Maldives

lavendar_lover

t&p
ok..I'll go to your site to grab yours. =)

your getaway...hmm...how long u looking at? Can try Bali, Krabi? Or some thai island getaway? If u are game to venture, maybe u can try the Survivor Island at Sabah. It'll take a while to do transfer.... If u just want to nua, can try going Tanjung Aru In Kota Kinabalu. I went there over the long Deepavali weekend... it's a beach resort.... nice place to nua. ;p also one of the restaurant serves fantastic steaks!! =p

haru
gee..think i can't take up your offer cos my hubby says I've still got my Amore one...keke.. so sorry gal. :p

haru

no worries starstar!

oh ya, you went to kota kinabalu recently ya? saw e write up on it in a mag, looks really nice!

lavendar_lover

haru
=) Ya..it's a nice place. Not so commercialised like places in Phuket etc... very rustic n laid back. even the town is rather small BUT u can find quite a few local brands there like Charles n keith. The seafood there is also a MUST try! =) If got more days to spend, can go to the nature parks for hikes n visit the rafflesia flower!! =) nad even the bird nest's caves! btw, bird nests there is almost 50% cheaper than in Singapore!! =)

haru

starstar,
wow! maybe can consider when hubby and i actually have opportunity to get away for short break..=P

starstar,
ur banner is too long for my side bar.
How ah? I am putting it at the bottom before i fig out how to put it at the side but i dunno how to adjust the margin. U noe?

Got pics to share from ur trip? we are still clueless. no time to do research on holiday too. argh...

bvbride

hey mummies and haru

thanks Kieran is back to his usual active and mischevious self
cant agree w you more T and P: i sometimes fear weekends myself - today ie Monday horrible when it comes to waking up. my hubby complaints that its soo diff to wake me!! hahha..

Starstar: great that your trip went well

hope it has been "productive" ah...ie got time for doing all the things u suppose to do yeah

Haru: u due really soon? my fren just popped last night ...cant wait to see her baby gal...i very kaypoh la...still love to see new borns

BTW mummies is it easy to change your boy's diapers?? i have suuucch a hard time man cos Kieran refuses to keep still!!! my husb lost his patience a few times and Kieran got a few smacks on his butt butt....but he did stop his nonsence for a while after that! hate to resort to smacks le...he has gone pass the distraction stage now so i can only puton his huggies decently when he is having his milk other than that its pull ups all the way...maybe Kieran is just fussy and prefers pull ups now cos they look cuter?? hahha

Have a great week everyone!! CHEERS!!!

haru

bvbride,
thats great new!!! i will be 40 weeks this sunday so its a waiting game. baby's been engaged for a while so gynae said cervix is used to it already so thats why not popping so early. really hope she will pop by this week!

starstar,
oh ya, bvbride's post reminded me..hahah..maybe some good news soon??kekeke...

hey mummies,
i have quite a weird qn, coz aft i showered last nite i found the tips of my nipples a lil dry and rough and end up i managed to clean and "scrap" off some dry dead skin..is that normal? its much better after i spent like 15 slowly cleaning, but should i clean it regularly? dun want it to block the milk supply...=P

Hi Haru,

U r doing the right thing. Infact, thats what my gyane told me to do to prepare for bf. jus be gentle. and u can start massaging ur boobs too.

Whee...so it's anytime now! How exciting!!! I can remember how it was for me towards the end, the waiting game! U went for ur waxing job already?

Bvbride,
Good that all's well. =)
I got a day off yesterday. For the 1st time in more than a year, i finally got to sleep late! I am so happy! It feels so good to have a day to myself. My hb had class and so we sent Jarrett to his grandparents place for the day. I had the whole house to myself from 8am to 5pm. Total bliss I tell u. It felt like the days before I got pregnant. I slept late, fix myself brunch, painted my nails (wohoo!), had coffee, read a book, watched some stupid tv show, surf a bit. Man...I can get used to this lifestyle again...
I love Jarrett, i really do, but sometimes, a mum needs some "ME" time man.

haru

T&P,
so its ok to just use baby oil to clean e nipples ya? after the cleaning yesterday, found my nipples much softer to the touch.

i chickened out of the waxing since my hair growth is quite minimal. so will tahan till after confinement to continue my IPL. =P

wow T&P, i think you had a well-needed me-time. Good for you!!! dun forget couple time with hubby too oh..kekeke

well, i didn't use baby oil. I jus rub it gently with cotton wool when in the shower. must use warm water.

as for hubby time, every tuesday is our date nite. We'll leave the baby with my MIL and we'll go out for dinner, play pool or jus walk walk. I think it really does help to maintain a relationship. =)

lavendar_lover

t&p
=) I got another banner in my website...maybe u can try that one??? Is still got problem let me know. :p

bvbride n haru
keke... actually the good news is already here even before I went for the trip. :p Bvbride, so u can say the trip was rather 'unproductive'....keke... I've told T&P about it. Think she was one of the 1st to know about it. haha... was smsing her about the banner thing when I just mentioned it. =)

bvbride
haha..changing diapers for my boy also very xiong... he also fidget alot... turn here turn there... cannot stay still. Really miss those times when he can just lie there kuai kuai for me to change. guess boys are more active... need more energy to take care of... =)

t&p
great to have some 'ME' time!! I also grab some 'me' time to go pedi n facial once a month. ;p but must arrange with hubby lor... keke.. ya...all mums should have 'me' time to be yourself again. usually when ladies have kids..it's all about everyone else except herself... good to take a break once a while... to get back that own identity. =)

bvbride

yoyo so i guessed correctly yeah... Big congrats to Starstar! v lucky ah..so easily ganna jackport

T and P: I totally know the feeling man, sometimes i take half day to do my own errands or just rest at home but ended up scrubbing toilets or laundry or ironing :p sad ahh hahha :D

bvbride

Haru: dun forget to moisturise that area well so that its not dry, skin more supple and wont hurt so much when baby latches

lavendar_lover

haru
EDD predicted end June but can only confirm again at next appt. Cos gynae tried to scan the foetus but it was hiding at a corner... so can't really see the length. Based on LMP, it's ard 7 weeks plus now. =)

bvbride
ha...also unexpected one... cos when we tried having our 1st one took quite sometime..so this time so fast..very surprised.

t&p
=) u going Maldives? ;p cooL!

bvbride

heyhey

T and P: during my time there was only one, didnt know there are two in Maldives now le...i think mine is Dhigu. Small service lapses here and there but love the overwater bungalows man. spacious and new w huge bathtub
planning to give holiday tours more biz liao huuh..keke

Haru: yeah..keep applying ok. just saw my friend's half french baby at Mt A - she is gorgeous and so is the suite at Mt A. my room at TMC looks so old compared to Mt A's :p its a great feeling to carry a newborn again
btw did u go for any maternity photoshoot? my fren totally enjoyed herself and she loved all her pix

Starstar: yeah lor the other time u said that u took some time to conceive. hmm..
oh Kieran crawls away when i try to change him!! i felt that he did it on purpose one to "qi-kek" me one :p

haru

starstar,
wow, must be so exciting for you and hubby to experience having another baby so soon! its truly a blessing. =D

T&P,
maldives trip in e planning?? kekeke..

bvbride,
my brother in law did some maternity shots for me when i was about 7 months preggie. coz he has a studio then which he does some photography as a hobby.=>

I shortlisted: Maldives, Koh Samui Si Kao.
Most likely Koh Samui cos never been there yet. haha, also shortlisted Anatara.

Any comments on Samui?

Bvbride,
haha..yes i am a loyal Holiday Tour fan.

lavendar_lover

t&p
Samui is nice!! It's also something like Krabi. =) Heard the Anatara there is wonderful! =) Nice beaches n sea. You'll like it. =)

bvbride
haha... think my boy alos like yours... something tell him straight in the face not to do something...he'll purposely still carry on doing it... sigh...

think after pregnancy my menses become very accurate.... no laspses like bef preggie... like kena reset like that...haha....

haru
ya... hubby was like so cool about it... before going gyane, I kept saying it may not be accurate lah...blah blah.. he like very confident... 'sure got one lah'...*rolls eyes* think I'm the one who is more caught unexpected. Come to think of it gonna go thru the pain..I abit scare leh...haha... :p

haru

starstar,
no scared no scared. just tell yourself you've done it once you can do it again!! ganbatte!!

zhuzhu,
yup, me still waiting...EDD is Sunday, will be seeing gynae on sat if still have not pop by then. can't wait for her to come out.=P

how bout you? any plans for #2?? hee...

zhuzhu

haru..
ur gal is getting too comfy inside...

me ah..no plans for #2..come to think of it..might just stop at 1..cos finances will be tight..esp now that Markus is going to start sch...every mth will be more broke by another $500

kazataza

haru

morning mummies,
just had our first nite with our princess at home.=> our darling arrived late on thurs nite, weighin 2.9kg at 10:34pm. realy enjoyed e whole delivery process.

only prob i have now is my extremely sore nipples..=( she demands feeds quite a lot (guess coz milk supply has not come in yet), and even though i am letting her latch on correctly (i think! with nipple and aerola, etc), its still quite painful. but am peserving on to encourage e milk flow which will hopefully come in tom or day after. am diligently applyin nipple cream too..

any tips mummies?

zhuzhu

haru
Congrats

newborn will be demand feeds pretty often..I can only tell u to preserve..don't give up...

did u try pumping? maybe pumping will stimulate the milk flow faster

lavendar_lover

haru
CONGRAS!! =) ya...must perserve on... can try what zhuzhu recommend... pumping can help wif the flow n also minimise the risk of engorgement. Carry on wif the nipple cream. =)

zhuzhu
u bring Markus to MMI liao is it? Full day school? one is like a bit lonely... ;p maybe u see the next few years...things can get better n u can plan for #2? ;p

haru

zhuzhu and starstar,
thanks! i will hang in there! hubby is gona get e pump for me within e next few days. if the pain persists then might look for lactation consultant.

CONGRAS HARU!
We want to see pics!!! =)
How's the bfing going on? the supply should be in by now ya?
Place a warm towel over your boobs and keep massaging.
The LC told me ur milk is the best "cream" to apply. Better than nipple cream. So jus express a little after each feed and apply over nipples.

Starstar,
hows the pregnancy this time? Tough when u have to take care of jayden?

zhuzhu,
the current economic stituation is too unstable...cannot have no. 2 now lah..Maybe next year or the yr after next? haha..u lah..u plan 1st. U dun want the age gap to be too big rite?

Fanfan,
beautiful island! The water is so nice....i went to check out the packages on holiday tours. Is it a relatively quiet place? with not much activities?

lavendar_lover

t&p
now still in 1st tri..so I'm always feeling so tired.
Still ok though... Jayden's been pretty 'kuai' these days...maybe he can sense a "3rd party" coming so must be good to stay in the good books? haha.... =) Finally calling me mama with the real intension after so long... =) still trying to get him call papa but simply refused. Just throw a kiss at my hubby's direction everytime when I tried to get him call papa. haha...

hee..me also tot of having the 2nd one next year...but u can call me pang tang... dun like the idea of having a tiger/tigeress...:p cos if not wrong, the following year is the year of tiger. that's y hoping to strike this year n give birth next year... =) hee....

haru

hi mummies,
829660.jpg

engorgement really set in last nite, but i think e supply is also coming in coz she only needs a feed about every 3-4 hours since last nite. using e hot towel and lotsa massage. =P

starstar,
haha, so funny your expression about e "3rd" party and getting into Jayden's good book!

kazataza

haru,

congrats to you! your little princess is so beautiful...very rosy cheeks...time really flies..thought i just read your posting that you were pregnant...

t&p
similan island is made up of 8 or 9 islands...there're accomodations on 1 or 2 islands and its really a quiet island

for us, we stayed at khao lak and joined the 1 day trip to Similan. Khao Lak is also rather quiet and it's a small town with rows of restaurants and shops (abit like patong but minus the bustle and noise)

do tell me if you need more information. I'll be more than happy to provide

bvbride

Hey CONGrats HaRU! your princess is so pretty. looks like your hubby yeah...bet he is in love now
so is he taking leave these few weeks to help out..
Your nipples will toughen up so give it a little time. apply the cream or your BM :btw your bb latches actively as in she doesnt fall asleep after a few sucks? my gal pal who just gave birth said her gal fell asleep on her boob rather quickly ...hmm... got the same problem w kieran so i pumped more than latch last time

take care and update us

Starstar: really peifu you...can take care of active toddler while having another!! im so shack watching kieran like a hawk at home..make sure he doesnt mess things up la... pull at wires la etc..he has a very bad throwing phase..he drops or throws everything!!! esp out of his play yard! gosh..scared my downstairs neighbour complain man

T and P and Zhuzhu: me stopping at one, limited resources :p so am looking forward to my AF every mth :p eeww hahah

zhuzhu

yoz ladies..Markus started his 1st day at MMI yday...he was ok..cos I was with him the whole morning yda..but seeing that he never sleep during noon..n keep disturbing others..I bot him back in the afternoon yday..today i stayed there till around 1030am..then I slipped out...he was pretty alrite..but come nap time..he was grouchy..i stopped by to see him..but he is not napping..so I spend another 20mins or so..with him b4 i MIA again..but an hr later..the teacher called n ask me to go back..cos he had been crying non stop since he discovered his mummy had vanished..

U can go see his blog..got some pics n videos there

T&P
difficult lar..with hb dun wan..n now the economy like dat..i think better dun risk..my co just had a major restructuring...lucky I still managed to keep my job..duno wat will happy next yr..

Wohooo..i just booked my holiday with who again..but Holiday Tour. haha..now waiting for resort to confirm room availability.
Decided to pick Koh Samui instead of Maldives so we can spend with less stress...and decided to use the budget and get us a nice resort.
"Fingers crossed" I hope we can get what we want.

Haru,

Ur little princess is so adorable! Muack muack...i miss jarrett when he was this size. Eat & sleep, life was so much easier then. LOL.
And bvbride is rite, baby looks like daddy! Awww...she's gg to wrap daddy all around her tiny fingers...

zhuzhu,
same thoughts, scary out there. no budget for no. 2. hahaha

lavendar_lover

zhuzhu
markus so cute!! =) He really misses you man... keke.. the way he gets upset.... wah! the uniform u prepare to let him wear till he's in kindergarten? Like a bit big... =) I'm thinking of doing that too. haha... ;p

bvbride
=) sigh...I also getting tired easily these days. Lucky Jayden still understands my instructions... he'll be very naughty when he's tired or in his mischief state. Else so far he's been pretty ok to look after. Of course he runs around the whole place making me dizzy... his fave past time now. sigh....

t&p
great! =) I'm sure u can get the resort. Is it anatara?

haru
your princess is soooo adorable. Looks like daddy!!

btw ladies esp zhuzhu n bvbride
u gals toilet train your kid?? how to go about??? clueless leh...

zhuzhu

starstar
dat uniform is already the smallest size..but its okie..can let him wear till he is 3yrs old...

the teacher told me dun start too early..cos sometimes if the kids are not ready..n u force them..they will become very bad tempered..so now i just wait lor..

ppl said the easiest way is to let them go diaperless n urine on the floor...let them know how it feels to be wet..otherwise u can let him wear training pants..n bring him to toilet every hr or so lor..i tried to do it 1 day..but later i give up..too troublesome..so now i am hoping the sch will do dat for me..

haru

hi mummies,
haahha, u all can remember how my hubby looks ya?yea, the first thought that came to my mine when she was first born was "she looks like papa!!". =P you are right, my hubby is really deeply in love now..so am i. =^.^=

T&P,
cool!! should we also anticipate some good news some time after ur holiday? kekekek..

zhuzhu,
gosh, i can't imagine my girl starting school..hahah..still enjoying this stage when i have her all to ourselves the entire day. hubby's on leave for 3 weeks, so we can really enjoy time with her. he's gona have a hard time when going back to work..sigh..

zhuzhu

haru
I am sure ur hb will have "withdrawel symptons" when he go back to work..
enjoy ur time with your gal now..i kinda miss Markus when he was still a bb...it was much much easier to take care of him then..except for the frequent feeding..

haru

zhuzhu,
ya, i wil also have to get used to manaing on my own. its kinda good we dun hv a CL now coz we are "forced" to learn to manage by ourselves. my mum does help with some chores and laundry. hubby helps alot with bath time, washing cloth nappies, "nite shifts" (sleep next to cot in case she wakes up),etc.. so i will hv to learn to get used to not having his help during e day when he returns to work.

gota tell myself to try to pump even after i BF direct to stimulate more supply..was only diligently pumping past 2 days when baby was in hospital for jaundice.

haru.....
u r so farney..the only thing you will get from me when i get back is pictures! Ahahaha....it's not a baby making holiday lah! LOL..we just need some time by ourselves, catch up with each other, rejuvenate and put a bit of the romance back into the r/s.

and yes, definitly will have withdrawal symptons when u get back to work, for both parent. It took me a while to get used to leaving the baby every morning.

Is baby back home now? Hope she's okay!

kazataza

t&p,

heard X2 is good...but its abit further from the Samui town...

do share with us your pics when you're back (and maybe little surprise?!?)