Maldives

lavendar_lover

Wu
=) U still very 'on' man on Maldives. Ha...I wish I could go too but look slike I won't be heading there anytime soon..cos I'll be heading for HK & Macau next week & after which I'm having my no.2.. so guess less time n space to allocate a Maldives trip...kids will come first liao... hee.

Great to hear the good deal though... like zhuzhu said..tempting. ;p

t&p
good..hope you'll find its good for Jarrett. Can't wait for the clubhouse to be ready so can bring Jayden for a swim n the play gym!

so good...seems like most of u got the pri sch sorted out... for me, most prob we'll be shifting place... still waiting for the MOP for our current flat to reach bef we can get a new place.... another 9 mths plus to go!! Hopefully what both my hubby n me planned can be executed smoothly...keke...*cross finger*

zhuzhu
ya lor..can close factory liao... =) can't wait man. BUT surprisingly, my dad encouraged me to have a 3rd one when I told him my intention...HAHa..told him no way...enough liao... :p

bvbride

hey ladies

all the discussion on pre schools and Pri Schools!

how was everyone's V day? it was just another day for me...cooking, feeding, diaper changes...didnt have the habit of celebrating from the start. think only had one V day dinner w hubby during pat-tor days. not very romantic yeah.. but actually i dun really mind le....as long as we spending quality couple time every week

Haru: how is life as a working mum? who is taking care of Heidi when u are at work?

T and P and Starstar: Guess i wont be sending Kieran to Childcare..just kindy. HOpefully i can find a playgroup near my mum's place so that its easier for her to send and pick up Kieran.
Next year Kieran will prob start school at Faith Kindergarten near Commonwealth MRT! (provided i can get a place la)
K1 and K2 prob put in PCF

Zhuzhu:hey feeling better? the other time Kieran had food poisoning and i caught his virus...kept having fever on and off le... now i very scared of their virus man...many times more potent than adult's!!

Have a great week everyone!!

bvbride

Wu: alamak i didnt win anyting from Toto angbao draw so cannot afford to go Maldives siah..haizz
U? U found kakis to book the whole island liao? haha

ryo

Yo starstar.... when it's about time(near to July), my internal Maldivian clock will click.......Hahaha..
Eh... enjoy ur upcoming trip eh... and take care of yourself and the little one inside u ah.

yo bvbride... I see... you've been monitoring my FB eh...

Dun bother about 10mil toto draw next time. Statistically it gave out less money during these draw. Buy when it hit 1.5mil during normal days... chances of becoming the only 1st prize winner is higher.

Tio liao u treat us to Maldives issit? hee...

lavendar_lover

Wu
thanks dude... haha...think u should migrate over to Maldives n set up a business there. =) or if u want, go into the hotel industry and apply for jobs at the resorts there. ;p I've met the PR manager of O&O during my trip last year..she's a singaporean. think now she left the job liao...keke... ;p sigh..I wish I can go back there soon...esp wanna stay at the ShangriLA resort!! =)

ya..hopefully I can enjoy my HK & Macau trip... flying off in morning.

zhuzhu
=) when are u bringing Markus there? I tot of bringing Jayden this time round but becos I'm preggie...so decided not to..wait to 'siong' for me... also wish to relax n take it easy for this trip...we planning to bring Jayden only when he's about kindergarten or lower pri...when he can take all those exciting rides...:p

bvbride
I've looked for the playgroup n nursery liao..only the kindergarten... still thinking abt it... PCF or stay in MMI or Little Skool House????

im_24

Thinking of going there for my honeymoon with my FW this May. I read somewhere May is the beginning of the monsoon season. Guess depends on ur luck. FW went with her friend in July before. It rained briefly only...

Now headache dunno which island/resort to choose. Have shortlisted a few...

alice118

Kandooma Resort will be the better choice!!!
New resort & price ok..
if u wan choose more 5 star resort can choose W hotel~

veracity

Hi Silly Girl

Tx for advice! Is Kandooma cheaper? I want water villa for sure, & the website pix look ok (tho v white, looks a bit sterile instd of romantic?). Price-wise, how much did u spd?

All other forummers - anyone been to Club Med Maldives... is it suitable for HM (honeymoon)? Screaming kids? Their water villas look gd but a lot of ppl say shd avd Club Med if on HM.... a lot of kids...

veracity

Hi ladies & mommies

Wch Maldives resorts hv u all been to? What is the pricing & ur recommendations?

I want to go in end Nov 09 & really hope for a memorable HM (honeymn) w $ well-spt... as we noe how ex Maldives is... & I reli apprec ur advice on this :)

Also, anyone been to Club Med Maldives... is it suitable for HM (honeymoon)? Screaming kids? Their water villas look gd but a lot of ppl say shd avd Club Med if on HM.... a lot of kids...

ryo

Hi Erushie , im_24

Maldive weather is rather unpredictable... The so call monsoon is you might have slightly rougher sea... stronger wave. Diving there is rather tiring... other then that, it really have to depends on which atoll u go also....
I've been to those resort in Ari Atoll(north/south) for 3 times, different year. All I have is just passing shower. Some folks from went during Dec/Jan(supposingly dryer)but they got rain for a few days.... So my suggestion is still go for slightly more days if possible to avoid being caught in the rain.

Yo Alice,

Haven choose your resort yet ah??
started planning liao?

Hi Veracity,

Depends on how you want and your needs for your HM.... those resort that I reckon that is suitable for HM is normally price at a high side, such as W hotel, Conrad, 4 season, O&O, Huvafenfushi, Banyan tree, Soneva Gili, Taj exotica If you can afford, these are the best resort in Maldives and very suitable for HMooners.
Previously there's a couple of forumer did went to
Clubmed before. comment is ok la.... but the water villa looks good though.
Can check out/PM forumer T&P from the Maldives thread on Kandooma, she went there recently...

Personally, I've been to W, Conrad n Mirihi.... W and mirihi being the smaller island(less kids, less rowdy as compare to many big resort(such as sun island, fullmoon, paradise island etc....), seems to be a better choice for HM. While Conrad is form by 2 big islands... but do check out their Water villa island and their Spa Water villa(a group of water villa within a village), good for HM also.

Check out the Maldives map in the below link for reference.

http://www.mal-dives.com/maldives/holidays/resorts/maldives_resort_location_map.php

For rates, do check out asiatravel webby... seems like they offer a better rates then most agent now... even my favourite www.mal-dives.com.

http://www.asiatravel.com/

veracity

Tx Wu! Will post back when I've done > recce-ing & get info fr all of u agn soon.

NATAS Fair this wkd... dunno if it's a gd time to get Maldives stuff for end Nov. Anybody hv recommdtns? Or better to get off hotel websites or those like what Wu mentioned?

alice118

Hi Wu..
I choose already.. hehe.. kandoom resort.. cheap and new resort.. u got any comments on that resort??
becoz last time wanna go.. but suddenly get pregnant.. haha.. give birth on May.. so think after give birth i must go.. this fri to sunday got natas fair at expo ler..

ryo

Wha... you folks are fast!! Stick to the computer issit? whahaha...

Hi Veracity, Natas fair dun really focus on Maldives, even so... they might have only a few normal resort for u to choose... those usual ones like full moon, Bandos, Baros etc..
The local agent with more resort choice is holiday tours, GSA travel.
Right now, it's still unsure how the economic crisis will affect the air tix and resort rates. But SQ is give discount, slashing its return tix to just S$628 per pax return(Last year it;s like 1K).
hotel website is normally more ex, except for those that offer guaranteed rates. Agent might give a discount by up to 15%. Do a comparison between holiday tours and asiatravel or www.mal-dives.com(Impex)... normally holiday tours will be more ex when rates are Nett.

If you can roughly give me your travel budget, I can roughly let u know whether it's feasible for certain resort. Nov is the shoulder period.. coming to the peak period liao... thus rates will be roughly near double as compare to low season.

Hi Alice,

haaa... good for you... finally you are flying off liao!
Wah!!! congrats!! This coming May giving birth or last??

I think Kandooma is really ok for that price la.. cannot expect much but still, it's worth every cents though. you;ll get Maldives sun, sea and sand as well!
the other equivalent resort probably at that price is Olhuveli, vilu reef, full moon, Bandos and veligandu. Of all these, Bandos(reno recently),veligandu(newly renovated) and Kandooma are newer.

So u choose only la... haven booked la...?? Natas fair must compare nett price with online agent hor... most of them dun give you nett rate, as in taxes, bed tax, transfer etc....

CheerS!

alice118

hehe.. this coming year end of may lah..
i just look for a nice place and n so expensive loh.. go relax relax after i give birth.. wuhahaha..i think kandooma ok with me..
i hope i can do it!!!
hmm..

veracity

Hi Wu

What wld u recommend if my budget is S$4K per pax? We definitely want water villas. A seaplane experience is a bonus (but tell me if it's really no point) tho I noe we've to spd 1 nite in Male if so. :-|

ryo

Yo Veracity,

I've check on a few website. Nov rates still not out yet. Roughly Nov rates is somewhat close to Feb rates. However, a S$8k budget for 2 is little bit low for longer stay in Maldives during Nov period.

Lets do a break down on costing
1)SQ flight might be about 900~1K per pax return during year end..
2)If u want a seaplane transfer > about USD250 ~ 300 per pax.
3)1 nite stay Male ~ USD100,

>>>> you are left with about S$4.8k for accom, meals and other stuffs. S$4.8 shld be about USD3K during year end ba(US dollar gonna appreciate against S$ to about 1.56~1.57). Decent water villa during that period should be about USD500 per nite during that period... Thus I would say, you shld be rather comfortable with a 4 nites stay only(+1 nite in Male, total 5 nites), with USD1000 as spending cash for meals, spa, excursion etc...

Kandooma, Komandoo, veligandu, filitheyo and probably Mirihi, clubmed, anantara will be pretty much suit your budget... and these are rather decent resort with good looking water villas.

*(clubmed, anantara, kandooma you'll save more since u travel on speedboat instead of seaplane).

I would probably try to choose clubmed, Mirihi or Anantara with the 8K budget, but Kandooma rates is really tempting as well as a water villa is only about 2k++ per pax(5 nites) till end Oct, probably Nov shld not be far off from 2k++.

Actually U got alot of choices with 8k budget.

veracity

Wow Wu!!!!

Such excellent advice! U shd moonlight as a travel agt!

Give me some time to digest all tt & come back to u.

If I up my budget to $5K per pax, what oth resorts (w same specs as I mentioned) wld b poss 4 us?

Oso, tokG abt those u mentioned - wld bookg be done thru them, or Holiday Tours & oth agencies?

Lastly, wat wld u say my chances r at this wkd's NATAS... as I u'std a lot of Nov rates ain't out yet.

im_24

Hi Wu@depixel,
Thanks for the advice! You are really an expert in Maldives! Will most likely go in end May and hope for only passing showers!
Cant really go for longer stay atmost 5 - 6 nites. Saving leave for 2nd half of year. Hopefully enuff. Cause we really just want to relax and laze around! Wedding preps are driving us crazy!

The rates during that period are very good... currently looking at Naladhu and Four Seasons Landaa Givararuu (something like that) Naladhu offering nearly 50% off its rates...dun think can afford if its the full rate during peak season. And Four Seasons is offering stay 3 nites get 1 nite free. PLUS a seaplane transfer is included!! Really keen in Naladhu... very private and exclusive and its connected to Anantara. U can go there but guest from Anatara cant go to your resort.... But no Seaplane transfer though ... we thought will be nice to experience it.

But SQ flight arrives so late at night, think its better to stay one night at Male or airport hotel and check in the next day? even though its just 30 mins away.... more worth it...

By the way Wu, your pics are very nice!

ryo

Hi Veracity,

Just some calculation and little experience la...once you're there for ur 1st trip. You'll be expert liao.. becos it's that simple.

10K is actually very good money for low season... as for Nov, basically ur trip will almost halved(stay for less days in resort).

question for you is that... do you mind staying in a posh resort such as Conrad,W, 4 season etc for just 3 nites? or you wanna to experience Maldives for a longer period, like 6 nites?
Booking thru agent(such as asiatravel) will likely fetch a lower price, then booking thru direct...
I cannot advise you regards to NATAs stuff... becos I never buy tour from NATAs..

If Holidays tours is there in NATAS, can check out with them on rates.... can forget about others bigger tour agent though... becos they dun offer many resorts.. they only focus on Japan,Korea,US, China and Australia.... kekeke..

Hi im_24,

You'll be a expert after u complete ur 1st trip.
Oh yes.... wedding is a headache... but it's fun though!
Enjoy eh!

Naladhu does looks good, and they are pretty new as well. I think only less then 20 rooms... thus it might as if u folks own the island. HA!

The only thing I scare is the rain.... do check out reviews from tripadvisor regards to the island... May period is somewhat rainy.

4season Landaa looks pretty nice also leh.. and you'll have a chance to take a seaplane!! BEst! If both are the same rates.... go for 4season la.
Only thing is I'm looking at almost 100 rooms at 4 season... pretty big resort.

Have you consider equivalent resort such as W,huvafenfushi as well? These are very chic, posh and rather private and exclusive as well..

Better stay 1 nite in Male... else hor it's consider 1 nite, which is really ridiculous, wasting 1 nite stay. I rather choose a hotel in Male... becos airport hotel is about 3X the rates of those in Male... just becos it's more convenient.
Just take note that those hotel in MAle are really no frills kind.... probably a 2 stars kind... but heck it... just bath and sleep.

If you are transferring to resort thru seaplane..try to ask for the 1st flight at abt 6am... so that u can reach resort earlier.

ryo

Hi Veracity,

For most resort I would say, peak season is from Dec ~Jan.
Mid May ~ Mid July is low season....
... June inclusive as well. From my experience, always went during July... dun really rain that much... valid for Ari Atoll only.

Can check out tripadvisor website... search for those resort that you're interested.... then scroll and look at all comment if possible(for about a year... ) Then you can have a rough judgement on the resort, weather etc...

Hope That I'm not confusing u.... ur 10k Budget is pretty good, and if can best use during low season, you can go for more days at a better resort.

Hand pick a few of the resort into your wanted list... start narrowing down to the one you wanna to go.

Let me know if u still need more info.

im_24

Hi Wu! Thanks for all the advice again! Will definitely take the seaplane at 6am if am taking one!

Really keen on Naladhu and 4 Seasons cause these two really fits the criterias that we want though not all criterias. If we have more time and more $$$ will stay at both! W was our first choice actually. We wanted Beach Oasis but saw a video in youtube, the beach in front of the Beach Oasis unit is very small. Wu, you have stayed there how was the beach in front of the Beach Oasis? One of our criteria is direct access to the beach from our unit and a pool. Oh and we liked Contance Halaveli! Seems like the perfect one for us but its onli opening in June... tsk.....Huvafenfushi kinda expensive tho...

If we stay at Male, we have to lug our bag to the hotel then next day lug the bag again right? Arrange the ferry ourselves as well? 2 star hotel no meet and greet services right?

veracity

Hi Wu

Sigh, I'm starting to wonder if I may's well "transfer" my Maldives hol to off-peak season so as to maximise my budget, eith stay longer and/or in classier hotel. Apart fr low-peak in June ... what abt Mar & Sep?

What do u thk...

ActY @ 1st I wanted to go 3 weeks! LOL. But ltr all the SG travel agts tell me no S'poreans go for so long coz it's $$$$. Typical, they say, is 5 days. So tt's y I kinda settled in my heart 5 days loh, with tt kinda budget (as I'm told it costs tt much for water villa). At present, am still thkG of long honeymoon (3 wks? 2 wks at least) and was thkG go Maldives & 1 other plc.

So... dunno how. Mb end up postponing Maldives, sniff. Coz actY dun like the idea of flying there, & back to SG, & go somewhere else again consecutively. U get what I mean? Like tt might as well split and travel anoth time. ;-)

ryo

Hi im_24,

ya ya.. ask for the earliest flight if possible.

But Naladhu you dun need seaplane...

W beach oasis is surround by some vegetation. The front door is the walkway to restaurant/spa etc.. the so call back door is where your plunge pool is, and it's facing the beach/sea. In my opinion, the beach is still not too bad at least another at least 7m or so to the sea...
(I've been to conrad ones, where some beach villa beach area is only like 3m to sea during high tide.)
The sand in W is not as fine as those I saw in Mirihi though..
But hor... the house reef that is just in front of the beach villa is the best I ever seen in Maldives lots n lots of fishes and coral, nemo, turtles etc...the whole stretch of coral almost surrounded the island...

Ok as for the Male stay. ya, u'll have to lug luggage. Just try not to bring too many things. A backpack with all ur stuff, and a small carry bag will do la(as if u are going to a beach). Once reach Maldives, go look for your resort counter at departure hall. If cannot find, just ask any of the counter... they are most willing to help. Once at the counter, just register with them and get from them the seaplane transfer details for the next day.
Take a public ferry,dhoni(USD$1) which is just 1~2mins walk away from the departure hall.
Booked relax inn hotel(I always stay there, no frills... nice n clean)... just 3-5mins walk from Male jetty. The early morning like 445am, check out and proceed the same way back to hulhulhe airport. Go back to your resort counter n they will arrange a mini bus to fetch u to the seaplane departure hall... there you'll relax and wait for transfer.

**Depends on who you booked from.. if booked ur Maldives trip thru agent, there'll be meet/greet service). ***

Hi Veracity,

That's the way!! Just go during low season.... and yes stay for more days and better resort.
March, sept is shoulder liao... thus more ex loh.

If I can afford I'll go for 1 mth... the visa period... haaa...
Hmm... 5 days meaning 4 nites only? then 1 nite in Male, means only 3 nites in resort? Typical travel agent crap la. Most agent sell like 5D3N... then 1st nite is in airport hotel or 1st nite in resort. Nett Nett you'll only enjoy 2 nites in resort. Really too short to relax.

Wah!! 3 weeks HM... I also want!! hmm... if you're thinking of HM location like NZealand/australia... can consider Bora Bora(French polynesia) as well. Its somewaht like Maldives though..nice sand/sea but alot bigger island la. There's flight from NZ and Australia though... but this kind of trip is ex la.. the air tix already the killer.

Then again, if you're thinking of Eupore HM... there's flight from say UK to Maldives. So you can put Maldives as your last, relaxing stop also. Dun have to come back singapore la.

veracity

Hi Wu

Bora cheap? Oops, re-read ur line & I thk u mean it's ex too...

Hmm u mk it sound like I shdn't trust agts... & mb ur right...

U mean hv SQ flight fr UK (wch c'try?) to Maldives? If it's reli poss... tt'll b gr8 option!

If not - any suggn where to go in Nov/Dec? I tot Vancouver but pple say cold. I dun mind lightly cold - the pleasant temp - but dun want too cold pls. I wldn't mind Australia (hvnt been to most parts) but my fiance went to Aust a lot liao. Pple say NZ boring.

ryo

Yo Veracity,

Nah... Bora Bora is ex... kekeke... accom rates somewhat in the range of mid-high end of Maldives. But the killer is the flight.

Can refer to the below link... on connection flight from UK. I think emirates the more popular one.
http://www.asiatravel.com/maldives/airlines.html

Nov/DEc... Australia alot of flies... so not very good destination. November probably still ok la.. I think the coldest is during Jan period.

Alot of HMooners would go eastern or northern Europe, US, perhaps greece or south africa? Actually Korea or Japan are very good location for HM as well..
I've just came back from Korea, CNY trip.... too cold to enjoy. temp always under 0... lowest is -18Deg... so maybe u dun want so cold.

Still I think HM best place is still Maldives... kekekeke.... most relaxing, no shopping no hurry.... 100% relax trip.

paulineda

Hi Maldives lovers, I am so tempted to go during June. Was attracted by NATAS deal, 5D4N Kandooma Maldives from $999+294 (tax).

Is Kandooma resort good?

alice118

kandooma is good.. new resort!!! and price nt too high.. hehe.. i intend go on this coming Sept!! holiday tour provide stay 5N pay 4N!! good deals also.. u may visit kandooma website.. is very beautiful!! is ture..

im_24

Thanks again for the info Wu! Bring a bagpack? I wonder whether my FW will be able to pack all her stuff into it... haha but no shopping! Hmm can roughly figure out what to do...think its a waste to pay so much for a nite and check in only at midnight! i have been to Maldives b4 during my previous job. 3 times to be exact. But stayed twice at airport hotel and once at Bandos Island. I was amazed by the waters! and fishes!!

Ya i think HM in Maldives is the best... no shopping... no hurry.... no need to wake up early to go for tour...

ryo

Hi im_24,

Ah... I see.
Pilot or cabin crew?

Hmm... normally i'll bring a full length backpack, while my wife will pack all her stuff in luggage.
In the end, will try to help her carry her stuff. But still not too bad la...Jetty, hotel is rather nearby so it's still not to bad. Just be careful when carrying things onto the boat..

U r correct!! better stay 1st nite in Male 1st..really a waste to stay 1st nite in resort.

Thanks for your infor on Constance Halaveli.... looks fantastic after the big reno! And it got opening offer, thru www.mal-dives.com. Mid June ~ end June, buy 2 nites get 2 nites stay... check it out! It comes with HM offer as well. Gigantic Beach villas and really nice looking water villa as well... really tempting... hmmm....slurp.
If its really true on the free nite offer, it's like only 8k(without meals)inclusive of transfer, room, seaplane, taxes etc for 8nites stay there
at the water villa...

Oh yes... no shopping.. no LV, gucci, kekeke... :p

So have you decided which one to go yet?

concert

Hi De Snowyz..which booth did u check the price out..? I saw fascinating holidays offering Kandooma Beach Villa (cheapest) at $1368 (excl the $298 taxes, after discount and exl miscellaneous charge) for 6D4N.

Club Med deal is very tempting.. ard ~$1.6k+ all in.. but stay in superior room though. Not so nice for honeymoonies

Anyway stayed at Sheraton Full Moon or Velassaru..? Heard Velassaru newer than Kandooma.

concert

Hey pple... went to Natas today..heard SQ cutting back on flights. Now they are not flying there everyday.. so the dates I wanted to go is no long available or either that fully booked. We are booking for June... so guess have to hurry up le..

DeSnowyz.. I was very tempted on club med deal ... its cheap for club med.. but I've been to club med phuket several yrs back..and feel its more "ang moh" oriented..

concert

Hey, anyway bought one of those "cheaper" waterproof cameras before..? Isit Olympus brand.. where the advertisment shows the camera in a fish tank..?

lovefaith

Hi Wu,

Thanks for being such a great Maldives spokesperson. I have some queries, was hoping you might be able to help

1. Any comments on Adaraan Prestige Vadoo and Adaraan Prestige Water Villas? Am actually considering these resorts for honeymoon. We are looking for a value for money resort with seaplane transfer - a beautiful, quiet & tranquil resort with privacy within the water villas. Any recommendations? We were considering Mirihi but heard from someone else that it is quite old.

2. Are transactions through mal-dives.com safe? Some people were advising us that it is quite a risk going through these online tour sites. Just wanted to confirm with you whether mal-dives is worth a try. btw, Asia Travels.com does not seem to be cheaper upon overall calculation of their rates.

3. Realised that the rates offered on mal-dives.com are till 1st half of 2009. Will these same good rates be extended to honeymooners travelling in August?

Appreciate the input & help ;)

haru

starstar,
how's ur macau trip? my mum loves it so much there (she loves going to the casino!) but she said there was quite a bit of developmental works going on there..

T&P,
me just taking it easy now, only pumping twice a day. once at work and once at night. freezer is still nicely stocked so not really panicking. although it would be nice if my supply could increase ten folds soon so that i can meet bb's demand as she grows.heh..

oh man, i was so mad with my MIL today when she told me not to BF too long. says very troublesome and also can just give FM if we leave bb in her care if we need to go out. i was fuming inside lor coz i am also not complaining about BF being troublesome so why you worry?? and dun ask me to give bb FM for e sake of ur convenience lor..my parents never complain about givin my bb EBM and encourages it even. guess its an extra reason why i will not leave my bb in her care until she is a older like a year old. so ah..just need to release tension..hahah

paulineda

Hi everyone, I went to Natas today to book 5D4N Velassaru resort. Heard it is a 5* resort and is really new. They only start in Mar 2009. Cost us only $4.2k for 2 pax inclusive taxes for Water Villa.

Hope it is a nice resort. *prays*

paulineda

Hey kodomo, thanks for replying! I've booked 5D3N Velassaru Resort Water Villa at 4.2k for 2 pax. Heard it is a newly renovated resort so hope by June, everything should be ready.

lavendar_lover

Veracity
I went there in mar 05 for HM and stayed at Taj Coral Reef. If I'm not wrong, the last I heard in Jul 08, the resort is undergoing some renovation. U can check them out..mid range... not too ex...

I was at O&O resort in Jul 08 FOC. :p It's a darn ex resort... if I was to pay for it, dun think I can afford.. of course, it's very very very nice n good needless to say...;p

haru
just came back not too long... Macau ok lah..only casino... think I prefer HK... more night life as in shops open till late... n all the yummy HK cafe. Have to say I was disappointed wif the disneyland in HK....
kind of small..think Ocean park bigger... anyway COACH is cheaper in HK if compared to Singapore.. of course, USA is the cheapest place to get COACH stuffs. =) Hubby bought a lovely handbag n wristlet for me...keke..
Enjoyed eating n the cool weather there... great for preggie like me...haha

zhuzhu
oh ok...sigh.. hope you guys like the place... though I must 'warn' you..dun expect too much from HK Disneyland... but I guess Markus will enjoy more than us adults... keke...