Hi LPH,
The rates I've calculated is based on Beach villa. I would not recommend Hilton's water villa lah, cos it's really ex. So I would suggest you to island hop from Hilton to Mirihi or the other way. Thus you'll enjoy the best of both world. A full fledge 5 star resort and a very humble quiet 4 star resort(water villa). Mirihi's water villa price is very very humble too ~ USD272 nett per nite! HIlton ones is at least USD515++.... then Mirhi water sports is also free leh! Suit you right?
So after calculation again 1 nite Male, 2 nites hilton, 2 nites Mirihi would cost you jus another USD160(including speedboat trans from Hilton or Mirihi)......
Sounds good?
Yo T&P,
You hv been missing for a while...so how's ur planning?
For Mirihi, I booked thru
www.Mal-dives.com as their rates is cheaper than Mirihi's themselves, by around USD30 nett per night! However, full amount must be settle 90 days b4 departure.
I paid a total of ard S$5900 for 2 pax, 1 nite Male, 8 nites Mirihi water villa, seaplane return for 2 and SQ return for 2, bed breakfast. Other meals are extra loh. So I wld said my total trip wld not cos more than 9k lah, hopefully.
Kekeke....so far no one here been to O&O or BAros.. However my personnal view hor, O&O Reethi Rai would be better then O&O Kanahura, almost same price.
There're better choices than Baros, at that prices! i.e Hilton, clubmed, mirihi. Based on my "research" & perception only lah.
Baros cheapest is USD386++ (beach) and almost USD600++ (Water villa), much more ex than Hiton's pricing. Then their beach villa abit copy cat lah, somewhat like Huvafensushi's beach, but much smaller.