M Hotel Singapore

Hi caitlyn ,

so if we use plasma to show ... then don;t need to use the projector already lor ...

so have u ask the coordinator whether can we use it to show our montage ???

caitlyn

090301: but if u show using the plasma tv at recep, not all guests will get to see? also, it may result in a super jammed up recep area leh.. think quite hard to avoid using the projector.. my AD is 3/12 (dinner), 4/12 (lunch)

zoeanne27

HI Caitlyn

I know what u mean.

This pic below show the view from stage. The right hand side can put one row of tables.
This pic onle show about 20 tables in the function room. For more tables, they will open the white partition board shown at the back of the room,right?
249984.jpg

zoeanne27

Caitlyn n 090301

Not sure can use their plasma anot...Its not for our usage but to advertise for M hotel lor..
Maybe can Cham Seong with them if we can use to show our montage for awhile for the guests at reception while waiting..

I dun think it is good to just use the plasma to show. Projection would still be good to show guests..Like what Caitlyn said, ppl might jam them to see...

I got a few more photos taken... not alot...
but using my camera video, i did take some too..

highness

Huh? Fiona leaving?!
Opps.. then we'll b in who's hand? now i feel so lost.. jialat..

I hope to have less than 30tables.. then won't b so cramp, i won't b so tired to go around every table, haha.. =P

caitlyn

zoeanne - from wat my coord told me, we can use the plasma tv to show our photo.. i not sure abt montage (kept on thinkig they're the same thing.. paiseh)=) can i also see the other pics u took?? [email protected]

relorta

Hi.. i m new to this thread. just booked my banquet with M 2 weeks ago just before Vincent left.

how much did you girls pay for the deposit?

relorta

hi Ip2

me yet to pay any amount. just sign contact.. think was vinvent last second day... he said settle deposit later when the new colleague takes over. but i guess by then i still have to pay 3k. u using function room or banquet suite?

lp2

Christine,
wow... so gd... he allow u to delay in paying...Me so heartpain to pay 3k at one go... cos my wedding is still far away...they insist must pay when signing the contract...
I using function room... wat about u?

flubby

Highness and Zoeanne,

Wow!!! why so many ppl going off from M Hotel??
Fiona is leaving.. she send me an email.. The new coleague is call June something.. her surname don sound local leh..

I changed my dessert to orh ni.. fiona say must add $1o per table, in the end, i changed my steamed rice to fried udon so that i don have to top up extra money.. :p

fates

Happy new year to all M brides-to-be

Hmm Fiona leaving ar? Is it a cause to worry? It's ok lar girls........everything about the wedding is on the contract right?

I am so excited..........wedding will be in 20-days time!!!

iblur

Hi 090301,

Vincent is my sec coordinator and he didnt inform me tat him left... So Irresponsible!!!
Hv e-mail M-Hotel & ask them who is my next coordinator.

zoeanne27

Hi Fates
Wow.. thats fast... congrats... must be feeling excited now....
Happy CNY to you!!

Hi Flub
Mine also Fiona, did not receive an email from her about her leaving leh.. No body from M hotel inform me about whose the next coor. for me..

flubby

Zoeanne,
maybe becos i emailed her to ask her something recently.. this is the first time i emailed fiona after anna changed department..
haven't even get to know her, then she leaving liao..

mtdt

hey gals...

I am back!!
wow, so many changes in M Hotel. hmmm..

hope that they maintain their standard lah!
all the best to all the BTBs....

Hi Fates ,

Happy New YEar to u also :D
so long din chat with u ??? so how's ur preparation ?? shld be almost done hor ??

Hi Fates ,

Happy New YEar to u also :D
so long din chat with u . so how's ur preparation ?? shld be almost done hor ??

Hi MTDT,

Welcome back !! miss u leh ..Enjoy ur trip ?

Fates & MTDT , just fyi . I can't post reply in FBO, so don't blame me if i din reply u gals

highness

Hi Flub Flub,

i think June is their head. she's very experience, no worries..
i did not receive noticfication from M abt Fiona leaving too..

Hi lp2,
how many tables u getting 2 function room? Is the package good?

Hi Fates,
so excited for u! keep us posted k..

xiaobai

Hi Zoeanne,
Thanks very much!!
Is your videographer taking full day with no additional charges? Is he going to do the playback of the daytime with some music & some with the actual talking?

FYI, even their manager Johnny has also left M-hotel.. So shocking, coz this group of planners with M-Hotel less than a yr and now all left.. Seems like their overhead turnover is vy high.

Quite scarry lor..

fates

Hi all! Nevermind lar........banquet F&B always like that one..no worries ok!

Hi 090301! Happy belated new year to ya! How's prep so far?

17 more days.........

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai
All these can be arrange with him. He is very flexible and tell him what you want.
I told him i wan more transition, he said ok and able to do it..

Mine is 2 half days. he did not charge me extra..

There is a express highlight which need $100 more..

Hi Fates,

Food tasting next week.. excited now ...
Now searching for songs & preparing guest lists.

How are u ???

so fast , another 17 days to go ... so how , u still staying at Punggol now ??

xiaobai

hi fates,
oh ya.. i think i recall last time i called Crown Prince.. The wedding planner also left not long after i made enquiry. Thanks for the encouragements.

hi Zoeanne,
Ok.. I give him a call & check.. Tks ya!..

highness

Johnny left too?!
now i'm worried if we r in good hands..

Hi Fates..
very excited ya? less than 3 weeks to ur big day!
so now who is ur coordinator?

Hi 090301,
I think the guest list n seating arrangement shd b the most headache part.. :p
So is it decide the deco/ flowers when having food tasting?

Hi xiaobai, lp2, christine,
would u all like to add on to our M-brides list, just cut n paster will do

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

fates

Hi 090301,

I can't logged into FBO~!~!~!

Ya for me I'm slowly moving more of my stuffs to punggol already....sob...
Food tasting next week ar? Good luck! The food is yummy! Especially the prawns, chicken and mango pudding.

Hi xiaobai! You're welcome

So have you sign up already? Which level u going for?

Yo highness.....ya excited ar..lots of things haven't done and I still need to work out somemore. Nowadays after work bery busy......
Oh my coordinator is ZUL. Anyone got comments on him?

sleepysleep

i didnt manage to recieve the email notification of ppl replying this thread thus i thought no one had been posting recently =|

oh fiona, johnny is leaving?
will we need to re-bargain again or we can retain what we had bargainned?
i havent recieved any email from fiona regarding her resignation.

Fates ,

how come leh? what did the FBO message say ?

i also can't post msg last week then i email them , need to wait for 1 week then they re-activate it .

sleepysleep

hi 090301

u already signed up with them already or havent?
izzit becoz i havent confirm the booking thus, she didnt email me to update?
what should i do now?

zoeanne27

Hi 090301
fiona did not even email me and i also do not know who is my coordinator..
Haiz...

Nvm, i wait till someone email me then..

flubby

Sleepysleep,
as long as you sign the contract, everything is there.. no need to rebargain.. ^_^

Xiaobai,
I agree with you.. this team work less than a year and now all leaving.. quite scary.. hahaha.. maybe they didn't expect so many wedding customers in a coporate hotel?? hehehe.. they also shocked!! ahaha..

fates

Hi sleepy, you haven't confirm the booking? Maybe that's why nobody calls you..........
Fiona left on Friday, and I don't think you need to rebargain lar.......they would have your files I reckon.

Yo Zoeanne.....she never email you? Maybe cos' your wedding not so soon right?

sleepysleep

hihi flub, fates

thanx for the info =)
nodnod, i havent confirm my booking.. erm how should i go from here? email the other cooridinator? any recommendation??

iblur

Hi Sleepysleep,

U can e-mail to the wedding planner @ [email protected]

Last week i e-mail them regarding who will b my new coordinator.
After a while June call and i also receive a e-mail from Fiona.
Btw a new staff will b joining them in march

highness

hello gals!

i received the noticfication from M regarding Fiona's leaving.. temp will be june taking over untill they find someone..

Hi fates,
who is ZUL? man or lady? :p