M Hotel Singapore

hi bear!
me also started giving out invites! hee...have u settled ur hotel deco & flavours?

ashlady, so everything settled? u have 4 more weeks and i have 4 months more to go, hehe...have good rest for the next few weeks and u will be radiant on your AD. Rem to share with us on your experience with mhotel and what we need to take note when u are back k

jhoo, i can only say there are endless things to prepare! heh...yes, must try to sleep early coz sometimes there are just too many things to do.

Just a pointer, do count ur cards when u collect to make sure they give the correct no...i got less than that & i didnt know until i gave out then realised how come i fall short of so many!

hello!

Yups jhoo, time flies! 5 more wks for me, and 4 more wks for Ashlady.. heehee...

Ashlady, i haven't chose the wedding favours or the deco yet.. how abt u? shd be meeting ur coordinator within the next few wks to do so right? i m not slping earlier either... i m an owl!! heehee.. how many days are u taking off before ur wedding?

Ya, i also got not enough cards.. but i m sending them out and see.. if really not enough then go and take... heeee...

hi Bear!
I also havent lei...It's not very urgent but good to have one less thing to think abt. I'm taking 3 days off b4 my wedding
What songs are u playing for ur march-in & during the banquet? I havent really thought abt that..but i think it's abt time too! :P

Ashlady, ya i wanna get it over and done with... plan so long liao.. finally can execute it.. heheee... i m also taking 3 days off before my wedding...

Songs ah? i haven't think either.. was thinking this song called 'wherever there is love'.. see how... i want something different.. heehee...

Uberrimae, i m not excited yet leh.. in fact i can't wait for the whole hooha to be over.. heehee... i want it to hurry come and get it over and done with.. heehee... so much hassle.. Hb was just saying we spent 2 yrs getting married!!

i see.. how long in advance do we have to confirm with them? are there any minimum bottles to get? and how many unopened bottles can be returned?

sorry for the many questions. me quite blur about it..

i think its 30% of the no. of bottles u bought can be returned. U need to confirm with them min 1 wk ba. cos they will deliver to M Hotel 2-3 days before ur wedding.. give them time to do their stuff too..

No min bottles..
normally u multiply 1.5 bottles per table..

btw ladies....does M hotel provides a list of songs for march-in, 1st dish, etc to choose from? Or mus we provide ourselves?

For wine - Raffles city having some wine fair...till 3rd sept...can pop by to see

Honeybaby, the co's name is Bottles and Bottles. U can prob get the add from the Yellow pages... One is at Parkway Parade B1, the other is at Tanglin Rd's Tudor Court. Just tell them u from M Hotel can liao.. they will recommend u some wedding wines.

Stacy, i think the 1st dish song is prob fixed.. march in songs i dunno.. u can ask ur coordinator.. i m sure they have samples.

thanks bear.. will probably go down to tudor court with my FH tomorrow or next week..i hope the wine taste ok..

by the way, for those whose wedding is nearing, have your coordinator confirmed the dishes with you already? my wedding is in 2 months' time but till now my coordinator has yet to contact me. Getting a bit worried that they might not be enough time for preparations.

Bear - thanks...M trying to compile a list of songs to be played during dinner as well. Tks, will check with my coordinator
. Also need to check with him on the video animation thingy. Tks!

Honeybear - in that case, why don't you contact your coordinator reg the dishes?

hi stacy, when's ur AD? because i remember that time my coordinator mention something like 1 month before AD, he will call us.. But me a bit kan cheong, don't know it will be too tight or not.

U are welcome gals...

Honeybaby, when's ur AD? have u gone for ur food tasting yet? if not u can call ur coordinator up and fix the date. there are a few dates per mth for food tasting. better to 'chope' early... heehee.. if u had ur food tasting and wanna do the final confirmation, it will be 2 wks before ur AD.. mine is on 6th Oct and have yet to go for final confirmation with Zul.

Stacy, as i understood it, the video animation is only for new pkgs signed aft June/Jul this yr...

Honeybear - aiyah...my AD in Mar lah...was just thinking if coordinator don't call u, you can give him a ringer...cos they might be too bz and it might slip their mind. Anyway, its our day, so good to be more proactive.

Bear, mine pkg is entitled the video animation...signed in Jun...just dunno when i should talk to the video animation company abt the concept (eg: story line, etc)

yup, think i will give him a call..

by the way, u all know whether M hotel provide us with dvd player or laptop for showing the express highlights and photo montage?

honeybaby, i think they will provide the DVD player but not laptop. and i also rem that they wont operate the laptop if we bring coz they dont want to be liable for any demage. so u have to assign ur friend to help if you are bringing laptop that day

hi honeybaby,
I think u can show ur express highlights/photo montage in DVD or VCD format...they can play it using their player.

Hey, i've finally settled my wedding flavours & deco!
Hmm...realised the hotel has very limited choices for deco :P

Ashlady,

u settled for wat deco??? what choices did u have ah??? and the wedding favours leh? which u chose?

I still haven't made an arrangement to meet up with Zul, though i went to M Hotel to pick up more cards on Sat.. did ur coordinator call u or u call them ah???

hi Bear,
I think can forget abt the coordinator calling u...*sigh* Oh the hotel deco loh..only got 2 choices for stands - either the one with tealights or twigs. Then got to choose the flowers u want loh. I chose a pair of kissing bears..my fav! The bears will kiss coz of the magnet..hee. The other one i've chosen is the retro-looking key chain.

Ashlady,

Oops i have to say that Zul was pretty prompt bcos he sent me a mail to meet up this coming Sat, sometime last wk! i missed the email and only just saw it now. I tot they were too busy with their wedding show. heehee... silly me.. anyway i haven't confirm my wedding favours yet.. wanna see all the available bears before i decide.

Mei, here's my AB box.. too plain?
404960.jpg

hi Bear,
That's good for you!
Oh my, that's a very pretty ang pow box! Did u wrap it yourself? How do u wrap it such that it doesnt have the folds at the sides? Until now i still havent figure out... :P

Ashlady, i have to confess that it was my hb that wrapped the box up... heehee... not me.. he is pretty gd with his fingers so i just passed it to him to do...

I think he did not fold it at the sides, but at the bottom. meaning he wrapped around all 4 sides of the box, with the ends coincide with the edges of the box. u need to cut a bit. the folding is at the bottom.. heehee... if u see clearly, the right hand side of the box has a white line. that's the edge lor...

I think its a bit plain.. thinking of adding gold ribbons but hb said to leave it as it is. Wat do u gals think?

Bear....oh ur hb is good at it! I dont think it is plain lei..it is nice like that with the bears on top...if add gold ribbons will look too cluttered. Shldnt take away the attraction from the bears and the lovely paper!

Thanks Ashlady! i m crappy at art!! heehee... my hb did art all the way to O levels so just leave it to him lah... if it was me, i would have mangled it..

Ok, will take ur advice and leave it the way it is... thanks again.

Bear...wow...I'm always impressed with ppl who are good at art..haha. U like bears ah? I love bears too! :P U'll love the kissing bears flavour!

me too!! cos i have been failing Art since Sec 1.. just no motivation to finish it... damn sian..

U got pixs of the kissing bears? i wanna see!!

hey Bear,
I dont have the pixs of kissing bear lei...hee..didnt take any pixs. If u meet ur coordinator soon, i'm sure you'll get to see it!

Hi Ashlady, so u will be using ur own laptop to show the photo montage? For the flowers deco, M hotel will provide? or we need to fork out extra $ to pay for the flowers?

hi honeybaby,
I see if can do without the laptop then no need to bring loh since they got DVD/VCD player already. Yes, the hotel will provide the flowers deco..it's part of the package so no need to pay any extra money.

actually the flowers deco is for the each table? or deco for the whole ballroom? I'm not very sure about this.

Mine is at the function room. What about the deco for the reception table and stairs leading to the 2nd flr? Will they provide as well?

Sorry for the 101 qns.

Hi bear, your ang pow box is very very nice. What did you use for the box? How big is the box? I have a forever friends couple bear too. Perhaps i can use it for the ang pow box also..

Tot of going down M hotel this Thursday..wanted to ask them about the flower deco as well. Anyone got idea how's the flower deco...ok or not? Or do we need to engage for our own florist to spur up the look of the venue?

honeybear - If I've not remembered wrongly, the stairs are decorated with drapes..very pathetic looking.

Ashlady - wat deco are they having? limited = how many?

Ashlady, i will be meeting Zul this Fri.. then can see the bears liao.. heehee.. wanna steal one pair back!! WAHAHAHAHA....

Honeybaby, i think if u want more deco and flowers u must top up lor.. otherwise, u can use the stuff M Hotel provides. like the stairs leading to the 2nd flr, they will only provide u with a simple organza banner. anymore than that u need to pay.. me thinking of buying some paper lanterns to deco up the place cos my wedding on Midautumn's nite.

The AB box ah.. u know those A4 printing paper? i used those boxes that comes with it lor. I think one box inside for 5 realms of paper. heehee.. dun need too big... a fren who had 70 tables also used that A4 box can liao...

Ya i went to Precious Tots at Suntec City to buy them.. i think u can look around those upmarket gift shops. they got sell very nice wrappers. I once came across a silver colour wedding forever frens bears wrapper. Gd luck with it! Do post the photo of ur box ok?

Stacy, heehee.. u are u talking to me or Honeybaby.. u wrote Honeybear!!! heeheee.. when's ur AD?? Ashlady must elaborate more.. wat theme did u choose ah?

opps..blurr me...

talking to honeybaby...:P cos she asked abt the deco along stairs to fxn room...

Bear - My AD in Mar. I wanna see the flower deco earlier, so I can decide if I need to engage my own florist for extra deco at the room...cos' will be meeting the florist for PS flowers.

My AD box, have 'volunteered' my guy to do it..since he's more meticulous in his work. N when it comes to craft...he'll do things neatly.