M Hotel Singapore

manuka

Zoeanne,
Thanks! u are the first person to say i look like Li Zhi! hahahaha... cannot sleep already.

sleepysleep

hi mtdt,
the wedding cards nice ah? hehee havent go down to take a look.. heheh =D

just started viewing ur pics only but had those very impressed feeling liao ahhaa! very pretty bride and handsome groom =))
those corsages very nice haha izzit very ex?

mtdt

zoeanne - send liao!

sleepysleep - thanks!
those corsages are abt $8+
consider quite ex... but very lastly as it is made of hard paper!

relorta

Hi gals..

am new here!

would be using M hotel as my wedding venue this coming oct. suppose to meet vincent to finalise contract this monday....

am using the banquet suite..

any things i should look out for?

sleepysleep

hi mtdt,

woh it is made by hard paper!! very impressive haha i initially thought is real flower wor! =P

u must had a really fun times with ur brothers and sisters ahhaa.. really 'nao dong fang' hehee

highness

MTDT, got ur mail, thanks..

O got 9 albums ar.. haha, blur blur me oni view the one u sent.. okie, will check it out again.. Sam really done a good job..

gelyn

Hi flub flub,

I use Kelvin who was recommended by one of the bride here. I found that he is good and professional. Fyi,Kelvin used to be with Milan JB but he set up his own here in Singapore. Let me know if you want his contact.

highness

hello gals!
Gong Xi Fa Cai!

haiz.. actually i'm a bit upset by a frd's comment.. cos she thought i'm having dinner at level 10 and commented the one at level 2 cannot make it.. how do u gals handle situation like this?

highness

Hi 090301,

dun panick, no worries..

i'm juz a bit not happy the way she commented.. haven't find a way to shoot back (there's always a payback time, haha.. :p).. of cos there had been couples held their dinner at function room before, i went down once and saw the setup @ Oct/nov..

no matter wat u've done for the wedding, there'll always ppl commenting this nor that.. u can nvr please everyone.. i been telling myself, juz do watever i like n dun care wat others commented since i can nvr please everyone.. i happy can liao.. heehee..

zoeanne27

Hi Highness & 090301
Dun care what other say ...Frankly, function room cannot be compared to the 10th floor one. But as long as we satisfied, its ok. In terms of cost, i think the function room worth more.. To me, unless it is real grand or special, not many ppl will remember too.. Beside, M hotel service is good..

Its hard to satisfy all ppl...as long as we happy.

Happy CNY!!

highness

high 5, Zoeanne!

True enough, can't b compared, but paying that amt for 10th flr seem overprice to me. :p
Can share why u satisfied with function room? to me, 1 big factor i'm taking that is bcos it's bigger than banquet suite, haha.. worried my guest list will get longer n longer leh, which usually happen as it get nearer to the wedding date.. but, yah, the 'P' shape is a disturb..

Hi 090301, comments?

zoeanne27

Hi Highness

Emm..good qs.. hahha
1) The price is at my budget.. not overprice to me :p ( Most impt)

With this amount, i can hold my dinner at a hotel, a beautiful bridal suite...Near MRT, at Shelton Way, no pillars, I think it already satisfy a few of my requirements. Hee Hee

2) I met several photographers saying that low ceiling can take better pics and as the ceilings help to reflect the light n have good pics. I am quite particular about photos la

The "P" shape also disturb me, though no pillar..The projector which show the montage .. the screen is too low n small bcos of the low ceiling... Sigh!!!

Of course the Banquet Suite is more grand and huge, with high ceiling and better lightings. It would be also nice to hold wedding there....

I did a short survey by asking around, usually ppl will not remember the wedding venue unless it is real special or unique or high class, or when they met any bad services.

If i have the extras $, i will also consider banquet suite... But when there are choices, i will want to save the $$ and go for a longer Honeymoon... hee hee...

( All personal opinion la, no offence to anyone

highness

Hi Zoeanne,

O really? lower ceiling have better pics?! heehee, i dunno leh..
good points! banquet at hotel, jacuzzi suite, convenience, centralise, CBD area! no pillars but a disturb 'P' shape, haha.. =P
but i luv the recept area.. can oversee the hotel lobby and Anson rd! but i think the toilet not enough cubicles, haha.. =P

Do share with me when u've think of how to overcome the 'P' shape disturbance, keke..

Hi highness,
to me, ya lor. ballroom is much higher...

i'm getting around 30 tables . u leh ???
i heard that Vincent have left M hotel . Fiona is also leaving. her last day is on 27.02.05

zoeanne27

HI 090301
Eh?? My coordinator is Fiona leh..
No receive anything from her.

I also like the recep area..wonder if their plasma tv can flash our montage also anot...
Remember they have a plasma at behind the recep table?

I am having around 25 tables.

HI Highness
get rid of "P" shape... ahahaha... either less tables ( defeat the purpose of u taking the function room) =P ..kekeke

I am thinking how to make those ppl able to see my montage clearly.. especially those ppl seating in the "P" sector...

caitlyn

zoeanne - can use plasma tv to show our pics.. tt was one of the plus pts M hotel used to "sell" the function room.. hehehe

for me, to avoid P shape, trying to cut down on tables.. but end up still need at least 28.. btw, altho the function room hs no centrl pillars, the columns at the side (left hand side if u standing at the back) actually will block the view of abt 4 ppl at a table.. to avoid this, my FH and i will seat the guests along the right hand side..

Hi Zoeanne ,

I just called her to discuss something ... then she just mention that she is leaving .

lucky u .. only 25 tables ...
me have at least 30 tables ... howto avoid the P ????