Maldives

haru
hey same leh... u got any package there wif them? still go there now? me got a package there... I go there abt once a mth...

Yo LPH,

Hahaha...... I don't think that's the mosquito net lah hor? Cos no Mosquito in Maldives also....
The net thingy for decorative purposes only

Kekkeke....okie for my trip I'll try to take some funny shots and let u folks guess....kekeke... :P

Eh I also saw some beach villa/superior rooms photo right? Did u stay at those or just pass by during when ppl check out from those quarters?

Hey starstar
Honeypot charges $59 for brazilian leh...pretty X...but think I will still go ahead and try it lar..

Hey LPH
I saw thse bathtub overlookin the sea...must be soooo nice to do ur bath over there leh...

Hey Haru
Nevermind..since u still got a mth+ b4 u go..send relax inn an email everyday..see whether they replied or not..

update @ 09 May 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Date of return</TD><TD>No of nites</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
368570.gif
368571.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
368572.gif
368573.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>Mirihi (Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton (Water Villa)</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>163 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>176 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi guys n gers,

thank u for the information.

Mish,

hi, i luv to nua but i would definitely feel bored if i'll nua ard the whole day w/o doin anything. so i was thiinkin of club med. but it might b abv my budget of $6k. so i was thinkin of mayb a cheaper resort that can provide us with more days there. but i'm afraid tt 3-star resort may nt hv enuff activities or atmosphere to make it fun.

hi Wu n all,

hw much is it to learn scuba diving in maldives? could u pls explain to me y u're willing to fork out so much $ to go maldives a 2nd time? wat is it so attractive n interesting tt u're willin to pay so much for a week of Rest &amp; relax? wat attracts u guys to jz wanna spend so much at a beach resort for 5d4n at maldives instead of krabi or sipadan?

yo Raymond,

Wha.... you're an owl leh... ur last post is 3am and now 1am.
Opsss....sorry, forgot to reply u.

It's too ex to learn diving in Maldives.. a basic open diver course will burn away S$1000 per pax all incl. while to learn in SGP or Malaysia wld cost u only S$450 max, incl the trip itself.

However I think Maldives' instructor seems to be more pro then most of them in SGP. What I suggest is to learn in SGP/Malaysia, then tune up ur skills in Maldives.

The reason why I wanna go back is as followed:-
1)No crowd, unlike Most resort in Malaysia/thailand/bintan
2)high level of service( off course lah.. we pay so much!)
3)The sun/sand/sea is 1st class... Malaysia pale in comparison(except Sipadan's sea, sama sama)
4)somehow, I got much nicer tan then those in Malaysia, and for me and wifey, no peeling. :P
5)Diving like a king! Malaysia service no fight! In Maldives, all equip are done up and carry by them.. in Malaysia, u hv to DIY and carry up the boat by urself. got fruits and towel after every dive.

6)The feeling of in the middle of no where is great!
7)Oooolalalah... I like the seaplane flight!
8)Those water villa/ beach villa are done up so nicely, not other resort in the world come close! Not even those in Bora bora!
9)No rushing to queue up for buffet kind of rubbish. If u hv been to Redang laguna... it's an ugly scene! :P
10)4 some Maldives resort(even hitlon beach resort during July 05), the price per room basis is even cheaper than those in Malaysia(go by per pax)... I wld rather save up for air-tickets and fly there!

and really many many more!

Hv u seen my pics album? you can see from LPH's photos how nice is it isn't it?

Visit my album, compare Maldives and Redang and you'll see the diff. No crowdy feelings! Period!Feels good to be kings and queens just 4 the fews nites there lah!

Maldives - Hilton
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645

Redang - Laguna
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123289052

ya...no mosquito. think the net is for decorative purpose.
my 1st 3 nights in water villa, last 2 nights in superior. that is really pathetic. no more massage oil, body lotion, bathrobe, LCD TV, CD player, ironing facilities in the superior room.

btw, theres seaplane in club med as they provide excursions. 1 of it is a 20mins flight which cost clost to US$200 per pax. The other excursion is a 1/2 day thingy where u will visit some other island.

Wu, saw the hilton pics. the beach villa is already so nice? hilton shall be my next trip in maldives.

btw, how much does the water villa cost per nite?
$3K per pax can stay at Hilton for 5D3N? wow, even got kite surfing...even more tempted now. must start saving up. motivates me to save up for the trip.

Raymond,

I also worried. I also like to nua. But not for the whole day. My hubby and I decided that Hilton is the best choice. Even though we can afford only the beach villa. Cant push our budget further.

Anyway, we chose Hilton becoz

1) it looks beautiful!
2)The beach villa is 150sqm.
3) The spa looks good! Seems like can face the glass bottom and see the sea while they massage. 4) There are loads of excursions that we can take. I have planned about 1 excursion everyday/every other day.

So i suppose it is quite a fun filled trip.

hi mish
u also go honeymoon?
hilton got a complimentry half day excursion for honeymooners
have u decided on spa? i cant bear to pay so much ler, i'm not a spa person
kao_embarrassed.gif

but will definitely try something there lar for sure

Yo LPH,

Really wasted... I know ur feeling lah, "downgrade" from a water villa to just superior.....

Wah...that seaplane really ex man! jus 20mins cos that much!

Hilton water villa(lowest end one) will cost USD515++ ~ USD985 (Low to high season). Not worth really. I wld rather choose....island hope between Hilton beach villa n Mirihi Water. So you'll hv best of both world at a fraction of the cost!

3K per pax definitely enough for 5D3N.. Even dor high season. However best period to go is from Jan till april. And you can even upgrade to deluxe with that price , and go during low season!

Yo Kai,

No leh... I can view by just clicking to the link leh. Can try again? if not, give me ur email then I'll invite u to my album instead!

zhuzhu
hey..let me know how's your visit to honeypot...

haru
ok... so u going back to them? btw, think saw your pics in the female brides mag bought by my sis...u mentioned before in the earlier post...haha... really like the gate crash by your hubby n gang...
creative...
my future bro-in law already contemplating how to gate crash with minimal 'damage'...haha your hubby gave him some ideas liao...:p

Wu
ya..lah..the seap plane ride very ex... that's why I didn't go for it even though u saw the sea plane came to the resort I stayed...

hi starstar,
ya, most likely when i need some follow up sessions as i've already completed my IPL sessions. so i wont have to go again til maybe a couple months later. of coz to do the IPL ala carte is expensive. think its like $300 per session..gulp..

hahah, ya..it was some brilliant plan. all our friends were very impressed at their creativity!=P

haru
IPL is it that effective? cos me doing waxing all the time...wanted to try IPL but seems like the hair still grows back leh...
got permanent one or not? haha

Hiez all! I'm juz back from mi hotel stay..hees.. mi AD was on mon

3 more days to Maldives!! can't wait can't wait!! hah...But hb now terribly ill...sighz..hope he can recover in time!!

LPH...ur pics are stunning!!
Whoops...didnt noe insurance is included in Club med's package leh...darn! Sighz..such a sotong...i still went to buy insurance from mi insurance agent leh....sobz...waste $$ la! >.<

hi starstar n Mish,
its subject to individuals but it has worked very well for me (except for some fine growth) and i'm really glad that i did it and wil prob continue to do it as and when necessary. it costs anything frm 1.5K - 3k+ for a few sessions. u mite nt see much results initially but after a few sessions, you start to see the effects. all i can say is that once i've done it, i'm addicted!hahhaha..

hey moonlight,
congrats!!! all the best for your trip and have lots of fun and enjoy ur special couple time with ur hubby!=D no worries, am sure he'll be all better when he sees the sight at maldives!

haru,

Will grow back or not?? Hmmm. I worried that it might grow back leh...every few mths must go back to do ar?

1.5k! So ex.... hmmm... wonder if i should do...

yo ladies now waxing is the in topic yeah??pooor Wu and the other gentlemen around hahaha

i think Honeypot is worth a try - they didnt really push me to sign up with them but i did anyway cos my prev package running low.
paid $300 for $380 worth of waxing

i will just stick to the same therapist cos she puts me at ease the rest of the therapist there i dunno la! hahahaha

Haru - how much for afew sessions of underarm IPL? this one can consider cos itz the most important area!kekekeke =D

hey moonlight! monday was my ROM!!

hmm my colleague is taking some sessions of IPL, she said needs 3 sessions then it's permanent ler
1 session about S$100+ (her fren's bro is the doctor) she said of course those famous/branded places are ex
but so far she only did one session, she said grow back a little but very thin hair

Hi all n Kai(my wifey-to-be),

Wu, thx for the return trip insight. And ladies thx for the IPL insight. Thank God i'm a man ... hehe ... dun hv to endure the pain ;)

Is 5d4n enuff to enjoy the maldivan lifestyle? i'm so afraid tt not long after getting over the beauty of the place then i hv to leave already. so sad. then shortly after coming back hm, i would b having withdrawal symptons. the way u guys taLk abt your maldives' trip makes it so alluring.

i've been dreaming n dreaming of the club med water villa ever since. seems so nice n fun for a honeymoon. but i tink a 7k budget would give us only ard 5d4n there. too short for me to enjoy. haiz.

In fact, i was contemplating on Krabi for maybe a 3d3n stay, then maybe travel to korea for another tour if it fits my budget. But when i was reading this thread, i was so fascinated by posts n the pics that i began reconsidering my honeymoon plans. nevertheless, my options r still open. Either go europe, maldives, eqypt, isreal, turkey, korea, krabi+bangkok/korea ... for my honeymoon in dec.

Hey Moonlight
U tried brazilian b4? Go and try it...give ur hubby a surprise...guranteee he will recover in time for your maldives trip..

Hey Mira
Remember reading somewhere that IPL is not permanent oso..just that it slow down the growth..

Hey Haru
U haven send me the pics leh...

Yo Raymond!

Kai is ur wife to be? OIC! Congrats to you both in advance!!

I think 6D5N Clubmed water villa is still possible for just 7K u know! Their pricing is always kind of staggered(alternating monthly), unlike other Maldivian resort where December is definitely most Ex! You can sent clubmed an email for quotes! I reckon if u choose the cheapest rates during that mth, you might be able to go there for 5 nites with another ard $1K for spending! Alternatively, u can alternate ur villa choices, a few days water villa and rest of the days beach villa. ( beach villa is also kind of nice, you'll hv ur own beach front right at ur door steps!)

You can do some research making use of www.Mal-dives.com
I'm sure with 7K, u can find some other resort which is well within ur budget, can go for more days and not sacrifice any comfort! The sea and sand there in Maldives is superb. Some 3stars and 4stars resort do hv more beautiful coral reefs than those 5stars big boys!

However, Dec period wld be really "crowded" in Maldives, and most rooms would be fully booked very soon! Not to mention, most resort rates for Dec still yet to be out.

Anyway, for my HM(Dec 03), we went Australia instead, cos only got 4K to spare, Maldives is really out of reach! Then save enough and go Maldives 2 yrs later, during the low season. Ur 7K wld really be useful if you choose to go around May~july timing(low season). I budget ard 8K~9K for this year July trip to Mirhi, a 8+1 nites affair! With that amount, I can only manage propably 4N in Mirihi during Dec! :P

yo bvbride,

No no.....it's interest to know abt women stuff you know...kekekek.. at times, my wife might read the forum posting as well. :P

Anyhow, I only got 10% on what all gals are talking. Nevermind lah.... our topics here range from stocks, dogs, bikinis, Wedding etc..... Kekekeke...

Yo Mira!

Show more photos of Maldives to ur hubby, a happy mind would recover much fastest!

Anyway, I always think hor,falling ill b4 a big day/ or trip might be not as bad as it seems.. At least the probability of falling sick again during the big day/ or trip is definitely low! Ya lah.... the best is to stay healthy forever, but to many of us, it's not possible loh!
don"t worry lah> ur hubby wld get well soon!

cheer up and enjoy ur Big day and ur HM!!!

hahaha hi Wu,

thx for the advice. great!!! i feel better nw. i'm still workin nw but seeing your post regarding the $7k 6D5N Club Med stay ... makes me smile ear-to-ear. heh. Its depressing to still be at work nw. hahaha.

yea ... i've looked thru the website for research but too bad there are not many reviews or pics that i can look at. i tink i can work ard the club med water villa n beach villa option.

its so exciting ;) ... but is it advisable to start bookin the rooms now if my HM is in Dec? N must we place a deposit first?

Yo Kai n Raymond,

I oredi sent you an invitation. Juz click on the link. If still cannot work, maybe you shld try some other computer(network problem?)
If all these still don't work, you can follow the procedure.
1)Go to www.imagestation.com
2)click on "Take a tour", then click on community
3)look 4 travel &amp; vacation. Then click on Asia, follow by sort by "Visit", u shld then see my album.

raymond,

Well. the rates is really based on my calculation after reviewing Clubmed price trends. It's best if u can email clubmed for quote.

Wah....stil working ah?.... never mind lah, still young and strong, earn more money and go Maldives often!

Oh... the website I given u is a guide line. Click on the map view and learn more about all resort and island formation. their price is one of the lowest... a baseline for comparing with other agency. At lease you'll not be overcharge by some local agency.

You can write to clubmed to check whether the rates for Dec are available or not. As for deposit, I'm not sure leh....Maybe LPH and Mira(the clubmed folks) can help?

For me during my last trip, 7 nites seems to be a bit long, I think 5 to 6 nites just nice. But funny..this time round it's 8 nites. kekekek.....

Good luck and all the best in ur wedding and HM!

hey zhuzhu,
i've sent to you, u see if you can open ya? mite nt be very clear though..=P

hi Mish,
it is not a guarantee permanent, however it is for long term effects. and i've completed 6 sessions, like m1rror said after a few first sessions e hair regrowth is much finer and lesser. it depends on individual as some see effects really fast, while some takes a while. even though i've completed my 6 session over a period of almost half a year, i wil still need to have some follow up sessions in e near future.

hey raymond,
with your budget, you can def make a trip to maldives. I have only planned a budget of 6K and i've booked at hilton for 5 nites. but that is during the low peak season. i think club med is stil possible for you if u are gg during e peak season.=D follow ur heart w your destination choice!

i went for 5 nites but it doesnt seems enuogh le...mayb coz i stayed at club med, everything is free so i can practise my new hobby (wind surf n sailing).

raymond, i paid $2900+ for 3 nites in water villa n 2 nites in superior. didnt pay for anything else except some souveniers. so i believe ur $7K budget is definetly enough.

saw the hilton pics yest, n trying to convince my bf to go there next yr...i was trying to do the budget le.

wu, can u help? 5 nites (1 supposed 1st nite shld b in the city, so 4 nites in hilton?)

hi LPH,
gosh, hearing you say that 5 nites feels like not enuff makes me quiver coz i've only booked 5 nites too! just praying we get great weather for all 6 days!!!=P

Wu!

Stop tempting ppl with your sunset villa photos!!! Its sooooooo drrrroooooolllyyyyy but its so ex if just book in advance lo...hehe

Raymond,

I also not sure whether to go to maldives or not. But the more I look at the photos.. the more i drool.. In the end, I booked already. Hehe. Email club med! They have some promo i think. Look at their website. got some honeymoon package where you get a massage everyday of your stay for those staying in water villa i think. That was what i last saw. Not sure still have not.

heyyy
m1rr0r is miraaa
i'm going hilton not clubmed
clubmed is moonlight riteee
and she's going this sat omg so exciting

hi mish, maybe for her special price coz personal friend ... she mentioned that the clinic is at chinatown

hiya people!!!

Raymond n Kai
hey...for your HM, dun think liao lah..just go Mladives...esp u have the budget right?..U'll love it...
the place it's simply so beautiful n a heaven on earth man!!!
no regrets! the rest of the places..go after u been to maldives lah....it's a place not to be missed!
but if possible, try to plan your trip in the low period...resorts less crowded n definitely less ex!!!

Wu
ya lor...u r right!!! I was sick..down wif stomach flu during a trip to HK few years back...gee.. really suffer...the trip suppose to be fun one lor...in the end, I didn't enjoy it at all n worse, people go there shop n eat..me is eat n vomit...
darn...it was a horrid time!

haru
thanks for the info..hmm... me also like mish...wanted a permanent fix...keke.. esp it's so ex...:p think abt it...

bvbride
u went for brazilain or underarm at honeypot? who's your therapist?

Haru, you going hilton, i feel that the longer i stay, the more activities i want to do, so will end up paying more.

its unlike club med where u can enjoy all the activitiese to the fullest.

Raymond,

i second starstar that you shld go maldives. its truely paradise on earth. im so addicted to it even thou its only club med. i think if i were to go hilton, theres no other resort i would want to go anymore.

Yo Mira,

Opsss.. so sorry, don't know why I always link m1rr0r = moonlight...kekekek :P

Yo Mish,

Kekekek......can't help it lah. ppl asked me to put up my photo link mah... sad sad, really I miss the sunset villa very muchie! :P

Yo LPH,

Acutally those who wanna to stay in resort near to Male, i.e speedboat transfer. Isn't it'll be more worth while to stay 1 nite in Male then check in the next day afternoon? More Wu-Hua right? At least the 1st nite wouldn't be that short, thus you'll feel 5 nites not enough.

If u planning for ur 4+1 nites in Hilton hor, lets assume yr06(low season) rates, USD1 = S$1.63 lah. It'll cost u around S$4118 for 2, bedn Breakfast.

Kekeke.... I might return to Hilton next year, still, hv to see whether they're still as value as this year!

hee it's OK i also confuse about the people here, more and more maldives fans!! luckily always got update table hee thanks a lot!

for me and hubby, this will be our 1st trip together!! somemore it's honeymoon, so, might not spend that much $ and time on those sports activities
hahaha

if 'normal' holiday then maybe should consider clubmed coz it's all inclusive lor

hi wu,
the $4118 based on wat kind of room?
i want to stay in water villa n beach villa.
ur fotos really help hilton get more business

Hey Haru
I got ur email...I know why i cannot find it the other day at Kinokuniya..cos I keep lookin for pics of the "mac delivery guy"...no wonder i flip left n rite oso cannot see..

Hi people,

Greetings from Queenstown, NZ

Wow! the thread really moving very fast leh..me abit lost liao..

Waxin is a good topic cos i always want to know more about it as well..hahahaa...

Starstar
i dun do waxing leh..so cannot answer your question

will waxing help to "decolour" black pigmentatiion?

Raymond,
Clubmed prices online is only up till Oct. I'd tried calling them and they told me prices for later dates will only be avaliable 1-2 months later. Anyway they told me the water villas should all be built by Oct end

hi bvbride, brazilian painful or not?!?!?
can last for how long?
anyone tried honeypot basic bikini wax?
nvr wax before, scared painful ler
i usually just use cream lor those from watson's, now cant remember the brand