M Hotel Singapore

<font color="0077aa">My AD in Sep08... just settled the hotel, left BS already have... cos i ROM in May07 liao... and the ROM pkg came with the AD pkg...</font>

<font color="119911">now, haedache over entertainment for the dinner... and cos mine is near lunar 7th moth, preparations ahve to be done earlier... </font>

<font color="0077aa">hahaaa but maybe i kancheong spider lah... hahahaa</font>

wah thats soon... at least for mine i still have one yr hee... so good ROm package come with AD. i think its a very good deal lor. ya lor entertainment can be tough... my friend engage some professional for to be MC for them. i cant seems to type the company name le. it says words not allowed. =) i jus signed with M ytd. =) simon is realli nice.

I signed with Colette... not too bad also lah.. hahaa..

For my BS, the ROM pkg was free... we bargained for it... wahahaaa... sat there like 3 hours bargainnig like mad... got many freebies, but dunno enuff or not... hee~ yuor Photographer not included in the BS pkg?? Mine ah, bao-ga-liao pkg... nothing else to settle 'cept unless we want videographer and entertainment.. and that's already a big headache (due to the hole it'll burn in our pockets) wahahaaa...

so far, no stress yet!! erm. Too relak i think.. lolz...!!

soyabean, which is ur BS?

mine AD + ROM oso sept08.. and my coordinator is Colette too..

hmmz, usually dinner entertainment is getting frens' help to be the MCs right? the other day i read the bridal magazine, u can actually engage the class 95 DJs as ur MCs.. but well, my HTB's family quite chinese, so I dun really think it's suitable for my case. :/

hmm yup i saw abt hiring outside MCs as well... but cost $$$, plus not so personal cos they dunno the both of us so well... feeling not there... heh. so prob ask close common fren to b MC ba...

My BS is Mr and Miss Wedding Club..

Hi, would anyone be able to comment on which is better - M Hotel or Orchard Hotel? I am urgently looking for a place to hold my wedding.. i dunno if i will make the right choice in terms of ballroom! i hope i can get some feedback here! pls comment!

hehe, chun chun, u come m hotel thread, of coz we will say m hotel better lah.. :p

i've only seen the layout of the 2 hotel's ballroom, and me n my HTB prefers m hotel's.. we feel really comfy in the banquet suite.

Hi ladies *waves*,

Can understand all the excitement u ladies are feeling now...
Just had my wedding at M Hotel's banquet suite few weeks ago.....just relax and enjoy the preparations for your BIG day...your coordinator will work out the details with you...
Last but not least...congrats! to all brides-to-be.
Have fun!

Hi Sharonie,

Thank you so much.
Have you sign the contract with M Hotel?
I paid the deposit on 7th Oct, and it was handled by Adrian. I just received sms from Adrian that he is handing over my case to Colette. Is this the practice of M Hotel?

hi cayenne,

true... sorry ah... new to this forum... pardon me..

anyway, i went down to M hotel for site inspection on tuesday evening. i like the place
simon attended to me. he is a very nice and patient guy... and he kinda made us like the place more with his good service.. only concern is that i will be having apprx 300 guests. a little worried that it will be quite cramped for the guests since the max tables is 32. also worried that the route for march in will be rather narrow...

has anyone had a full capacity banquet at M hotel before? could you share your experience? would it be so cramped such that the servers will have problems serving the guests? *worried*

Hi Darius, i signed with M Hotel during the wedding fair at marina. I also paid a deposit of 3k but my coordinator was simon. And even with the signing of the contract also Simon lor. There wasnt any change.

Sharonie,
Have M Hotel call you to sign the contract?
After few days Adrian informed me that my case will be handed over to Colette, Colette called me to arrange for the contract signing...

o dear, i paid deposit during the wedding show, until now no one called me regarding contract leh... i signed wif colette... wonder how long it usually takes...

yups i signed mine =), i actualli called simon myself to ask me about my contract. He was saying there is alot of sign ups therefore i waited for 2 weeks before i could sign my contract. But there shouldnt be any problem. But its best if you give them a call ba... remind them =)

hi all, i m gog to sign my contract tonite.
tink better to ask them whether the contract is ready, i emailed colette to remind her and managed to get it done.

I'm having my AD in less than a month and till date, my coordinator hasn't made any arrangement with me.

Can anyone advise if it's M Hotel practice for the coordinator to just tie-up the arrangement via the finalization list via email or would they make an arrangement to meet up?

Hi Junie.. Zul say he will prompt me 2 weeks before my wedding. think we should arrange to meet up with them to tie some of things down n also test the projector n sound system..

Probably can try to call them &amp; arrange for meet up.
my AD is in mid Dec, i have called Zul to ask abt this &amp; he said he will arrange to meet me in mid Nov, he will email me the details.

I've paid my deposit with M Hotel already, how crucial is it to sign the contract asap?

Afterall, once deposit is paid, the Hotel would need to hold the date right?

hi psy &amp; CK,

I've actually called &amp; email Zul a few times since last month already cuz my HB's going for 2 weeks' reservist so I've requested him to make the nec. arrangement by this week.

Till now no news from him. so now me getting worried!

Hi Linda, the open house is on 18 Nov 11-4 pm... although i have signed up already. i wanna see the actual set up on that day =) anyone else coming?? this is so exciting

Hi junie... so will you be testing the sound system n projector at the same time? think i
should pester him to meet up soon to discuss. 3 weeks countdown..

I am new here and defnitely considering M Hotel as AD venue. I heard that they are quite rigid in their package coz they considered the best package? How true is that? Appreciate if anyone can share their experience with them.

By the way, do we need to make any reservation for their open house?

yes i tink you may need to register for the open house.

got tis info from another thread:
Pls contact Zul a 6421 6068 or Simon at 6421 6062 to register

Need your advice. I have visited the hotel last weekend and we like it very much. But still considering between M hotel and novotel.

Just to check with you, which coordinator is better? any recommendation? I feel coordinator is very important. Zul? Simon? Colette? Aaron?

I notice that the package only has food tasting for 6 pax...anyone managed to negotiate until 10pax?

Also, pls enlighten me what are the other things which I can bargin for?

we took a peep at the banquet suite...very nice. most likely will take banquet suite cos having 30 tables. i think the difference in price is worth it...though function room also gives us a warm feeling too. =)

oh..tks elchwong.

so how many coordinators left? aaron also no longer with the company is it? cos i saw the open house ad...his name is not included. so how is simon and colette? any bad experience with them?

Simon has previously assisted me in my request when Zul went on leave n etc n he has been prompt...nt sure bout the rest though...but I believe they should all be gd...

i also received the email that Zul has left the hotel. my co-ordinator is Colette. she seems nice. but i got some changes in decoration and i hope she can accomodate to my requests. my AD is on 2/12.

destineez (destineez021007)
i went for the food tasting and we only bad 6 pax. but the food quantity is for 10pax and we all ate quite alot. dunno how come they dun allow 10pax..

Elchwong, when did u receive the email? I didn't hear anything about Zul leaving the hotel. I think i better try to contact him.. i'm into the final stages of preparation, can't afford to screw anything up now..

Jade, my AD is also on 2nd Dec. i'm taking the banquet hall..

destineez...if I'm nt wrong...u can easily negotiate to have food tasting for up to 10 pax...the food served for 6 or 10 pax is still the same...correct me if I'm wrong...

Hi Psy...I received the email yesterday...Simon will be taking over from Zul...

Hi are there 2 ballrooms one on ground floor and another on higher floor? how about the function rooms? any pictures to share of these different rooms? Function room rates are much cheaper right? any idea if dishes can be changed? during roadshow, what items to look out for and bargain? i'm not very sure, can someone advice.

My coordinator is now Simon. He seems more reliable than Zul.

I was supposed to meet Zul on 12/11, 7pm. Reached the hotel on time &amp; waited for 40mins before I was told either Simon or Collette will attend to me. At that point of time, I didn't even know Zul has resigned (cuz the email was sent by the Dir. of Sales only the day after).

I was pretty pissed then &amp; I also sent a reply email to the Dir. of Sales with regards to that.

Anyhow, I told Simon there better be no more hiccup. So far, he has been prompt in following up.

Psy>> As for the testing of sound syst &amp; proj, I'm only doing it abt 2 days in advance &amp; I have to let Simon know if I want to test run

Hi Junie... Simon also taking over for me. I didn't even know that Zul was leaving. He didn't even inform me when he reply to my email last week. I will be meeting up with Simon next friday to finalise everything. hope to test the sound system n projector also.. wonder how all the montages i did will look coming out from the projector.

yah shoppingbreez...

i think you should call m hotel up soon...
maybe they are shorthanded now...so tend to be a bit slow in their response.

I also waited for very long for my quotation from colette. That why I don't really have a very good impression of their service...though the package and venue are attractive.

I feel service is very important for a wedding. Hmm...see how...maybe I will consider Novotel instead. But novotel ballrooms a bit small...so maybe have to cut down the no. of guests.

i am a new btb at M hotel.

I am abit surprised to see that feedback on colette's service is no good! i met her very briefly today, and she is very attentive and meticulous. unfortunately because their openhouse very busy today, i was serviced by their corp sales team, and the person who served me is very professional. Don't mean to say that M hotel is no good, just that i feel that corp sales saleperson seems more polished!

anyway we confirm the package but no fixed wedding coordinator yet. they will assigned nearer to the date.

the ballroom is quite nice la, much nicer than the "ballroom" aka function room we saw at swissotel and pan pac.. those really cannot make it *NOTE: no offense to any swiss or PP btb.. just that those rooms are not to our liking..