no time to collate all together. A bit here n there.

Zhuzhu,
not tat i want to headache, but those i want either full liao or they dun accept 18mths.
anyway i called up littleskoolhouse, will visit them next week to attend the preview. hopefully it works out

ryo

Yo T&P,

I'm from Pei Hwa also!! Hahaha.... the very old Peihwa. Which yr u? I shld be ur senior ba...kekeke..
I grad 1985 iirc...

kekeke.... take ur time la... once ready just share ur pics..... anw dun think I'll be going this yr la..love to go but better save some money now.