M Hotel Singapore

Hi strawberry,
What is your coordinator's name? I udnerstand from simon there is only one coordinator leave in M hotel. My is a guy. I had bad feedback for this guy from others.

I didn't knoe there's a female coordinator @ M Hotel? So far I only know there's Simon & Eugene...my coordinator is Simon...so far he has been really nice & helpful...am shocked to read from this thread that he's leaving M Hote???!!!

and the news that he leaving.SAD.he is good and friendly...been to alot of hotel i dont think the rest is as good as him...so patient...
Some very proud,not patient etc..
SImon is realli good...very sad to hear this news

HI,

Mine changed to Eugene .... read some feedback for him from preivous post. Never see him yet.
So upset now ... my wedding is just less than 3 weeks ... Why Simon dun wait till after my wedding ... ???
Simon is really good ...
I asked Simon and he mentioned that now only leave with Eugene. That is why i am also wondering who is that lady coordinator ...
I am lost now ...

wa wa wa..so many posts. haha

lex> think ur coordinator will change liao lo since simon is leaving then should be assigned to someone else.

dafoddil> same perks. Not willing to give more. Come to think of it, if his last show, should be more open to giving more perks ma.. hahahha

Actually if i not wrong i think there is one female coordinator le... cos when i went to M hotel to ask the package that time i did see one female staff talking to a couple (with laptop) somemore le. seems like discussing abt wedding stuffs le..

Maybe she is overloaded le so divert to eugene? hmm I hv no personal work encounters with eugene yet so cant really comment much on him but let's give him a benefit of a doubt ba...

So gloomy here suddenly... -.-

My understanding is that there's only 1 other coordinator, i.e. Eugene. The female coord is another of the staff who's not actually a wedding coordinator but may sometimes help out.

For me, also sad that Simon's gone. But decided not to fret & see how things work out between us & the new coordinator. If it doesn't, then see how later.

In any case, I'm sure they're hiring (think about it, Simon had so many cases on hand!). Maybe it's less of a burden for me now 'cos my AD's only next year. I do feel for the couples who were previously under Simon & getting hitched soon. But c'mon guys, don't let this dampen your spirits!

QnQ - u signed with Simon too? I asked the same qn, that shd hv more perks mah.... but that's the way it is, what u see is more or less what u get. Well, we all try our luck anywayz =P....

My AD is in Oct. I think the other male coordinator is not bad. He gave me a call to follow up and remind of my upcoming food tasting. Haven't met him but he is really helpful over the phone. I think we should have confidence in him afterall we should not let the absence of Simon dampen our spirits right?

hi ILuvU
ya.. juz noe tis morn too... coz gt a bounce mail fr simon...

he nv mention leaving m hotel to me lei. coz he was helping me to arrange food tasting date on tue. quite loss nw. wonder who wil follow up

hi virgobride
e male coordinator izit eugene?

Hi Alexaphy,

Yesh, Eugene is my coordinator after Simon left. So far he is efficient and i was worried over my food tasting when I knew that Simon is leaving. He gave me a ring and assure me that everything is fine. He even ask if I need any special arrangments for the wedding.Hmm good experience so far.

Forgoing food tasting? what do u intend to trade it in for?

Btw, anyone tried giving up the wedding favours for smth else? Cos I've come across all these very unusual favours online... wondering....

hihi everyone,

I jus signed up wif M hotel recently for my big day next yr.. my coordinator is Jennifer.. so far so good, quite a nice lady, but the thing is she deals more on corporate events rather than weddings.. keeping my fingers cross tat she'll be doing a good job for me...

I had my wedding banquet last Saturday - 1 August 2009. It was a very successful with the help of Calvin the Banquet Manager. He did a very gd job. He advise and taught us how to walk thru the Anson Room. I strongly recommend M Hotel.

Jennifer was my co-ordinator and she did a excellent job too. I called her last 2 days before my wedding requesting for stuffs and changes. She really assisted me thru out.

I was overall very impressed with the service. I was greeted at lobby of the 29th storey by the hotel staff.

Good job M Hotel. I have no regrets holding my banquet at M Hotel

Hi strawberry,

Congrats on your wedding. Glad to hear good feedback from you.

Any feedback on the food? From your guests or your family? Which are the nicer dishes?

Hi Strawberry

Congrats on ur smooth wedding. mine wedding is same as u too... in anson rm too... since jennifer wil b follow up on my wedding banquet... glad to hear gd feedback fr u lo...
anythings tt i need to look out for?

hey jennifer im a anson room btb (Dec 09) too... how many tables u had? can u share if the march in walk way will be crampy to walk along esp with bulky gowns?

Hi Sir Lex

I added extra 5 tables, then I requested to increased to 12 paxs for 2 tables then later reduced again 11paxs again.

i also asked for extra 4 rooms then then reduced 3 rooms then 2 rooms later. I also requested for extra wedding favours... I keep changing things and my plans but Jennifer was good, never make noise lor.

Hi Alexaphy
Actually there is nothing to look out for for that day. On that day, the banquet manager will advise and instruct you what to do. He will teach us how to walk, how to stand etc de. There are also some waitresses around to help the bride with the gown when going up and down the stage. So no worries. My banquet manager was Calvin. Very nice chap. Think there is nothing much for u do till the day itself except for getting songs, testing your montage or sound system etc..

Hi Dolfy
I had 30 tables.
I dont have any prob walking in the room wor. its alittle cramp though but still okie. my gown was long and bulky but still okie.

Hi QQ
The feedback on the food were good base on the feedback from the guests. Think the food is overall good.

Sir Lex,

I prefer to keep my MSN private (I believe I have the right to that) Is there a need for you to CAPITALISE cos to me it seems like a demand from you?

I believe a forum is for sharing informations and previously I have shared informations that I know of about M hotel as much as I can. The only thing I have done so far is book my dinner. So i cant share anymore info because i have none. I attempted to contact baby_daffodil via PM to ans her enquiry.

Thanks strawberry for your sharing.

QNQ of course you got ur rite...you got limited just listen to all of us..

starberry: oh on the person per table i know that..hahah i got ask before...
anyway good to hear that ur is a successful 1..

anyway i got some update..will msn/ private msg u

btw baby, on the wedding..i come across 1 favour which i find unique...music box...

QNQ of course you got ur rite...you got limited just listen to all of us..

starberry: oh on the person per table i know that..hahah i got ask before...
anyway good to hear that ur is a successful 1..

anyway i got some update..will msn/ private msg u people

btw baby, on the wedding favour..i come across 1 favour which i find unique...music box... :-)

Hey QnQ, wanna try PMing me again? =)

Been a while since I came on, cos bz at work. I've signed my contract. Dealt with Eugene now that Simon's gone. He's alrite la, no deal-breaker incidents yet...

Congrats Strawberry! Curious, which theme did u choose? And can request for so many rooms? I had such a hard time to given get extension/ upgrade of suite...

Music box? Wow, that sounds cool. But think we won't get to choose favours til much much closer huh. Themes too...heard they may have new themes next yr =) Looking forward...

Hi Baby doll

Thanks for your wishes. I chose the one with the birdcage...something different though.

I requested for rooms but I have to paid for it lor. I was given 2 rooms but needed more rooms for my aunties and in-laws.

YA baby music box special rite...?u forget i hunt down alot of hotel b4? and i got do project job on hotel before therefore ... cant reveal on forum too much lol ... on in private..

Hi all, I've bin followin tis thread. I'm thinkin of havin my dinner at m hotel. Sir lex, u mentioned tt there's more perks but not to b mentioned here is it? Wil u ppl b willin to share details/perks of ur packages w me? Thks!