M Hotel Singapore

galnextdoor

Hi sspl & dorcas, sent u the pics of what I saw at banquet suite. Not sure if this will apply to function room.

Sspl, M hotel have few floral designs. But if your AD is next yr, then the designs may have changed then. I don't have the package in soft copy. Suggest u call m hotel to get a copy.

snowbell42

hi babymiki

basically is the rm size... but for the banquet suite u have the entire floor for urself.. meaning there is one extra room juz outside the reception area.. tht room is for u to change to ur EG n to rest.. tht's exclusively for 10th flr oni... u wun have tis at the 2nd flr which is the function rm

y dun u go to m hotel to take a look... u will luv it if u go there esp for the 10th flr :p

snowbell42

oh ya babymiki.. forgot to add tht for the banquet suite, u can design ur own 9 course.. but not for the function room...

u shd really go take a look at the diff in the rooms lor..

huan

Banquet suite is 9 course? i'm taking the banquet suite but tink there's only 8 course...
ya... my inlaws n dad fell in love with the banquet suite when they saw it compared to the function room
it's really more personalized... dat explains for the diff in pricing...

jq1406

hi, i'm new to this thread. Might want to take up the wedding banquet at M hotel. Can anyone share or comment about the food? thanks!

babymiki2003

hi Shirlynn,

I attended a wedding at M on the 10th floor before and i'm very attracted to the resting room, with its amentinities and built in toilet, however the price is slightly steep at 888nett for weekend. hence considering the function room package.

snowbell42

hi babymiki,

ya... can consider the function room if u have lower budget & the no. of tables can fit in there lor
it's nice also.. juz tht will get tempted by the grand ballroom above :p

uberrimae

Hi fellow brides, anybody knows where can we get those flower petals for the guests to shower onto the bride/groom during march-in? thanks!

jq1406

hi gals, anyone taken their function room package? any comment about the food wise. i went down today saw the banquet suit it was fabulous but the price was also fantastic haha.. so due to budget wise we might want to take the function room instead.

man_tou_bear

Hey JQ, i took function rm too.. but wedding not here yet.. heehee... gg for food tasting end of next mth, which reminds me, HUAN!! have u book ur food tasting??!

Mei, wanna ask if they provided a mike for ur cake cutting session? how to gather the crowd toward the cake leh??? u need ppl to holler for them to come around right??? me shd be gg to confirm the cake next thurs ba.

ashlady

hi bear!
I havent book my food tasting yet lei...hmmm...is it must book now? Also, when will u be collecting the cards for printing?

lu_meihua

hi uberrimae, i gotten mine from far east flora. those cheap roses and i pluck them myself to petals. very easy. u can get one of ur helpers to take care of this so that u can rest.

hi bear! aiya paiseh. i cant find the size of each slice. hmmm...i did not ask for a mike and dun think need a mike cos' the speakers are IN the ballroom not at the cocktail area. but dun know if can use the system that they play music for WHOLE hotel. keekee....anyway the place is not very big to need a mike ah.

how i gather the crowd? our night coordinator and banquet mgr helped to gather people around. and before wedding dinner, in my invitation card, we printed cut-cake ceremony at xxxxhrs. so i guess they are expecting to see us cut cake, thus gather around the cake-area. anyway ballroom doors not yet open so they have no where else to go except to stay around at cocktail to SEE us cut cake. haha...

huan

Hi bear,
my food tasting wont b dat soon coz both my parents n PIL have no objections to having the food tasting on the seventh mth

man_tou_bear

Heya!

Ashlady, it depends on u.. so sorry i rem to remind Huan but not u!! heehee.. my food tasting is on 29th June. cos i wanna print the cards before 7th mths.. u can call Zul up to get a list of dates for food tasting.. Next time i do any milestones i will remind u too ok?
heeehee..

Mei, i keep asking silly qns right? heehee.. i think i will have to print the cake cutting thingy on the card too... me just scared that everything will be confusing on that day.. heehee.... do u have someone announcing that u are gg to cut the cake? Me finally gg to confirm my cake next fri! heee...

M Hotel got animation pkg? where? i clicked on the link but din see it.. under which pkg ah??? i wonder if i can do it with them or not..

yongee86

just wana get some opinions from you. i find that the decor for function room quite limited and there is no decor for the walls.. i'm considering if should get florist to do some additional decor for the walls and side doors. not sure if i should waste the $$$, cost about $300++ from outside florist. the florist from m hotel quote me $800++... can give some advice?

lu_meihua

hi bear, got. think the banquet manager helped to announce prior to cutting.

the title said animation package leh. maybe u can check with ur coordinator. could be a media company tie up with m hotel to provide such service to m hotel brides at a discounted rate(?). keep me updated.

hi antonia, how many tables you having? cos' function room can become squeezy if too many tables. thus if put additional deco, would the place look even more squeezy?? just thinking. is it worth to put the additional deco or u wanna save the money by DIY yourself? eg. u can use that money to thank ur helpers and thank ur parents OR the additional money can buy more bridal photos! = )

man_tou_bear

Antonia, i think i might not do a lot more inside the function rm, but i will deco the staircase up... think the standard is to use organza drapes... i will add more stuff lor cos i think the organza drapes are kinda plain. what do u think?

Mei, okok i will rem ur tips!
i din see the package entitled animation leh... where u see it???

ashlady

hi Bear!
hee...So we get our cards & settle the wedding flavours during the food tasting is it? hmmm, think i'll ask my FH give zul a call..heh. Thanks!

lu_meihua

hi bear, i also no see such package. maybe have to ask coordinator then see how they make it into a package bah. other than organza drapes, you can put ribbons, small balloons, small flowers or 1 big flower, small bears.

if u wanna make it interesting for your guest, maybe u can plan a game for your guests. some sort like Q&A. eg. u ask questions abt ur fav place, ur hb fav food, place of ur first kiss, first travel location.... then ans to these ques are given as clues and placed/pasted on the staircase. who knows! ur guests may feel interesting and play along. of course! better to give a small prize as token mah.

caitlyn

just to add my 2 cents worth..

for my wedding, my hb n i did up a crossword puzzle where each table had to complete.. we put all the answers on a ppt slide and flashed it for two min.. then they had to complete e crossword which gave them little titbits of info abt us.. this was done when hb n i went off to change for our 2nd march in.. our emcees coordinated.. the first table to complete w the most no of accurate answers wins and gets to decide on the forfeit/sabo my hb n i have to do! haha.. of coz guidelines were given!

yongee86

bear, yup, agree tat the stairways decor quite plain. but if wana do additional stuff, need to top up $$$.. still thinking if i shld diy some roses and add on to the organza drapes...

mei, i'm having about 25 tables.. hmmm.. i never thot of low ceiling though.. yup, think quite waste $$ to do up the walls but the walls really look very plain n boring.. sighzz...

lu_meihua

hi antonia, put up love cardboards lor. some pics. DIY urself. or assign a creative friend to do for u FOC. = )

hello bear, the M Hotel Animation Package hor, have to call up m hotel to ask.

man_tou_bear

Mei u called the hotel to ask meh??? heehee.... so on? me now headache on my wedding cake.. dunno how to deco it.

Honeybaby, think T Dragon more ex, but Jasvey makes mistakes, so i heard.. dunno true or not...

snowbell42

hi blueflower,

sure but u need to give me ur email add, so tht i can send u the package

i not sure which restaurant they getting the food 'cos i decided not to choose m hotel after all :p

babymiki2003

anyone viewed or held their wedding in the function room. i saw the virtual photo tour of the function room and saw that there is one section of tables that will be completely blocked by the wall.

any comments?

galnextdoor

Hi babymiki2003, I have viewed the function room. It is in the shape of "P". Have asked the coordinator before and he say can try to arrange the tables not so near to the wall if you are not having the maximum tables. From my point of view, think maybe still got 1 or 2 tables will be affected...suggest can use these as reserved tables.

babymiki2003

hi galnextdoor,

thx for the info. my HTB drop M already as his bro held his wedding there at the banquet suite b4. his bro booked the banquet at a very low price b4 M's renovation.

i like the banquet suite, but the price is really steep

yongee86

hi gers!

i just had my wedding banquet last tues, just back from honeymoon. Just to share my experience with M hotel.

Everything went smoothly for the food, coordination between my helper and the banquet manager went great as well. I must say the banquet manager david was really good! Most of my friends commented that the food was not bad. The bridal suite was wonderful, especially the jacuzzi. The hotel served a meal before the banquet for us and another meal after the banquet which i thought was pretty good coz most places only served 1 meal.

huan

any1 has tried the 8 treasure soup before? i had wanted a No Shark Fins banquet but my PIL feels dat shark fins is more popular among everyone esp the children... however, at least they still say dat try out the 8 treasure soup first during food tasting... my No shark fins banquet tink gone case liaoz... :'(
was quite pissed off with my BIL coz he kept saying he wanted shark fins... well... he could have it when he has his wedding dinner next time! n my SIL asked can have bird's nest soup for dessert or not... soo many comments!!!