M Hotel Singapore

minniemouse7780

hi all, when do u all discuss with the coordinator on the dishes for AD after the food tasting session? I had my food tasting 1 month ago but till now my coordinator have yet to contact me for discussion.

Also, when are we allowed to collect the wedding favours? and invitation cards?

man_tou_bear

Hello gals... just got my inserts back.. heehee.. happy with it.. Wanna ask u gals when do we send out the invites (7th mth not withstanding)?

jhoo

hi girls, can i check. Do i collect my wedding invite on the day of food tasting or choose on the day of food tasting?

man_tou_bear

Honeybaby, my AD is 6th Oct.
can collect liao.. cos by the time u confirm the layout and print will take abt 2 wks..

jhoo, u can do both. there are only 2 cards, red or cream. u can go down earlier to see the samples and ask to collect on food tasting. That's wat i did.

ashlady

Hi jhoo,
My coordinator emailed me the 2 cards & just confirm with him over email the choice i want. I actually requested for him to pass us the cards on our food tasting date but he forgot! *humph*...so my fiance had to make another trip down. Havent send for printing yet though.

Hi Honeybaby,
Wedding flavours/deco can be settled later on...though i thought i wanted to settle on food tasting date but no lei. My dinner on 1st week of Oct, i also havent settle that yet..hee.

As for the food, what we did was we wrote the changes we want on the feedback form during the food tasting. I assume the banquet manager/chef will be informed of the changes we want. Just have to maybe confirm again nearer the date. If there are no changes, then i guess they may assume that u want the same dishes that u have during the food tasting.

man_tou_bear

Honeybaby, i feel the red is nicer, the cream one too plain liao.. nothing outstanding. To me the red ones were not those very ang type (its more of maroon), and the pattern not very cheena so took the red. i brought the cards back for ppl to choose and 9 out of 10 chose the red.. heehee.. i think its up to indiv preference. U can have 50% red and 50% white lor...

ilovekakashi

Any one signed up for the function room promotion for this year as shown in the home page? The $498 nett package? How's the food/service? Acceptable? The price seems quite attractive.

jhoo

Hi ashlady, thanks for the mail..yes, they are indeed simple and nice.phew!..hehe..my coordinator change from Zul to Aaron. The transition happend when zul went for reservist and we signed the contract with aaron..by the way, im going for food tasting on Oct, Yah and i will also get them to get ready the invite for my collection. How abt the favour? do we choose at nearer date or during the tasting too?

lu_meihua

hello ladies!
hello bear, how's all preps? see that u are getting more or less prepared!!

so anyone getting thank-u card for ur guest? that time my BS helped me print the thank-u card. quite nice. and we gave to certain guests only. ma-chiam like exclusive lor = )

ashlady

hi jhoo,
No prob
I think can choose flavours nearer the date. That's what i'll be doing. If you want to choose during food tasting, u can request for it i guess. So which card u like?

man_tou_bear

Hello gals!

Jhoo, according to Zul, 2-3 wks before our AD, there will be a final meet up btw u and the coordinator to discuss the deco, colour theme and the favours. u can choose ur favours then. They will have enough stock for u.

Mei, i might not get thank-you cards but some small thank-you gifts for my helpers lor... that's abt it.. i think for me i haven't got the ang bao box, the seating arrangement and the guestlist done...

desk

I'm new here.
I wanna try to consolidate some info about M Hotel.

What are the perks that u were able to bargain for? I'm hoping to get this info so that we may do better when negotiating with the cordinator.

stacy

Hi cookiemonster,

Their 2007 pkg is not out yet...so they are still using their 06 pkg...for that, u can see under SB main pg...fine dining...look for M hotel.

huan

hi ashlady, sorry. havent log in for days. sure. u can email me to get the contacts of the printers. i havent printed my inserts yet either.
guess bear is the fastest of all the brides here!! hehe...
btw, i chose the red one oso coz the cream 1 is too white...

er... ashlady, u mean u din get to speak to the chef at the end of the food tasting? for us, the chef came to tok to us rite after ou food tasting n we highlighted to him all the pts we made in the feedback form.

man_tou_bear

Hi Stacy, there are a few themes but i can't rem liao.. heehee.. i dunno if i rem correctly but i think u can top up more money if u want a certain theme. This can be discussed with ur coordinator nearer the date. When's ur AD?

Huan, not becos i m the fastest lah... rem my MIL said i cannot print my cards even during the 2nd 7th mth? that's why i have to print them earlier lor.. i m gonna send some cards out behind her back during the 2nd 7th mth. or else how to give the invites all out in time?

stacy

Bear,

My AD still long way lah...Mar 07. I tot can know the colour theme, so that EG colour can gel with the colour theme mah..Ok, i'll ask Aaron n update here

ashlady

Hi Huan
I've also chosen the red one
Have you thought of what kind of inserts you want? Coz i think the red one cannot print directly lei..coz the indentation at the front.
Oh yes, we did get to talk to the chef..told him the changes we want too. But we also write comments on the feedback form. hee...

Hi galnextdoor,
I've sent to you

jhoo

balloon theme? that's interesting that hotel provide this theme..but mine function room, dun think its suitable. but i will try get some halim balloons for the reception

ashlady, if my parent or PIL dont mind, i hope i can dun print the chinese wording..just english and so it's possible to print on the invite, the side without indent since hardly ppl will read the chinese liao. Wonder will it be cheaper, keke

lu_meihua

hi jhoo, sorry for the confusion. dun know if mhotel provides balloon theme or not.

my wedding balloon theme was my own exp. sorry for any miscom.

man_tou_bear

Stacy, hrmm well the banquet suite is kinda dark so u might wanna get a lighter EG. the function room is more yellowish so get a darker EG lor.. heehee... i think when u have to choose ur EG that time then ask cos they change their theme quite often.

Mei, where to get AB box? i also dunno leh... any idea? u nv volunteer ur balloon blowing hb and brothers mah.. heehee... u shd rent their services and make some money too!

Ashlady, i printed on an insert too.. printed on a ivory coloured one cos if print on the cards it will be hard to see... the card so dark liao. i think u have to confirm with ur coordinator again during the final meet up abt the dishes just in case.. heehee... i KS.. bleah...

jhoo

hi bear, i got the box from a gift shop and decor with the ribbons & flowers i bought from spotlight. My AB box was done up half a year again, im more KS..haha...

man_tou_bear

Jhoo, Mei, wah u guys do it urself ah? may be i will get my hb to do it.. he is much better at art than me! heehee... i still need to do one more flower basket for my flower gals! That means i gotta look for boxes liao.. how to cut the angbao slot ah? u guys cut it by urselves?

Stacy, i think all of us prefer the banquet suite.. but the price is not worth it lor.. so i m also at the function rm.. heehee...

Mei, hahaha then how to have a balloon theme if ur brothers all cannot blow liao?

blueflower

i just signed for M Hotel lunch package for my AD on 2/12/07 at the banquet suite. really like how the banquet suite looks after decoration..

anastasia

Do u gals have just one box or you'll be having several AB boxes in order to spread out the money? Cos my mom was saying just putting all AB into one single box is very dangerous,though ironically easier to be taken care of.

huan

hi jhoo,
which gift shop u got the box from n how much was it? can email me at [email protected]? Thanks

the price for the banquet suite is indeed slightly steeper as compared to the function room. but i wont say it's not worth it coz it consists of a few more personalized tings... anyway, it differs with individal lah. i'm taking the banquet suite n tis means i'll try to save on other items which i tink not dat impt...

hi anastasia, if have several boxes then gotta keep an eye on all the boxes... there's pros n cons to dat...

hi ashlady, i'll just get a normal inserts... dun request anytings special for my cards coz i feel most ppl will just discard it away after dat...

man_tou_bear

Gd morning gals...

Anatasia, i have NO angbao box now.. heehee... still dunno how to do it leh.. can someone teach me? how u cut the slot for the ang baos ah??? I tend to agree with Huan though.. more angbao boxes u have the more difficult to keep an eye on all of them...

Blueflower, welcome! when's ur AD?

jhoo

hi bear, i cut it with penknife..its easy and what i do is i will flip over the box cap, draw the rect of the opening and cut it.

wow, blueflower, u can book it so adv? that's good.

Huan, email liao..im more on sentimental which i keep all the invite from my friends, haha...yah, im getting only one ang bao box only. for my parent's invited guests, they will be registered by one of my helper which i will get the helper to direct the ang bao to my parent..

lu_meihua

hello bear, simple lor. just cut lor. big enuff for 1 AB to pass thru. then after that, i re-use the AB box to put all my wedding stuff inside for memory sake. = )

hmm...why u wanna have >1 AB box? for safety reason?? then dun put box. put in ur own pockets better. more safe. = )

galnextdoor

Ashlady, thanks for sending the cards. Think for me I will choose to take some maroon and some cream

Stacy, my AD in Mar'2007 too! Which day is yours? My coordinator says the flower decoration at the banquet venue may change next year. But you can still get to choose the color of the flowers to match your gown.