Kebaya tailor shop to recommend?

Secret, will the stamps have your faces ?? You could use it on your invitations instead of giving it away as favours since you already have made some favours..

No point getting chocolates coz 1stly, dunno whether the quality is good, 2ndly might "take away" the focus from your parents' hard work (i.e. the pineapple tarts).

well, i can move my arms, but when i bend it, it's tight, can feel the tightness loh...so it's not a norm thiggy ah...:-(

Mr & Mrs, it shouldn't be very tight.. if u wear a long sleeves shirt, the feeling should be the same... u might wanna ask ur tailor abt it...

Secrets, stamps will be nice! Nobody would use it (unless they are desperately in need of stamps) and they will rem u wedding more vividly.. heh!

Nevermyne,
ur idea smart leh..
Initially I oso toy with the idea of using my stamps on my invitations.
But I don't know if my restuarant can get them out on time

nevermyne: You reminded me! thanks!those are my parents hard work, I don't want trashing it with chocos!!!! thanks! Stamps might be it
I will ask my parents what they prefer.

Mr & Mrs: YEAH don't let them bully you! They are very good at talking and putting people down, I feel very bad at the shop until i got piss and voiced out louder than them.

haha.. Nevermyne..
So wat abt u? wat are u giving away?
Btw.. i saw this chocolate shop at Central.
Called Gobi or something. They do wedding favours, very cute.
but I tink prices quite steep. $2.60 for a box of 2 chocolates (got packaging)

Btw.. ladies,
My sis and her fren felt that my kebaya abit doesn't stand out as a bridal dress, coz look like ordinary kebaya, tho' it's pretty.
I brought it down to a tailor to see wat can be done. She said can add sequins, swarkoski crystals along the floral motifs.
Wat do u gals suggest?

yo jess,

I think you need to ask yourself when you wearing the kebaya
if you add sequins and crystals would it then be too much? in the tradition kebaya, there are nothing like the sequins or crystals... ...
Depends what you really want.
If you add crystals and sequins you are then not likely to wear again??

I think the bridal dress and the kebaya are 2 separate outfits they can be of certain feel. Need not be both glam

Thats how i feel :P

Oh central I havent gone before how is it nice?

Hi Secret,
thanks for ur advices.
I oso thot abt it being a traditional kebaya, add too many things oso wierd.
But my sis oso asked me.. what if somebody wear kebaya oso, how to differentiate bride? hehe..
coz i intend to wear during tea ceremony and when sending off guests at end of dinner.

Central? nothing much lah.. like any other shopping mall.
I tink some bugis shops moved there.
Those on the last floor, youth belt shops.

jess
show as a picture of it lar
shouldn't bebe ruma make something more sophifiscated? I saw their designs on off the rack quite high class feel leh ... ...
Maybe u can differentiate using a very elaborated hair style, or adding bright flowers on your head?

I am also going to use it for tea ceremony and sending off guests so what I am intending to do is that my mom and sisters do not have anything on their heads, while I have a flower or so. and colour also sort the difference already
they will wear lighter colours

I am wondering anyone know of good pubs with good setting and atmosphere? I am thinking of taking my photoshoot in a pub thanks!

Hi Jess,

Same thought as Secret here, i think you can have a 'flora' hair do that day. Not to worry, i am sure things will run smooth & good for ya.
It will really stands out.

By the way, i guess i can still live with the tighness lah gals. Not the end of world for me. Any of ya doing reno for your house now? I am kinda busy now....gosh.

As promise, will try to take a pic of my kebaya to show it to you gals.

Hi Secret,
My kebaya not from Bebe Ruma, it's from Kim Choo.
I showed it here some time back.
Yah.. I guess other things like hair style will do. Coordination with other VIP ladies oso impt.. hehe..

Thanks to both of u Secret & Mr & Mrs for being encouraging!

Btw.. mr & mrs,
I want to do reno oso can't. hehe..
Haven't got a flat yet.
The recent WIS ballot.. my queue no. like beyond hope. haha..
Wat kind of interior design look are u going for?

oops
Sorry jess I got blurred out
work until eyes seeing stars
I mistaken you as Mr & Mrs
pai say pai say
I some more scroll up to look at your kebaya picture!!

oh 1 more advice, maybe you can use really blink blink kerosang and nice shoes so that that will brighten you up abit :P

Mr & Mrs: My house reno days are OVER!!! we didnt reno too much bought a resale flat last year

Hello gals!

Jess, hrmm... how to make ur kerbaya stand out ah... u mentioned crystals, my take on that is that if u are gonna wear for the nite, crystals will def increase the 'blink-blink-ness' of the kerbaya... u can't do gold or silver embriodery cos its already done... my advice is to wear a gold kerosang instead. not silver.. brings out the warm colours in ur kerbaya.

Those who haven't chose the kerbaya colours can take notes, try to get something brighter and more outstanding..

Mr & Mrs,: like Secret, my reno days are over... heehee. have fun...

i agree with bear
GOLD KEROSANG!!! with diamond like stones
will be best
no silver!!! :P :P

sian Reno days are over!!!!! I dreamt about renovation having another home to renovate hahaha :P

By the way, anyone got contacts for White London Cab? I need to get for wedding

sigh.. i still looking for house.. wedding in June.. even if get one now also got no time to renovate.. ahahah.. live at home 1st la :P

Hi Secret & Bear,
thanks for ur advice.
Yup! my kerosang is gold with diamante.
Maybe I take my photoshoot 1st then see how.
I'll be taking PS in my current state kebaya 1st.
See how it turns out in pictures then decide if should add anything else to it.

Secret,
try expressflowers.com
They have london cab for hire. Bridal cab.

Nevermyne,
I oso looking for house.
stressful but like wat secret said, don't want to rush into it.
Big investment leh. hehe..

Secret ya.. I'm scrutinising every single apartment I view.. so far only one has caught my eye.. but they're asking for very high price.. sighs..

jess, ya must see how the pictures will look like. But to be frank, I like the sarong colour the flowers match but maybe the top too light
but then again contrast is great!

Nevermyne: We came out with a criteria list. I wanted high floor, unblock view, near my mom, as cheap as possible. My hubby wanted corner unit. So we work by that way. Because we might want to shift again.
Where did you set your eyes at?

hi secret
my flat searching is almost same as yours. Our criteria is high floor, unblocked, preferably can have greenary view, v near to MRT & should not have lotsa built-in & preferably very run down..haahaa

Construction on going now & just have my photo shoot yesterday. One item down.

mr & mrs: hahahaha, mine no near MRT!!!!! but as long it takes me 15 minutes to bedok, 15 minutes to parkway 15 minutes to tampines I am happy :P
But I get to see the FIREWORKS!!! they are pretty!
but with the new location of national day not sure if i can see it :P

How was your photoshoot where are your venues?? I want to see your kebaya kekeke :P

Where is your flat?

Oh i think i know where you stay already (probably), heehee, nice location.

Photo shoot is okie, nothing much exciting, it's quite tiring as we were kept reminded to smile, although we thought it's not neccessary to keep a smiling face throughout the whole photoshooting...Oh, I love my kebaya! it turns out quite well with a pair of heels i bought from Vivi at Vivo. I will try to take a shot Secret, it's kinda difficult since i dont have a camera right now.

My new home will be at SengKang. It's under reno now. Just finish hacking wall & bout to pull wire & do ceiling. I am glad i have a team of efficient uncles to help out. Get to know them through my work.

So I guess right now you have finish your house reno & preparing for your wed ah :-)

mr & mrs: You know where I stay already???? kekekeke
I hate to smile for ps i got crooked teeth!!!!!
We have move in to our flat already since last year
minimal reno so it is quite easy for us!

Yeah yeah show me show me
super excited :P

Secret, hrmmm i m trying to rack my brains to fig out where u stay! heehee... for me house searching was pretty easy.. we viewed only 11 flats and chose the last one.. it was like walking back into a familiar place when we first stepped into this flat..

Hahaha.. i think everybody's criteria is abt the same... mine is corner unit.. partially unblock, seaview.. not really concern abt MRT cos hb and i both drive...

Mr & Mrs, i wanna see ur kerbaya too!!! doing ur PS is fun hor..

bear:
We only view 4 and we got it!!! :P hahahah
it is the matter of luck I think
if it is yours it is yours
now i am figuring out where u stay
parkway?????

and criteria everyone different one

Secret, i think i know where u stay... and no, i dun stay at parkway... heehee...

Don't everybody wants the same things? Unblock, not corridor unit, cheap, near amenities etc etc...

Nevermyne, as wat Secret says, it depends on luck! heehee....

bear:
Jia liat now
you are detective and I am curious whether you guessed it right
STart with what letter?????
kekeke

hmm now i am curious where u stay too? Westcoast? Punggol facing that island? or central that nice apartment out of no where standing in the middle of sea?

Bear: jia liat! I wish i am staying at Sentosa Cove too but dunno whether to be a hassle to go work or not hehe :P

oh no!
more clue
is it EAST, WEST, NORTH, SOUTH? I am direction blur :P

'Jia you' Nevermyne, We view close to 30 + house for 2 months plus & found the 'ideal' unit. If both of you felt that it's not worth so much to pay above value, then look for others but do tell your agent your 'ideal' price for the house you like & look ard while at the same time ask him to negotiate. :-) Keep positive.

I want to guess Secret 'hidding' place too! Start with S or J?

Bear, if you really stay as Sentosa Cove, you think you will still need a 'sis'? Heeheee

mr & mrs:

MY hiding place starts with a B

S and J??? jia liat man what are they????

Hey mr & mrs do you have multiply site?

I don't like to pay the above valuation part! I hate it! I was quoted 10k before I fainted
I only paid $5k for this current flat

B ah....hmmm...donno where oh. Guess i am not so good with the place at east side.heehee
S is Siglap & J is Joo chiat oh.

What is multiply site? as in other forum in this web site? i like the Home & Decor part alot le. heehee

Oh becos those stay in Sentosa Cove, they are very rich oh. My ex client their reno cost can but 3-4rm flat oh. That's how scary they are. heeheee

mr & mrs: near near near S and J
all the east area!

www.multiply.com is the site like a blog
where we can people we want
However, I now learnt that I only add those people can click and trustable
most of the time it is like quite a show off place people only wants to listen to great comments which may not be the truth.

:P

my goodness Reno alone is the price of 3-4 room flat?!!??!?! Wah lau!!!!!!
LOADED BANG BANG :P

picture of ur kebaya so tempting man cannot tahan hehe i want to see ruma bebe shop items

izzit? why you said only can add those people you trusted?? something bad happen? so it's a site where can share about home & decor stuff? i like oh...heehee.

yah, it's true, the $$ alone is only for all carpentary works yo....the whole house incld finishes will be under another contract. so maybe one day i would like to be a carpenter...they really earn alot oh. Drive big car somemore...

Actually BebeRuma shop item not bad just pricy i guess.i will try to take lah...heehee afterall it's with the help of this forum & friends that i found my first piece of kebaya.:-p

mr & mrs: Yesh, I encountered alot of rubbish
made a 2 friends in there
it almost feel like a bitchy world in there hahaa :P
I blog about my home deco up there too :P
but now i restrict to people hehe :P

so if u sign up
i go add u
kekekee

Its free!

yeah yeah, beberuma is pricy
hehe :P

Eh, i m confused man..

Secret, u stay in somewhere that starts with Boon.. right? the new flats? near G.... heehee..

u guys haven't guessed where i stay??? Mr & Mrs, actually i m also on a waiting list to be adopted by someone staying in Sentosa Cove.. my uncle and aunt actually went to the showflats intenting to buy one.. not sure if they have bought it though...

Mr & Mrs, i wanna see ur kerbaya! i blew abt 60K for my reno, exclding furnishing.. still paying for it now... sigh.... be contractor also gd hor... earn a lot.

bear: my flat is not there!!! not boon lay
hehehe :P
i am in the EAST :P

wow, 60k!!!! I will cry man! now the wedding is killing me liao

I know it is in the east.. near kallang mrt.. there are 2 possible places.. one near old airport rd, one near boon keng...

Ya man i understand how u feel... but normally wedding won't lose more than 10K unless u chose those 5 star hotel on wkends....