M Hotel Singapore

hi uberrimae,

1) i think beside the invites, nothing else. or if using their partner printer, no need to go down collect. the printer can collect on behalf after u confirm ur printing with them.
2) i did not use M hotel cards, but it's actually a 3 sided card thus i doubt can do direct printing on it.
3) floor plan will be email to u once u confirm the number tables. the final confirmation is 3 days before. or u can actually ask ur coordinator for it, no probs.
4) no rehearsal... my friends/PG/VG tested the system few hours before the dinner....

hope my ans help, keke...

Mei, i got a lot of qns to ask u abt the cake thingy! when u cut the cake during ur reception, did they announce it for u? cut liao then how? u continued with the cocktail? the cake will be served at the table or will the distribute to everyone while they are still milling abt at the cocktail area? i m still dun really know how to plan it..

Highness thanks for ur help! The thing is my MIL doesn't allow me to print my wedding invites during 7th mth, can i request to have the cards earlier? Floor plan 3 days before the wedding? where got time to assign seats?! U had ur wedding in the function rm right? did ur guests have prob watching ur montage at the back? u use 1 projector or 2?

Aiyoh Applerain aka Rachael, why u call me ewen?! heehee.. its Ah Bear lah... so how no emcee? have u asked ur frens yet?

No leh bear my friends all dont want to do it,c how loh.

jen,my ad is on 28Oct06,click on my user name the details will come out

U can meet up with Zul to c the cards

Hi bear,

no problems at requesting to have ur cards earlier lah... i collected few pcs during my food tasting which i think it's 2mths before my AD.

Actually hor, the guests behind can't really see the stage. i put my close friends there so they won't mind loh... i used 1 projector oni... really no time to coordinate stuffs for my wedding dat time cos rushing for reno n moving house, were still at my new place late at nite on my AD's eve.
Din know Aaron can be mcee too, keke... wanted to upgrade to banquet but taken up for D&D. then aaron was attending to both funtions, up & down, keke... but told him he got to come my side more often cos mine is once in a life time while D&D is yearly! haha.... he was there when i had my 1st march-in, after dat he went home liao loh, keke...
i last min then plan my seating when i were almost goin down to recpt! haha.. of cos, mine was in a huge mess... =P

apart from the invites, does M hotel provide the envelopes? Or do we have to buy the envelopes ourselves?

Highness, how many tables u have? i have 25tables + 1 reserve so those sitting behind wont be able to see the projected screen? i want to project 2 and read before that someone ever do that but need help from friend to play. So it will also mean i have to find another projector, DVD etc.

Gd morning,

Highness, oh why u put ur frens behind the stage? i heard that the stage in the function rm quite shakey and there was once the wine glasses fell! dunno true or not leh... was the stage shakey? its quite small hor... cannot have too many ppl on it! wait it collapse! heehee.. is there anything we should look out for in the function rm that day?

Ya i think i have to fix my food tasting in June cos need to print cards.. how long it takes to get the cards done ah?

I'm interested in M hotel too! =)
anyone wants to share with me the details for your package meant for 2007 wedding?

Sent an email to their banquet dept but no one response back yet.

hi ashlady,
yes, the envelopes r provided, no worries...

hi jhoo, i had 27+1, still got space for another 2 tables at the back..
yup, u'll need help of ur frd to help u play the video/montage together with the projector in front. that provided, ur PG/VG give u 2 copies of discs.

hi bear,
i asked aaron before the stage incident. seem like someone jumped onto the stage thus the wine glasses fall. it's a portable stage. let me see, i got 18 pax on stage when yum seng, include my 2 mcee.
not too sure how long it take to print cards, shd be @ 1 wk turnaround bah.. it's ok to have ur food tasting earlier. think they got fix dates for food tasting every mth cos sometime got function goin on. got to book advance to "chop seats", heehee..

highness, is it that they open up another partition as your area can accomodate up to almost 30tables? i went to see a wedding setup, its 25+1 and no more space for addition table, so wondering your side open another area?

Gd morning!

Highness, did Aaron say anything abt the maximum no of ppl that can be on the portable stage? So the frens who were behind the stage were the ones helping u to play the montage? I heard that it takes abt 2 wks to confirm the wordings of the card and another 2 wks to print so total shd be 4 wks. dunno true or not leh...

Ya my hb called Zul yesterday or something and he gave us 4 dates for may to have food tasting. But most prob i will do the food tasting in june lor. So Huan and Rachael, pls take note hor, me gg to food tasting liao, u might wanna consider the same!

jhoo, i saw one wedding with 30 tables. there is more than enough space leh.. this there is a partition that they din open. if they say can accomodate 30 tables i dun think its gg to be a prob lor.

hi bear, i rem something like there's area A,B,C.. so as the table get more, they will keep open up even longer, so wonder highness area is longer than what i had seen that day.. i guess the longer our function room is, the more the guest behind can't see...so urs also function room? when's ur AD?

Hi jhoo, yes there is a partition thingy.. so u dun need to worry liao.. heehee... my AD is 6th Oct..

Rachael, aka Applerain, cos aug is 7th mth. my MIL dun allow have food tasting then and also cannot print cards so i have to get everything ready by 24th jul.

Bear,oh yah hor I didnt think of the 2 unlucky mths this year,although my mum is not so patang but I also feel better not to,then we only left may,june,july & sep liao loh.So jul still can call zul & arrange

Jul,I also curious if they added any new favours.The last one I saw & liked was the couple pepper & salt shakers,very unique
Very few hotels provide that,the other hotel I know that provides is Furuama Riverfront ( at Havelock Rd )

Jhoo, not sure, i think its best u wait for ur food tasting to find out. cos they might not have stock.. or they change favours.. wat i understand from Zul is that favours do change often. I want the bears!

Applerain, there are fixed dates to have dinner, so call to get the dates and chope! i m thinking of doing it in late may or early june.. heehee... July might be too late as everyone getting married aft 7th mth will do it then.. plus u no time to print cards.. so must plan lor...

hi jhoo, they open up all rooms for mine... thus rather spacious..

hi bear, i dunno abt the max ppl leh... nvr ask this...

i had a wedding cake which is a photo clipper and a jewellry box and a traditinal couple keychain. cna chose 2 kinds of flavour... nvr see the salt n pepper shaker, shd be new... if anyone got extra of this can pass me one? keke..

oh...ok, then hope i can remain 25+1 tables and pray that the guests can still see as having one more projector seems quite hard to coordinate.

the function room if use all the rooms will b quite far from the stage.
i've attended 1 last yr... overall, it's quite ok... just dat for ppl who wanna c the newly wed couple very clearly might b a prob

hee... dat's why from the 1st dish start, me n hb went mingle around tables... i din even go to change my 3rd EG... keke... juz went around tok tok..

Highness, thanks! me also dunno what's the max no.. think either 30 or 32. me cannot hit that no! cos my parents and inlaws dun wanna invite their frens! i dun think i can even hit 25 tables (the min).

Applerain! my gdness! u are fast man! so confirm 24th May? i need to find out who can make it to the food tasting first. cos i got 10 pax but i dunno if my BIL and SIL can make it.

Huan have u book ur food tasting date? I did hear of couples using 2 projectors cos the function rm is really too long to see the montage clearly.

Hi Bear,
not yet book food tasting yet. thot they will call us on the date?

Hi jhoo,
yup... can still c the montage but wont b dat clear loh. dat time i was sitting almost to the end... not exactly at the last table. tink shd b ard the end of the 2nd room or wat...

ppl behind can't really see clearly wat's on the projector/ stage... my guests actually stand up/ stand in the walking way to see my ROM, montage, and highlights...

HI gals

I have some suggestions. Mine is also in the function room... Open all rooms... I also afraid that my guests at the far end cannot see my montage. In the end, i place another projector at the back of the room.

Therefore, there are 2 screen.

You may try this out too. I am sure my guests are happy as they do not need to stand n see ...

Hello everyone!
Just browsing thru the forum... been months since my AD in Dec 2005...

Had the banquet with M too... banquet suite...
all I can say is.... EXCELLENT!!!!
Could not have been better...
Aaron, Zul and David did an excellent job...!!!
Everything just went on so so so well... we didnt have to bother about ANYTHING on that day at all....

just 1 advice...
HAVE FUN and REALLY REALLY ENJOY YOURSELF!!!

Huan, they won't call u cos this is a special case. 2 7th mths mah.. best u call them.. me waiting for BIL to confirm cos he works shift. hopefully my hb can confirm it ASAP lor... most prob in June.

Zoeanne, ur 2nd projector is rented from M hotel? did u have to pay? PM me if u not comfy talking abt it here. heehee... i dun think i need 2 projectors cos i can't even hit 25 tables now. :P

regarding wedding favors, M hotel has changed some of them already. No more of those lovely bears.
they do have salt n pepper shakers, some keychains for mobile phones, etc. I can't remb all but you can ask your coordinator to email you the pics.

Hi Uberrimae,

Ya i still need to pay lor.. the thing is both my parents and inlaws dun wanna invite their frens. that's why i got very little tables. how to fill up 10 tables of frens?! haizzz

Antonia, no mopre bears!! ARRGHHH!!! how how how? i WANT the bears!!!!

orh will check my email Applerain

Hi AL, how many tables u had at banquet suite? Did u get to choose different wedding themes? I went down recently to see a wedding setup at banquet suite. They had veri romantic rose theme! Really veri nice
The staff told me M-hotel now have diff wedding themes to choose. I wonder if this is true?

Hi Bear, the wedding setup I saw was with wedding favors bears. Really look nice with the whole wedding setup. A pity if now no more bear

hello girlnextdoor
we had 28+1... they didnt have any particular themes...only on flowers.... i took lilies...the choices are roses, gerberes or lilies...hmm... seems like they have better choice.... on the favours, they have a couple... see what they have... we had hadnphone "chain"... the little thing u hang on the corner of the mobile... all my guest loved it.... also, the food was really really good... especially the herbal prawns... big and fresh and juicy.... hahahha... we had that in the room la... and food tasting ... yummy.... thumbs up !!!!

Hi AL, we also wanted ard 28 tables but afraid some tables cannot see the montage...esp the tables right in front left&right of stage. Do u still have soft copy of table plan from M-hotel? Can send to me to have a look how 28+1 tables looks like? Do u mind also sharing yr AD pics? My email [email protected]

I have not sign-up with M-hotel so still can decide if I wanna reduce no. of tables before signing the contract. Just confirmed that M-hotel now have Candle and Rose theme

Really happy to hear that your guest like the food
Did u specially ask the staff to reserve the food and bring up to bridal suite after the banquet is over?

hi galnextdoor,

I only have the table plan for function room,so doesnt apply to u.

I checked yesterday with the coordinator,he said no new themes??How does the candle & rose theme look like?

How is all the wedding preparation? I have not been to the forum for quite a while. Was busy with work.

I have just sign the contract with M hotel. Aaron mention to me that he will only contact me in Oct for food tasting & choosing of invitation cards. In the mean time he ask me to go prepare to choose gown and take my PS. He will only bother us in Oct.

Do anyone know if M hotel has their own wine contacts?

Hi Piglet,

I think M Hotel has their own wine provider, called Bottles to Bottles or something.. Zul passed the info to my hb.. we might drop by one of the wkends. Also the cards are printed by a shop at Excelsior Hotel.. So gg to collect a sample soon too.. heee...

Sob no more bears... can i request for it?! i want the bears!!

hey hey...

galnextdoor, can you send me the pics as well? Interested to take a look. [email protected]
Thanks alot.

bear, i just been to that printer in excelsior shopping centre. Honestly, the service level is not very good especially if you don't intend to do alot of frills on your cards like hot stamping. i just opt for normal printing on inserts and also amended some of the wordings in the invitation cards.

i got a wine contact if anyone is interested. I'm getting a $19 french red wine on consignment. But if order more than 24 bottles, they will provide 20% or 25% discount( can't remb exactly). After disc and including GST, it will cost about $15 per bottle with free delivery.

Hi Antonia,

can PM me the wine contact? thanks!

What u mean by the service not every gd? u mean once they hear u want the normal printing, their faces change? hrmm other than hotstamping, what else can u go on the card?! i tot that was all? do u know the charges?

hi galnextdoor,
U can always sign the contract stating the min no. of tables first. I think the min for banquet suite is 25. Then can add on when u confirm the guests list. Heh..can u send the pics to me as well?
thanks! [email protected]