M Hotel Singapore

Hi Junie,
I had mine in 28 mar07 oso ard 2mths b4 my AD.

psyduckie - food tasting is at level 2 fxn room. They will break up the rooms into small rooms using the partition. You will have one room all by yourself

kittyrain - yes, pre-wedding snack will be provided for the couple. If I'm not wrong, its club sandwich. After the dinner, they will approach you and let u choose wat you wanna for supper.

Hi Stacy,

Thanks for the info, cos is nt stated in the contract so me is wondering. Ya lor, aggred with Jen wow so good can choose the type of supper oso...........hehehhe

Jen/ kittyrain - yes, u get to choose wat u wan for supper. Eg, got hor fun, fish n chip, etc. Can't remember liao. kekee.

nah..i didn't take supper. We were not drained out after the dinner. Our helpers came up to our room and we chatted and I got them to eat my share for supper.

Hi Stacy, you still got the energy to chit chat? I guess by then my hubby will be too drunk to talk and i will be too tired to sit up straight lol!

Kittyrain - wat are u stress with. Prob u might want to share with us..see if we can help u in anyway?

Junie - no lah..u wouldn't really get drunk. After going round the tables for PS, its almost time bid goodbye to guest liao. The most u drink for 2-3 tables. If can't really drink, ask ur helpers to drink on your behalf. Normally, the guest wouldn't be too hard on the bride. My 2 cents worth!

Hi Lara,

welcome

Hi Stacy,
Cos i feel that me hv nothing much do to lei, nt much preparation then I scared issit I hv missed something out hv nt do pluz dun know AD will hv last min things pop out........... in actual fact is the stress i give myself :p

kittyrain - hei..i also got the same 'problem' as u last time. I also have nothing much to do, n everyone around me was asking me y i'm so free..made me so worried that I've feel I might have missed out something major that its not done n only realised it last min. Dun stress yourself ger, just go thru your wedding plan (eg: wat suppose to be done 2mth, 1mths, the wk before n eve of wedding). If all is according to plan, then its fine. There really isn't much things to do

stacy>> i'm not so scare of my own guests cuz they won't make me drink..maybe ask my HB to drink a little.

I'm more scare of my HB's guests. They dun care if u r the bride or groom..they'll still make u drink.

The other time we attended my HB's good friend wedding....end up me & my HB drink for him...dunno become who's wedding lor..hahaa

My AD's in Dec so when shld I be getting my invites? Is there any themes to choose fr for FR? I dun wish for my gwns to clash wif the themes...

Dear M Hotel Brides,

I just had my wedding over the weekend at M Hotel - Banquet Suite. I'm really pleased with the service and how everything just went according to what I wanted. =) Extra thanks to David - the banquet ops manager, our chef Daniel and Zul & Aaron for all the great work! Only thing was... don't know why the bridal suite wasn't decorated for the couple lor... but was still ok 'cos the suite is really nice. My HB and I thoroughly enjoyed our wedding!

Hi elcwong.. u can try asking to see if they allow u to do so.. but i dun think they will deco the bridal suite for ps purpose.. it involve extra cost and effort..

Juz meet up with Aaron to finalise the AD stuffs like flower,favours,tablecloth,etc. Hope that everything will goes well that day.

Hi Bluewind,
Thanks. I didn't know that M-hotel dun hv valet parking & reserved lot for the bridal car until yesterday when I met with Aaron then i know.

Hi Kittyrain

Yeah they don't have. But we don't have a problem with the parking for us. For us, we raised our concern that the complimentary parking coupons didn't work the first few visits to M Hotel. Aaron quickly took care of that for us and on our wedding day, they even have a staff at the parking ticket machine to ensure that all our guests have no problem with the complimentary parking. =)

As for mine, we are issued with complimentary parking coupons for our guests...and luckily no one complain of not enough parking lots as there is another wedding banquet on my AD too..

I will be having my AD in M hotel in Mid Dec.
Can anybody share with me choices of wedding flavour available & sample of wedding card given by hotel?

I am considering to source for my own wedding flavour & design my own wedding card. Any idea if M hotel will refund or give any discount if we were to get our own wedding flavour & wedding card?
Pls advise.
Thankz!

Hi Ck,
welcome to the thread. I dun hv a sample of the wedding favours but I choose 2 different types. I have sample of their wedding cards oni hv 2 types to choose from. My coordinator said that the favours will changes will nt be the same everytime. I dun think that they refund or give u discount even if u dun use theirs. But u can check with ur coordinator again.