Maldives

Yo Fanfan!
U off for early Honeymoon? confused man
now everyone is all over the place haha
Black pigmentation?? hmm... not the expert but i strongly think cannot la. Waxing can kinda exfoliate your skin but not sure abt lightening
just my two cents worth

btw truffles and pearls - u r a WP bride right? think i saw your name in TWP thread haha :D

yo m1rr0r
first timer sure painful but when i did at honeypot it was not that painful..perhaps my skin got tougher already?? kekekke
hair growth starts abt two-three days later but u cannot really see it - u can just feel it growing out...u can only spot more obvious hair growth around 1.5weeks later

hope im making sense here...

BVbride,

I did at strip the last time... gives me rashes. I wonder if its coz of the wax or i sensitive skin. Hmm. Maybe this honeypot place is better. I think i will give it a shot. Hee. Once again.

IPL... too ex... maybe at a later pt of time? Now... poor me...

Hi LPH,

The rates I've calculated is based on Beach villa. I would not recommend Hilton's water villa lah, cos it's really ex. So I would suggest you to island hop from Hilton to Mirihi or the other way. Thus you'll enjoy the best of both world. A full fledge 5 star resort and a very humble quiet 4 star resort(water villa). Mirihi's water villa price is very very humble too ~ USD272 nett per nite! HIlton ones is at least USD515++.... then Mirhi water sports is also free leh! Suit you right?
So after calculation again 1 nite Male, 2 nites hilton, 2 nites Mirihi would cost you jus another USD160(including speedboat trans from Hilton or Mirihi)......

Sounds good?

Yo T&P,

You hv been missing for a while...so how's ur planning?

For Mirihi, I booked thru www.Mal-dives.com as their rates is cheaper than Mirihi's themselves, by around USD30 nett per night! However, full amount must be settle 90 days b4 departure.
I paid a total of ard S$5900 for 2 pax, 1 nite Male, 8 nites Mirihi water villa, seaplane return for 2 and SQ return for 2, bed breakfast. Other meals are extra loh. So I wld said my total trip wld not cos more than 9k lah, hopefully.

Kekeke....so far no one here been to O&O or BAros.. However my personnal view hor, O&O Reethi Rai would be better then O&O Kanahura, almost same price.
There're better choices than Baros, at that prices! i.e Hilton, clubmed, mirihi. Based on my "research" & perception only lah.
Baros cheapest is USD386++ (beach) and almost USD600++ (Water villa), much more ex than Hiton's pricing. Then their beach villa abit copy cat lah, somewhat like Huvafensushi's beach, but much smaller. :P

Wu,

ya bz lah so planning also on hold. how much was the SQ tics per pax + tax?
how much is the sea plane transfer per pax? how u book? online or thru mal-dives?
is Mal-dives reliable?

hi bvbbrides, nope..not a TWP bride but went there once to see this bride's pics which were beautiful..heee...
checked out the rates for reethi rai..too ex lah.

Hey Mira
The last time i did a strip co-ed..got this lady..do brazilian next door..think its her 1st time..she keep going "OUCH" so many times..
My 1st time was pretty okie oso..pain still can bear lar..

Hey fanfan
i think waxin can help to lightened abit only..

Yo T&P,

SQ rates is 500+224 (4 to go), and 600+224(2 to go). "Sales" period till March 2007. Outbound travel period till Sept 2007.

Seaplane transfer to HIlton is ard USD270 nett, and USD250 to Mirihi. I booked online thru Mal-dives.com with the assistance from Mirihi's customer service(emailing), as well as emailing and calling up Mal-dives.com customer svc(they got a singapore phonelines here). It's somewhat a mess though... but u wanna to choose mirihi, email Mirihi and tell them to reserve the rooms for u 1st, then booked thru Mal-dives.com or Crown tours, to ensure u'll hv the rooms at a cheaper rates.
Anyway Mal-dives.com book thru Crown tours also....but Mal-dives.com don't charge a 5% credit card surcharge like crown... Warning, it'll take ard 1~2 week for Mal-dives.com to confirm ur booking! Kind of slow.

Anyhow, Mirihi staff told me Mal-dives.com is reliable vendor of theirs. Crown is the biggest supplier in Maldives though.

Kekek.... I hope I never confuse u lah. I've been thru the hard way...but hey. The saving is tremendous!

If in doubt do let me know!

wu,

i seriously dunno how u do it. i have checked out the resorts rates, the mal-dives rates for the resorts i have shortlisted and they r all worked out to be much more ex than buying frm a local tour agent, Holiday Tour. They offer the best rates leh..how u calculate?
Can help me figure out, eg say One & only Kanahura?? travel by within next 2 mths.

m1rror,
brazilian can be quite painful, depending on ur threshold of pain. its afterall a sensitive area, so def some pain.=Z it does make the skin look clearer coz its removing hair from the roots, so the hair follicles get removed as well. its the hair follicles that make the skin look darker where hair growth is present..

hey Wu and zhuzhu,
sigh...i am still waiting for the reply from relax inn that never seems to arrive...=<

Aiyoh haru
Relax inn still never reply...maybe u tried to do another reservation again? U did not submit ur credit card no. rite?

Yo T&amp;P,

Most local agents do not include the airport tax surcharge in their price. That'll be an additional S$400++.

However, for Kanahuura, the Mal-dives.com price 1N Male + 2N Kanahuura is exactly the same price as Holidays tours. However Holiday tours is throwing in another 1N free.... Hmm.... I think it's the offer from the resort itself instead. You need to check with Holiday tours on the 1N thingy.

I've again check with Hilton's rates comparison. Mal-dives.com is cheaper by S$175 per pax for 4D3N tours.

I guess Holiday tours might got their "good rates" from either the resort themselves or I suspect crown. Let me find out more!

But my "studies" show that generally, Singapore agent price is at least higher by the airport/fuel surcharge rates...at least S$224 per pax!

Yo Haru,

I thot you already received their acknowledgement?

Did u received the following email from them, this is their so called confirmations!

>>>>>>>>
"Thanks and greetings from Hotel relaxinn,

We have available rooms and confirm your reservation."
>>>>>>
That's it! Ur room is confirmed!

Hi Wu,
only the acknowledgement, but it does not confirm the date,etc. but i did print the acknowledgement from their online booking..their email says;
"Thank you for your reservation from Hotel Relax Inn Maldives.
Our reservation staff will contact you soon
regarding the method of payment and for all other neccessary information.
if you have any question, please feel free to contact via email us at:
[email protected]"

so i tot that they wil contact me soon...

Yo Haru,

Okie.. That's only the acknowledgement that they received ur reservation request. That's the first email. You must received another email, the 2nd email from them, the confirmation of rooms, then consider "CONFIRM".

Please reply using their first email to ask for confirmation, and do ask them to indicate the price as well, to protect urself!

Write to them again!

Hey Haru
I oso select the same payment mode as you. Then after some ding dong here and there (I oso used the acknowledge email to send them), asking for the rates..then they say confirmed my reservation..

wow...seems like maldives is a must visit paradise... ray... eat less save more...haha... so tt hopefully we can join the fun peeps here... been there done tt...haha... ;)

zhuzhu
what's OPK?

kai
yup.. it's a must go at least once kinda of place.. u'll have no regrets one...
the other places u can visit after going maldives... esp u guys got the budget to spare... so why wait right? ;p even more so for HM...

have a great weekend people!!!
seems like this is the last holidays we'll have before national day in aug...sigh..it's like a long "dry" period...

wu...

i used your maldives photo n managed to tempt ppl into gg there next year.
may i know how much u spend for the trip including the activities?

hi zhuzhu and Wu,
i did reply using their email, but they dun seem to respond. sigh..=<

zhuzhu,
whats OPK? ...

hey everyone,
finally cooked dinner tonite after so long. been too busy so finally decided to cook some simple dinner, now i am really full!!!

btw Wu,
do you get to choose what time u'd want to take e seaplane or wld they assign a certain time/flight to you before you arrive at male?

Hey Haru &amp; Starstar
OPK= Ovulation Pregnancy kit....for testing when is ur ovulation period

I just went to Harvey Norman and bought a canon digi cam...sooo excited..can bring to Maldives liao..

Yo LPH,

Kekeke..... I would think ppl, especially young folks would like to try something new, rather than going to Europe, Australia or Japan for HM. Maldives is a great alternative...just that ppl always think...wah...so ex ah..and compare prices with other places. no doubt it's ex but the time spent there is really stressless loh... in S'pore, even shitting also stress ah! :P

Last year trip, I've note spent much on activities, just did 3 dives trip, Undersea rest dinner, 1 fishing trip and off course upgrade to sunset water villa, that's all. It cost me a total of jus around S$8K for 7+1 nites there. Really money well spent...that time the beach villa rates is only USD150++... cheapest ever.

Yo Haru,

Please write to them again and do CC urself... that might work. If you don't CC, they can argue that they never receive ur mail! :P

As for the seaplane flight, Hilton did arrange the timing for us. However, if u wanna reach there earlier, which I wld advise u to do it, drop them a email and ask for early seaplane transfer! Say 9am or 9.30am... then "heng heng" if got rooms hor, can check in earlier! kia su hor! :P

Yo starstar,

Maldives cannot just go once lah...kekek... still got huvafenfushi, Coco palm, shangrila, O&amp;O Reethi Rah etc.... at least must go back for a couple of times!!

Yo zhuzhu,

how much u paid for the digicam? model? DC10?

I'm thinking of getting one...really tempted to get the HD video cam from Sony but the price...a whopping $2700! .... sian. :P

Everyone! hv a nice weekends ahead!!

hi zhuzhu,
i see! wow,how come you have so many? are they normally sold in a few test kits in one box? i'm nt sure if i'll them now yet..hmm..=P

Hi Wu,
thanks for your suggestion, wil do that when i send them another email (yet again!)..

so i suppose i'll just wait til closer to the date that i get in touch with hilton again to arrange the seaplane ya? ya, think when i'm there i'll be so excited and wil be anxious to just go to the island!!

Hey Wu
I got the canon Ixus 800IS...cost $749...think it the latest model..like the stability function..the salesmen demo to us..he shake the camera violently but the pic still come out nicely...good for ppl with unstable hand..like me

Hey Haru
I bought those on the internet..not as X as those u saw in the pharmacy..internet cost abt $1 per pc..I intending to let go at less than $1..I only have 26 pcs..so it probably only last about 4 mths the max..

Yo Zhuzhu,

That's really good Digital camera! Oh yes, it's got the optical stablize function, plus a wonderful hugh 2.5 inch LCD display! 6mega pix! Whow!....
At first I thot u bought a video cam....

Anyway, I think the Ixus 800 can take unlimited high quality video as well! just remember to buy more memory card( price is extremely low right now!), as video takes up lots of space.

Hey Wu
When I bought at Harvey Norman..they gave us 2x 512mb SD card + card reader...
already got a video cam, bought it in Japan..

Wu
keke.. I know got som many other resorts..but like I said...must go at least once...
other resorts... when feel like going back again then go...

zhuzhu
hmmm...can share which website u got the OPK from? how much u selling? can PM me your price? ;p

hey..me also looking for a digi cam...
any recommedation?

Update @ 13 May 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Date of return</TD><TD>No of nites</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
369736.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
369737.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>Mirihi (Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton (Water Villa)</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>159 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>172 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi zhuzhu,
mine's canon too, but its the Ixus50.=>

kao_dizzy.gif
hey everyone,
me went on crazy shopping spree today. hubby bot a pair of flipflips and another pair of surf shorts for the trip plus a new pair of sneakers and smart bermudas. while i bot some nice tops, skirts and pair of shoes and some gym wear..we were like quite on crazy shopping frenzy.had to tell ourselves not to get to overboard as we have big holiday coming up!

Hey Haru
getting all ready for ur trip?? dun spend too much..cos GSS is coming soon...

By the way, got any reply from Relax inn??

I just booked the private BBQ dinner..but then I check yahoo weather, seems like its going to rain from now till next wk..haiz..hopefully next mon dun rain...

hmmm..wondering what's moonlight doing? bet she's enjoying every min of it...

zhuzhu
hey..u are going off soon right? enjoy yourself lady!

Hey starstar
the day moonlight come back will be the day I am leaving..hopefully I can catch hold of her b4 I leave..wanna find out more abt the weather there now..

hi zhuzhu,
no leh, stil no response from relax inn..sigh..but i did print the online reservation confirmation when i booked online the other time. not sure if that helps..

wow, i think the BBQ dinner wil be so cool! how much is it again? is it only going to be for just you and your hubby on e beach??=D

i'm just like you, praying for perfect weather when we go there!

Hey all

Truffles &amp; pearls - think this one starstar and help u out

btw ladies - the Great Singapore Sale coming up hor. think my fav shop of the moment Mango will definately have something coming up
anybody got "insider news" can share here ok

guess the sale at Mango sure stampede situation one haizzzzzz

hey zhu zhu,

The camera really gd ar? Drool... we got the Ixus too. Bu tthe older model. The shaking function thing sounds good. How's the shutter speed like? we tot the ixus one we had was really way too slow. By the time we wanna capture a moment, its gone....

hi bvbride,

i see she went to taj coral, but i am keen on taj exotica leh..dunno if she has any feedbacks.

hi starstar,
u have any comments?? it looks nice frm the website.

i cant wait for more of u guys to go maldives n enjoy the different resorts then take many many pics to show us. keke. Kai n i r so excited thinkin abt the maldives. i emailed club med for prices for dec ... but no reply frm them yet ... they said they would get back within 3 days. hmm .. hope to be able to get those rates so tt can plan n budget. ;)

Hi T&amp;P,

Taj exotica is a very good choice. A lagoon villa at that price $1798 per pax is a catch liao.
I assume u are looking at holiday tours package.
Best to book thru an agent, cos I read from the net that Taj used to hv problem regarding booking, esp during peak period. Some folks were ask to top-up cash upon arrival, due to over-booking scenerio. :P I think I saw it from the trip advisor website. However to be fair, they might hv improve on their booking system. Cheers!

U can consider Banyan tree also right? service definitely good lah...$100 diff (based on Holiday tours pricing), and Hilton is $100 less (beach villa lah), and angsana at $1668... can ask Bvbride to show u her pics!

bvbride
haha..u mango fan also?
btw u been tot he mango outlet in JB? is it cheaper there?

T&amp;P
taj exortica was my choice of resort but becos of $$ constraints as we wanted to stay in the lagoon villa... so we opted for the cheaper alternative...its sister resort - Taj coral...
It's a lovely resort! If that time got enough cash, sure go there one...

Wah...now per pax is only $1798? that's reasonable... not as ex as last time leh... wah..like that even better deal...

yup..banyan n angsana also good...haha..seems like the resorts in maldives all good...spolit for choice...

Wu
the price is for how many nights?

zhuzhu
thanks for the web site..

Yo Starstar,

Those price I quoted are all from Holiday tours(S), I think T&amp;P reference the resort/price from them. Anyway, as usual, not inclusive of all the airport taxes hor...another $200++ per pax

Yo Raymond,

I think the clubmed price not out yet lah... I think according to Mish(if I'm not wrong), maybe out in 1 or 2 mths time. Anyway let us know if clubmed get back to you.

Opss..starstar,

Kekekek...forgot to answer ur main question. :P

It's 3Nights.. But I think again 1st nite bo hua loh! I think best to stay in Male hotel 1 nite, and then go for the actual package on the 2nd nite onwards....hmmm.... I think why some holiday tour price so competitive becos probably they can arrange with individual resort that their guest is checking in at 11pm, not 2pm....thus cheaper or on par as compare to DIY.