Maldives

hey LPH,
wow,now i really can't wait!! i guess its just having loads of fun w/o havin to worry and think about work rite?hahaha...

wu, Thkz! I got the pics!! Caqn plug into nano ipod as well right? Hmm.

moon and zhu zhu are the next 2 to go first right? hehe. so fun!

Yo Mish,

Yes, for mini, nano, and ipod or ipod video or even portable CD player etc..... Very useful cables.

hey everyone,
so anyone went for voting??=P me went to check out planet fitnes tis aftn. think i'll work out there for a while to see how i like it. am contemplating getting some personal training sessions, but its not cheap and with a big holiday coming in about 2mths, gota budget a lil...

Hey Haru
Me just went voting this morning...saw those PAP candidates at the polling station..

By the way, I check out Planet Traveller..they also selling the German brand of travelling hot plate @ $137.20...they also have another type..mash tin plus hot plate..@ $119..

Update @ 06 May 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Date of return</TD><TD>No of nites</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that
367823.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that
367824.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that
367825.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that
367826.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
367827.gif
367828.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
367829.gif
367830.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>Mirihi (Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton (Water Villa)</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>166 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>179 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yoz LPH! Welcome back! hehe....
Can't wait to c ur pics!! >.<

zhuzhu...haha..ur emoticons v the cute lor!! I like!! yea yea...can c blue blue sea this coming sat liaoz!

Btw..am v surprised to find out recently dat Port Dickson oso hv resorts on stilts in the open sea!! Tot dat place is ancient kind...keke...But of coz the waters are nothin compared to maldives waters la...haha

Btw..haru!! Mi sis happen 2 bring back the latest Female Brides mag!! keke... (she's working in a media company so got lotsa free mags)...R u the one whose hb's xiong dis pose as Mac delivery guys? hehehe....the most innovative gate-crash i ever heard of leh!! so coolz!! ^.^

moonlight
yup..port dickson also got those water villas BUT the villas dun have ladders leading directly to the sea..also the sea is rather 'yeeks'... dun think u ever want to go down into the water even there's one...
stayed there bef..think it's called avillion or something like that...

moonlight00...must be waiting anxiously for your turn. u r next in the list.

u will surely be surprised to see the morning view from your water villa when u wake up. hopefully u get room 111 or 112 as these 2 r the furthest out in the sea.

ii only went for 1 of the nightly show as i was too sleepy after drinking the wine during dinner. the GOs really put up a very good show, do join in their sundance n disco every night too.
Sundance is a club med dance, like those orientation dance u do in school.

I wan to see the pics of Haru's hubby gate crashing oso...anyway kind souls can scan the pics and post somewhere..plsssssss

hey zhuzhu,
so u planning to get e hot plate? sigh, relax inn still no reply...=< go to borders or some bookstore and you can actually flip thru the mag. I have scanned the pix in, but i'm nt sure if it'll be clear, and e file is quite big..

hi moonlight,
yup, thats me!hahah, my hubby and his bros only came up w the plan the nite before our wedding!hahah..everyone agreed it was a brilliant plan, but my jie meis weren't to pleased of coz, esp my sister who tot nothing can get by her.hahah..

Hi dear all,

i'm thinking of a HM in maldives in mid-dec 2006. Could anyone advise me about my enquires? (quite a number though)
1)how much would it cost for a couple to stay in a water villa?
2)how many days is it considered sufficient to enjoy ourselves there but not get bored?
3)if only 2 person going there, would it be boring?
4)can learn scuba diving there and how much?
5)how is the weather like in dec?
6)which travel agency to engage or book thru internet?

didnt manage to take a look @ Female Brides..all the magazines were wrapped up
can post here and share share?

u gals really planning to "cook" there huh? like Survivor like that..kekekeke

Moonlight, u excited? less than 1 week away from Maldives...

Hi raymond,

I have not been to maldives yet. However, base on what the rest has been talking about in this thread and some research,

the cost of staying in a water villa depends on the resort that you want to stay in. It range from 200usd to 4000usd.

Whether you will be bored or not... depends on whether you like to nua or not and whether you like to do things in a group or just the 2 of you will be fine. Its more of snorkeling and resting and relax. Thats about all you get in maldives. At most you can go for some excursions - island hopping to see the cultural side of maldivians lifestyle.

According to our senior advisor wu, he says that scuba diving can be learnt there...more details.. need him to provide. heh.

Weather in dec suppose to be much better. Moonsoon ends in oct. However, it is also their peak period. As such, the resort's prices are much higher.

The ppl here usually book through the net. Direct to the hotel seems to be cheaper. hmm.

So maybe if you provide some budgets, the ppl here can provide you with more details.

hey raymond,
i think wat Mish has mentioned is true. it really depends on ur interests. like most travel destinations, there wil always be some that likes it, some that don't. if you like nature, esp the beach/sea and are into just pure relaxation, i'm sure you'll enjoy e maldives. i've nt been there but i'm pretty much a beach bum, so i'm lookin forward!

Hey Haru
I just went to kinokuniya and flipped females brides 3 times...still cannot find it..I must be sooooo blind...then I tot maybe its her world brides...sooo sotong..

No lar..dun think i getting the hot plate..afterall how many times would I get to use it...so bo hua leh...

Hey Raymond
Welcome to this thread..
U asked whether would it be bored if 2 ppl go only..but its ur honeymoon leh..dun need too many light bulbs around u oso...

But the water villa during Dec period would be super duper X...so it all depends on ur budget...

Moonlight
Are you all set to go??? got ur travel insurance already?

hi zhuzhu,
hahahah...mine is under the Real Brides segment..=P no worries,leave ur email add and i'll see if i can send it to you.

hey moonlight,
wah, i think u must be all geared up for pure indulgence and relaxation!!!!

club med no need to buy insurance as it is already included in the package price.
you can even see the village doctor for free if u need it. btw, the village doctor joined us for a game at the pool one of the afternoon.

I am getting ready for my trip..just went to color + highlight my hair...then bought a bikini...next is to get my waxing done..

Hey Mish
Insurance ah...just in case anything happen lor *touchwood*...somemore Maldives surrounded by water...duno wat would happen...I just buy for a peace of mind lar..

Hey Haru
Which email address did you use for relax inn? U did a reservation on their website rite? They will send you an email, thanking you for reservation...you got used that email and chase them for an ans?

haru,
me oso want to see leh..KPO...kekeke...

LPH,
I second on the request on the uploading of photos...if u shy, can choose photos w/o any people..heheee..

i'll post the photos tmr...but i see the photo very disappointed le. me not a good photographer n too busy to take photo also.

wear the life jacket to sleep so that u will have even greater peace of mind

hello hello

so happening here!!!

Zhuzhu or ladies very keen to wax - let me recommmend u Honey Pot located at Pacific Plaza (i think it is level 3) - the wax therapist i tried (once only) called Jolene is very professional and she is qt good - give them a call!!! they are slightly more pricey then normal waxing parlour but the overall experience is quite enjoyable!! (maybe my skin got used to the waxing pain liao hahaha)

half lower leg cost $30 or $30+ cannot remember

cheers!!

Hey Bvbride
I heard of honeypot..but abit pricey leh..I heard the atmosphere there is not bad leh...used to go to Strip when they had promo..

Hey LPH
U very funnie...wear a life jacket to sleep..hmmmmm

LPH
OMG!!!Your photos woke me up!!! The sea is so nice!!!
The bathtub is superb!

make me gian club med liao..hahaha...women are always fickle minded..

btw, saw many boats anchored near the shores...is it only part of the beach or the whole stretch filled with the boats? are there any oil marks in the water?

Also, for the water villas, when will they expect to construct finish? sorry for the many questions...

these are the few boats anchored near the jetty, no oil marks but every morning the shore has a lot of sea weeds being washed up, but the club med staff will clear it.
only the water villa is nice, the superior room is just like our ntuc chalet.

LPH!

Nice pics! The shot of the water villas makes me drool! The thought of jumping out of the villa and into the sea is so cool!!!! Hehehe.

Sigh... hw hw hw.... should i.... or should i go hilton and add 2 nights of water villa... hw hw....

i think beach villa n superior room not much diff as both are on land. only diff is the room size and maybe the amenitiese they provide. that is the case of club med.

i dont even want to leave my water villa. drink champagne, play card/board games at the balcony. can jump into the sea anytime. sit in the bath tub n admire the nice view. im missing it soooo much.

Yo LPH!

Nice pics and good amenities in the room for that price.

The only thing is some photos looks over-expose, else it'll be superb! Maybe its the camera you're using? point to shoot camera is it? However, some are really nice as well!

So no excuse....you must go back to Maldives again to re-take the photos!
End of the year? Next year?

As I viewing ur pics, seems like you're putting more n more photos.... now is 50 right?

im a camera idiot...dont know how to take photo. only like to pose in front of camera.

dont even know the different kind of camera. so very disappointed with the photos

really must go back n take again.

Yo LPH,

Hahaha..... never mind lah...give you another excuse to go back isn't it? :P However, some of the photos are good too... You're really lucky to have that kind of sunshine there! I like those photos of the seaside with sunshine shining from the top. Even with point and shoot camera, it'll turn out to be very nice!

Eh.... how come there are seaplane there har? I thot most ppl wld take a speedboat, since it's so near to Male? Special trip?

zhuzhu,
ya, i did. i replied to the email addy that they sent to thank me for the reservation done online. i email until quite frustrated liao...wah, can see you really gettin all ready ya?kekke..i think e last time i got my travel insurance from AIG.

hey bvbride,
hahah!!! ya, when i went to rawa island, our hut was so close to e beach and there was high tide at nite, that i couldnt sleep coz i get hearin the waves coming real close like rite at our until our hut. the next morn, we saw half of our hut had the sand beneath washed off!so part of the stilts were dangling in mid-air.so the owner joked that we should wear life jackets to sleep,hahaha...

i used to go to Strip too, i had my brazilian and underarm IPL done there too. maybe i'll try honeypot when i need to get a wax next time.=>

hey LPH,
thanks for sharing!!!i think you are just making all of us crazy with excitement esp those who are already goin there soon! there seem to be quite a lot of seaweed there, but in most of the other shots, can tell that the water stil looks really clear and blue....wow....

Yo Haru,

You better print out the email and bring it along to Maldives... jus in case.

Do let me know if you wanna to get AIG insurance again this time round. I can ask my wifey to give u discount. defintely cheaper than getting urself. But off course lah, cannot compare with NTUC. :P

Anyway, I've already bought for ourselves.

Yo LPH,

Keke....looks like u're still uploading ur photos... no mood to work leh... :P Same here loh. After coming back from Maldives, a few weeks kept looking and arranging all my photos at work. Really miss that place. This time round I'll get my own DSLR to shot the whole place down, and get myself a High definition Video cam, also shoot each and every single corner of Mirihi!!!
That's the reason why I'm going back and might just drop by Hilton to say hello to Haru, and...who is the other one har?

Now I'm looking at ur seaplane taking off pics... one thing bad is you can smell the very strong Kerosene smell when seaplane landed or taking off isn't it?

haru
u also go strip? which outlet u go?

fanfan
u which go which outlet? btw do u gals go there anymore?

For me, only been to the one in holland v...

Yo Starstar,

Kekeke..... I think pics 50 is the mosquito net kind of thingy right? Hanging on the bed frame type.

Yo Starstar..

Precisely mah.... maybe Maldivian Mosquito very small, so need those finer piece of net mah! Unlike Singapore Commando Mosquito. So big and easily killed! :P