M Hotel Singapore

Hi Kittyrain,

Thanks for the info.
Pls help to send me the sample of wedding flavour or wedding card to [email protected] when u r free.

So your AD will be on Sat? all the best & happy ever after.

pls share with us your experience with M hotel after your AD.

hi CK>> who's your coordinator?

Zul's my coordinator and when we met him for the 1st time to recee the place, he already showed us the wedding favours samply & invite cards design.

I think you should check with your coordinator cuz the number of wedding favours selection is about 4 or 5.

Hi kittyrain,

i hvnt even ordered wines yet! Gan jiong liao..2weeks to go. Also forget to get the wine contacts frm Zul. Any consignment basis one u knw?? And how much to order??

Hi bluewind,
Thanks, getting abit nervous.........
But will try to enjoy the process as much as possible.

Hi CK,
I oni have the sample invites. I hv sent to u. Sure, I will share my experience with u all after my wedding.

Hi Everafter,
I think better order nw, if nt scared wait to rush. I order from WineBos(not M-hotel official supplier) actually wanted to upgrade my per table free wine to wat I hv order from Winebos but my coordinator(Aaron) said cannot cos is nt their official supplier. We order 1 carton cfm and 1 carton on consignment. Mine is $18/btl.

Hi kittyrain,

I carton is 24btls?? So can return the other carton if got balance is it?? They will deliver to M hotel directly ??

Hi Junie,

My Coordinator is Zul, he was terribly busy when we went down to discuss on the package coz Aaron was not around that time, that is why i didn't get to see the wedding cards & flavour. Probably will arrange another meeting with him on this.

Hi Kittyrain,
Thanks for your email.
hmm.. Few more days to go, starts to go on leave?

Hi everafter,
1 ctn is 12 btls, ya can return the bal if hv. My supplier will arrange with my coordinator on the delivery to the hotel direct.

Hi CK,
No lei, hv not started to go on leave yet cos wan to save my leave for honeymoon later in Jun. Oni take leave 1 1/2 day before my wedding.

Kittyrain,

Which wine did u order? i'm nuts abt wines! meaning u order 24btls? Enough or not? i also took 1/2day leave b4 my wedding

Hi Kittyrain,

Rec'd yr email with thankz.
Quite a simple yet unique card.
Like the oriental one.
Thanks a lot for your email.
I think i will forget the idea of getting my own invitation card.

Hi Ck,
ya, their wedding invites is simple but very unique lor especially the oriental wan. Me took the oriental.

Hi Everafter,
Me bought the Goldleaf Merlot from Winebos, tasted more full body and slightly more smooth as we prefer the taste.
Total i hv 34btls free from hotel cos for every cfm table given 1 wine, then pluz I hv won 12 btls of wine during bridal show and I ordered 12btls(confirmed), 12 btls(consignment). So total I hv 70btls for 34 tables. I think is enough.

Hi bluewind,
Thanks for assurance, looking forward to my day.

Wah y so good?? I also signed up during wedding show leh..but can only choose either free flow of beer or 1 red wine per cfm table

Hi Kittyrain,

Tomorrow is yr AD, congratulation!
hope that everything goes smoothly for u & hv a sweet & memorable wedding.

Dear Ladies

For those who already had their food tasting,can i ask will there be anyone around to attend to us beside the waiter,like our sale coordi or the banquet manager?

My AD is over, so relieved nw. Can relax oredi and prepared for my honeymoon.
. Overall, good experience for wedding oni hv very minor hicups.
M hotel overall service is quite good. Especially my banquet ops mgr, Jimmy. He is very good & friendly cos one of the staff spill wine on 1 of my guests then he offered to sent ppl down to nt guest place to collect her dress for cleaning the next day. As for the banquet staffs, some of my guests said their service is very good, some said nt very good quite forgetful abt request from guests. I still hv 3 cartons of wine left which 1 carton to return cos consignment. I oni managed to use the free wine from hotel which is 32 btls. Then my dinner started abit quite late ard 8.45pm, so quite rush for my photo taking as 32 tables to take but lucky is sat so nt so bad. A good choice to choose M hotel, thumbs up for Aaron & Jimmy.

I went to M Hotel 2 days ago, was it your wedding Kittyrain ?
at the Banquet Quite, it looks very romantic and beautiful.. with the roses and candles decor.. now me & FH is considering M Hotel, the only setback is that it does not have any slot for the Bridal car, and we have not heard much feedback about their food..

Anyone had their wedding, food tasting, or friend's wedding there that can help us clear our doubts about the food ?

We're in our final-final negotiation with RH & NCQ Hotel at the moment..

Thanks all..

Ling

Hi kittyrain,

Congrats on your AD!
May I know whether there was a champagne fountain provided at your wedding as I did not see this in the M hotel wedding package?

no, my wedding is on 9 Jun @ level 2 function room. I find their food nt 2 bad & my guests dun hv much complain abt their food. I heard from my guests who are taking vegetarian said their vegetarian set is very nice.

Hi Alamak,
yes, they will provide champagne fountain for u, so nt 2 worry

Thanks Kittyrain for the clarification and belated Congrats to you..

CK, can also send me the sample of the invites? my email is [email protected]

Does anyone has pictures of the different themes M Hotel has, and their Bridal Suite ?

Many many thanks

Hi Kueh Dardar,
Thanks. Nt to worries, the portion of the food I heard from my guest is alot is more that 10pax portion. Actually I was quite worried that nt enough oso cos during the food tasting the food like juz nt really alot then I told my coordinator abt these. He assured that during AD will b more wan which is true lor.

Hi Kittyrain,

Thanks for your assurance
Is Aaron your Banquet Mgr? Today is his last day at M hotel...Seemed that the turnover rate at M hotel huh is quite high?

I remember there was a LCD TV outside the function room receiption table, are we able to personalise it as in put up photos of our wedding photographs?

Hi Kueh,
ya, Aaron is my coordinator. He has been there for like 3 yrs. Me oso after my AD then know that he is leaving. So sad cos his service is really very good. Thumbs up for him!!!!!!!!

Yes, there a extra stand alone LCD tv where u can put in ur wedding photos other than the one behind the reception(level 2)which hv other info on the hotel promotions. That is newly items provided for the wedding couple. That day i used it to display my AD morning photos, hehehe. Just burn in CD then can play oredi.

Hi CK,

I have rec. Thanks.

Does anyone knows if M Hotel provides a unique solemization venue other than the usual indoor function room? Thanks.

Thanks for the info, Kitty. I hope the other catering manager will be as good as Aaron. What a pity he can't stay until my banquet is over. Haha...

So where will be the stand alone LCD display? Outside the receiption area or inside the function room?

Hi CK,

Could you forward me the invites as well? Thanks so much!

Hi Kueh DarDar,
Yup, Aaron is my coordinator as well, its really a pity he's leaving. Still waiting to hear from the new coordinator. Hope he/she will be just as helpful.

Hi Ck and Kittyrain,

thanks for the sample of wedding invites..

wondering how many themes they have for the banquet.. some hotels don't have, I spoke to GPPH few days back, GPPH does not have any particular theme, they just will ask you to choose the flower decor a couple mths before the AD..

I am oso a M Hotel bride, may I know how do you guys find Zul? My previous coordinator was Aaron, after he left handover to Zul le. Is it true M Hotel only had 1 coordinator now?

Poor Zul...think he must be overwhelmed & overworked then...if he's the only coordinator left now.

Jess>> Zul's a nice person. He's my coordinator. Though I have yet to work with him on my dinner yet since my AD is in Dec 2007, so far our correspondence & meetings with him has been very pleasant & prompt.

Hi ladies, for those who had gone for the food tasting, may l know wat time would that be? arranged the date with Zul but forgot to ask him the time...

anyone had their AD at the function room?

any pics of how it was done up?? I was down there and they mentioned that they will do up the stairway as well.

Wondering how does it look like