M Hotel Singapore

I was a M hotel 10th floor bride.

Please ensure that the waitor and waitress ratio is stated as 1 is to 2 tables on the contract. Cos on my day, the waitor and waitress were so over whelm as they were serving like 3-4 tables per person (according to my guest) that all the empty tea pots were left unattended and they have to request about 4 times before the drink was served.

If you have any Indian vegetarian, please let them tell you exactly what they would be served, my idian freind got served a 'mixed rice plate', the rice was hard and he went there expecting good food while his dishes end with one mixed rice place and I paid nearly $150 for it.(his original table money plus on top of it paid for one extra vegetarian meal)

The projector failed and I waited outside for a long time and it had to be switched to 2nd match in for my slide show.

The food is so so but people find the decor very nice.

So I think all depends on what you want.

Hi piggyminnie,

did you talk to the banquet about all this?
Hmm... as for the service staff. My understanding was that there was supposed to be 2 for 3 tables for the rest of the tables besides the 2 VIP tables.

To all hotel M brides,

Jus like to check with all of u,did u all took the 9 course chinese dinner?Is it possible to change it to 8 course only?

Hi geogeo,

As for your question to whether they can change it to 8-course. As you know that an additional night would be at 50% discount which is abt $300++. Therefore they could let u have an add night, with 1 course taken out provided that the course is a seafood or abalone.

I personally felt that they are not giving us a fair deal, however, hope that this bit of information is useful.

I m gettin worried abt all these comment lately. It seem to have only positive remarks few weeks ago but after I had confirmed... Sigh...

I personally feel that we r paying a higher price for a 4star hotel & thus expect better svc. I know tat M hotel staff r following this forum quite closely. Hope u guys can do somethg & not disappoint us as I m stil quite please w ur svc & word of mouth is really important to a hotel. Do consider some of e comment here.

Anyone over here managed to bargain for late check-out as one of the perks? Do u all think we can ask the hotel to pack the leftovers from the VIP tables and serve it up at our bridal suite? Heehee,seems to me i'm asking stupid questions but juz wana keep this thread busy :P

Hi Choco,

You know what, this is also what I thought!
Get them to pack the leftovers and serve it up at our bridal suite! Heehee! Maybe can ask them!

So how is your preparations? Excited liao!

There will be a Wedding Workshop by M Hotel Singapore on 25 May 2002.

If you make a minimum booking of 25 tables on that day, you'll get a pair of tickets to Phuket free!

Click here for more details and to sign-up for the workshop.

I was thinking of calling my coordinator to see whether we can get the 2 tickets to phuket as well since we already placed our deposits and booked with them liao :P Quite cheapo hoh,but no harm trying lah,my skin very thick wan

Hi berline,
My wedding day is actually 1 month from now,getting really excited but at the same time worried abt my weight and skin. I have been telling everybody that i'm going to go on a diet for my wedding but now only left 1 month to wedding my weight is still the same and in fact more....:P Aiyah,hack care lah,no point making myself suffer juz for that 1 day,people also won't notice even if i manage to shed some weight off so wat the hack :p Recently my skin also burst with rashes,dun know whether its becos i'm nervous or what. Now all i can do is juz to pray for my skin to cure fast and some miracle weight loss will occur suddenly......fat hope for me!

Hi Choco,

think my skinner thicker & more cheap po cos I oledi called my coordinator on Mon. She said "those that just confirm paid $660+++" I think it's reasonable ground so I didnt ask further. U can try & if u got it, I think ur cordinator wil probaly as u to keep mum abt it cos they dun wan e all of us here to pester them & say they r being unfair aagin.

Wow ur weddin 1 mth away! Hows ur preparatn so far? Whr u sign up ur bridal package & any comment? Pls keep us updated w e svc & food of M Hotel aft ur weddin k? Cos thr r several negative comment lately. M quite concern thou my weddin is on May03. Me not only thick skin & cheap po, v kiasu somemore.

I will defiantely ask them to pack e left over to my suite & have a feast w my frens while counting ang bao!

Chin Leng,

Are you one of the sales person from M Hotel???? It seem like you are promoting the wedding workshop for the Hotel. Any commissions???

Anyway, the ads are very attractive. Maybe I shouldn't visit there one of this day.

HI Choco,

You have rashes?? If does not recover, go to doctor quick if not might have scar. These few days, the weather very very hot, perhaps that is why of the reasons why you have rashes. So excited for you! Just one more month
I think now you should just relax! Take care!

Like black monster, will be waiting for your feedback!

Hi black monster,
Juz called my coordinator just now,u know what she says? She said the tickets to phuket are only given during the lucky draw and i think only 1 couple will get it :P Oh my god......why are they so inconsistent? At least yr coordinator still tells u that they are given the tickets becos of increased in pricing,my one juz gave me a flat no,and said only for lucky draw....grrrrr.....anyway.....dun care liao lah,i dun want becos of two tickets then quarrel with my coordinator later she saboa me during my dinner :P

Hi berline,
Heehee,my rashes are almost gone,went to NSC and after applying with their medication,my rashes subsided within 2 days
I am eating evening primrose oil rite now,dun know whether i xin li zuo yong,but i noticed my skin like getting more radiant and my tummy seems smaller cos keep going to toilet. Think the EPR oil helps me gets rid of my water retention
Think u all can try that as well,personally feels that it really makes a difference loh :P Next week would be my guo da li,very excited abt it at the same time grrrrr abt my MIL. Can u imagine she juz called me to complain to me abt my own mother? They have disagreement on the stuff for guo da li.....in the end my MIL won the match and yet still got the face to complain.....my poor mum.....

Will definitely keep u all update on my wedding,esp on mhotel service and stuff since we on the same boat hoh :P My bridal shop is JWN,got my pics and stuff liao.....but dun quite like their gowns though....quite limited actually :P

Hi Chocolate,
chin leng is from Spore Brides.

Hi Choco,
I really dun understd y all ths inconsistency from M Hotel. Anyway, I dun think it's a lucky draw cos from e advert it states that pair of tickets 4 min 25 tables confirm on 25 May. Not v nice to mention who our cordinator is here but I m v hapi w my cordinator svc to date despite all e inflexibility.

Sad to know abt "war" b/t ur 2 mums. I hope mine wouldnt turn out this way thou I know it's inevitable. To be safe, I wil minimise their involvemt & I already made clear to them that they have to respect our decision since we r e 1 payin 4 e weddin not them. Cos I wil respect theirs too as long as reasonable to both of us.

EPR really good? I also want improve my complexion & make it more radiant. Thinkin of tryin "Imedeen" Heard of it?

My fren also fr JWL. Jus accomany her 4 her final fiitings 2 days ago. Today is her photoshoot. Dun really like thier svc level & they only offer OTR & thier gown looks old. But I gotta agree their photos r nice.

U really mus keep us updated w ur experience w M hotel & ofcourse ur actual day encounter. U stay pretty & be a beautiful bride....

Hi Chocolate,

As Black Monster has mentioned, I'm acutally from SingaporeBrides.com. M Hotel is one of our advertisers and we help to promote their wedding show and workshop.

Hi Black Monster,

Thanks for helping to clarify. Appreciate it.

Hi black monster,
yah....agree with u that we shouldn't disclose our coordinator's name over here. Not too fair for them at the same time i know my coordinator always comes to this thread so if i disclose her name then she can trace who i am easily :P
We are paying for the dinner ourselves as well but my MIL wants to be in charge of everything and she never fails to remind us that its she who is going to "qu xi fu" :P Anyway,hack care abt her liao lah,juz quarrel with her while i'm in the office and i didn't realised that i actually raised my voice(agitated mah).In the end i discovered most of my colleagues were listening to my conversation with her after i put down the phone.....so malu :P

Yah,i think EPR oil really helps to reduce water retention,will continue to eat it
I tried immedeen b4 and was quite disappointed with the results,it doesn't work on me though.After finishing 3 boxes of it, my skin still looks the same, the only impact it has on me was a hole in my pocket :P

JWN has mtm gowns as well but the package is very ex,my package was the otr version but it cost me 5k as well.Really regret my decision cos with that kind of price i can jolly well have a mtm gowns and have free car rental and more pics with other reputable bridal shop :P

Does anybody knows that Jerrie left M hotel oredi? I received a letter from the M hotel saying that my new co-ordinator will be Marilyn.

Sigh... read so many negative comments about this hotel... sort of regretting now.

Hi Cranberry,
when's ur big day? Jus relax lah. I think the staff of M hotel r followin this thread closely. Think they mus have got some feeback & improvin cos this thread has certain impact on their biz.

Hope still got time for them to "buckle up" oops,sorry it's buck up (too much advert fr Traffic police liao)

Anyway, all of us r "to-be bride" who really dun know e svc yet except piggyminnie who's had a unhapi weddin @ M Hotel. Thou we cant take any chance 4 our big day, let's jus treat it as an isolated case & it will not happen to us.

Hi piggyminnie,
jus wan know did M make any compensation to u or at least is apologistic abt e incident?

Hi black monster,
thks for your encouragement. Does the M hotel staff really following this thread closely? Ohh, mine is Dec 2002. Saw from the thread that you are May 2003 huh? keeping my finger cross that everything will be fine!!!

Hi Choco
Congrats! 1 month away, u should be very gan chiong! Jus had my appt last week with my bridal studio (seletar broadway). Had chosen a otr wedding gown & mtm my evening gown (using another wedding gown design with a change in colour & the tail end of the dress -> to make it shorter!!!). photoshoot in Sept... hopefully not too late!

Understand that if we extend another nite at M hotel, will be cheaper leh. But how cheap it is, i m not very sure. My previous co-ordinator did tell me that. Thot of extending another nite. Bcos find it quite tiring if to wake up early next morning just to check out.

I think late check out can also be negotiated lah. Guess have to let them know in advance loh. But all these requirements i have not talk to my new co-ordinator yet.

Hi Cranberry...

Your wedding is on Dec 2002? Same here. Which day will be yours?

Congratulation on your wedding and hope everything turn up smoothly for both of us...

Cheers!!!

Hi Cranberry,
yes. My weddin in May03. Stil a long way. So far only confirm dinner venue, that's all. I m pretty sure they r followin this forum.

So u happi w e svc of ur bridal shop & package? I m undecisive as wan gather more feedback cos really afraid to end up @ wrong shop w lousy svc & photos. Give myself till Sep to decide.

My cordinator told me that extra nite @ e suite will be $360+++.(If u followed our earlier postg, u'll realise thr was some commotion over e extra nite issue) I've decided not to extend as I plan to go honeymoon e next day. Can sleep on flight & save $. Anyway, my cordinator had agreed to a late chk-out till 3pm.

Hi black monster,
are u sure u want to go for your honeymoon on the next day after your wedding? Its going to be very tiring.

I just had my customary wedding over the weekend. Now I am still recovering from the 'tiredness" of running about. i m glad we are going for our honeymoon 1 week later.

If possible, give yourself a few days so that u can enjoy ur honeymoon.

Just to share my experience

Hi rolly1,
Hows yr wedding?Is their service and food good on yr wedding day? I'm kinda worried after reading more and more bad comments on mhotel....
Oh yah,is yr wedding on last sat? Cos i happened to drop by the hotel to take a look at the decor and sneak out when the helpers came :P

Hi cranberry,
Yah lor....now super gan cheong until no mood to work already :P I will be having my guo da li this sunday,really getting excited liao....
My wedding is juz another 3 weeks away and i felt that there is alot of things i haven't do yet.....Juz check with the floor manager on their sound system,he told me that they have a prob trying to play burn cds. I got the shock of my life cos i already burned 2 cds and i intend to use them during my first and 2nd march-in
Actually i did check with my coordinator b4 on the usage of burned cds and she say can,no prob,luckily i went to ask last sat.....kinda disappointed with her efficacy,can't even give me a confirmed late check-out :P

hallo everybody, i'm a new comer who have just discover this site...was thinking of confirming with M this sat so i can get the air ticket....dont think that other hotel is such generous...to this extend of giving away air tickets??? Generally is a nice hotel but i heard that if i confirm before the workshop i get $640 afterwich price revert to $660???? not sure good deal or not? any views on this to share?

Abit worried, after reading ley...was thinking....can we chose manager in charge or not harr??? how do we know who is good and who is not?

Choco:you really sound stress and depress but since you are so unhappy about it...just curious wat makes you confirm with M? Tot all these negociations should be done before sign up???

Hi Awarke,
M hotel has increase the $ to $660+++ only recently & I know that 2003groom had confirmed aft they increase but @ $640+++. It part of e deal & how u negotiate since they had jus revise the price.

Regardin e tickets, as per my earlier posting, my cordinator did mentioned to me that it's only applicanle to newly confirmed deal who will be payin $660+++. i think it's only fair 4 such arrangemt. U cant have e best of both world rite?

Whether is a gd deal depend on urself. Base on my calculatn. A pair of tickets is abt $600. Thus base on e min booki of 24table & $660+++/table, u wil be payin $550 extra to get e tickets. U might also wan to consider other factors like airlines & expiry date... To pay $550extra for pair of tickets to phuket, I rather save it & pay $900/couple for a free & eazy trip which include hotel, transfer & breakfast?

If u already know who u wan ur cordinator to be, jus call up e hotel & ask to speak to him/her.

Hi DecBride,
Long time no see u here! Hows ur preparatn so far? Any progress? Me still "heng ta ta ke". No progress yet cos jus finish my exam. Wil be goin for a short trip for this long weekend & start my "real hunt" for my bridal boutique next week.

DecBride & Cranberry,
I just spoke with Jerrie last friday ( her last day ),she told me that she is leaving to another hotel that's y she cant take care of my wedding eventhough my wedding day is in June. Kind of sad and worry, if like blank moster said M hotel ppl follow this forum very closely, I do hope the new coordinator can provide me the same service as Jerrie and take good care of my wedding day....

Hi Awarke,
I sound very stress yah? Heehee,didn't realise that,thought that its normal to feel this way esp when my wedding is so near. Well...actually mhotel is the first hotel we went to for our hunt,was quite lazy to hunt further at that time so we paid the deposit straight away. May sound ridiculous rite but sad to say thats the truth lah,until now me and my hubby are still regreting over our rash decision but no point dwelling over spilled milk now loh :P

Hi Junebride2002,
My wedding also in June
When is yr big day huh?Scarly we same day
Hows yr preparation so far? Went through yr guo da li already?

Hi Rolly1,
u jus had ur weddin! How was it? Anythg to share w us especially svc of M hotel? Aiyah, i cant wait to go 4 honeymoon aft weddin so wont rest at all. I plan to take 1 whole mth off & spend 3 weeks in NZ. I not goin on tour group, so own time own target. Hopefully not too tiring.

Hi JunBride,
so did she do a proper handover to ensure a smooth running event on ur weddin day?

Hi Choco,
guess wat? Ur situatn exactly same as mine! Think M hotel v succesful in their renov that made us confirm w/o havin 2nd thoughts. They r e 1st & last hotel we visit.
Dun worry lah. Think everythg will be fine & good. I guess we have to be firm w our cordinator during ths period so that they know that we will not allow or tolerate any "garang gapo". If anythg go wrong, demand 4 compensatn. Not saying that $$ can cure everthg but at least they mus be apologitic & learn from mistake

Hi tare tare...
Yah.... mine is in dec... but dare not give the exact date, "scarly" the mhotel staff knws me liao!! then, i will be very pai seh ahh...
Congrats to u too. Keeping our finger crossed that everything goes smoothly! hee..heee....

Hi black monster...
so far i m happy w e svc there. one gd tip for u, if u want to get a value for $$ package, try not to "nod nod" to a package so quickly. put up some "resistance" of signing up their package, and usually, those ppl will tends to give in & throw in a lot more of goodies... haa.... not to worry abt the hunting of boutique, bcos there is always plenty of bridal show, bridal exhibition....etc....

wah.... extra nite will cost $360+++... quite ex leh. hmm... having 2nd thots liao. I agree with rolly1 that going for your honeymoon the next day after your wedding day can be quite tiring. i think it is gd to give yourself at least a 2 days rest b4 setting off. but... u go backpacking ahh!! wah... feel that this will be quite siong & tiring leh... but... romantic also!! er ren shi jie !! heeh hee....

Hi choco...
huh?!!! can't play those burned cds!!! aiyah... never knw that their system can be so sensitive. i thot of consolidate some good songs and burned to a CD leh... aiyah..... **at a lost now...**

Hi Decbride,
cfm that Jerrie left liao. did u check with your FH if he had receive the letter... bcos the letter was sent to my FH's address.

Hi JuneBride2002...
who is your new co-ordinator? Don't worry, believe they will take gd care of your wedding .... get in touch with your new co-ordinator and settle any outstanding issue. Wish u the best of luck!

Hi rolly1,
How was your wedding?? do share with us your experience!! very eager to knw....

Hi Black Monster,
Still busy with my house reno, So tiring! But going to be completed this week. ;-) What a relieve!
Next thing on my mind now is my gowns. I think I will go for MTM, so have to come up with the design soon so that can finalise everything next month. No time already!

Where you going? So nice. Can relax!
;-)

Hi cranberry,

We didn't receive any letter.
This is bad, cos I didn't even know anything about it.

Should I call up the hotel?

Hi Junebride2002,

Congrats on your upcoming big day!
Let us know how things turn out. OK?
I think you might want to talk to the new coordinator and run through the list of things that you have requested for or any particular expectation. Such things can be missed out when the handing over is not done properly. No harm trying to be more careful and get it done right once and for all.

m glad that this thread is gettin busy again. Wow, so many of u havin ur weddin in Dec! How I wish I can join in e fun & neednt wait till May03.

All of u must hav settle ur gowns by now? Any experience or good bridal shops to share w me who havnt confirm anythg yet?

Hi Canberry,
I no chance to negotiate lah. We were v impressed by e hotel renov that we "nob nob" to almost everythg & sign on e dotted line. Also becos I read fr this thread that M hotel v inflexible & provide no room for negotiatn. We also feel that e package v comprehensive already except no food tasting. That's why tell myself never to repeat e same mistake when signing my bridal package.

Hi DecBride,
u havent confirm ur gown? Think u're pretty short of time. U signed w SanMike rite? U better action asap especially for MTM. My fren weddin in Dec already had her gown made & will go 4 1st fitting next week.
Aiyah, we jus goin 4 a self drive trip to KL for shoppin & food.
Hows ur renov so far? still hapi w it? I had been thru tat state that I had sleepless nites, negotiatg w contractors, furniture hunting & ofcourse always worrying on e fast plauging bank a/c figures

Anyone going for the workshop on Sat? Please share on what goodies M is providing. Wonder what they will be offering. I thought there was no point attending as I've already ROMed.

Hi Cranberry..

Thanks! It's true that we dare not tell the extact date cos they will sure know who we are rite? The Mhotel staff are really following these forum closely, so better don't let them know too much....

Hi Decbride...

Congrat on your wedding this dec too... Hope everything turn out well of all of us...

cheers!!!

Have the both of you get everything prepare?
Like bridal shop etc??? Alot of ppl told us that there will be alot of things to do, but me and my FH are quite relaxed!! Maybe we really don't know what to do next... any advised???

Tare tare ;p

Hi Black Monster,

I’m given the dateline of Jun 02 to confirm my gowns. That’s why a bit worried now. I have more or less some ideas on the gown design already, will be going down again to confirm the design after talking to the designer. Nope, mine is with French Bride.

So far quite alright with some minor faults. But I’m waiting to see the final results before I decide how to touch up or rectify the faults. Furnitures wise, I have bought them already, that is one load off my mind.

How was your trip?

Hi Tare Tare,

So far, my FH & I are quite relaxed leh. Maybe we are not moving into our new house yet, so no renovation to worry about. The HDB is still building those blocks of flats. But my FH is going to touch up his room by getting the contractor to change the windows and the bedroom door and also add the air-con unit. Also, he is going to paint the room himself. Well, I need to stay at his place for about 2 yrs loh.

I guess for now, I need to settle on the guest lists... which i find that it is quite a headache. Also, search for some good songs loh.

I believe if you go into website to do a "search" on wedding preparation, it will show u a list of things which you need to do.... so I think it is ok lah. Bcos I did a search too then print out the list of things to be done loh. At least serve a good guideline.

Hopefully this will give u some idea. Hear from you again.

Hi DecBride,
good to know abt e progress on ur preparatn.

Oh, I had enjoyed my trip cos was w all my close frens. Total 13 of us. We had good & cheap food everyday cos my fren has a fren who's a local. My feelin hugry while typin.

KL is a good plc to shop too. Bot several shoes & clothings. Quite hapi w my "result" but put on 2 kg liao. My resolutn is to go on diet next week onwards & to lost 5kg by yr end! (hee hee everytime talk only) Else I will look like a fat bride for my photo shoot & weddin day.

Hi Cranberry,

Thanks! at least I know where to start now. I think preparing the guest list is a big headache especially when MHotel max table is 33 only. I am really afraid not enough tables to invite lots of ppl, cos i really got alots!! How?? Any suggestions? Pls don't tell me to cut down my guest list cos, I have tried and it did not help, plus everyone asking me to invite them to my wedding... sob sob sob HOW!!! Pls advice..

Hi All M hotel brides,
I went to attend a wedding there last Sat and the ambience and food was good. So don't you all worry about it. It had rather good feedback from most of the guests.

Hi Observer,

How many tables were there?
Did you notice how many waiters/waitresses were serving?
Where was the banquet? 10th or 2nd floor?

Hi Decbride,
The banquet was on the 10th floor. Sorry but I didn't take notice how many tables there were or how many waitresses there were.

Hi Observer,

thank u 4 e feeback. Think it has set most of our mind @ ease for e moment.

Hi Junebride2002,
it's Jun already & u must be too busy to log on to the forum. But pls do keep us updated w M's standard of svc fr e perspectv of a M hotel bride soon.