M Hotel Singapore

Hi Audrey,

u had urs in the Banquet Suite?

just wan to chk sth. for the march-in timing, how do we know when we need to leave to get change? do we communicate w the coordinator b4 that? cos im thinkin of having 3 march-in... haha... not too sure if it is possible.

Hi Strawberry. =)

Hehe, no honeymoon. Broke after the wedding..just save up in the meantime n possibly end of this yr then go honeymoon.

Haha, i didn't "win" their hearts. In fact, we seldom contact them other than to confirm the seating arrangement,confirmation of food tasting delivery of wines and such. We just let them "zi you fa hui" . I find M hotel is not bad..facade looks ok, lobby looks and smells great, location is convenient, ballroom looks pretty nice and the bridal suite is lovely. And all these things at a reasonable price, so no complaints. =D .
Oh no, it's given by M Hotel. Nice hoh! I love it too. Never thought they'll give such a nice angpow box.

Siling: Yup, had mine at the banquet suite. For the march-in timing, in fact my banquet coordinator, Dennis, was very experienced. He was the one who guide us when n what time to do the 1st,n the one to inform us to go out change and come back for 2nd march in. Hehe, 3 march in won't be a problem, just that u won't hv much chance to eat then. =P. In fact, we sprang a surprise of wanting to present a bouquet of flowers to our parents, n he also managed to slot in that program for us. Haha ^_^

hi girls, i went to see the ballroom earlier on..
i looking at the banquet suite..

however, as the entrance is at the side how u girls gonna do the march in ?

htb was telling me do a U-turn around the tables.. isnt it wierd?

HiHi

i also interested in M hotel, Banquet Suite
Now is $928 nett per table for weekend.
U all think is worth it?

Btw Eugene better or Simon?
Eugene dun look like can negotiate more perks.

Anyone can advice me on wedding card printing?
Is it better to print on inserts or on the card itself? M hotel card is 3 fold which makes it abit weird.
I was giving 2 contacts for printing, Jasvy and Yitai. Which one is better?

Hi Heartz and restlee_sian

My co-ordinator is Eugene. Well...I feel Eugene is not really friendly. He does have much expression. He gives me a cold cold feeling.

I only met him once when viewing the hotel.

Gring3r/Star: It sounds weird to a U-turn march in, but on the AD, it's actually quite ok.Can get more frens and relatives to see your beautiful gowns as you will be passing more tables

My train is relatively long, but other than my hubby stepping on my train a couple of times, no problem with long train doing a march in.

We printed on the card itself as i dun want the trouble of having to tie the insert to the card. However, the hot stamping will look better on the cream colour card then the red one. For the red series, the gold words blend too well against the background, and it's harder to make out the words.

I got Simon as my coordinator. He doesn't offer that much perks too and doesn't speak that many words, but he delivers. That's the most important. =)

hi poppyqueen

i m thinking to wear gown with long long train for the march in or not... care to share ur pics of ur gown?

Hi Strawberry

Thank for your reply.
I have the same feeling as you.
They dun seen like can ask for more perks.

Actually still thinking of taking M Hotel or Grand Corp waterfront. but of course M hotel perks is much better than Grand corp.

Hi all M Hotel BTB, do you know of anyone who has booked the dinner @ Banquet Suite for 21 Nov 09?

By the grace of God, my GF has decided to marry me, but the next available date from church is 21 Nov 09!!

M Hotel came straight into our mind instantly, cos our initials are both M. So you see... M&M @ M Hotel!!

You'll be greatly rewarded,
Excited GTB

Im interested in getting M hotel as my wedding venue in June 2010.

But now my current guest list is 270+ pax, rounding up to 31 tables due to different groupings. Not sure whether its too risky to get M hotel or not..

Did anyone successfully managed to negotiate for a 2N stay in the bridal suite?

I have paid deposit with M Hotel and received a copy of the contract to look thru'.

Like to ask what I should look out for when I sign the contract with them?

Do I have to confirm with them on the theme and favors I want before I sign?

I also din manage to get 2N stay, think they quite firm on that. Even after I pointed out that mine is a weekday. In the end, I converted the helper's day room to a night stay for myself.

Anyone tried to enquire if they do dessert buffet for the wedding banquet?

hihi...u do not need to confirm the wedding favours with them yet,tt applies for the theme as well.look at the contract carefully what they told u when u pay the deposit is true to its content.yup...onli manage a night stay as well. as for the dessert buffet..u mean 'free flow' of desserts for ur guests?i dun think so....

when ur AD?

Hi JJCH,

I had around 26 tables, which i find is just right. 30 tables can be a bit cramp as the tables will be slotted to the back of the hall which can be a bit "cut off" from the rest. Btw, you are taking the level 10 banquet hall hoh?

Pika: I held mine in Feb, and can say the service provided by the coordinators and banquet manager is really tip-top! Very very pleased with them,and can see from their suggestions on the march in sequence n such,that they are very experienced in this. Service level of the servers wise, it really depends on whether they hired new staff. The servers are all very polite and nice to my guests..however, only blip from my colleagues table is that the server was a bit slow, and they were all starving by the time he managed to distribute the portions to them. ~Lol~

Miho: M hotel's contract quite comprehensive, and everything including rental of sound system, projector etc etc are all in. There isn't any hidden cost for us when we signed up with them. You can select the themes and favours after you signed on. Mine is on a weekday too, but my coordinator also refuses to grant us one more day stay at the banquet suite.
. Eh? dessert buffet? Never seen any1 doing that for a wedding dinner. Figured guests will also be too full to justice to a dessert buffet then. =)

Yup! I'm taking level 10.
Did u had ur solemnisation on the same day? If so, b4 or during the banquet dinner? I intend to hv mine b4.

Pika: My AD is Dec this year...weekday

As my HTB is not local, I will only be having banquet for my own side...lucky I can meet the minimum tables for the Banquet Suite. Coz my parents preferred the Banquet Suite...haiz

Was thinking if I can forgo one dish and opt for a free flow dessert buffet it would be great coz I was thinking for weekdays dinner, guests usually will be full by the 5th dish.

w3n:I'll be having my soleminsation before the dinner at the banquet suite reception area. They are willing to setup table and chairs for that.
I better check the contract if that's in tt.

oh miho..ic.but i think not so nice leh..serve to ur guests will be better leh.my suggestion la.hehe.which day of december...ur cooordinator is eugene?they will help u with the soleminsation for sure...no worries.

Hi Pika,

Haven ask my mum if she ok with the dessert buffet...foresee she will not agree to it..haiz.

Mine on 29th dec.....Yup...my co-ordinator is Eugene.

i would like to have my banquet in 2010 in Anson room.. but the menu seems so-so.. any feedbacks for those who have tried Anson?

eve..i guess u gt to be comfortable with the coordinators and feel good abt m hotel lo.u can hunt ard for others like jerrfery but maybe if m hotel u think is better than u chose without regrets!!!

So jeffrey...which room u intend to book? Anson Room or the Banquet Suite? Better book quickly esp. if yours is a weekend...could be popular...

Jolyn : Banquet suite , meeting co-od next week to put deposit. My Date 23 Oct 2010...some hotels my date already being book liao..haha

jeffrey...not surprising...the date I want in June 2010 oso almost taken up by another couple...but luckily I called up to 'reserve' the date beforehand hehe...

Hope u get your choice

Hi Jeff! we met Simon and quite ilke his service, But given the dates we are looking at are taken 10 Oct 2010, we are reviewing to having the wedding in Sept instead if it is confirmed tat we are taking M-Hotel

Hi Jolyn, have you confirmed signing wif M-hotel?
I am taking Banquet Suite at level 10. Like the coordinators/VIP room outside the ballroom. It is nice & convenient

I considered taking Anson room initially. It is just as good cos its reception/lobby area is also spacious

Jeff> yup, cos other dates in Oct holds no meaning to us actually. wat abt u? How did u pick a date?

Ev3 : My date was picked by David TOng , if i need to change,the next date will be in 2011..i dun wish to delay it anymore.

Hi Ev3,

Yes, I've booked my dinner with M Hotel. Met up with Simon last month. My dinner will be in June 2010
mine will be at Anson Room. Yours? Still haven't decided on the date? Better book quickly to avoid disappointment!

Hi Jolyn,

We are considering 1-2 more hotels and should be making a decision within next 2 wks

So far, M-Hotel scores high in our shortlist!

Met Eugene from M last nite..almost perfect for everything jus that why mus the Suite ballroom door be at the side cos every toilet break my guest will need to cut across the ballroom.. urghhhhhh..

Jeffrey > I went to see Carlton today and felt as good abt it as M-Hotel. Quite in dilemma as Carlton's banquet - Wah Lok Restaurant. Menu wise M-Hotel looks better though.

Oh it is kinda tough decision!

Ev3,

Im booking M next week to end the search.To me Carlton perks is very good but the recep area(super small) and the ceiling(quite low) push me away from it.