M Hotel Singapore

Hi, I've viewed M hotel and must say I really like the Banquet Suite. Modern, refreshing decor & open concept. Plus exclusive, with the entire flr to yourself. Simon is also a really really friendly coord. =)

Hi Sir Lex, was wondering if you've set your heart on M Hotel, & if you're able to share your views on how M Hotel compares with your other banquet venue options (happened to see you on the parkroyal beach rd thread =P).So far I'm quite happy with what they're offering, just that heard some ppl having reservations about the food? Thanks....

Hi baby, this thread is so quiet.. :P
M Hotel has the promotion ready for the wedding show so you can check w Simon. They are giving rebate & some freebies. ;)

I am holding my banquet in 6 weeks time. Anyone had their banquet held at Anson Room? Wanna check if the whole room could see the screen?

jolyn: weekend dinner will be $1388 nett off & free red wine plus other perks. Wedding show is 16-19 July @ vivocity court A&B 12nn to 9pm. If u seriously considering M Hotel, u must check it out.

berry: You can request to add one more postable screen at the back of the long Anson room. So tt will b 1 infront & 1 at the back so not too bad.

hi baby,
in fact i been to alot of hotel leh...holiday inn..novetel...king copthone,rendezvous.calton,park royal..etc..and of course M hotel..hahahah
which 1 u refering

Hi Lex, I guess we all go thru the same phase of combing thru all the hotels w/i the same band =)

Personally felt M hotel has best ballroom layout (for Banquet suite), in the sense that no real obstructive pillars or weird-shaped room, & spacious, exclusive recep area. Plus wonderful coordinator. But have friends telling me food really not that great, compared to say, Parkroyal... so that's my real concern.... What do you think abt the bridal suite too? Sorry ah, ask so many questions... just that u seem so "well-travelled" =P

Swee Ching, tks for the tip. Was alrd aware of the promotion cos was down at M hotel to look see that day =) Must say it's pretty good.

Abt comparison with Orch Pde Hotel (Club Chinois)... went down some wks back & didn't really like the facade of the hotel. The ballroom also had a slightly claustrophic feel cos of the low ceiling. Think it's personal la, but I like the less-cheena feel at M hotel =P But I'm sure Club Chinois food is better?

Hey baby, yes i agree w u on the look & feel of OP. It was a older hotel thus they charge much cheaper.
As for the M Hotel food, I did hear positive feedback from friends. I had my co D&D there last year in Nov, not too bad.

QnQ: Weekend dinner will be $1388 nett off & free red wine plus other perks. Wedding show is 16-19 July @ vivocity court A&B 12nn to 9pm. If u seriously considering M Hotel, u must check it out.

Hi all, I just signed up with M hotel. I took up their Anson room package. M hotel looks really nice and new. You guys should go down and take a look at the hotels and the function rooms.

SC> how come i see their package pdf online the weekend dinner for 2010 is only 9xx den they quote you $1388? How come?

anyway you got simon's email? wanna email and ask about the perks. hehe

I just signed up with M hotel. Really love the bridal suite... we got free upgrade to sea view room (bigger room than city view).. check it out their latest promotion...

cheer

hi baby,
ya correct..the bride suit is nice..btw i believe the food should be good..not those super good type...if realli want nice food need to go restaurant liao...

Sir Lex: Congrats! When's your AD and which package u took? Mine's the Anson Room package!

STM: I think u can email to Simon if u wan him to be your coord. PM me if u need his email addy. He's my coordinator and I must say he's really very nice & helpful.

Hi Jolyn! Haven't decide yet. The master that I went to says that Tong Shu is not out yet, so I dunno when's my AD. Haha. Looking at some time after lunar 7th month next yr. Yours?

Sir Lex > What makes you finally decided to choose M hotel? Think previously you were looking at other hotels rite? So you signed the contract le ma? taking up the new promotions? did you manage to ask for more perks than those provided? am considering it too.

STM> you dont need the tong shu to calculate the date one. You can calculate using your Bazi. If not wrong, using BAzi you can calculate for many years ahead. If wait for tongshu think may be abit too Late

STM and QNQ...Mine AD is done...last year...given a few dayhs to choose the best day etc..

sO any of u want 2 share msn address?so that can boob me the ques etc...hahah
ya i sign my contract liao..
no extra perks the current perks is quite good liao

Sir Lex: u can pm me your msn
my bridal shop jus settled...AD photographer will be from the BS...videographer still haven't find yet...

kiat: I chose M Hotel cos I dun intend to have too many tables...M Hotel's one just nice for my guest list...on 5 June cos it's a Sat and fit into my work schedule...not so bz during that period of time heh...how abt yourself?

thanks jolyn, have shortlisted m hotel banquet suite too... but there are few more hotels we are going to view...

just afraid that the dates will be taken out soon as we do not have an exact date yet... so far we are aiming june or may 2010 too... and it looks like there are many with these dates...

kiat: then u might wanna confirm your date asap...cos when i booked M Hotel in March this year...there's oredi another couple who wants tat date...esp. if the date is a weekend then its more popular

Suddenly so much life on this thread! =)

I'm more or less settled on M hotel too. Cleared parents, so that's pretty much the hardest hurdle for me ;P

Sir Lex -> Ure flooded with qns cos ure like the guru here... =)

Hi Strawberry,

Your coordinator left? So who is your new coordinator?

btw,may I know how many wedding theme does M hotel have ah?

Hi QnQ,
They have 4 themes, but if u dun like, u can contact florist for the theme u like...within M hotel budget, if not, u hv to top up.

hey all, wat do u all think of the U-shape march-in for the banquet suite?

is it a bit weird?

i can't decide now between M and another hotel...