M Hotel Singapore

bluwinte..

new themes?? what u mean? for the decor? actually now they got how many themes ar?

hehe, we decided on the "major" things during openhouse, have not even found out about the smaller things like theme, though it would make a difference..

by the time my AD comes, all of you would have had your AD already..

Keona
start counting ah? hehe, on the wine?
the alcohol very headache hor?

actually I'm not too sure wat themes they have now.. but when i signed up during the road show.. one of the staffs mentioned that they will be coming up with new themes or better design.. i think you can check with them when yr AD is approaching..

Gabrielle
Yah u r right. Very headache for the wine. Spoken to my FH on this, we think twice and decided to check out the price for the beer per barrel then see whether wanna change it back to free flow of beer and 1 bottle wine free per table even though most of our guest will take wine. Sigh....

Ur AD is abt 3 mths after mine. So maybe can share with u my experience before urs so that u can take note.

By the way have anyone of u got any idea on the Function RM to house 34 tables? will it be very cramp?

Hi Hi everybody i am a new member....just looking for Hotel for my Wedding Banquet next year, see this thread so active, is the offer for M Hotel really good? Can anybody tell me more? I have missed their open house, so sad

HI Keona, function rm 34 tables, from my visit at open house, i think the remaining tables will be very at the back, they can open up another room at the end of the P, so will be rather far from the screen and very secluded area, can put 2 rows of tables i think. so guests may not really like it la. should go down to see.

Hi Keona>> Agnes is actually the Asst. Director of Sales...most likely she's not the coordinator but rather she'll assign a coordinator to handle your wedding

Hi JJ, thanks for ur info. Have went down to view the place before but the whole room is empty so quite hard to visualise. Sigh***

Junie, yah u r right. SO got the email from Colette and she will be my coordinator. Hehe, I so blurr...

So any comments on Colette service?

HI Keona, i took some photos of the ballroom with layout of tables during open house. u can give me ur email and i sent link to u if u still interested to see. what's ur budget?

Sorry, when u guys meant cor-ordinator, isit the person who will liase with everthing on actualy day? I've been liaisng with Colette since Zul left... Not sure if u guys mean the hotel will allocate a co-or on tat day. Afterall, Colette's a manager.

The co-ordinators' designation stated on their namecards are mostly 'managers' and 'asst managers'. Zul's designation is also a 'manager'. So i think 'manager' is just a name lor.. Looks nicer only.. hahaa

Just had my wedding at m hotel last sunday. everything went on smoothly. Our coordinator, Simon was brilliant after taking over from Zul. very attentive to our needs. the person in charge at the banquet was also great, making sure everything run smoothly. Food was great. lots of good comments from relatives and friends. Did manage to eat the yam paste n it was very good. just the right texture.

My BIG DAY went really reall well! It was perfect...the weather, the ceremony & dinner.

Simon was great!! And so is the Asst. Banquet Mgr, David. Our guests commented the food was great, the service excellent and the Banquet Suite wonderful.

We also had a live band (formerly known as No High Heels but now known as 3Sessions) and they played really well.

Our guests really enjoyed themselves

My HB & I were glad to chose M Hotel, Banquet Suite as our wedding venue

I considered M hotel before, but because of the attitude of the coordinator who attended us for site viewing, we gave it up. can't foresee us collaborating with her...

It was Colette and just 2 weeks ago.
I heard so much good review about Simon. Was glad that he answered my email, eventually he passed to Colette because he was unable to meet us.

Hi Luvz17,

I agreed with you. I find that she got attitude problem too. Initially my coordinator is Zul but since he had left, they passed it to her and is only about 2 weeks too and I am having problems with her already.

I am wondering can we request for a change of coordinator? Anyone can advise?

I am suprised that the lady you guys mentioning is Colette????? In fact me and my hubby had a very good impression with her. 2 weeks ago I was trying to find out what are the packages that M Hotel is offering cos I just missed their open house but so far I cannot get much details only piece by piece from checking on this thread, so I purposely called up the Hotel and ask for more details. Colette was the one who attend to my call, over the phone she has explained to me very detailly but of course I was very confuse lah ; after that I decided to go down and talk to her directly. I called her again and try to meet up with her last Sunday(cos that is the only day we can make it, very pai seh :p ), she was very patient and saying that on that day she actually had a wedding dinner just nice can show us the new setup all these all that.....

When we met up with her, she explained to us the packages once again and show us around...after that we sat down at the lobby bar for further discussion, she excused herself cos her couple check in and we can see her service is actually not bad leh...

One more thing, she is not pushy at all, ask us to think about it and get back to her if we want to consider and told us that actually there will be another show coming up in Jan, so ask us to wait for the perks.....overall i dun think she is that bad lor

First of all, would like to say a big thank you to all who post on this forum! it had certainly helped in my decision to hold my wedding at m hotel. I've learned a lot from the forum, and thought this is a good chance for me to contribute something back instead of just 'taking' knowledge from all of you.

Colette was the main person I liaised with throughout for my rather complicated arrangements, and I would like to say she was excellent!! and she always wore a smile & was always reassuring and she was really someone that I had full confidence in. She was knowledgeable & easy to get along with, and I always felt safe in her hands. she gave 200% in all that she did, and I could really see she pushed hard for us to get us what we needed. I cannot even say her service is 'not bad', I would go as far as to say she is someone that was instrumental in making my dream wedding come true. Through the months of planning, I could see how hard she worked & I was touched at the little extras that showed that she cared & treated all the couples under her care as more than merely clients.

Well, my hubby & I are truly happy, we couldn't have asked for more. I hope you guys will also get to enjoy the magical night we had, & also work with someone who has left a deep impression with her dedication & passion for her job.

Hi all, I am thinking of choosing M hotel for my actual day. I might be using the function room, will there be any blockage or the view from the tables to the stage? In terms of food is it commendable? What are the perks that i can actually ask from them? Anyone konw when is the roadshow? Do you think I will be able to get the roadshow price if I book in abt 2weeks time which is end dec. Is it possible to block the date thru phone?

Hi softshellcrabee,

gd that you had that kind of service. When I reached M htl to meet her for site viewing. She seems to foget we were supposed to meet her. We waited quite long at the lobby.Of course, she brought us along. By the end of the viweing, she let us stand in the stuffy, non- ac ball room and asked whether I had read the package and to see if there is any questions. When I said I can't remember the package, she showed us and discussed there,standing with no-air room...

HI JJ,

What are the additional perk that the hotel will normally give during the roadshow, other than discount for the table. Will the price be the same during the road show?

I had my wedding on 6 dec. Liased with Colette and David (Asst Banquet Mgr)... Both were extremely excellent ! I guessed its just unfortunate that there are those who hadn't had gd impression of Colette. Afterall, Zul left and they are short-handed.

softshellcrab),

There is a show comin up in Jan.Collette ask u to wait then will ur date be snatch up? Normally wat are the perk given?

Hi rei,

Yes she mentioned to me that there will be a show coming up in early Jan; I am planning my wedding in April, according to her the discount is very attractive especially from Jan to Jun and she has already help me to put a tentative booking on some dates. But according to her the date will be given to those who will pay the deposit first and she will let me know if the others would like to take my date and ask me to decide on which dates.....me and my hubby have yet finalised the date yet....still thinking on the best date lor. By the way, when is your actual date?

Hi softshellcrab,

Im thinking of having it in Dec. Im also waitng for the show but afraid that the date will be taken up. As i only fancy only one date in Dec. Have u seen the function room. How do u find. You will be having in ball room or function room? As compared function room package seem attractive.

Can we pay for the deposite first then we see if the show pacakge is gd than we use that package if not use back the normal package.

Hi rei,

I am also thinking between Ballroom and function room cos both venue are nice....of course the ballroom is nicer cos colette said that the whole floor will be belong to us on our actual day and I like the VIP room also, we no need to go up to the room and do my changing.

By the way, i think you can call up and ask for the particular date you want, if the date is still available they can help you to mark down first.

Hi softshellcrab,

Right now im considering btw M hotel N NCQ. Package really attractive. Do you think function room is very cramp if im thinkin of 25 table.
M hotel will only reveal the perks for the show till the last day. Anyone knoe the perk avaliable?

Hi rei,

I think function room for 25 tables will not be very cramp cos they said that max. function room can put 34 tables. As for the perks, i really dunno leh maybe you can call M hotel and check tomorrow. Have you checked for the perks before or you have liasing with anybody right now??

Hi Softshellcrab and Rei,

Since you two are talking about the room capacity, I will like to join in the discussion.
hope you don't mind.

I have not been to the function room yet, but i am thinking of putting 30 tables inside, do you think it will be too cramped?

HiHi

I'm holding my wedding at M Hotel soon.

Actually I took the banquet suite but on a weekday. I have abt 20 plus tables, less than 25.

THose who haven't been to the function room and banquet suite to view the setup for an actual wedding, my advice is to do so.

It's best to view and have a feel to know if you like it.

Function room ceiling is lower and the layout is long. Banquet Suite is spacious and layout is square.

Has anyone book the banquet during the show? wat are the perks given?

Kelly,
Will meet colette this sun, if 30 tables will be cramp. u thinking of function room or ballroom?

Has anyone book the banquet during the show? wat are the perks given?

Kelly,
Will meet colette this sun, if 30 tables will be cramp. u thinking of function room or ballroom?

Hi Kellly,

I have seen the ballrom and function. If u r thinking of 30tables function and ball room will be ok. But I think 28 will be nice not cramp. Overall i think function room is okie but the celing is abit low and not as grand as ballroom. but the price is really attractive. If you are not ona tight buget then go for the ballroom. if not function room will be a gd choice.

Hi softshellcrab,

If u wan to book better book early cos they will release the date to the show. and they can actually give u the promotion price for the show even if you book before the show. So if u really keen call up n place the deposite to secure ur date.

we are new here. Just realised there will be a wedding show in 4-6 Jan. Any one has idea whether they will giving any good offer during this wedding show?
Can anyone share with us the feedback for this hotel (ballroom, services and food)?

HI Fish, they may give direct discount on per table price, so will be good price. That was done for last roadshow in Nov, so suggest u go down to have a look at the ballrooms, banquet is on 10th floor, function rm on 2nd floor. weekend min is 25 tables. i think service and food all quite good and reasonable.

i compared the food menu for the function room and banquet suite. The function room one is not as good as the banquet suite and one of the item is pacific clam with spinach instead of abalone.

Now most of the wedding dinners serve abalone. Do you all mind if it is clam instead of abalone? Need opinions here...

We juz went to M hotel and meet up wif colette. Her service is quite good.
Anyway, would like to check something wif u guys who has already signed up with M hotel, I need your advise, did you ask for extra one nite in the suite? or one nite stay for your wedding helper? Colette only waive the $188 for the projector. Nothing much. Can give me some tips how to ask more benefit?

HI Fish, good to hear that her service is good. i haven meet up with her to sign contract, though i already placed deposit during roadshow in Nov. the sales people then were all very professional.
ya M hotel abit sticky on perks, so only got project free only lor, nothing else, so sad right, no extra room or night for helpers. think cos they give price discount already, so not much free perks to give lor. Anyone manage to bargain ur way through, must share with us..haha...
xiaomao, the difference $100 btw banquet suite ballroom and function rm package, so menu will different. if u going for budget, then choose function rm, which i did, cos i dun really think my guest will mind so much on food as mostly relatives, n i didn't like banquet ballroom. if u wan better food and can afford higher budget and like the ballroom, then go for the higher one then. just my 2 cents worth
Happy New Year to all!