M Hotel Singapore

fates

Yo Mooee,
Opps sorry can't help you much on the CS......I can ask for ya if you are interested? Or if you're free, do pop in to the wedding prep for 2005 thread? The girls there are v friendly and resourceful!

Is your FH suit's thingy solved? hee......

fates

Yo elsie,
How's everythin goin for ya? when is your AD gonna be? Ya M's function room nt bad....I like the reception area o/s....

mooee

haa....not yet fates. Think we will start w my gowns 1st then around June,start with his search....should have enough time I hope, my PS is in Sept.

How's ur preparation goin? Done your house and everything? Me can't wait to get my KEYS next week!!!

fates

congrats!! My 'nest' at Punggol21 is ready. We got the keys last July and finished everything around Jan this year

That's why now got time to think and re-save for customary mah.......

Your house and AD quite near hor? Must be very tiring for you? btw where's your nest??

mooee

hello fates,

so u staying the ur nest already?gd for u,1 major task settled. Mine is in Tiong Bahru, near the plaza.

Think I wd stay reno work around June/July, give it till Oct to complete, I guess it should be sufficient time. My AD is end Nov, so I guess I could be more busy towards the end, but just pray hard everything will go on smoothly. I am quite excited about it!!!

mtdt

Hi Mooee & fates,

I am also with M hotel... in Dec.
Am using the Ballroom...
so when is yours?

Fates - I am also staying in pgl.. just moved in in Mar 04... like the plc, very tranquil and relax... only thing is the distance to the city... where are u staying? I am at blk 132 (LRT - Coral Edge)

mooee

Hi MTDT!

Welcome! Mine is in 27th Nov
Did you sign up during the M hotel fair?

I am considering coming up w my own wedding favours, are you taking what M hotel is offering?

mtdt

Hi Mooee,

My is 10th Dec, I booked at the last hotel fair in Nov. Book very early hor... Kaisu mah.. ;p

as my expected no of tables is not many, M hotel is the best choice... min only 20tables. Think my max is only abt 23-24 tables. most of the other hotels need min 30 tables for weekend...

have not really think abt the favours yet, dun even remember wat M hotel is offering!! could u refresh my memory... personally, would like to have the bears for my favours. U? what do have in mind?

actually, so far the only thing I did for my wedding is selected my WG, EG not selected yet maybe MTM, PS shd be in Sept and nothing else done... Wat have u prepared already?

fates

Mornin all!

Mooee ~ Nope have not officially moved into our nest! It's my weekend 'chalet' now...hehehe
I'll shift in after my AD....still miss my mum

You thinking of buying your own favours? Any good deals out there?

MTDT ~ welcome! yay more and more M brides!
They are offering me key chain as favours......quite nice so we don't mind.....better than chocolates.

Wow I got a neighbour too! I stayed at EastDale, blk 651. I do admit it's a nice and serene neighbourhood but no shopping malls, banks etc etc....

mtdt

Hi Fates,

When is your AD?
U staying in punggol too.. me at blk 132...
do u chat at the thread "To all Punngol 21 Residents" I am usu there..

Hmm... keychains huh.. not bad leh...
better than choc...

mtdt

For easy references, why dun we have a list of M Brides

27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai
10th Dec 04 - MTDT - Santiago/Punggol
Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol

mtdt

Oops... just notice in my earlier post that i know tat u r in Pgl... hee hee.. short term memory.

Well, hopfully the commerical building near coral edge LRT will be opening soooooon....
it shd probably have more shops and stuffs...

fates

Yo MTDT!

Mine is on 12th Mar '05! So which wedding favour you'd chosen? who is your coordinator? If you scroll up, there's one more M bride ~ Drew.

Hmmmmm nope me haven't been to that Punggol thread before.....maybe will check it out later

drew_drew

Hello there,

Just fyi, my AD with M hotel is on 28/9/04. Will update all of you if the service / foods is good once my dinner is over. Actually i'm still hoping to get more reviews from the previous M brides if there is any improvement to the service / food. Btw, I hv also booked my food tasting in mid-June. Will keep all of you update too
but just a piece of adv to all M brides that if you want to book for the food tasting you hv to make it early as I've called up Diana on Mon to check what dates are available in June but to my disappointment, she can only give me 3 dates in June (can u image that) out of so many days (from mon to thurs) and if any needs to take yr PS in the hotel you hv to book early too as the date I want to take for my PS, the 10th is booked so got no choice but to take photos in the lobby and the cocktail area only

mtdt

M Brides:

28th Sep 04 - Drew
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol

mtdt

Fates - I have not chosen my flavour. Cannot even remember who is my coordinator... have to go home and check the contact. ;p

Drew - Wow... lots of good advise.
Actually, never tot of taking PS at M hotel.
a good idea also huh...
Food tasting - since my AD is in Dec, so i will prob have it ard Oct/Nov... not too late rite?

This thread is quite dead... but at least we have a few to chat... must keep it alive ok...

fates

hey all!

Wow it seems that I'm the most KS~ hehe....

Drew ~ is M so 'hot'? So limited time slots in June for your food tasting? Which menu you'd chosen? Update us on the food tasting ok? Hmmm PS in the hotel? Quite interesting.....never thought of that

Sorry so many ques...

Ya MTDT...this thread is quite dead sometimes so hopefullly we can keep this alive

drew_drew

dun worry will keep you update if the food is ok. Btw can I check if you girls hv compile all the songs for the AD dinner ? I am still in the mist of finding someone to do it for me. Do our hotel provide CDs for us as I heard from others that their hotels did it for them. I may call Diana to check up on this.

Hi Mooee, u living just opp Tiong Bahru Plaza (the red and white block) rite ? I am staying there with my family now and my new flat is just behind us (within 5 mins walk)

fates

Hihi! How's everybody's Saturday?

so Drew and Mooee are neighbours? hehe...

I haven't compile any songs....too early for me to do that...opps!
But anyway I think M will provide some songs right? If not you can bring your own CDs too. I prefer to use our own cos' we might not like their selection of songs......imo.

mtdt

Hi morning..

I have not compile my songs yet.. dunno what song to use for march in!! just managed to "arrow" my sis and bf to be my emcee!! hee hee...

So wat way will u gals be marching in? I was thinking of hb waiting at the centre, i march in alone and meet him in the centre then walk to the stage together...

Hmmm, drew and mooee are neighbours, fates and me also can consider neighbours lah... ;p

fates

Wahh you....anyhow 'arrow'.....heheheh. Btw anyone tested the sound system at M? Any feedback? I attended one wedding before....at a 5-star hotel BUT the sound system cannot make it ar!

So you had settled most stuffs? How's the BS and all? Is your gown MTM? I have not called up mine yet.........

Ya MTDT! We're considered neighbours!!! hee hee...

ylyl

I'm having my wedding with M Hotel on 5 June. Went to their food tasting last mth. Our families find the food are not bad. My co-ordinator is Diana. We went to her last week to select music for our dinner. going to meet Diana again to confirm our table number & try out the system for our vcd.

mtdt

M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru

mtdt

Hi YL,

Oh, your AD is coming real soon....
so you would be a "big sis" in giving us all the tips for M hotel!!

So u mean M hotel have music for us to select?
How many tables are you confirming?

fates

Hi YL ~ Yes you're a 'pioneer' within the few of us M brides here

Did you choose the ballroom or banquet suite? What song/music did you choose for your march-in?

Thanks MTDT for the compilation! *hugz*

poohy

YL,

so u r holding your wedding on 5 June at M hotel. This year rite? cos I just received a wedding dinner invitation from my colleague on the same day at the same hotel. The room is called cool place...etc So I was just wondering whether its the same wedding ...

cos maybe there are more than 1 room there
haha... so coincidental

ylyl

MTDT : M Hotel do have some CDs with them, you may call your co-ordinator to arrange a time to select songs. We confirmed at 25 tables last yr when we signed the contract. Now still collating the guest lists from the parents, number not confirm yet. but shouldn't be more than 28.

Hi Fates : We chose the banquet suite as we were attracted by their changing room which is on the same floor as the suite. I don't know the song titles that we chose.
we just listen to the songs as they play & chose.

Hi poohy : Yup, my wedding is this yr. Guess your colleague's wedding is in the function room. Unless you are my hubby's colleague.

mtdt

Oh... cannot even remember who is my coordinator!!!

actually, since my AD is in Dec, how early in advance do u gals start to contact the hotel?

poohy

YL,

if your wedding is held in the 10th floor (if i din remember wrongly)... then shd be the same one
Probably your hubby's colleague. so coincidental.

fates

Singapore is indeed small

YL
Oh yes! The changing room on the same floor.....isn't it very convenient? ....
Wil all of you be changing there? I thought it'll be abit small .....comments?

fates

hi ling ling~ congrats! so how's preparation?
dunno where are all the girls? must be busy preparing for their ADs

mtdt

M Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Santiago/Punggol
Dec 04 - Ling Ling

mtdt

Hi ling ling...
welcome!!

My AD is also in Dec... think we can "plan" together!!When is yours? on the 10th floor too?

ylyl

Hi all, Didn't check this thread for quite some days. Sorry for 'disappearing'.

Poohy: cannot remember the wrong floor, if not you'll go to the wrong wedding.

Fates: Did you visit the changing room when you visit the hotel? The room is not very big but looks cosy with sofa, washroom, waredrobe, dressing table & a big mirror. I think it's a 4 panel mirror. Can have a full view of your gowns. I'm thinking of getting dressed up in the changing room. The Mothers & Sisters-in-laws use the bridal suite to dressed up which is much bigger. have asked a day room from the hotel to let my helpers to rest & dressed up.

We met up with the hotel co-ordinator on Tues to give her the estimated number of tables. have to let them know the confirmed number by Monday. abt 1 week before the wedding.

Can't rememeber how much time in advance we contacted the hotel. abt few mths before wedding to arrange for food tasting. at the same time we went to look for printing company for the cards.

ling_ling

hi fates

thanks ;)

so far photographer and videographer, M hotel and BS confirmed. need to decide on MTM wedding gown design by next week...hehe...

how preparations for the rest of the gals? hehe...

ling_ling

hi MTDT

my AD is on Dec 08, 2004. ;)

yups...kekeke..... mine is on the 10th floor too...love their changing room though abit small...but pretty nice and cozy feeling...hehe...

ling_ling

sorry gals...pretty new here...so dunno how to insert the smileys...can anyone help cos otherwise i can only put hehe and keke....

thanks ;)

mtdt

5th Jun 04 - YL
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Santiago/Punggol
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling

mtdt

oh..your AD very near to mine... (actually, 8 Dec is my hb's bday..)

but your preparations is way before mine..
I just confirmed my WG and PS Date. EG not confirm yet. Now am searching for AD photographer

care to share which BS are u with? Whom did u select for AD photographer& videographer?

ling_ling

hi MTDT

yups...kekeke...so near...woah...so coincidence ah..ur hubby birthday is my AD day..kekeke...

oic...tats nice...i confirmed my EG oredi...now having headache for my WG....I'm with Bridal Concept. wat about u gal?

My AD photographer and videographer is moo media...

mtdt

oh.. your BS also pretty near to mine..
Bridal Concept is at bugis rite?

My is Santiago.. in bugis. I manage to choose a OTR WG tat I really like. but for EG, abit of the prob. But last sat, went down to see and manage to shortlist 2 EG. As they are still in the midst of doing the gown, so have not seen thef final product yet.

Care to share Moo Media's rates?

PS: I also dunno how to put the icons.
If u go to the Dec 04 thread, they would be able to teach u... I din bother to learn tat's all..

ling_ling

oohh....so near le...hehe...yup..mine is at bugis junction...

my EG is not tat of the usual EG le....actually both my WG and EG are MTM as per package but i found one simple WG OTR which both HB and I love very much but as we have other ideas for my WG so we decided to use tat gown as EG instead...hehe..

umm.... not sure if i still have their package with me but can check...wana gimme ur email addy so tat i can email it to you?

umm...okies..hehe...shall go there to check later...thanks gal..;)

ling_ling

hehe....for me oso intially blurr...when my wedding planner showed me so many works...

ended up i felt most comfortable with moomedia's style..so i chose them...;) most importantly is you have to feel comfortable with their style when u view their work...;)

hope this helps gal...

will go check if i still have the moomedia package details with me...if have i will forward to you...;)

mtdt

Oh.. so wat colour is your EG?

My package is also MTM for both gowns. but was worried abt the outcome of the gown if MTM. So since i am able to find something tat i like OTR, I choose the gowns and requested for more pics in exchange... my EG is more of MTM too as I dun like all the current one. So my designer design something for me... infact 2 pieces, so have to wait for the final product now.

My package have 30pics, the more i see the gown, the more i like it... now am scare that i will bust my budget when choosing pics.
so when is your ps?

you have a wedding planner? it shd then be much easier for you? no stress huh?

ling_ling

hehe...my EG is offwhite...

oic..so coincidence ah...u oso MTM....

umm...for PS not confirmed yet..cos WG havent even decided yet...appt. with them next week...once we have idea when WG will be completed then can gauge when will PS be...;)

yups...cos mi taking course and having exams now...so most of the things i just tell her wat i want...then she will go get it done lor...also to since she is paid to do so.... there should not be any hiccups on AD then...;) hehe...

gal...cant find my copy of their package le...

u can email them at [email protected] for the package pricing...;)

mtdt

hmmm.. i wanted to chose offwhite for my EG too.. as i could not find one colour tat i like. but in the end, the 2 EG tat i shortlisted are not offwhite.. ;p

so wat else will the wedding planner do?
are you going to use your own florist/design for the ballroom? am thinking of having more flowers in the ballroom...

btw, is your lovenest in pgl? are u the same ling in pgl thread?

ok, i will check at their website for their pricing details. Thanks for the link

ling_ling

ic...hehe...so lucky...cos i didnt see any EG I like and HB very picky...so found tat WG as EG considered very lucky liao..kekeke....

anything we need her to do...hehe..depends on wat u need....she will be coordinating all the things for the dinner...and deco...

umm...i'm changing the table centrepiece...as for addition of flowers.... i feel they have flowers along the isle and stuff pretty ok liao lar...for me i mean...hehe...

nope...my lovenest is in AMK. we bought a small resale unit..already staying there now....

how about u gal? u staying in pgl huh...hehe...

you are most welcome...we should help each other mah...;)

mtdt

oh... tot u r the ling in pgl thread.. she is also studying and having exams. yup, i stay in pgl now... just shifted in Apr.

for the flowers, i was thinking of having lots of petals everywhere... think for the rest, could go with the hotel standard.

So are flavours are you intending to give on AD?

great tat u have a wedding planner... not like me, still in the blur blur state!! so do wedding planners also settle those traditional stuffs? like guo da li, things to give and buy etc?