M Hotel Singapore

mtdt

Hi, bibip,

Actually I have shortlisted a pretty short song. So worried tat it is too short... but thinking that the march in for M hotel is not tat long rite... ;p

Hi Mission... welcome. My AD is just 4 days after u. How's preparation?

mtdt

A quick summary:
M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Santiago/Punggol
7th Dec 04 - Mission
8th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
Dec 04 - Ah Hua
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol

mission

Hi MTDT,

For wedding dinner, we haven't started much yet. Hehe...

Actually ah, I think we might have a common friend. Cos this friend was saying her friend also having wedding dinner at M hotel on 11 Dec. Do you know someone called Juliet?

mission

Btw, I'm with Yvonne Creative for bridal gown services, and I'm staying at AMK.

I almost took up Santiago. hehe!

mtdt

Mission,

Hahaha... I was wondering if u know Ju too..
She also told me tat she is going to M Hotel twice tat week!

Oh, u r with Yvonne Creative? I just went to the shop to take a look at their gowns. They are having a sale this weekend rite? U going to "Grab" any?

mtdt

A quick summary:
M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
7th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
Dec 04 - Ah Hua
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei

mission

Hi MTDT,
Hehe, hope we wouldn't choose exactly the same dishes! I didn't know about YC sale. Was it a good sale?

Hi LingLing, noticed that your wedding nite is on 8th, 1 day after mine. I was just asking my hubby whether we should book the bridal suite for another nite.
Well, looks like it's not possible. hehe!

mtdt

Mission,

They put the sales gowns on 3 categories, $699, $3499 & $7499. I have seen the $699 & $3499 ones, very nice... Request to see the $7499 ones, but it was lock up already.

Why cannot extend your bridal suite stay? They have so many rooms. As long as it is their delux room, it is the bridal suite liao.. ;p

So how many tables u have? When do u intend to do you food tasting?

mission

MTDT,

Wow, the gowns can go up to $7499?! Must be really nice... anyway, I'm choosing the gowns from off the rack, so don't intend to buy.

Oh, they have more than 1 suite izzit?? I didn't know that... Hmm, can consider then. 8)

We are probably having at most 25 tables. When we booked around Sept last year, they told us there is no free food tasting, only 50% off. We are thinking : food may taste different on the actual day and different ppl have different preferences so we felt there is no need for food tasting.

How about you?

mtdt

Oh, I signed up during the wedding fair, so there was FOC food tasting for 6 pax.

I have only comfirmed 20 tables (the min) think going to up to abt 23-24 tables as both my and my hb change office... so have new colleagues to add.

U can read the past thread for more perks tat the other gals get.. go back and nego with your coordinator loh... ;p

mtdt

A quick summary:
M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei

ling_ling

Hi YL....glad to hear u had a great wedding....

just chk with u hor...so jewellery lock in their safe in the changing room on 10th safe? how many keys are there to the room?

hi mission....

ur AD is just one day before mine

wow...wat a coincidence...u oso staying in AMK....

ylyl

Hi Ling Ling

I don't know if the jewellery lock is safe. We didn't use their safe box. I think there's only one door that can be locked which is the first door. The door will lead to a small living room first then another door to the changing room. Sorry if i sound confusing. After my makeup, I asked my mum to keep a lookout for me while I change in case someone bumps in. hee..hee...

My photographer was amazed by the hotel's deco as well. He took a pic for me in the changing room in front of the bifold mirrors.

jox2

I just signed up the wedding banquet in M Hotel...hehee...hope i have made the right choice. My AD will be next year 22/5, might be brought forward as we r quite 'disturbed' that it is a vesak day and some pple might need to take vegetarian food. Is all the brides here holding a dinner banquet on 10th flr in M hotel??

Anybody can advise me when i shld start looking for bridal studio and any good recommendation??
Do y'all gals starting to do facial and exercise to prepare for the BIG DAY??

Paisay to ask so many questions..hehehee...very excited mah...:p

Thanks very much~ :D

mtdt

Hi jojo....

why din u wait for the wedding fair next month... usu, there will be more freebies.

care to share wat is your package like?

mtdt

For me, AD is 11 Dec 04, at the 10th flr ballroom...

U can start to look for your BS now... look thru mags, walk in to their shop and look/try their gowns. most impt is tat u must be comfy with the pple there... My BS is Santiago (they are having a fair at bugis now too) not bad... comprehensive package, nice gowns.

Exercise - trying v hard to lose weight now! hahaha... so it is DIET DIET DIET!!!

mtdt

A quick summary:
M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei
22th May 05 - jojo

fates

Hi M brides! Welcome jojo! Mission!

jojo ~ Don't worry! I think you'd made a good choice by choosing M Hotel

I had went to several hotels to 'rackee' b4, and still think M Hotel is 'different'. Regarding the BS, I think you should start looking around soon especially if you're looking at MTM gown.

MTDT ~ I went for my first appointment at GHA already, and had confirmed on my MTM gown! Tried on a few designs and finally decided on a halter V design

jox2

Fates---> :D Heee...thanks very much for the WARM welcome.
So happy to 'be' with so many M brides..hehee. My FH & I also 'rackee' lots of other hotels and find M Hotel is more unique...very corporate loh..that's what my FH likes abt M.

Hmmm...never ending story hor...very headache when choosing the ideal hotel and date, and now is the BS. :p Heard from some of my friends that normally there will be 'hiden' costs for BS's package hor...it's abt $2988 when they signed the package but then added to an amt of $4000+++ by the end of the day. Very 'siong' leh.

Errr..what do GHA & MTM mean huh? Me blur~

MTDT---> Oooh yaa...i knew abt the M Hotel wedding fair. Anna told us may be slightly more expensive for each table (say $30/40 more)but of couse with more peaks. In order to save up a bit more, we decided to book now lor. My one is on 10flr and ard $750+ per table. Very X to hold on wkends...

jox2

I realised that some of the M brides are married on a wkday. I thot of holding the AD on wkday too but scare of the turn up rate and helpers may need to take leave to help out too. Do y'all gals have this kind of worry or am i thinking to much liao...:p Pls advice. Thanks.

Heee...i still can change date within this half year.

mtdt

Hi Jojo,

I am holding mine on a weekend... main worry also dun wan to touble those frens and relatives to take leave.

So what perks u have? Free flow of beer? how many nites stay? etc...

mtdt

GHA - Golden Horse Awards (i think) is a bridal shop

MTM - Made to Measure...
OTR - Off The Rack
WG - Wedding Gown
CS - Cheong Sum
EG - Evening Gown
PS - Photoshoot

many many shortforms here... u learn slowly lah..

spring11

Hi Drew
Busy month. Now then got time to come to forum. I checked with hubby abt the artwork. We remembered that the cost of artwork had been factor into the overall package price, so it will not be logical to charge us again. die lar, if tat the case, i am sure i will hit the roof top
cos im kinda of bad temper....hahah

Hi JoJo
welcome! wow, the px has increased by so much! Not much advise to give u but can start to save money n go diet like wat MTDT mentioned. 8)

Anyone can give me some suggestions of where to go for photo shoot if my theme is nature (all green green...)
Headache ler....

jox2

Hi MTDT,

Hmmm...i don't have free flow of beer leh..u have? They only willing to give us additional 1 barrier...totol 2 barriers. Only 1 day stay, but she said if we exceed 30 tables then we will have free flow of beer and additional 1 nite stay. Is ur package same as mine?? :D

mtdt

hi ah mei.. when is your PS?
green green huh.. alexrander Park i heard quite nice.

Jojo: I signed during last year wedding fair. so got quite a good deal. Free flow of beer, 2 nites stay, additional cards and carpark coupons, free food tasting fpr 6 pax, think got a day room too... cannot remember liao.

We only confirmed 20 tables with the hotel(for a Sat nite dinner) but most likely will increase to 22+ tables lah. How many tables u have?

fates

jojo .. Which menu did you choose? $750+++ per table quite ex eh?! My package is more or less like MTDT's. Free flow beer, 2 nites stay, day room but didn't bargain much on the cards and carpark coupons though.

ah mei .. somewhere all green green? hmm botanic garden, Mt faber, sentosa, labrador park ...

babe99

I'm new to this forum and hope to get help or tips on M Hotel.

Anyone had their wedding there? how's the ballroom, services and food?
Any good recommendations for other hotels with weekend banquet at budget of $600 to $700?

blactornia

Hello everyone,

Just recee M hotel this afternoon, it is really love @ first sight
But I have one concern about the banquet suite: i realise the guests whose tables r placed to the sides of the stage cant see the LCD screen on d stage at all. I m not too sure if i m jus being too sensitive but does any of the M brides using the banquet suite room hv similar concern? I almost wanted to confirm immediately but hesitated becos of that one factor. any advice?

spring11

Hi MTDT & Fates
My PS is schedule on 13 Sept (mon)....thinking hard on the plcs to go.thanks for the suggestions. Will get hubby to go to these plcs to take a look n take photos n slowly pick the places....at least i will not blindly follow the photographer's suggestions....me abit fussy hor...hahah

Both of you seems to have a better deal than mine but i love the banquet hall so i end up taking Hotel M. 8) Sometimes find it abit to expensive ....

jox2

Hi MTDT & Fates,

Huh?! Both of ur packages got free flow of beer..blah blah blah?! So good! *sob...we asked for free flow of beer and additional stay but anna said 'NO'...
Wau! Shoick leh! Got 2 days stay in bridal suite! How much u pay for per table?

I got ard 25 tables...may increase when AD is drawing near. We thot of changing either on wkday or wkend lunch so as to cut down the costs...

Have u thot of choosing level 2 ballroom? Although no as elegant as level 10 but cheap hor?

mtdt

hi jojo...

cannot rem the exact figure to the cost per table. but i remember tat the NETT amt is less than $800 per table. We calculate tat if every guest give at least $80, we will be able to cover the cost of the table! hahaha

Ur cost be table is $750 NETT or $750+++? Big difference leh!!

cannot be tat M hotel have increase their rate by so much mah... ;p

mission

just to share my package too. It is $560+++ for weekday, with free flow beer, 1 nite bridal room and only day room usage. but no food testing. we booked in Sep 03.

our coordinator is Anna, we also tried to bargain for addition 1 nite room (normal) but no...

quite envious for those who got 2 nite stay. the bridal room looks quite cool, and can't wait to try the jacuzzi. But with only 1 day, not sure if enough time and energy or not!

heard that if booked in 04, it is only 8 dishes and no more free flow? is this true?

jox2

Hi MTDT,

Oooh...paisay paisay..the plus sign shouldn't be there...it is 758 NETT...:D mi blur blur~
Really X hor?

U have signed up the bridal shoot in Santiago right? Past by the Santiago's wedding fair last week in bugis and saw the beautiful cheong sum...very elegant. I am going there 2nite wif my FH...

Hi Mission,

May i know which day is ur wedding? Hmmm...i booked in 04,also 8 dishes and no free flow of beer. Anna said we would enjoy free flow and additional stay if we have 30 or more tables.
I think maybe they will more peaks offer in this coming wedding fair in M hotel, but, of course the price will slightly higher too.

fates

Yo ladies! I signed up during the April wedding fair, and I got 30 tables so that's why got the free flow beer and 2nd night stay? It's always better to sign up in wedding fairs, they give more 'perks'! I'd tried to bargain for free food tasting for 10, but failed leh...........

Hi blactornia,

Ya I realises that too, but decided not to giveup M because of that. Instead I'll put those people I don't really like at THAT corner! hahaha...

mtdt

oh...jojo, u saw the CS huh..
v nice hor...

u going down tonite huh...
can look for SIA,... he is my MU

jox2

Hi MTDT,

The wedding fair in bugis was already over when we went yesterday
We supposed to go up to their bridal studio but my FH's eyes red & pain pain so have to go again on this coming satursday.

Oooh yeaaa...CS very nice leh..but don't know whether it will look good on me or not..hehehe~maybe too elegant for me liao coz' i m the 'cute cute' type..haha~but i really find it very nice & feminine~MTDT, r u going to choose this CS?

mtdt

Oh.. I am not choosing CS...
I am fat fat kind one.. no figure for CS.

cute cute can also wear CS mah... maybe will change your image on your AD... :p

But I guess, the CS shd be "book" by some other brides liao... but u can still ask them to do a similar one and/or used the current one for your PS.

mtdt

one thing good with Santiago is tat they are not stingy with their details on gowns...

some other bridal shops, will charge u alot more for more details... :p

mission

Hi Jojo,

my wedding is on 7 Dec 04 (weekday).

To all : when should start to prepare for banquet e.g. plan guest list? and roughly when does M Hotel contact us about the banquest details... I have not started anything yet, cos it is still 5 months away...

mtdt

Mission...

not prepare anything yet?

a) when is your PS?
b) Have u confirm your AD photographer and/or videographer? (need recommendation?)

I have my rough guest list ready already...
Planning to contact M Hotel ard end of Aug, print cards in Sept and start to give out cards by Oct.

I will be sending out my cards in batches so tat I am able to time my RSVP... also arrange for "Replacements" guests if have extra seats! hahaha...

mission

Hi MTDT,

a) PS will be in 2nd week Sept. The photos should be in time for wedding dinner, but it is rather tight. So hopefully things don't go wrong. 8P

b) haven't decided on AD photographer yet but have one in mind and he is free on AD. so should be ok.

Thanks for sharing your plan. think i can roughly follow it as our AD are so close.. 8P

huiling

Hi I have just been M hotel this evening and I think that it is really a chic and classy place. but I don't think I will have enough tables for the ballroom, if I take M hotel, it will have to be the function room at second floor for me. But i think the changing room at the banquet hall is wonderful!

are you girls having the wedding next year too?