M Hotel Singapore

apple_cherries

hey guys,

was just reading the post here, and thought maybe can share with your a few things, i've just signed up with M hotel my wedding in oct. but mine's a lunch time so there was not a need for me to go down to e open hse. simon was my coordinator. rather please with his attitude and the additional benefits he gave us. as our's was a lunch there was no disc off the total bill but there were other benefits. rather please with the hotel and it's more coporate thus it's not so commericialise. great place to hold a wedding if you want more privacy. =)

went to grand plaza park hotel too. price was ok for lunch, not much diff but in terms of service i think M hotel was good =)

twas

I have just signed up with m for the banquet suite. my actual day is 061209. They will be having different themes by 09 and adding more varieties to the menu. my coordinator is colette, she is professional and accomodating.

apple_cherries

hey mavis,

i dont think it would be too nice for me to share with you guys what additional perks the hotel has given me as 1st, different coordinators, 2nd mine's a lunch so price wise is diff so e perks they can throw in is also diff, 3rd diff numbers of tables too. but i can say that im very satisfied with what they can give me. it's really a tailored fit package to us. =)

sharonie

oops sorri laptop receive but it turn out to be in the spam mail haha... thanks thanks i also signed for the function room =) and simon is =realli nice

ilovetokyo

hi Hotlips,

Can email me the pics too? My email is [email protected].

I was there at the open house too and signed up for Banquet Suite..the decor was so beautiful..we wanted to take up the Function Room (before we went for the Open House)..but after seeing the Banquet Suite and the reception area etc..woohoo..hehe..and the cash discount helps to reduce the total banquet cost too..

hoonie

hi laptop, can i have the pics too? [email protected]

anyone signed up the bridal package on 30 mar? what are the additional perks u all got? i missed the show and is thinking of choosing M hotel but i guess i have missed out the perks on last sun

ms_mango

I have signed up with M hotel on the open house too! Simon is my co-ordinator. I am very satisfied with the package..basically i din even negotiate much as the package is very comprehensive. I booked the Banquet Suite for 18 Oct 09.

Actually i told Simon i dont like the decoration. The bird cage makes is look more oriental. Simon said that they are working 2 more themes. As my wedding is next year..i still went ahead to sign.

Any of u saw the VIP room? Its great isn't it. we dun even need to run up and down to change!!!!

yew

Hi sandy,

I saw the VIP room too .... that is one of the reason y we choose M hotel. Inside the VIP room there are 2 rooms and a toilet in it. there is also safe box. This idea is good so that others will not have the chance to go to your bride suite ... hehe

hotlips

Keke... Me looking very forward to the wedding..
But mine will be only on 19.9.09... Still such a long way to go, Haiz...
Have you girls booked your bridal package?
I booked mine at Bliss (Marina Sq). Now trying hard to lose as much weight as possible and to tone up my body so that I can look good.. Better to prepare earlier than to do last min, haiz..
My co-ordinator is Colette but the one who liased with us was Agnes,their assistant director. Both of them are so kind and patient. *Thumbs Up*

Keke... I am now looking out for animation video clips lobang. Found a few but still looking.
Even planned to prepare my own video montage and my seating arrangement. Haha.. think I super Gan Cheong sia...

yew

Hi laptop, I din recevied the PM.
I am also looking forward to my wedding which is 08/08/2009. I had booked my bridal package. Actually i am not the one who book one. Is my BF when booked it. Our is from Jazz. Have not seen the gown from there before. Not sure if it is good.
My Co-ordinator is Simon. Wah seen like you had plan alot of thing already.

hotlips

Oops... So many of you did not receive my mail ar.. Sigh*

Pls visit angelicheaven1981 dot blogspot dot com for the pics...

dot (.)

hoonie

hi laptop, i viewed ur blog le... so when's ur big day? how was the perks u got during the open house last sun?

shjeans

Dear all, nice to know all of you here. we have booked our dinner @ M on 21/11/2009. We wanted to bk for 22/11/2009 but was taken by others. we have went to quite a lot of hotels, I think M is quite good.

ylang_ylang

Any one knows when the other 2 themes for the banquet suite will be ready ?

Will there be another open house to showcase the 2 themes ? When will the date be ?

ngfifi

Hi ylang ylang

Millennium & Copthorne will usually hold 2 wedding show per yr. Tink the next 1 will be sometime in ltr half of this yr

Do chk out their website after jun n c if there will be any news

tibitzqueen

Hi, I have a M hotel wedding dinner package booked for 31 May 2009 (Sunday) to let go due to some unforseen circumstances. Deposit of $3000 had been paid.

Anyone interested to take over this booking, pls drop me an e-mail ( [email protected]).

Following are the details and the perks offered.
-$928 nett per table (Min 25 tables, up to 32 tables)
-$1188 nett off total bill
-1 night stay in Bridal Suite (add privilege: - If you forgo the helper's room, you can upgrade to Deluxe Seaview Suite)
-1 night stay for wedding helpers
-8 course dinner (Selection of Menu)
-Unlimited serving of Draft Beer, Soft Drinks & Chinese Tea
-Free 1 bottle of wine per table (If you can confirmed at least 30 tables)
-Complimentary car parking for 25% of total confirmed attendance for self parked cars
-Designed Invitation Cards up to 75% of confirmed attendance

shilo

Dear Eunice

Do they allow for 2008? I actually went down yesterday, but they refused to give me 2 nights stay cos hotel stay is important for us as my husband to be is not a local. We even willing to stay 3 weeks there before wedding but they still cannot accommodate for the 2 nights suite

regds

tibitzqueen

Hi Shilo, I had nego on getting two nights for the bridal suite as well, but they are very rigid on extending another night stay for the bridal suite. As for the changes of the date, I had to check with the coordinator. Well, hope he's flexible on it.

shilo

is he simon? i met him yesetrday...

why yours is $928? not $ 868 nett?

and i saw the bridal suite does not have a door seprating btwn the living room and bedroom, we ask for a door separating but that is a seaview room and need to top up. Does your suite comes with a door between these two?

sin_ee

I just signed up with M Hotel during their road show too..was impressed with the set up and we can have the whole floor =)

ylang_ylang

did anyone else get 25% car parking passes ?
I tried to negotiate for more but M hotel was very rigid and insisted that max they could give was 20% !

justemi

hw to u all meet up with the co-ordinators?
i email or call them, but no ans...

thanks to let me know hw u all arrange to meet the co-ordinators?

justemi

i just call directly to the co-ordinators they mentioned on the website...

they din ans the call.... and they dun even email me back...

shilo

Dear Emily

I also have the same frustrations. I call them 3 weeks and left messages on the number listed, also on Colette's voice phone few times. They never bother to return call. My frustration went to the tel operator cos the line was bounce back due no one pick up. The tel operator even guarantees me either BQT Sales or tel operator themselve sure someone call me, but stil no one.

With this, i also do not know how I can handle my wedding with them at rest.

Finally I reach Simon, and he gives me his hp number after I told him all these and things are much easier

Regds

yew

Hi Emily,

When will be your wedding? Maybe you can try to find if you got the name card of your Co-ordinators. If i don't remember wrongly, in the name card there is the mobile number of the person.

I believe before your wedding they will sure give you a call to make arrangement with you one.

dodolet

Hi Emily,

I think you have to try calling afew times too. I tried calling and my FH tried. My FH got through and sorta "complained" that he had to call afew times before getting through. Any way, my co-ord is also Simon and he had gave us his hp number and advised us to call him on his mobile.

Maybe you can try asking for Simon's hp from the main line and call him directly. Once there is a co-ord assigned to you, they will respond pretty quickly 1.

justemi

thanks all for the help..

Can someone pm me abt simon's hp no?
coz i think if i still continue calling still wont pick up my call...

coz i just wan to go down to view the place and see the package... from then i will decide whether to take M hotel anot..