Maldives

hi pple,

been super duper bz..so no time to drop a note.

bvbride,
tats exactly how jarrett sits in his sling sometimes, so "tie xin" rite when he lies on ur chest, you jus want to sayang sayang him. think i shld take a pic too, babies grow so fast, b4 i know it, he'll b too big for the sling and will prob think hugs from mummy is so uncool. haha and HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO KIERAN.

Starstar,
yupz. let's link up.

haru,
so exciting rite. baby's coming out to greet mummy and daddy. where r u delivering?
Ur hb seems like the very supportive kind, i think you guys will be able to manage. Tough yes, but with patiences and understanding towards each other, i am sure you guys will b fine =)
btw, re the cloth nappies, buy one pack 1st ok, cos you wun noe if u will stick to using tat or jus use disposable diapers. No rush to get the carrier, can always get it when baby's here. Can also see if you'll get it as a gift from relatives & friends. =)

Thanks Wu for all the info! Mihiri is either very popular or not available for booking in 2009! The villas are not available at all for 2009! Rates for W Resort and Huvafen Fushi for Jan 2009 aren't available at mal-dives.com yet. So I've booked a 6 nights stay at Conrad's water villa on bed & breakfast basis as you suggested! The deluxe beach villa is fully booked.So excited!! Can't wait to go!! I hope they upgrade us to a better villa! Haha. But Jan is super peak period so unlikely to be available.

Yup i just realised its the end of the monsoon season.....i think it depends on luck also....

Wu was lucky to have sunshine for all days even though it was the monsoon season.

So keeping my fingers crossed...no use worrying about it now...My hubby says if it rains, then we go again another time....haha!

But i really wish it will be sunshine for all days.....PRAY HARD!

T&P,
i'll be delivering at GlenE as gynae is based at at the medical centre there.

was considering getting a sling or carrier, but hubby says he prefer carrier as a sling would look weird on him, haha..and also seems more practical to use. but we can't seem to agree on the design!=P will wait till baby is born to decide on that like u said.

hey ladies and Mr Wu

Thanks for kieran's bday wishes!

Haru: Starstar didnt have a CL too and she managed so well so u can too! i suppose your mum or MIL will be bringing u the confinement food? (v important)
i go by the old wives' tales of not drinking too much water during confinement. i lived on longan and red date water for 28 days ... keke...
oh have you booked your malay msg lady?

yeah i agree w T and P. your hubby is very understanding and sensitive so he will be a great source of support

Actually newborns can be hand carried around and moreover u have a stroller already so carriers wil be more useful 3mths onwards? if u are brave enough to venture out on your own during 1st 3 mths then u need a sling/carrier la

T and P: yeah man very tie xing...kieran only liked lying on my chest/shoulder recently..he was always bz looking everywhere all the time!!

Starstar: ...got another mini getaway
factory start liao lor ! hahha :D

i didnt know that starstar didnt had a CL too! Could you share ur experience w/o a CL with me, starstar?

bvbride,
yup, have booked the massage lady. how often should the massage be?

starstar,
could the no. 2 be in the making??? hee....

T&P and starstar,
wow! so both of you did it with success w/o CL! i am so encouraged!! coz everyone was saying it wld be simply unmanageable w/o one. but hubby very much prefer to be able to bond with baby and not have a stranger in our home during this time. parents have kindly agreed to help to prepare some simple confinement meals for me during this period. hubby will also try to get about 3 weeks leave to help out at home.

wu
is it? can see ALOT of stars n clear milky way there?? *excited* tot Maldives was good liao...

bvbride, t&p n haru
oh...gosh... is it a bit too obvious? :p Ya lah... trying for no.2 very soon.... aiyo..t&p... please lah... dun think we'll be doing that all day during the trip...the way u saiy like going on some 'dirty trip' haha... =) LOL

haru
what T&P mentioned is so so true.... lucky got my hubby around to help...n of course my mummy to cook the yummy dishes... but if I'm having the 2nd one... think my mummy can't cook liao.. cos after that mth when she travlled to n fro bet our places, she fell sick... guess age is catching up...most prob I'll be getting catering instead n may engage a full time maid for the very 1st time in my life to help out. Hubby n me have discussed that if we engage a maid, most prob we'll only engage for 2 years...once Jayden is in K1/K2, we'll stop. By then, Jayden's should be quite independent n grown up n the second one is also almost there liao. sigh... see how everything goes...

I'm so excited for you!! u are almost there gal!! Jia you!!

starstar,
i managed to check out e mag, u look cool!!! yummy mummy!! thanks for ur encouragement. =>

went for check up yesterday and baby is petite, 1.6kg @ 32weeks. she's doing well and healthy tho so gynae isnt too worried since i am also hoping to do natural delivery. will try to take a little more nutritious food in the next few weeks.

haru
do rem to learn the breathing techniques you were taught in class. They are useful!! Also if you hope to go w/o epi... try to ask your hubby to help monitor the CTG for ya when you guys are waiting in the labour suite. It's easy to see as he can see the machine printout.... while u are in bed. basically, there'll be a pattern one... once u guys recognise the pattern..he can forewarn ya the next coming contractions. Then u can take in the 'laughing gas'...the gas is effective only when u take it bef the contractions.... like that u won't take in too much n able to have mental prep... That's how I last thru... breathing also helps.... be cool ok? Just try your best...

thanks for ur encouragement and tips, starstar! ya,told my hubby he has to stay calm and guide me along as I will prob be a lil in a nervous state and not knowing what to do..hahah..

oh as for myself i guess my mum is not that young so better not make her travel to and fro hence i engaged a CL. But w a CL around there is still so much marketing to do! my hubby got to buy fresh stuff 2-3 times a week :p
hate this le-che part lor

Haru: i took a 7day package for the msg
it has to be done at one continuous stretch to achieve results - or so i was told

keep the binding on for as long as u can take it

bvbride,
wow! thats what my gynae said too. birth weight has not direct implications on baby's future weight. =P Kieran's a big boy now oh..=>

is the binding with herbs? thinking its so weird coz have to BF and stil have the wrap around the body..hahah..

bvbride's rite. my boy was so skinny at birth. Now he's growing well, not very bak bak, but fleshy still. So no worries Haru..most impt thing is healthy. Plus u so petite, it's natural if your girl is petite too. =)

I did the massage, 7 times but spread over 2 weeks. still ok and I abs love the wrap. The tummy was all flat n tight, felt so good after months of a big fat tum! Like u got back ur mobility. My wrap was with herbs. You jus have to tell the massage lady u r bfing and she'll wrap it till it's jus nice for u. Doesn't smell bad too, so baby will be ok.

starstar,
it's good to have a dirty weekend once in a while. hahaha...

starstar
I got the shape magazine oso..

Bvbride
Happy 1 yr old to Kieran..my boy is just 10++kg only...think he is too active to gain too much weight

haru
the binding is done with herbs..i oso bind n bf at the same time..I will just use a nappy to cover my binding area b4 I bf lor..

haru
when u do binding must be hardworking k? dun be like me...I buay tahan...at nite I took it off n sleep.. :p so my tummy doesn't go back flat that easily. Took a long time.

zhuzhu
hahaha.. guess your boy n mine sama sama... now only abt 9kg.

starstar,
must sleep with the binding w e herbs?? will it fall out all over the bed or leave a smell? scared hubby dun dare to sleep next to me liao...=Z

Yo T&P,

Sure have....
is it for AD or other matters?

can message me in facebook...I'm there more often. hee.

Haru

I dun find the binding and herbs stinky la..the usual herbal smell lor but i didnt wrap for that long cos after a few hours it will come loose one so i just use my elastic binder after removing the msg lady's binder..

Thanks Zhuzhu for the bday wish!

T and P : think my boy still got the lowest birth weight compared w the rest of u but im glad he has put on wt.

Btw ladies my boy gana some viral infection that made him have some pimple like growth near his eye brows...
felt ugly for him lor poor boy
saw the pd and paid like $200 for some sort of cream to apply - really hope the pimples go away soon cos they have been really really stubborn

on a brighter note Kieran has been calling Daddy since he turned one...hubby very happy of cos
and he calls me Daddy too sometimes :p

Have a great weekend everyone!!

hi bvbride,
did u get e elastic binder on ur own?

oh, i just went for the long walk from alexandra all e way to vivo city on the boardwalk thingy..surprised that i managed to finish the walk. hhaha..legs a lil tired now..

wow!!! what a lovely surprise for daddy!!!

haru
u can get those binder from pharmacy..but its a little stiffer..I got mine from my gynae..its softer..think it cost me abt $60++

bvbride
wah kieran can call Daddy..my boy only goes "bababa" and his fav "ball"

Hello..girls! Been super duper bz lately. I have just "opened" an online blogshop selling cutesy stuff frm Shinzi Katoh. see lah...so old liao, still "eat no big". Doing it more for interest cos I simply love.....the stuff and of cos earn extra pocket $. haha..

bvbride,

haha..so farney. so u play dual role. daddy & mummy. Can he call u mummy? I am waiting for Jarrett to yell "MUMMY!" It's been a long wait..

haru,
I didn't get a binder. I used a corset. Bought it from Wacol for my wedding actually, but didn't use it so in the end I use it post delivery. I didn't use the binder cos i felt it's rather loose. but then again, it cld be bcos it wasn't my size, i borrowed it to test test.
When's ur EDD?

Mummies,
Anyone of u giving babies fishoil/DHA supplement? My GP said to buy Neurogain for babies but I cannot find in the pharmacy. Any other recommendation?

thanks zhuzhu,
so you have to wear e binder all day intially? i am clueless on what to w a binder.=P hubby told me he will try to encourage me to keep e herbs and massage wrap on by reminding me how much i spent for it!hahah...

oh mummies,
any recommendation on what baby shower lotion to use for newborn? i was thinkin either sebamed (but thinkin it might smell unpleasant?), mustela or california baby..

T&P,
my EDD is 16 nov. thats so cool you have an online blogshop. share with us the link oh!

hey ladies

Haru: guess u just ask your gynae for the binder - i got one from my gynae cos i need to wear it 24hours a day after c sect guess its $60+
i still wear it at home sometimes when i feel fat... guess its psychological la :p

I used Calif BB for the initial few mths cos its the mildest and suitable for v senstive skin
Sebamed or Lactacyd is popular too so far i find them ok. they are not suppose to smell very perfumed cos they are meant for sensitive skin
i know a mummy who sells Calif BB Calendula Cream at a around $15 - let me knw if u need her ct

happy shopping!

Zhuzhu / T and P: no sign of Mummy at all man..haizz not fair hor...
kieran got the gastric flu over the weekend so brought him to the doc yet again. so far he is doing well thank god, no more LS and vomiting...(fingers crossed!!)

T and P: i give Kieran this this bottled fish oil from my PD - abt $50+ for one bottle which can be used for a long time
i add to his yogurt but i guess i cant give him that for now due to his delicate tummy
U may want to try the Pharmacy at KK? they seem to stock a wide range of stuff
so your PD doesnt sell that ah?

Have a great week everyone

bvbride,
thanks! can you PM me the contact of the lady for sells the Calif BB? I am not sure of the market prices, but if she sells them cheaper will def consider! =>

really hope Kieran is feeling better now. *sayang*

=) ya...talk about binding... ya... try to keeo it on...dun be like me can liao...:p

bvbride
hopefully kieran recovers soon. =) sigh...my little devil fell sick over the weekend..somemore during his brithday bash...
But surprisingly, he didn't show it...doesn't look like he's sick... walking n 'talking'... like usual. It's only on sunday nite, my parents brought him back home from chalet... then he kena fever. Lucky not too high... still next day, brought him to see doc n found he got sore throat too. Wah... that boy har... so hard to know if he's sick... least now recovering.

t&p
what's your link gal?

I 2nd California Baby's cream too. I've been using Calendula and aloe vera, very good. Whenever Jarrett has any sort of rashes, I'll jus slap it on.

Bvbride,
Wat's the brand of the fish oil u using?
My doc ask me to buy neurogain but I cannot find in the pharmacy leh, think i will buy nordic natural, seems like feedback's quite good.
How's Kieran now? Hope he's fully recovered.

and my blogshop's at http://vanilapod.blogspot.com/
Newly opened!

Starstar,
think i need some tips from u on how to increase traffic to site.
How's Jayden now? and how was his party?

T and P: the brand of fish oil is pharmax
got it from Paediatric Centre, they have a branch at TMC
try the KK pharmachy ??

Haru : will msg u her ct yeah

bvbride
i wan her contact oso

t&P
I just started markus on cod liver oil..I gave him the multi vit when he turned 14 mth...got it from GNC..cost me $50++ super X...but now this brand is selling at this website for a very cheap price
www.*********
the brand is call childlife

I realised that my boy speech development is quite slow..haiz..wonder if there is any cause for worry o not..

hi mummies,
me just went for appt today. baby has gained considerable amt of weight and is now 2.2kg at 34+ weeks.really happy as she was more on the small size previously.

me now searching high and low for a suitable venue to hold baby's 1st mth celebration as our home is too small. we are looking at possibly a cozy restaurant or function room for approx 50 pax..have to settle before baby pops, if not no time already..=P

hey mummies
just a quick hi and bye!

Haru: great! bb gaining yeah...
got my CB cream contact? i PMed u liao

T and P: love those Kawaii stuff u have on sale man
u are one super mummy can still do PT online business!

Recently i have fallen qt ill - some viral infection and fever that comes back on and off
no dengue though...joints ache like MAD!!!! i have to apply Salon Plus to function a little better everyday
i just endure the pain while taking care of my boy...
will prob go for another blood test just to see if all is ok...
dunno whats happening to my body...hopefully its just another nasty viral attack

hi bvbride,
thanks for the contact! my hubby already bot e CB wash from e store e other day but i'll still keep the contact for future purchases.=>

please take care oh..i was down with a cold for more than a week too. drink lots fluids and take lotsa fruits ya!

hi dear all!! =)

gosh...I was down wif flu for also a week n now still got cough now n then.
But definitely better. My boy has become very mobile these days. walking around the whole house n sinking his teeth into all kinds of stuffs. Sigh....

bvbride
hope you are feeling better. =) take care...some strong viurs flying around...

t&p
hey...u sms me can? The traffic thingy..maybe we can cooperate. ;p link each other up as affiliates. Also I spend almost $500 on adverts... still running though... =)

I also love california cream. =) very superb for all kinds of skin problem. ;p

haru
your EDD is so near!! prepared all? I'm sure both of u are excited!

starstar,
hope u feeling better..do drink lotsa water and eat lotsa fruits ya?

me gg for 37 week check up today. will going to Moms in Mind aft that to get my nursing bra which shld be last item to pack in my hospital bag. both hubby and i are excited (and nervous!!) as we feel like we hv no clue what to do baby comes home and we do not have a CL. but i guess we will learn as we go.=D

mummies,
any recommendation of good and comfy nursing bras? only bot one (non wired/non padded) so far from Moms-in-Mind as i am afraid the smallest size will not fit aft post delivery. i like e Marks and Spencer one, but its like $99 for 2!ouch!

Haru,

I am using M&S. support is good, i wear it everyday.
Make sure you find one with good support cos it's VERY IMPORTANT! I tried MIM, but the fit wasn't good for me, so i didn't buy.
If u can get ur hands on la senza, they have pretty good ones, but with underwire.
I also tried the very cheap bras recommended by some mummies, but i think if u r doing bfg long term, best to invest in good quality bra.
I like M&S best, design not too aunty. LOL.

starstar,
got my banner. Will email/sms u soon.

bvbride,
try my best lah..haha..u take care girl..these viral infection thing seems to b everywhere hitting everyone. I jus recovered too. Think my precious pass it to me. u read abt his very exciting trip to NUH rite.

Yo yo

T and P : yep yep i read your blog
Kieran had a sudden fever last sat after waking from his nap... we guessed its cos he was sleeping in an air con room and he caught a chill
thank god after some infant panadol he bounced back to his usual mischevious self!

Oh mummies how do u cope w running the household and taking care of your little darlings? sometimes find myself out of breath...plus now i still got the joint pains - siong man...

Haru : take care yeah...i guess i will recc M and S too...you petite la..so i guess u need to source around for the right size nursing bras
agree that the sizes out there are rather huge.. :p
try Egg maternity at VIVO? maybe can give them a call to see if they have your size??

thanks mummies for the feedback!

T&P,
so you bot the twin pack too? i am currently using M&S for the non-wired bras, very good i must say.

bvbride,
hope Kieran is all better now!

t&p
sure..just email or SMS me. btw is it available on your website? If so, I'll go there and grab it. =)

gosh... u guys must be kan cheong man... Jarrett's fever is indeed very high. Read your entry...can sense your tiredness at the end... least he's well and about now!

bvbride
hope Kieran's better. Think there's some viral thingy around...seems like alot of people are falling sick.

haru
I'm excited for you!! I'm sure u both will be able to handle it as your time comes along... press on!! =)

I'm ok now... =) btw are u selling your Pure Yoga membership? Think saw u posting in the motherhood forum thread. =) Is it only for Ngee Ann city?

hey starstar,
ya, coz i am only left with one month but coz i am due to deliver very soon, they have kindly allowed me to transfer. i am currently paying $212 (incl GST) per month as its short term mship. But i am planning to let it go cheaper since its only a month left. You keen to try out? Just PM me if you are interested, can let it go cheaper to you lah no prob!

mine is currently for Ngee Ann City but i could ask the mship if they can change it if you prefer another venue?

Haru,

yes i am using the twin packs. i fig out $99/2 is still ok, works out to be abt 50/pc, abt the same as a normal bra. Since I bf long term, it's worth the investment. And they are very comfy!

Bvbride,
how's Kieran's face? all the rashes gone? Maybe u try giving some barley water. and how's the fever? I hope he's all ok now.

As for running the household, can you guys believe I am actually very scared of weekends these days. Cos it's more tiring on weekends than weekdays. I have to clean the house, take care of the baby, cook for him etc..so many things to do! I always end up totally exhausted and I return back to work on Monday, looking more tired than ever. Motherhood.....

Starstar,
yeap, it's one my site now. I'll go and grab urs too =)

Hey pple any holiday idea? HB & I are looking for a short getaway, any ideas where to go?

hi T&P,
thanks! guess i will try to get them soon after the positive reviews of it. =>

woo, what kind of vacation u planning on? beach? snow? city? maybe a short trip to australia since its not too far away.=D

australia very hot now rite? summer leh...
i think the ah lau wants a beach resort. =)
and guess where we want to go again...haiz...
when we r 50, and someone asked where we have been to, we'll say "oh let's see, out of the hundred over maldives island, we've been to abt 30!"

but this time cannot go maldives cos smaller budget. so dunno where...