Jurong West St.61 Blk 656

so long no one post thing here...
how's everyone been?
heard that some resident in 656A got keys liao.. me still waiting =(
anyone intending to hold wedding at hyatt? any comment ?

My frd stay at 656A is collecting the key coming tue. Duno when is our turn..i heard they said by april, all will receive the key..

CK,

Hyatt not bad. been there for wedding. two of my frd having their wedd there this yr. sept and oct.so when is yr big day?

hi oshgosh,
thanks for the comments. i will be going down to gcwf hotel to take a look at their setup on friday.
so busy these few weeks.. either seeing house or looking for id or looking for bridal boutique.
To all my future neighbours... i am 656D also... mid floor.. haha like selling flat

this post very quiet... guess everyone busy doing stuff for wedding or house.. if anyone going hyatt or gcwf for wedding and di gio bridal for gown... pls pm me. maybe we can have a chit chat k. thks

lavander, ya... i agree.... seems like lots of ppl in this forum have taken blk D... so far, i only know u and me...hahahah... wish my opps neighbour also come into this forum... then can get to know them better... talking face to face is just totally different experience... i shy lah... tok in the forum better :P

ck, think i was the one u mention taken the keys le.. i got mine on 28th march...

btw, i'm in A also...

block A and D like very on about reading in this forum... no news from the B and C neighbour...
Anyway, I still haven got news about my keys... so sian. should be soon, lets all pray.
anyone intending to increase the size of the MBR by hacking the wall? i am intending to do that plus increasing the size of the MBR toilet... Big toilet and put 2 sinks so that my wife and I dun have to fight to brush teeth in the morning

Hi all, mi from 656A
nice to know u all...

CK, tot of before to hack the MBR to make it bigger but alot of considerations...example...when the room is bigger, and if you're thinking to install air-con, one unit may not be enuff to cool the whole room... unless u planning to install 2 units which will cost more and ur electricity bill definately higher... just for your info
hope it helps.

Anybody else gotta keys?

AT LAST!!! new neighbours for BLK A!!! hello jacko, my unit is at 1*-347, and u?

CK, yape, me changing the MBR's doorway n hacking the slanted wall. the other rm will become smaller thou....

wahh jacko
honestly, i dont think u can be above me lah... lol... tat is clue enuff for u??
do hope u are directly below me thou... good to know ones upstairs and downstairs neighbour!!

yesterday saw a window contractor going into my direct downstairs unit... and i think HDB doing some work there also..... their living rm windows are all fully open... can c from my balcony!!

I had called up HDB yesterday. They said the keys are still in Jurong Branch office and they are doing the inspection. No idea wen I can collect the keys. Mayb end of tis mth.. Sigh..

All 656D neighbours
Which unit u all stay?? Me in mid floor #0*-325 lor.. ;-)

halo, i also from 656A... got my keys on 5th april..

devila, i thk i know what flr u at.. ur opp unit already occupied right? u started reno yet?

at first i wanted to hack the slanting wall also, but then decided against it. wanted to hack it so room bigger for my kids to sleep in, but then again, they growing up and i bought ea for them to hv a bedroom each, so no need to hack la. in any case, the 2nd rm if i hack the slanting wall will be very small. my kid who will get that room later will not be shiok. so i leave it as it is la. use that wall to hang tv.. haha

ehm.... swatdila
actually, i donoe if my direct neighbour got their keys bo since i havent seen anyone in or out of tat flat yet. my reno starting next week. do hope that might get to know them
wat about u? which unit are u at?

jacko n swatdila
welcome to blk 656A!
haha... devila mun knows me liao.. i'm her upstairs neighbour.
also the 347 unit. Think I'm not a newbie in the area...cos been staying here for coming 2 years.

devila
your unit downstairs fixed up the balcony windows liao...

wah looks like our units neighbour all here heez... i'm from 10th level above ^^ ...more to the lower side kekekez... nice knowing u all...
sad still waiting and waiting for my KEYz!!! ... I got an ID liao but haven got loan yet coz no idea when the key coming then scare might apply too early... haiz... anybody got suggestion? to apply loan or not now?

Hur ELee...you oso getting arh...
i haven got any notice lei... oh and check with you... how long notice you get before your actual collection day hur? I need to check if there is enough CPF in my account for the deduction also coz if not enough i'll have to get fund back from my investments ><~~

Geee... do u always stay online to this website? hehehee... do u have msn?

We are suppose to collect the keys last mth but becoz my hubby's reservist so we dragged till tmr. Last day of collection for us.
Not to worry abt ur cpf.They will wipe off whatever you have in there first. Even if you sell ur funds,they will only go back to your cpf a/c 3 mths later unless u self-transfer after 1 week you sold off your funds..(just did my homework, u see) :P

lavander
tml you around? will be going over tml in the morn cos the HDB contractor coming again. wanna go for kopi or lunch?

hello Emily lee
so u are my direct downstairs neighbour har
nice nice... next time we'll get to c each other offen since i can c ur balcony and service balcony!!

congrates oshgosh

who who who is my direct neighbour?? really hope to meet u!!!!!!

patience.. u will meet them one day.. haha

so when u intending to move in? i thk the 14-345 will complete their reno first.. very fast.

swatdila, i have to move from my old flat by 3 june. i was hoping that my reno can complete by then. but it's seems abit tight hence, i have to turn over my old flat's keys to the new owner on the second appointment which is on 6th june... after that, i bo house to stay le!!!

swatdila
haha...i was from blk 63X(my parents place), now staying in blk 656A. If count like that, me also sama as ya...7 years in this area. alot of changes though....

14-345 has done cement screed so far... think the 14th floor units all very fast... think they will complete reno first...

elee
???u ask the hdb to do your windows for your balcony n service? cos if u staying direct below devila, I saw the windows are up liao...

devila
pai seh...yesterday didn't come in... saw your msg too late...guess the next time bah...got a lot of chance one...

lavander
me just reach home... very tired le...

ya elee, saw windows done on ur balcony N service balcony. can HDB actually do that for you???... wahhh.... like tat i also wan!!!

oh like that har. taht is the reason why i not yet market my current house.. i want to make sure my reno well on track b4 i start to sell. otherwise if any reno nightmare, i bo hse to stay too

btw windows must pay contractor to do.

Hi Shirley

It would take ard 3mths to collect the keys. For my case, I regisered on 25 Jan 07. 25 Apr , I b collecting the keys liao.

Hi neighbours

Any reno./ ID companies 2 intro??

Hi Shirley

I would be collecting the keys at 9am on 25 Apr.
Thinnk it would not be too long. Think ard 2 hrs ba.

Do you activate the electricity &amp; water supply right away when collection keys? Advise needed urgently cos I collecting tis wed. Thanks a lot.

up to u actually.. water &amp; electric already running in the house but if u dun open an acct within 3 days, they claim the supply will be turned off.