M Hotel Singapore

Anson has lower ceiling... more like a function room imo... and an extra suite just outside for the couple...

Banquet has more of a ballroom feel...

I admit the U-shaped march in is a lil less conventional, but I think it's not really that weird la. In any case, you can discuss with your coordinator how u want to arrange your march in to be. Heard that some couples do a wider/ bigger U-shape, that that the couple can come in close contact with ppl on the "other half". They'll arrange the tables to facilitate your planned march in. I'm exploring how best to do the march in too.

But really don't see that as a prime consideration for choosing another hotel over this =).

Any views on whether to give up other perks for the bridal suite with the sea view? I've viewed the city view one only. Saw on the virtual tour and seems like sea view suite bigger. Is the view much better?

Anyone had vegetarian menu tables? Any comments on vege food? Anyone managed to get discount for vegetarian menu? Other places generally vege menu cheaper, but M hotel like standard price across...

Hmm I havent see both the bridal suite but I think the sea view isnt that great. Like Kiat say, its facing the PSA view so u see cranes and containers. Not my idea of romantic sea view :P

I also dun really like the U shaped march in. (1) abit short (2) the other end of the hall cant really see you much. But seems like not much significant changes can be done le. Pro and cons...

I think most hotels offered standard price across for muslim and vege meals le (at least for the few hotels i visited)

Hi all, I went down to M Hotel last Sat and saw the Anson room. I find it weird, I mean the layout. I wonder if those behind can see the stage. Then the banquet suite, there's this two pillars that will block the view of two tables.

Does anyone know if I take Anson package, must it be at Anson room?

STM, for the package wise, most likely i guess...

but if your tables are not too many, then there won't be any tables behind the pillar

STM, anson package = anson room. Banquet suite package = banquet suite ballroom.

I guess thats why there's a price difference. Must give and take. I think no hotel is perfect unless you have a higher budget.

I agree with kiat, if u only have abt 25 tables. i think it wont be a problem. Anyway, you can always put those ppl you not very close to at those tables. keke

Sir Lex, I couldnt' pm u.
Sorry, QnQ, I just saw your earlier post. I went to this Master (recommended by relatives), he said Tong Shu is not out. So I dunno if he knows how to calculate the dates using Bazhi.

I don't like Anson room but I like their package.

STM, if you are talking abt the physical Tong Shu, I think around Aug it would be out. can anyone cfm?

QnQ, have you decided on ur hotel yet?

STM did u see the real set up...i dun think it will be block by the 2 pillar as i try sitting at those actually set up table..if you have 30-32...2 table will be block..

for infor,can use bazhi to calculate the date..cos mine is done by the bazhi 1

as for QNQ,HAHa she will question and question then confirm hotel lor

those confirm liao any 1 want 2 share wat dish to choose...planning now hahah

for those seated at the far wall, away from the door, will their view be blocked by the people in front when all are standing up? this would mean they can't see you marching in ah?

STM> you can check with the shifu. i got mine calculated using bazhi by David Tong.

Kiat> more or less is M hotel. Hmm march in got stand up one ah? forgot already hehe. Really boh bian. If they want to see, the guests will automatically shift themselves. If not, put those not very close ppl at the inner side lo. Sacrifice them. Have you decided on the hotel? mind telling which other hotel have you shortlisted? Dont forget now M hotel has wedding show promotion. So its good opportunity to grab the rebate.

Sir Lex> dont like that say me le. I'm sure everyone has questions before they decide on something ma.

QnQ: actually i have reserved M hotel... was contemplating between Crowne Plaza and M Hotel...

currently also considering Four Seasons and Conrad... but I think Conrad we can't meet the min table number...

hopefully can decide this week...

STM> You dont accept PM.

Sir Lex> more or less M hotel.

Kiat> so must decide by this week? (before M hotel's wedding show ends) What's ur deciding factor?

Sir Lex: Got plus and minus points for both hotels lei...
hard to decide

QnQ: Have analysed with FW. Ballroom for M Hotel is the minus point for us as there are some blind spots and the u-shaped march-in. The rest of the package is good. So far it still remains our top choice. We are going to meet the coordinator of Four Seasons and Conrad today but I think the perks for these 2 hotels are not tat good as compared to M. Saw from the other threads that it's hard to negotiate for FS, will be trying our luck.

I shd be a confirm M hotel BTB by end of today =) Gg down later to discuss the specifics. Will let u guys know how it went after that ;P

Honestly, it's quite hard for other places to match the "value-for-money" offer that M hotel has. But it's really a personal preference I think. It's like, you go to recce different places, and some, you just go "Eew", and for me, M hotel had a "feel" that I like. Cosy, private, not cheena or ol' fashioned.

Admittedly not a very popular choice with the majority, cos many ppl I share with give me the "huh" look. But I think it stems more from lack of awareness of the place, rather than bad rep. So I'm keen to showcase a different place. =)

Kiat> most higher ends hotels are not willing to negotiate for FS. Actually M hotel is also mostly what you see is what you get

Sir Lex> welcome me when i sign on the dotted line. hehehe

anyone has the feeling of "another thing off the chest" hahahah

I'm officially an M Hotel BTB =) Feels great actually. Finally settled the banquet venue, so I can take a break. The rest can come later. Hahaha....

Baby_daffodil> good for you! when's ur AD? cant rem you mention it in the forum or not and lazy to go back and search for it hehehe

Kiat> Was it better? Anyway happy for you also, another thing settled.

Sir lex> means "another thing settled = load off the chest" not so much burden lo hahaha

Sir Lex> I also settled liao. You can welcome me officially.

But ho, Simon popular also no use, just for the other ppl's info, Simon is leaving M hotel lo (maybe some ppl alr know but keep quiet abt it?)

Sir Lex and baby_daffodil> who is ur coordinator?

Hi fanny,

Yup that is what I heard. I was also shocked to hear it.Maybe you will find out soon enough. Previously I think got someone in this thread mentioned she/he changed coordinator. Maybe cos of this reason too? Not sure hehe my speculation only

oh no...my wedding also coming in this november and simon still email me inform of food testing date. he is nice. if he really leaving soon, hope the new coordinator will be nice.

Lex - So did they offer any additional perks that weren't available to those who just signed up before the fair? Simon assured that it's exactly the same perks....

Jolyn (chocolatey)
Ya. I changed my coordinator cos I feel the person is not doing a good job.

I did not receive any calls/updates/follow up after the food tasting. The co-ordinator did not guide us thru the whole process. Or telling us what to expect and how should we go about preparing or give us a overall run thru of what to expect.

But my fiancee is glad that we changed the coordinator. The new coordinator is a lady and is super nice and friendly. She really guide us thru.