Maldives

Okie..here is the long await updated table

Update @ 3 May 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Date of return</TD><TD>No of nites</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
367053.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
367054.gif
367055.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>
367056.gif
367057.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>Mirihi (Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton (Water Villa)</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>169 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>182 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Wu,
i see! thats nice that we get a choice of where we wana have bb. is it diff food for the 2 places for bb? ya, i was just thinkin just now what LPH is doin and what she must be feeling rite now.. i always get into tis slightly depressed mood on my last day of my trip..

hey zhuzhu,
nice table! haha, i like e lil cartoons.really cute!

i stil have not heard from relax inn, sent them another email to follow up..

Yo Haru,

There seems to more variety of food at the Atoll market than Vilu rest. For lunch, we ate in Atoll only, Ala-carte... too lazy to walk over or take a dhoni over....
For Dinner, both the restaurant ambience are both equally romantic... and Atoll market occasionally do hv some live Maldivian music performance. In fact, me and my wife fall in love with their unique music, as it still haunt us till now! this time round I'll go there an purchase some Maldivian songs album.

there'll be a maldivian song album in each villa, so do remember to listen to them! during our 7 nites there, we replay the album over and over again. Probably there's some "hidden" medicine in the music and that's why we're so keen, wanting to go back Maldives again and again! :P

Yeh..I still haven received the confirmation from Relax inn. Jus sent them a "warning" email again:P Probably we singaporeans always wants something fast....are we? :P

hey Wu,
wow, really? thats cool..think i'll go buy some CDs while i'm there too then!you mean there's a sound system/hifi provided in each villa? that will be nice, was still thinkin of bringin my Ipod.

Hey ppl
Just check with hilton...they have kettle, espresso machine, CD player &amp; hair dryer in the beach villa...

hmm then no need to buy the travel kettle liao

zhuzhu, received your e-mails, thanks a lot
hee

wah so good, less things to bring, can bring more tuna liao hahaha

instead of dreaming about maldives, i dreamt about work last nite. omigod. nightmare
kao_dizzy.gif

i also got no time to dream much now, cant believe my wedding is in 2 months time! oh no, haven't settled lotsa things
kao_scared.gif

Yo Haru,

Their featured Maldivian Songs CD ain't cheap... That's why I never buy, but now regret liao. :P Anyway, I think need a special cable to attach to ur ipod. Aux-Headphone type of connector, you have them?

Yo Zhuzhu,

Good to hear that....at least now u folks will have a kettle. Hmm.... I would guess most things are not available during my stay there... in fact they're still installing the giant blind on our 1st day there. They're also still build the tennis court and the snooker table still hv no lines drawn!

Kekekek..... so we'll need a full updated report from ur side!

Yo Haru,

Relax inn got back to me last nite and confirmed my reservation..... Haiz..... these ppl hor, really must bug and bark at them... :P

Oh... if you're using the yahoo mail, do check the bulk mail folder, yahoo treated their mail as spam. :P

hey zhuzhu,
thats good new, one thing less to bring then.=D

hi Wu,
really? i think its coz they sell it at the hotel lah..eh,aux-headphone? i mean my ipod nano just to listen to at the beach..are you referring to that?

they have tennis court?? i'm thinkin if i should bring my gym shoes and clothes there. is there a gym there too?

hi wu, so u booked exec room? USD 88+?
should i also book now?
what's the e-mail addr ah?
wat info should we give them in order to reserve?

Yo Haru,

Oh..... no i thot you wanna use the mini compo speakers to listen to music stored in ur Ipod.

Oh yes, Hilton got a beautiful gym, a really big one too. There's a another hugh room for some aerobic or Yoga session. That's why I ask Zhuzhu go there can join in the Yoga session mah. They even got their own Gym instructor and aerobic instructor as well. The Gym is just beside the Atoll market.

I think the tennis court shld be done up liao lah, also beside the dive centre, very near to Atoll market as well.

Yo Mira,

Go to the Relax-inn reservation site below. Fill in everything. You need to supply them ur credit card no. but don't worry, they'll scramble ur credit card no. once you submit ur request(don't attempt to change the no. okie).

http://www.relaxmaldives.com/hotelrelaxinn/reservation.php

I think it's USD86(BB double) + 10%. Once you choose ur preference room, rates will be given to u as well.

hi Wu,
haha, no lah. dun think i'l bring the speakers. =P cool,tink i'll pack my gym stuff just in case i'm in e mood for a workout. kekek...

Yo Haru,

Kekeke....... No lah, not wat I meant. I'm saying can use the mini-compo speakers in the Hilton beach villa. I think just need a wire to connect ur Ipod to the Mini-compo, and play songs out from their speakers, much nicer isn't it?

Oh yes, I think their gym is very nice and just beside the sea, near the beach, it'll be a great place to do work-out!

Hey Wu
Relax Inn did not asked for my credit card no....hmm maybe i go asked them on that..

oh..they got snooker table ah..hmmmm can go n play

Yo Zhuzhu,

Yep, better ask more question to Relax inn. I just submitted the online reservation, and the only apply with a few sentences...saying my confirmation affirmative. But, I again ask them regard to when they'll charge to my card etc....

I think it's best to print out the email Xchg and bring it there just in case.... if they forgot to reserve..hahah.. I want the suite! :P

Oh yes.... in fact our first few days there, the snooker table don't even hv cushion, only on our last few days there, they put on the cushion... with no line marking. :P

The snooker rooms is just behind one of the reception area...most ppl wouldn't hv observe it. It's on the 2nd floor... including the game rooms.. some card games lah...mini golf range lah..etc... Quite a cosy room! :P

hi Wu,
oh dear,think i'm really green with all tis gadgets thingy.hahah..i see now, actually it wld be great if i cld connect my ipod to e speakers. wil check w hotel on the special cables needed.

Hey Wu
I asked relax inn whether they will give me a confirmation no., they said dun have...just say they accept my reservation...i just worried that upon check in, they said the rates change...remember reading on trip advisor, duno which Male hotel have this incident

Just in case u all think i am a snooker pro...no I am not..i am those kind who shoot the ball...the ball will jump up instead of roll...

Yo haru,

Don't need to ask them. I think they don't hv. You can buy those cable from Sim Lim or other audio shop. One end is the normal headphone connector while the other end split into 2 wires to connect to the Aux input of the Mini-compo.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Oh yes... I remember seeing that on the trip advisor web. Anyway, I've already sent them a question and ask them to confirm the rates. So I'll print out the email and bring there, jus in case! :P

Hahhaa........ Ball jump meaning u hit too low or never chalk your snooker cue lah. I also not snooker pro, just play for fun! :P

Yo Mish, Haru,

I think you shld check with Hilton whether their Mini Compo got Aux input(most shld hv).... if don't have also no use. Cable can get it cheap cheap only.

just came back this morning...jus to share my vacation in paradise for the past week...havent upload photos yet...anyway, not a lot of photos coz busy with the activities in club med.

was eally excited when i saw the sea at the jetty to club med. it was clear sea even where all the boats anchor.

for the 1st 3 nights, stayed in water villa. i got the suite furthest out in the sea, where i only see the ocean every morning. however, can see a bit of the balcony of my next door neighbour. there was some sandwiches, fruits, biscuits, juice, a bottle of chmapagne when we check into our suite. bath tub looks out to the ocean
there are less than 15 water villa. they are building some more water villa...

activities are plenty. every noon, there will be some games at the pool n all participants will get to have the club med medal. i got a gold medal back

i also went for some of their exercise class, like reebok step. tumb n bums, stretching...

the spa is mandara spa, all of them are from indonesia. they will give u free 5 mins back massage during lunch time near the pool area. staff also serve fruits in the last afternmoon at the pool.

the free water sports are boat sailing, wind surfing, kayak n snorkelling. which i tried all. all comes with free tuition if u need it. the GOs teach very well.

food wise, everyday theres pasta n bread ( think its to cater to the many french there). theres also korean n jap food everyday. there are different theme every night. n after dinner there will be prog, followed by some club med dance n the disco...was drinking wine almost every nite, white, red n rose wine to choose from. every afternoon drink ice cold beer.

think im getting too long here...still got many things to say. will continue later.

LPH,

Welcome back!!!! You must have enjoyed yourself alot. Sounds like a paradise to me

So when will the other water villas be completed?
The construction noisy not?

Do upload photos for us to see...hehehee

Yo LPH!

Welcome back!!! Looks like you've enjoy to ur fullest.

Is it crowded over there? I guess it's fully booked isn't it.

Yeh... the all-inclusive is really something. Eat and drink to ur fullest!

Quick quickk...upload ur photo quick....kekekek..
Opss.... so sorry, take a good rest okie! And let us know ur continue story!!

So...ur final bills is how muchie ah?

LPH
welcome back!!!
guess u had great fun there...

yup..upload your pics leh...wanna see too..

Wu
pai seh...me haven go read up the email...definitely find time to read it tonight...:p

agree wif ya...when u have fun, time flies like nothing... it's always the anticipation of going that really kills...

ok..who's next in line to go after LPH?

Hey LPH
Welcome Home!!!
No, you are not getting too long in ur postings..
You can post as long as you like..I sure we all would love to know hows ur trip..

How's the weather there?

Yo Zhuzhu, Haru, Mira,

For those wanna book relax inn... Okie Relax inn came back and confirm with the exec room rates(BB).

It's USD88 + another 10% svc charge.

I'm gonna print out this email and bring to Maldives....just in case!

hehe... everyone is welcome-ing our dea LPH back! Hehe. And all are excited about the trip and of course pictures!! Heeeee.

LPH, plsssss post as loonnnnngggg a posting as possible. everyone loves to hear more. How's the water villa? they have nice finishing??

Is the place crowded? Is the island small or big?? How is the food? Nice? Do you need to share tables or you have individual tables for the 2 of u?

Ok i know i got alot of questions. hehehe... paisey

Wu, The aux can get cheap ar? I also dunno which one is the aux.. get from funan? or anywhere also can get?? best?

Yo Mish,

I got it from Sim lim square. Think Funan should hv also lah. Normally, you see your TV or DVD/VCD player should hv a Aux as well. Red/Black 2 wires(connect to the mini-compo Aux), while the other end became 1 wire that will fit into ur Ipod headphones. You tell those sales ppl in Funan or Sim Lim they shld know.

Can try best lah, or Harvey, some of those DIY shop also got sell! Shld not cost more than $10.
I'll take a picture of the wire later and sent the photo to u for ur reference. Oki?

Wu,

wahhh...! So nice of you!! Heee. Thx thx. Hee. Can buy one go on trip...easier than carry cds!

I gonna buy one this weekend1

Wu,

Thanks thanks! So nice! i will go buy it over the weekend!! Then no need to bring the cds liao! hee.

Ps: Hmm just now i posted one... didnt load up... stange...

weather is about the same as here. except for 1 nite where it rain for a while.

there are different table size, u can sit anywhere you like. however, if there are empty seats at your table, the GOs will approach you to join u for dinner.

not sure if the island is considered big or small. but i feel that its quite dark at night, esp when you live at the far end of the island.

the resort is not very crowded, it is very quiet in the afternoon (think most ppl are in their room). boutique is close in the afternoon, no exercise in the afternoon also.

total package was about $2900 per pax. things in boutique is in ruviah (dont know how to spell) and its expensive.

Yo Mish,

What are you trying to load?...kekekke....

Oh, you wanna the connector photo? or you already know what you're looking for. Please give me your email add, so that I can email you the connector head pics. Cheers!

Yo LPH,

That's seems to be the general impression of most of the Maldives resort. Really amazing to see that many rooms, fully booked and yet don't feel any crowded impression.... Yeh, I think most Angmo wld rather stay in their villa or just lay outside their villa during the afternoon timing....but I think most wld start to Roam out during the nite! Yikes :P.....!

Maldivian notes is called Rufiyaa....I still got 30 Rufiyaa in my pocket.

i still have 15 rufiyaa...but it looks so tattered that i got to handle with care. wanted to use it at the airport but everythin in USD.

not sure if its the same for all resort.
all the rooms at club med (superior or beach villa) face the sea. its only a matter of room size. so i dont think its worthwhile to pay for beach villa.

Yo Mish,

Sent the photos to ur email liao. Anyway even if Hilton cannot use, you can still use this cable to play ipod music from ur DVD, mini combo or just a amplifier.

hi LPH,
wah, u back at work oledi? thats really soon! i took an extra 3 days aft i return from maldives so i still hv a few days to get back into rythm,kekeke...yaya, can't wait to see ur pix!!!did you get a good tan??=D

hey Wu and zhuzhu,
relax inn stil havnt confirm with me!!!aargh!!!me getting alil gan jiong oledi.=Z

LPH
GO as in guest officer???? keke...u suffering form maldives withdrawal syndrome...:p all of us got it when we are back...
like haru, I also need a few days to 'recuperate' back into normal working mode...

hi all!!
welcome back LPH ~~~~
aiyoh i was very tanned when i came bk - despite being there for v few days plus ganna the seasick feeling (ie very rocky even when i walk on land! but i love it hahah)

cant wait to see your pix dear~

oh yeah
my sunburn peeling came only afew days after i come back - looked like "tai-ko" for nearly two weeks - skin came off in big patches!!! HAHAHA

GO is gentile organiser.
the guests there (as in us) are called GM. gentile members.

pray hard that i dont peel. maldives is truely paradise on earth. it is so much better than mauritius.

im so addicted to the club med atmosphere that im planning which resort i shld visit next.

Hey Haru
Relax Inn need a few emails b4 they reply...keep bugging them..

Hey LPH
Waitin very eagerly for ur pics.. *drool*