M Hotel Singapore

Hi Zoeanne,

Sorry to hear tat yr coordinator call u for this.
I'm surprised tat there r other girls who hv the same 'fate' as us, not hving the 2nd nite.
I thought i'm the only 1, btw we hvnt call them yet.

After reading yrs and Drew's, we decide not to ask for the sec night.
But wat we worry most is who is our next coordinator!!!
Cos we still hvnt receive any call or e-mail fr them.

Hi Drew,
Congrats to u & yr hubby..!

Hi Lynn

I mention about the 2nd night , thinking tht every girls are around the same as me..I am really disappointed about the call.. It is just a forum where we share things..Then my disclosure became their trouble and give call to warn me, as f i really did something wrong..Truthfully, i still dun know what to say and how to talk to my coordinator after this..Really fed up and disappointed. I wonder how will be my service from them next time..Being perceive as the trouble one..
I feel abit innocent lor..

I am really glad that Drew had a fun and memorable time at M hotel..

Drew - Congrats!!!
Glad that u have a great time.
I am waiting anxiously for mine.

Zoeanne - actually, think they prob have lots of calls "complaining" of unfair treatment tat's why they call u. But dun think they will be giving u any bad service lah.. relax.

This is a open forum.. alot of pple are just readers and dun post. so I guess words really spread loh.

personally, I feel tat additional perks are given based on individual suituation. I also stop discussing my package on the forum after such incidents in other threads (but if the person bother to read back old posting, will see my package in full view! :P). Thus, i dun discuss my BS package, PS package etc on the net anymore.

anyway... no worries...
still continue to plan for your AD in a happy mood!

manuka - thanks for your help...

decided to go to T dragon for printing liao
more convenient.

anyway, I am not printing alot, so the extra costs are quite minimum..

Hi Zoeanne

Fm my point of view, you have NOTHING TO BE AFRAID OF cos you are speaking from the TRUTH and as i'hv mentioned in my earlier posting in August, you are RIGHT in sharing what you've get when they persuaded you to sign on the dotted line and now if THE MANAGEMENT WANTS TO COVER UP FOR SOMETHING WHICH YOUR POOR CO-ORDINATOR HAD AGREED TO YOU OUT OF GOODWILL SAKE THEN IT IS THE MANAGMENT WHO SHOULD WAKE UP AND BE MORE FLEXIBLE WITH THEIR PERKS !! and by calling up the CUSTOMERS TO SHUT THEM UP IS ABSOULTELY NOT RIGHT !IT'S TIME THAT THE M HOTEL MANAGMENT DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT SINCE NOW IT IS SO COMPETITIVE WITH SO MANY HOTELS FOR US CONSUMERS TO CHOOSE FROM.

I am a satified customer of M HOTEL and I really wish that this thing abt the wedding package can be reviewed and be more flexible. Just an extra nite stay in the bridal suite will not cause much loss to the hotel RIGHT ?? I dont think all the bridal suite on the 29th floor will be taken up AT THE SAME TIME ??? and as far as i know there should be abt 10 suites or maybe more so 1 or 2 suites with 1 extra night will not cause M HOTEL to any loss considering the hotel hv only 2 placed to held for wedding banquet (banquet suite and the function room). Not forgetting that we as consumers will recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives if we have been treated with respect and hv enjoyed our stay there.

I sincererly hope that the management will look into this and not penalise on the poor co-ordinator or those girls which are your customers to be. As a customer's point of view, we sure hope that we will get the best offer and not to mention it's our ONCE IN A LIFETIME !!!

Once again, for those couples who hv already signed up but without those extra perks, i hope that you will receive good service from the catering and banquet teams just like me and forget about those "unfair" perks ok

The most important thing is that your weddings turn up to be a successful and memorable one. If you really like the bridal suite, then, you can still return to stay in M hotel on your next anniversary right ? ha...ha... stay happy from now ok and all the best to you gals.

Hi MTDT

Ya, me too, I also stop discussing just happen that one girl ask about the 2nd nite bridal stay ..nothing else of other perks already..

Hi drew
Ya, right. why should the hotel have to call and shut me up ..I know it is sensitive about perks but not to this extend receiving a warning call from them..

Nevermind, i just hope their service for me will at least maintain as usual...I still wish to have a happy memorable wedding there..

Oh dear. I didn''t realise it's blowing up so big. Don't worry Zoeanne, I hope your co-ordinator's nice enough and won't blame you for anything. cos you only telling the truth what. i.e. what you got. If they not willing to offer the same perks then they gotta accept that some people won't be happy.

I mean it's normal for us brides to want a 2nd nite stay cos it's usually something we negotiate for. If we don't get it, then of course we not as happy. cos some other hotels do give it thro negotiation. I mean, not only compared with your perks lor. we also got eyes and brain to compare with other hotels. and I don't see why they are so unwilling with the hotel stay cos like I said before I checked out, there are 9 bridal suites. so even if yesterday's 2 bridal couples staying an additional night today plus tonights bridal couples staying, only 4 suites occupied what. anyway, this is their own decision and if it makes them less attractive to potential brides, then they have to accept it and not blame any of us lor.

I find it very unprofessional of M Hotel to call you and "warn" you lor. cos if this is what they are giving then be open abt it. if they can't offer the same anymore, then also be open about it and don't need to be so defensive and secretive lor. at the end of the day, we can't do anything to them if they don't give us everything we want. We also will make up our own minds whether we are satisfied with the package or whether we want to go to other hotels. It's an open market lor and we should have the freedom to make an informed choice.

Dunno if after this, they will blacklist me since I haven't signed up yet. But I feel this (i.e. keeping quiet) is something we shouldn't be "blackmailed" into lor. If they now don't want to give me good service or the perks anymore, then so be it but they must realise that we will definitely share our experiences with our friends, relatives and even people in forums.

AS for those potential brides, next time negotiate also don't put the brides who were nice enough to share their details to you in jeapordy lah. you know that they got somethings also no need to mention to the co-ordinator unless the bride agreed you can mention their name lor. not fair to the bride mah.

Hi Nicole

dun worry la. I dun think they blacklisted you.. U did not mention who you are and did nothing what.. It is nothing wrong for BTB to ask for perks. Its just depend if u get it anot lor. Dun worry about it..as long as they provide a good service to u..

I think they blacklist me instead.. ha ha...
Actually, i just feel unfair and fed up ..thats why i wrote into this forum about the warning call.

Brides that have not sign still have their rights to ask for perks. It depend on the management on how to decline their customers already.. but not putting blame on me for "creating trouble" for them..
Then for brides who got sign up like me, I hope they still maintain their service good

Hi Zoeanne,

This is a OPEN FORUM & is yr right to share with us.
Dont think abt it any more, I believe they will not blacklist u.
Cos if they do tat to u, it will spoilt their image.

Just cheer up

hey hey Zoanne,

i think its bcos that alot of gals (potential or those signed up already) used ur case to compare and make complaints to the hotel loh...so try to understand ur coorindator's shoes now.. in hot soup manz..

initially i almost wanted to call them too but i realised that i may have alot of perks that you all do not have... haha.. so decided against it.

lets all be happy and prepare for our weddings.. and be beautiful brides, dont 'fan'over such matters lah

god bless..

Hey Gals!

Cheer up ya! let's drop the whole issue behind us.. what perks that other couples may get really depends on their bargaining power.. but then har, they actually already include lots of 'essentials' things in the package liao lah if compare to other package offer by other 4*.. let's let this 'episode' over.. at our side n at M's side..

Hey Zoeanne!
one more year to ur big day ya..
intend to use mooncakes as ur dessert of the dinner?

Hmm.. M-hotel dun sell mooncakes hor?

I saw a mini bus from Orchard hotel that day.. mayb use to shuttle tourists around.. wonder if M have it? since they r sister-hotel..

Good idea, mooncakes as dessert.
Last weekend I just attend my friend wedding and they use the mooncake as their wedding cake.
Very special, can try if yr wedding near or on mooncake festival.

Hi Happy flowers
I know my coordinator situation and thats why I am not blaming her. I am only not happy with their management's decision to give me the warning call, its an open forum and feel they shd not push the blame to me.I know my coodination also do not like to call me about this too..

Hi highness,
I can say the perks that I have ,are very good already and compare to those other 4* hotels, my friend told me it is a very good package compare to hers at Marriot.. Of course i will not disclose what I have again..just saying nite stay for bridal suite already cause this..Ha Ha..

Er, mooncake? maybe not. they do not sell mooncake and it may be expensive too to serve..I also thinking what can i do for mooncake festival..lanterns or sparkles? So far no mood for now to think about anything for wedding dinner.. Hee hee

mooncake as cake? Then is it the normal size mooncake? Maybe hang some beautiful lanterns around the room.. But not sure how the serveing of mooncake as dessert, it is a nice idea but afraid ex.. But if they can let me discuss about it, after blacklisting me already :P ( joking la) it will be good lor.

Hi Lynn,

Mooncakes as wedding cake? Wow.. very innovative..
Then i can try log cake as wedding cake.. haha.. my AD near x'mas.. haha..
Hmm.. mayb make my EG in green colour, then i'm like a mobile x'mas tree liao.. Wahaha.. ;P

Hi Highness,

Maybe my friend wedding was beside the poolside & near mooncake festival tat y he use the mooncake as his wedding cake.
Something difference & relax lor.

But 1 bad thing is mooncake/log cake is not like wedding cake got few layer.
So some of yr guests cant c, like me cant c my friend cutting the wedding cake(mooncake)

but mooncake so sweet. how to eat so much mooncake? Blurgh...
Ok girls, me going to sign with M already. received the proposal. so I confirm on 7 November 2005! yay!

Hey Zoeanne,
Really quite shocked to hear that they actually called u! Shame shame on them...tsk tsk tsk

By the way, any one know if M Hotel serves "yam paste" ("Orh Ni") for desset? If yes, nice or not? Cos I don't think I going for any food tasting

Hi Manuka

Why not going if they are entitled to you?

I am alright already after the weekends though quite disappointed.. Dun care about their warning call.. They better provide a gd service for me.. Hee Hee...

Never try their Orh Ni..so cannot help u on this feedback

Zoeanne,
Not going cos firstly, I need to pay 50%... secondly, my FH overseas and will only be back in Nov... too late for food testing le...

Hi Nicole,
So taking the 10th floor banquet?

Hi Manuka,
Heard the orr ni not bad, recommended by my corrdinator..

Hi Mushloom,
The previous wedding show just held in August, think probably the nect one will be next year liao..

oh ok i tot i saw somewhere that there's a forum in oct so wanted to sign up then. since don have will go down soon to firm up everything wif fiona.

Hi delmote

I be taking the function room.. not banquet. If u need banquet photos, u can find Fiona , the coordinator there..If function room, i can email u

hi zoeanne. sorry for the confusion. no prob. i'll be dropping by this sun to view a real wedding taking place. thks so much for replying anyway!

hi zoeanne,

will u mind sending me pics as well? my email is [email protected]. i'm considering m hotel. is there any things that i must be careful of, or or find out first before signing the package? thanks.

hmm...riding on this thread. i would like to gather some current feedback. will most prob confirm with M hotel next wk. venue will be their banquet suite, coz prefer the high ceiling and exclusivity.

can anyone share their recent experience with M hotel? i got in touch with fiona, am gonna start the 'bargaining' pretty soon. is she the easy-to-cham-siong type? hehehe...

hi del my first encounter was that she was kindda cool and don really chup wif us lor. but during the second meeting she was quite ok and started to open up more as compared to the first time. when it comes to the perks, tink she is quite firm with watever is stated in the package and is only willing to increase the number of food tasters, carpark passes n invitations. or maybe my bargaining skill still bu dao jia so didnt managed to get much perks.

r u refering to Fiona? is function room big enough? i will be having > 25 tables upto 34 tables. exact no. not confirm yet. i'm kind of worry the place will be very cramp. as for perks, i will only request what i need. If not successful, then see how. likely will take elsewhere cos already have somewhere in mind before enquiry m-hotel. now considering m hotel cos package not bad.

Hi Del and Mushloom

I have sent u the pics on function rooms actual set up

Hi del
Fiona is quite nce but firm too..Overall M hotel quite ok..

Hi Zoeanne,

Thanks. How many table u having? will it been very cramp if i take > 30 tables? do u know how many function room do they have? and which one is the best & biggest?

from what i know the function room can take in max 34tb and banquet suite oni 32. but like what the rest have mentioned if u have more than 25 table, the remaining tables will be placed at the far end of the function room.

zoeanne after seeing the pic really feel that the staircase is kindda bare. i did ask fiona abt it but tink tat is the best she can do wor. anyway i have sign the contract for function loom oredi. keke so i am one of the m-hotel btb liao. ^.^

zoeanne and mushloom, thks for the feedback! guess i gotta bring parang during the negotiations eh?

this is my initial impression of fiona, she's kinda aloof and not quite aggressive. as compared to other wedding coordinators, she took a pretty long time to revert to me. hmm...

anyway, going to look see look see a sunday wedding @ banquet suite. could it be anyone's wedding here? hehe...

far never mind la... but not clamp. so u also booked m-hotel. i'm still waiting for fiona's reply to my email before i can decide whether to go down for a look & further discussion.

so far my emails to her has been answered quite promptly. might as well call her and ask the questions coz it might be faster tat way.

U can ask the hotel to page for her if she is in the hotel.

I have about 20-25 tables. Cramp is ok la..not very.. but quite far. I am worry about the photo montage lor..Thinking if we can show 2 projection areas.. But Fiona keep telling me can see from behind.. I personally dun feel that the guest behind can see properly bcos of the the low ceiling..

Congrats mushloom, u are also one M hotel BTB.. we can share our ideas and talk.. When is ur date? Mine is on 19 Sept 05
Yes, the staircase is quite bare.. which i dun like too.. Lets see what can they do to it..If need extra $$, i m not going to pay .. cos i feel it shd be their responsibility to make it nicer since we are paying so much..

Hi Del, they have 3 function rooms if i m not wrong.. If u have more than 20 tables, they open the partition for another function room, then if more, they open up another function room till 3 rooms are all open if u have more tables.

Hi afternoon ladies!

Yo Zoeanne ~ Ya been pretty busy that's why I read the thread only.....didn't really reply. Ya what's over is over. Btw my coordinator is Fiona too :p

Drew ~ Thanks for sharing your wedding experience at M! Sad to hear about the angpao thingy. Is M really 4-star hotel? I'll start to spread the word too! So scared my mum going around and say it's a restaurant, when actually it's the banquet suite :p

Glad to see so many M brides!

zoeanne my dinner date is on 27 nov 05. have you found any interesting favours? though the bears come in pair but like not of much use and the rest were like kindda boring. hope they will get more favours otherwise i will find my own.
del i tink they have 4 function rooms. they will use function loom c and d if its oni 20, open b if its abt 25 and open all if more than 25.

hi Mushloom

U more sure than me.. I only know thaat they have 3 rooms or more.. Hee Hee...

I like the bears and find other things rather not much of use too..Maybe i just get the bears and I dun wan to spend extras already...HeeHee..
My renovation plus other wedding things, cost a huge bombs...

hee coz i may have abt 26 - 27 tbs ma. so i requested to see the floor plan of the function loom after hearing so many comments that some tbs are cramped at the back. but when i was there to view the looms, something was going on in there so i didnt see the whole function loom but instead juz 2 separated individual looms. zoe u book ur bridal liao or not? after confirming wif m, i am like at a loss coz nothing much for me to do (i oredi book venue n bs liao) except wait for the date leh.

I have seen the floor plan but not sure how..
The actual look ok but i have not seen up to 25 tables. The actual one i saw only 20 tables lor..
Hard to visualise if up to 25

I book my BS liao..
Ha.. take this gd time to relax.. and look pretty..What about your house?