M Hotel Singapore

shadow

hi lynn

vincent is my 2nd coordinator oso!! 1st was diana....Vincent oso didnt infd me that he left until i read this forum....omg...i'm so mad now

fates

Hi all! Oh I'm so hyped up for my wedding this saturday!!!! I hope everything turns up well!

We met up with Zul last week...he's a nice chap! Easy to talk to

Hi shadow, Food tasting is usually one or two months before AD. As for the coordinator.....maybe Vincent left in a hurry? Stay cool ..

caitlyn

fates - all the best for ur wedding!!! remember to show us all ur mei mei pictures!!! so excited for u too.. remember to get enough rest so as to look really radiant on ur specia day!!

highness

Hi all fair ladies..
Happy International Woman's Day!
stay cheerful and beautiful always.. especially all brides to be..

Hi fates!
so excited.. tis sat is ur AD liao! got ur PS photos to share with us? Is Zul young or experienced?

zoeanne27

Hi Fates
Congrats... guess you must be excited ....Wish all the best for you...
Yeah, got PS photos to show us?
I am going soon.. still pondering what hairsyle and looks i wan... thought they can decide for me..

can share share?

sleepysleep

hi fates,
congratz on ur coming big day! =))
oh hooppie.. pics for us to view?

arghz i havent check my date [coz master not in spore] if that date is ok for us so i cant confirm anything yet.. =|

flubby

Hi everyone..
I enquire about food tasting..
and June called me..
she sounded nice too..
guess we don have to worry too much.. :p

Hi Emily Wong ,

welcome ...

so have u confirmed ur date & dinner with M hotel ??

Hi gals ,

Think I prefer Anna / Fiona than June .

She not as friendly leh ...

Hi highness,

I had my food tasting already ...
Food is good but the portion is v small ...
Don't understand why .

Decor / flower have not decide ..
We no need to ask any florist to do it right ??? It shld be porovided my the hotel right ??

highness

Hi 090301,

good to know the food is good.. but portion small?? ur food tasting is for how many pax? 6 pax? So June is with u for the food tasting?

Deco/flower not selected ar.. they shd have a appointed florist.. tot we can select the kind of deco/flower we want?

u done ur PS liao? got photos to share?
hey, juz notice, u oso santiago bride! same same..
so far so good?

fates

Thanks for your blessing girls

For the PS pics, no time to upload leh...maybe after the wedding see how ... heheh

Hi caitlyn, thanks girl! I feel so E X C I T E D too!! Can't sit still now! And oh ya of cos' can't sleep too....hope I don't have panda eye on Sat!

Hi highness! Zul seems experienced. Is he your coordinator too? You're in good hands.

Hi Zoeanne! Hairstyle wise, your MUA can decide for you. You got any hairstyles you like, you can let her know too.

fates

Hi 090301! How's the food? Got try the mango pudding? WHich is your favourite dish?

Decor and flower not so soon....usually it'll be decided 2 or 3 weeks prior to your wedding. Got lots to choose from....roses (big one, small one, red one, off-white etc), lilies, sunflower, orchid etc etc.

June not as friendly? What happen? She don't smile enough? hee.... Good luck!

Hi fates ,

Yup ! tried the mango pudding ... is nice . thks.

So which type of flowers u be choosing ??

I've not seen her yet . Just tok with her over the phone , when i ask her things , she just say taht it is stated on the contract .

highness

Hi fates,

haha.. if i'm in ur shoes, i can't get to sleep too, too excited liao.. heehee.. :p
going for honeymoon after wedding? when u b start on leave? who's the appointed florist hah?

hi 090301,
thik they just playing the taiji lah.. not too sure, then say everything in the contract loh..

flubby

i talked to her over the phone..
she sounded okie leh..
what do you do for food tasting??
just taste food? do you check out cards and deco?

Flub Flub ,

nothing much to do ... just try the food then they will pass u a survey form then u just have to comment on ot lor.

Flub Flub ,

nothing much to do ... just try the food then they will pass u a survey form then u just have to comment on it lor.

Need your opinion gals! Im gonna take my photography on the 24th this month! So stress!
kao_scared.gif

Havent chose my outdoor gown yet but feel in love with this ivory tube gown with a very long train. However,would like to ask if ivory colour will turn out nice in photos and also,should a fluffy ballgown be more suitable than a long train??

caitlyn

emily - sorry i can't help u as i've yet to do PS.. how abt asking ur photographer? s/he should be able to give u better advice... i think it depends on where u're gg and all tt also..

My AD is on 18th of June and nothing done yet besides my gown. Will be taking pics on 24th this month....oh no! Am I very "Boh Chap" cos 3 more months to go and nothing done!

highness

Hi emily,

u r getting married on my BD!

hmm.. June wedding n doin PS next week.. actually still quite ok lah.. as long as u r comfortable in the pace.. got a frd getting married in june too but taken their PS after CNY n selected their photos liao.. not sure wat else have they done..
don't worried, stay happy..

hi bride to be,
u at looking at banquet suite? nice n classy.. when's ur AD? who's ur person-in-charge?

xiaobai

Hi emily,

Dun feel sad .. Planning for wedding is never easy when it's our 1st time.. Perhaps u can speak to them, request for an earlier date if u dun feel comfortable..

For your info, my PS is also 3 mths b4 my AD. Me too, not sure if it's in time. I will check w my friend, she chosen Golden Horse. Get back to you again.

Relax & Smile ya..

sleepysleep

any cooridinators to recommend? my cooridinator was initially fiona but left already..
how to i go abt emailing them? coz i havent sign up with them but already 'nego' a little with fiona already..

eyebags

Vincent left? That's fast. He's my coordinator. I did not know that. Thanks gals for keeping people up to date. I am a
30th May 05 - Function room/GHA/Punggol bride.

about 25 tables.

I wonder how's deco like for the function room?
Haven't contacted them since i signed up...
How's the service?
I am worried about the screening too. Will those flowers block the guests' view? Can we choose them?
Haven't gone for my food tasting...
Think I should contact them soon...

Thanks again...

highness

hi lumpypopiah!

wah.. u got lots of qns.. :p
since ur AD in May, think can contact them liao.. arrange for food tasting, invites collection etc..
include u in our list

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

lp2

wow.. so long no come into forum, so many discussion to c...

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

Hi highness.. now then notice same bridal shop as u... so far so gd? have u confirm ur gown?

Hi 090301
did u ask to change the dessert to mango pudding, cos I tot our menu for function room is red bean dessert? Has anyone try the red bean dessert?
need to add $ if change to mango pudding?

highness

Hi lp2,
yahor.. same same..

not yet comfirm my gown.. am i late? just went once to try on their gowns..
who's ur coordinator/MUA/designer? u taking OTR or MTM?

lp2

highness,
I oso haven confirm, will confirm at end of march. Likely will be taking OTR, scare MTM will turn out not nice.. :p MUA is sia n photographer Ah da.

highness

heehee.. maybe fates go honeymoon liao..

lp2,
u taking both gowns OTR? ur pkg got MTM? wonder if can bargain for extra pics if taking OTR instead MTM..
So u taking wat color for EG? think me getting a pink one.. :p
Fangjie scheduled july for PS.. but me thinking of bringing forward to june.. when's urs?

zoeanne27

I would like to ask... does M hotel provide good printing service for our invitation cards?
Normally what are their charges if we get M hotel to help us print??

My wedding is at Sept..( lunar is Aug) heard ppl say we cannot give out on the lunar 7th month...
Therefore, i wonder when can i contact M hotel for our cards...

lp2

Highness,
My pkg include one MTM... I did request for extra photo if I take OTR..:p I got try b4 one pink EG, duno issit the same as u... Look abit like pregnant women wear rite? A line skirt?
Sia also schedule july.. but I request for june..

Zoeanne,
I remember Diana told me that M hotel does not provide printing service, but she got recommend me some printing company when I sign the contract... Mayb u can double chk with the coordinator...
If pandan, is better to give ur card b4 or after the 7th mth....

highness

hi lp2,
no lah.. i haven't chose gowns.. keke.. nvr try pink EG oso.. so no worries..

Hi Zoeanne,
yup, M-hotel doesn't provide printing service but they have appointed printers.. focal *d n t-dragon.. think price the same.. it's shd be included together with ur contact..

zoeanne27

Hi Highness
I remember they dun include.. But never really see thru the contract for printers..

Wah.. thats mean we gonna spend another sum for that..

M hotel still have not contact me on who is my coordinator... Did they contact u liao/?

caitlyn

zoeanne - i think if u printing inserts for wedding cards, shouldn't be too exp.. i think under 100 for 300 inserts.. if i'm not wrong.. =) ask m hotel for their contact for printer.. may be able to get better rate then if u go to printers on ur own..

fates

Hello ladies!!! I'm back!!!

Everything went on very smoothly, and kudos to the M hotel banquet staffs too! Everyone commented on the nice and yummy food, BUT not the service eh! Service not very fantastic...as feedback from my brother..

fates

Yo highness! You're right on! I went for a short honeymoon right after my wedding, thus can only come in now and reply you girls

Yo Zoeanne, M Hotel actually recommends two printers, and I went to T-dragon. Service is good and you don't even have to bring the cards to the printers yourself......they will collect it on your behalf.

caitlyn

fates - welcome back.. glad ur wedding went smoothly.. am sure ur honeymoon was great! if i remember correcty, urs is function room rite? how many tables did u have? any guests complain cannot see? sorry for all the qns.. hee.. how's life now, being a 'mrs'?

fates

Hmm mine is the Banquet Suite and I'd 30 tables. Yes there's two tables that will be blocked by the pillar....near the entrance of the banquet suite. I feel so sorry having to put my friends there but got no choice

Life is great! Don't know whether it's psychological or not but my hubby seems to love me more? whahah....