M Hotel Singapore

Stacy, just pulling ur legs..

Hrmm i dunno if they will change their deco or not. cos i heard they change it every couple of months. Have u been to see any of the rooms with a wedding setup? that's the basic i guess.. for me i might wanna do a little bit more.. see how lah... with the lanterns liao, everything will be very much messier.. how come ur PS flowers ur BS dun provide?

I agree, when it comes to craft, guys flucuate in extremities.. they either mangle the whole thing or do it very nicely... heehee.. may be they do it nicely becos they know it will be hell to pay if they screw it up!

Haha Mei u finally appear... heehee. thanks thanks.. ya post ur AB box leh.. then the rest of the brides have a better idea...

Bear...i know lah..no worries. I seen their setup in one of the dinner before..but the one I seen its quite well decorated..tat Y I suspected the bride might have top up additional cost for the deco. I wanna to see their 'basic' deco..to see if its alright. My BS pkg comes with the PS flower, but I kpo lah...wanna go discuss the flower with florist cos' I m a flower peson..hehee

Btw, anyone of u have a softcopy of the invite? Can email me? Tks!

hihi!
Mine is the banquet suite. Deco meaning the flower stands along the march-in aisle & on stage, centrepiece for VIP table. Just have to choose the type of stands, which only got the woody one & the tea light one. Also choose the type of flowers & the color loh...roses or geberras...cant remember got lilies or not...shld have la. Hee...the rest of the table centrepieces & the recep table are standard ones which will be arranged according to the flowers u choose i guess.

Bear, ur lantern idea very good lei! It's cool...mine is on Children's day...not sure if i shld do something abt it..haha...
any ideas? :P

Stacy, oh u like flowers? heehee.. i love them too. but i want something that can tahan the heat hence there isn't many choices. Only roses, geberras, daisys and sunflowers lor..

Ashlady, thanks for the explanation.. i think if i get lanterns it must be the very small ones.. dunno if i shd have a small lantern per table or not. I think for the staircase, i would have lanterns hanging on the drapes lor... i also need another set of flowers for my cake table.. think might have to top up a bit... i wonder their florist got sell rose petals? need it for my flower gals.

Hrmmm Children's day.. I have some suggestions.. u know children love candies? u can have a basket full of lollies and candies for kids and adults too on each table... can put colour pencils and papers and ask ur guests to rediscover their artistic flair.. heheee.. just some ideas...

hi bear,
They shld have rose petals...coz there'll be rose petals in the bowl for the table centrepieces. See can get for free or not..hee. If they charge too high, you can get your own rose petals from markets..shld be very cheap like $1 for a pack. hee ;P

I also tot of those big colorful lollipops/candies...but they are not cheap lei! hee...maybe can give children as door gifts hor. Cool...

i am also a M hotel Jan 07 bride just manage to drop Aaron a mail and confirm my food tasting on the 23 Oct.

Just wondering wat i shld do next. Do i choose my invites during food tasting or M hotel will let me choose before i go for the food tasting. also as i am holding mine in banquet, i have to inform Aaron abt the food that i have chosen before the food tasting right?

hi piglet,
Either way of choosing the invites is fine...You can choose beforehand then collect the invites on your food tasting day. yes, you have to let Aaron know what dishes u want before the food tasting

Today,

i confirm with Aaron on the date for the food tasting.. and he send me the samples for the invitation cards. Just wan to check if we can get a mixture of the oriental cards as well as the western cards.. coz i like the western one but afraid that i might be too white for the relatives..

hi piglet,
sure...i think other brides here have requested for a mixture also!
U prob need to tell them how many of each u need.

hey, so which BS u with?

hi piglet, then i shall see u on 23 oct liao...

i prefer the oriental but then my younger bro said he can help to design card for me and im still considering to get theirs or..

Hi jhoo,

see ya on 23 oct.. my friends also commented that the cards not very nice.. then ask me to get from outside.. but dun feel like wasting the $ coz pple will throw away the invitation cards after the wedding. so dun think will spend the $ to get other cards..

gals, any recommendation on the food for the banquet menu?

Hey gals, will be heading to M Hotel this evening to do the finalisation. Apparently we can choose the first dish song! heehee...

anyway Stacy, did u manage to go down to M Hotel last evening? the deco is like wat? u wanna ask ur florist to do more?? BTW ah, which florist u go? cos i need to buy flowers for my head and my flower gals!

hi bear, we only need to meet the coordinators 1 time to finalise on the things? Zul send me an email and it's like many items to be discussed.

Will you be bringing your emcees, jie meis and your hubby's xiong dis for the discussion?

hi piglet,
I'm with Emanuel B couture. My dinner is on 1 Oct.

Bear, end up we decided to use the music by the hotel for the first dish song & throughout the dinner (they using some instrumental jazz). Save me the trouble of selecting the songs..hee.. already having problems selecting for my church ones! :P Share with us what u've selected for ur deco & favours ok!

Bear,

Yes..went M hotel yesterday..think they were expecting some guest from IMF..all queue up waiting...tot they were there to welcome me...wahaha * fat hope*

Anyway, I told Aaron that I was going down..onli to see the carpet colour (cos' I didn't want my EG colour to melt in the carpet). So Aaron said I just help myself. Went to one room at level 2 (the close the partition, so its individual rooms), wow..deco was so nicely done up..tot we'll have that! When I speak to the lady there, she said "No..that one was done up for the wedding fair"...I was like 'chye'!

As Aaron was not there...so I just ask the captain..She said its either gold or red theme..with flowers at the centerpiece. M thinking of going down on 30 Sept when there's a wed at the fxn rm...Aaron said can see the full deco. Hmm...I wanna orange colour rose, dunno if they've boh..

U update here after your visit tonite ya! Sorry..didn't get to see much yesterday. As for florist, I haven't decide...thinking of red box..

Honeybaby, ur AD also in Oct issit? Sorry ah, memory failing me..

Ya he sent me a loooong email too but most of them are things that can be done easily, like music, montage, signage, wine, liquor etc etc. on ur AD, there will be another briefing though, so dun worry!

No i won't be bringing my emcees, jiemeis or brothers to the discussion cos there isn't a need. For emcees, the banquet manager will give them the signal to start. Jie meis won't be doing much but only man the recept. Brothers are more to help out for the photo taking. Plus its the couple's wedding.. having them there might be wasting their time cos they dun see the need to debate wat flowers are nicer.. heehee..

My personal opinion lah.. when u meeting up with Zul?

Stacy, sorry miss ur post!

so wat colour is the carpet eh? wah they so early prepare for the wedding show? tot was 24th Sept. but wat they do for the wedding fair would be wat is offered in the sunsequent pkgs right? hrmmm may be u got chance for u wedding next yr lor.. heehee... i need to start sourcing for flowers liao.. 3 wks to AD.. so mah fan... oh yes, did u see the drapes on the staircase banner? wat did they do with it???

Ashlady, so u stuck to M Hotel's songs? heehee.. actually i was thinking the same thing too! save me the trouble.. those background music i dun have a prob lah.. i got prob deciding on the march in songs!! Ya will share with u.. may be will take some photos of the rooms Stacy saw and post it tonite..

Bear, I just realised ur AD PG n mine same same

Carpet was in light brown n beige colour, few tones darker than the partition colour. The drapes along the stairs MIA liao..prob no wedding during 7th mth..remove for cleaning..hahaa

Huh Stacy? what u mean AD PG same as urs?? U mean Yew Kwang? he was my ROM PG too. heard from some brides that he used my ROM album as in his portfolio!

My frens like his work too so they have booked him for their wedding next jul!

Thanks for the colours.. so wat colour will ur EG be?? no gold, yellow or God forbid, BROWN!

Bear...ya..my AD PG is YK.

My EG is blue n yellow tone...dunno leh...was also thinking...yellow huh! oh oh! Prob call my designer later...tks!

er, was doing a search for YK..then saw it under M hotel thread..n realised ur AD PG also YK loh.

Wat's ur EG colour?

WAH! all 3 of us are YK's brides??!! heehee... anyway if this is ur first time engaging him, rest assured that he is damn gd.. At first i was worried that he didn't take enough couple shots, but when i saw my photos, i was so surprised that he took so many candid shots!! very nice!!

Honeybaby, 2 wks later? u might be able to see Huan or Ashlady banquet set up! heehee... Huan is 30th Sept, while Ashlady is 1st Oct.

Stacy, my EG is royal blue.. heehee..

hi Bear,
how come cannot wear gold/yellow for the function room?? I'm wearing gold/yellow for the banquet suite...doesnt seem that it'll clash lei :P

Think the carpet is very light lor.. so u will look like a piece of walking carpet.. whahahaha.. sorry a bit siao today..

I think the banquet suite is darker so wearing a light EG will be more outstanding. its the opp for function rm lor... heehee...

I got a pic of the fxn room carpet...will post it here tonite.

Bear - initially, its my EG is blue n yellow inside n a layer of blue outside. But we fancy it being a bit dark, so decided blue n yellow inside n a layer of yellow outside...prob i check with my designer again..cos i remembered showing her the colour of the fxn room..

wow.. u gals seems to be busy with wedding preparation while i seems slack.. well i guess my turn hv not come.. u gals jiao you!!!

Ashlady, u hv abt 2 weeks left to ur wedding must be excited ya... hehe..

can anyone advice me on the food? any nice dishes that u gals will be hving? can recommend me? thanks!

Ashlady, i can't rem how the function rm looks like liao.. may be tonite i go and take a peep.. heehee.. but i rem it is very much darker.

Stacy ok, pls post it.. then i won't take liao.. ur EG sounds nice.. which BS are u with again??

Piglet, i did post my food tasting verdict. think u can look for it in the 28th Jul's archive. I love the black pepper udon.. yummy.. the 8 treasure soup also nice! no sharksfin for me.

bear - my pic very terrible...my guy was like...wat u taking huh??...btw, I only too pic of the carpet..n where's the stage at the fxn room...prob u also take some n can exchange views here. Oh, I'm with flamingo.

can i check if we have a fix time from mhotel for the food tasting or we can choose the timing ourshelve like 8+ etc?

hi piglet,
heh...a bit panic now coz got a lot of things havent settle!
kao_scared.gif
But also excited...hee. :P

hmmm....i like the roast chicken...the baby abalone is very tender & nice! The scallops are delicious & soft. The garoupa is fresh but I wont recommend it with teochew style coz not very nice lei...doesnt bring out the flavour. I changed it to superior soya sauce.

thanks bear!! will take some time to go read the old post! thanks..

jhoo., aaron told me 7. u got to ask him if can make it later for u..

ashlady, thanks for the food feedback too.. dun panic still got time.. if need help ask friends or relatives to help. i am sure they will be glad to help!

Sorry gals, i didn't get to see the function room at all!! i was very very late cos of the stupid traffic jam at keppel. then once i sat down, there wasn't a chance for us to go take a look. anyway i settled my deco liao.. no themes one.. heehhee...

Ashlady, i chose the kissing bears too.. the other set of bears was too ugly.. the quality very poor.. also chose the keychain, the ginger bread one.. heehee... pretty happy lor...

wat haven't u done?? I also like got a lot of things to do too.. heehee.. but then dun really care.. too tired to care.. so mah fan...

Piglet, u taking the banquet suite or function rm?? i love the black pepper udon.. can't stop gushing abt it.. heehee...

hi bear, i took the banquet suite.. just now had a discussion with my mum on the food and have finalise with my hubby.. hehe.. yeah the black pepper udon is in my list..

the invitation cards also finalised le.. now will ask aaron to give me the contact n start sourcing for the quotation of the printing cost..

wan to ask if everyone choose the red invites? the envelopes given are red or cream colour? cos i was given the cream ones.. Look a bit weird for red card with cream envelopes....

Long time never added any messages. Was busy with my project for work. I wonder if my EG is suitable for the banquet suite... it's wine red in colour cos my BS designer said that colour is suitable for mi. By the way, is Deep Fried Prawns with Butter nice? was thinking of choosing that. Anyone tried soon hock in teochew style?

Honeybaby, at least u got the cream envelopes.. i got the WHITE ones.. my mum was complaining and complaining and complaining cos i didn't have enough cards and had to go back for more. this time they gave me CREAM cards. haizzz... didn't see any red cards though.

Huan, rest ok? unless u wanna go there in a wheelchair.. heehee.. can ur hb settle the stuff for u?

Anastasia, u taking banquet suite or function rm? If u taking function rm then i guess the wine red EG will stand out... not sure abt banquet suite...

hey bear, u mean u were given white envelopes for your red cards? How come they don't give pink envelopes for red ones? No more red cards ah? i might need more cards so have to go back to get..

any recommendations for EG for banquet suite? I'm going for gown selection soon, but still thinking hard as i find the orange light in the banquet suite abit dim, anyway to adjust that??

Sorry...didn't managed to upload the pic of the fxn room here. Left the pics at my guy's place..will upload it next week.

Bear - I showed the pic of the fxn room to my designer, she said my EG will not melt with the carpet..cos' it comes with the touch of blue. So..I thrust her expertise n experience

Anastesia - I think the wine red EG will stand out in both fxn room and banquet suite, cos' when I was at M-hotel looking at the rooms few mths ago, the flowers colours in banquet rooms were maroon roses..so yr dress will stand out definately..no worries.

Honeybaby - Red card with cream envelope..not so matching leh...prob u might want o check if they've got any red or pink envelopes.

Gals - Any idea what flowers we can choose for the fxn room? N the colour of the flowers? I think maroon or cream roses are the usual ones..not sure if I've got to top up if I want a different colour. Any idea?

Honeybaby, dun think got red or pink envelopes.. i might not be correct but u can check with ur coordinator.. i was given both WHITE and CREAM.. at least the cream looked better with red.. the white one machiam christmas card!!

Stacy, then u dun need to worry abt the EG liao.. all settled. Abt the flowers u can choose, gala rose, red roses, orange roses and pink roses plus the oriental lilies.. that's all u can choose.

Hi bear,

ya ya..one headache off my to-do list..hahaa.

Thanks for the flowers...deciding on my colour theme before I do my AB box..

No worries Stacy. If u wanna change the flowers think u must top up lor.. but apparently rose petals are free!! heehee.. i tot must pay cos previously i was charged $10 for a pack of rose petals..

I chose red and white flowers (oops forgot to mention there is ivory roses too) and my AB box is red! so i guess it matches lor...

hi bear, for the flowers, which do u think goes best with function room?
I have yet to meet up with my coordinator. But perhaps can get come ideas from u all before meeting.