M Hotel Singapore

~xiaoxue~

Does anyone know whether it is possible to get complimentary wine per confirmed table and complimentary projector for M Hotel wedding package?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Xiaoxue, i got free flow beer and projector, no wine. basically i think wine cheaper than beer and wine even if more pple drink, dun usually drink "like mad"... beer is expensive and goes by barrel... so chances of wastage and opening is higher... =p I think get to choose EITHER wine per table or free flow beer</font>

twas

hi, i am deciding to organise my wedding dinner at M Hotel next yr. How is the function room? issit worthwhile to have the wedding banquet in the suite compared to the function room?

~xiaoxue~

Hi Soyabeans, thanks for your advice...
When are you having your wedding dinner?
I am looking at next year for my wedding dinner

twas

hi just checked the pricing.. it's 200 more ex per table if u r having the dinner for weekends compared to function room.. weekday is still reasonable. i am intending to have it end of yr 09.

ian_venus

Hi Valerie,

I am also looking at the banquet suite. Though more steep but i think you would agree with me that when i walk in ...the feel is grand and not so much of a cramp feeling as in the function room lo. they are hafing a open house on the 30/4. i am going to find out more.

<font color="0077aa">Hi xiaoxue.. Mine is Sep 11 08!! hahaaa... the banquet suite is much much much nicer... i felt that the function room abit small due to the low ceiling.. but it can be cozy too... jsut that me and hubby like the feeling of big room better... price wise, differ quite alot actually... the function room would be more value for money though.. Mine's on a weekday, so dun feel so much of the pinch hahaaa... i like the privacy of the banquet suite... whole floor to ourselves, with the dressing room and all that so near... and the high ceiling and pillarless ballroom, quite cool~ =p And best is, i only had to cfm 20 tables to get ballroom, so less stress for me to fill up the tables as mine max around 23 tables nia~ heeee</font>

<font color="0077aa">hmmm the one i posted earlier disappeared suddenly... ya i was saying the banquet suite nicer, but price big difference actually... function room very value for money, but abit small like that the feeling although both capacity is the same... the height of the ceiling really does make a difference...</font>

twas

Another problem is that the hotel is in CBD area so there is erp. if i booked the banquet over weekday, guests who are driving will get have to pay the erp..and the mrt is quite a walking distance. Do you all c tis as a problem?

<font color="0077aa">hmmm.. tha's a problem but dun think very big la, i mean, would pple dun wanna come wedding just becos of ERP?? dun think so... not say alot alot also mah... no worries for that... =p</font>

twas

I went to check out the banquite suite. it is definitely more exclusive. just veri daunted by the fact that i have to book the dinner for a weekday to fit into my budget. if not, will have to opt for the function room. anway, i agree that the erp is not a problem just concerned abt the attendance for a wkday.

<font color="0077aa">Ya, weekday attendance is a problem.. Mine is on a thursday... so hoping people can ake leave on friday wahahaaaa</font>

<font color="0077aa">ot even sure how much alcohol to prepare...</font>

josfoo

i will be going dow nto M hotel this wkend to take photo of the function room.
Will update you all again.

twas

i decided to have mine over the weekday (thurs) as well.. the function room is a P-shaped so if u have more tables, the guests will not be able to c the stage well.. but u can have a veri long march in..

for wine, the ideal gauge will be 1.5 bottle/table.

supergal

Function Room is really a very long ballroom...but still quite alrite..great for brides who loves long march-in!! Just that you may not have the whole level to yourself..especially on weekdays, since there is a restaurant/cafe at the same level. But the hotel staff told me that if you're having your banquet on a weekend, you may have the entire level to yourself, as the restaurant/cafe may not be opened.

Banquet Suite has a nice reception area..all to yourself and a private changing room just beside the ballroom. So, you don't have to go all the way up to your bridal suite for changing. However, it seems like this ballroom doesn't allow a grand march in and especially if you have more than 25 tables, your march-in aisle will be kind of weird. Those who have went to the ballroom with table set-up will know.

twas

I was one of the jiemei for my fren's wedding held in the function room. the first 3 rows in front of the stage has abt 4 tables, then subsequent rows have abt 2 tables... it is like 3 meeting rooms combined to form a small ballroom.cosy feeling but if u r having more than 25 tables, will be quite cramped.

the march in for the banquet suite is a u shaped.. will b quite weird.. mayb can discuss more wif coordinator abt it.
one more thing is, there will be a lift connected directly to the carpark so the guests need not make their way the lobby to access the carpark lift.

hotlips

Have just booked the banquet suite on 19th Sep 2009. So glad that I gave up Copthorne King for this. Though the package is higher than the former one, I simply adore the privacy, the reception area where my guest can enjoy their cocktail and the fact that they do have a changing room for the bride!
Manage to get additional perks and so thankful to the ppl in the hotel who make our dream banquet come true!
Definitely have great confidence that the AD, M Hotel will certainly do their best for me!

dodolet

laptop wat additional perks you got ah? can share?

I have also booked the banquet suite for mine. I hope the food is good there ... ^^;;

hotlips

Hmm...
actually they are having a open house this Sunday. Ppl who signed up with them on that day will be getting cash off from their total bill. Very attractive, I would say.

Think food should be good. Heard very good comments on their buffet. Anyway, some of the banquet team members are the ones preparing the Chinese dishes for the buffet. So most probably it will be good.

As for the additional perks, ermm... I think its rather inconvenient for me to share here. I can only say that I am very pleased with the package they are offering and very glad and thankful with their services.

With such splendid team members, I am confident that they will be able to make our AD a memorable one!

crayonv

i also havin my banquet at M hotel on 090908!! but we made a hasty decision and simply paid the deposit w/o much neg n signed the contract....darn!!

any adv or stuff to share w me regardin wat to do/plan w the co-ordinator??

please email

ms_mango

Hi JJ

Sorry I haven't checked the page for so long as i was busying searching for bridal :p

I din take any pic but after the road show i went to look for Simon from M hotel again. He told me that they are looking at a few new themes. May or may not have victorian theme. Actually i almost signed that day, but he told me that there is an open house. So i was thinking why not wait until then. Seems like the wait is worth while if the additional poerks include cash off total bill!!!!!

Oh by the way Simon is realli a nice guy! Find it easy to talk to him.

hotlips

Went to the open house today.
Very impressed with the set-up. GORGEOUS!
Have taken a few pics from there. Interested can PM for my blog address.

cutiephinphin

Hi Laptop

Please let me have a look at the pictures. Btw they only have 1 ballroom? Do you see other function rooms that can accommodate wedding dinner on a smaller capacity say 12 - 16 tables?

yew

I had book the Banquet Suite for my wedding on 080809. Simon is my co-ordinator, heard from this forum that he is a very nice guy. Didn't really get much poerks from him. Only got the cash off total bill. Can anyone share what other perks you got.

My Email address is [email protected].

dodolet

Mine also Simon. And mine is in the banquet suite.

Mavis what perks are you referring to? Simon told us he cannot do much things for the hotel room rates, but other than that he can tan2pan4 abit, like changing 1/2 of the tables to the big tables or having all tables sitting 11 pax(yeah.. we tried that for fun) etc.

Laptop, I have also gone for the open house. The oriental chic like VERY red leh. If take tat theme cannot wear read EG liao or else same color as the background and chairs. LOL

Mrs Tan, My FH and me popped by the function room to take a look. It uses alot of light peach and off white roses. Very sweet and light.

I wonder what is the other 2 themes for the banquet suite

yew

Hi Sotonglet,

You also went to the open house? Me too. What does tan2pan4 mean? Actaully i am looking for extra night of stay and etc. When will be your AD?

crrabb

Hi folks, previously posted that I've signed up with M hotel during their 2nd Mar roadshow. Everything is well, perks are good and we liked the banquet suite..

However, later we tried to consolidate an initial guest list and found out that we might not be able to meet the minimum number of tables required. Just wondering if anyone here has experience of negotiating for a lesser number of tables (after paying the deposit)? Will M hotel allow us to transfer the package to another couple (haven't sign contract yet)?

yew

Hi Crrabb,

Can you share what are the perks that you get from the roadshow? What is the Min table they asking from you?

yew

Hi Crrabb,

Can share what is the perks you got from the road show? What is the min table they are asking from you? ----> Sorry double posting, don't know why.