Jurong West St.61 Blk 656

cynthia
ya... that's why all my dates I never bother to go calculate... cos it's already so hard to find a time where we are free n the key people are free... we find go n calculate is adding more stress n burden... wait the dates given either one of us not available or what...more headache. :p we find wedding is already so headache liao... so we trying to find the easy way out whenever we can. keke...:p

CK: I heard from my frd that there is 1 granny outside Bugis Guan Yin Miao. Juz give her a few dates & Granny can tell u which is best for AD. Only to give her red packet of $28 lor.

But ladies, then how about the Guo Dai Li & An Chuan (Bed) lei? Also anyhow choose a date?

Lavender: My ROM gown is OTR but its written on the invoice that I can MTM if I cant find 1 tat I like lor.

pyip
tell u frankly, my GDL also anyhow choose one... we just make it 2 saturdays before our AD then check wif parents if free..then ok liao. My An chuan even best... dun think I even have any An Chuan as my flat reno was not ready then...keke... :p very suay bian right? ;p lucky our parents dun mind..they also scare of all the hassles n troubles.

pYip
hmmm..think u might not like the ROM gowns they have cos most of them are long dresses. Go n see if u can find any ROM gown u fancy..if not, MTM then. Worse come to worse.. can always buy online. ;p Victoria secrets got lovely gowns!

check out the web site
http://www2.victoriassecret.com/collection/?cgname=OSCLODRSVIL&cgnbr=OSCLODRSVIL&rfnbr=2667

The price are all in USD. I usu buy my clothes from VS. In bulk is cheaper.

Cynthia: But hor the ROM gown is provided in the package I signed lei..Perhaps I can go Daniel Yan there see wat design they have & call Santia to do. Hahaha..

Lavender: Wow.. I'm so envy of u.. I also hope both parents are not so fussy & pan dan.. Both parents yet 2 meet up lor.

i guess i should forget abt the auspicious date thingy and go ahead with my other planning. by the way, anyone can enlighten me- wat is an chuan and wat is guo da li?

pyip
yup..lucky our parents not too pan dan n we also ok one... ;p for them, so as long got dinner, got GDL can liao...keke... dates not important. ;p

u can check out the VS web ite for designs...they got very nice designs!

hi pYIP
in my humble opinion, ROM dun need too elaborate. just normal gowns like daniel yan is nice and some more you can keep the gown... cost $100- 200
the package u sign, can change for extra photos...

CK
GDL is the day where your parents will come over to the bride's house to give the 'ping li'. Things like pig trotters, red basin, the long feng candles, cakes.. the 'ping jing'...can't rem what else, basically the shopkeeper who sells these stuffs will help ya one.

An chuan is a procedure where one gets new bed n new bed sheets, etc before one's AD. Dun know the exact procedures cos we didn't do it...:p

you know, my GDL day, any how choose one then happend to be a good date for my hubby and I..

an chuan - the day u set up ur bed
Guo Da Li - groom give pin jin, si dian jin, dowery to bride.
you can get a date from those chines calendar, they go advise when is good for an chuan...and guo da li etc..

as i say CK, dun need borther find a "good date", cos conveneince more impt.

my ex and i also get a good date for engagement, but in the end still break...it all depend on indvidual.

CK
yeah..totally agree wif what Cynthia says.
Most important is at BOTH YOUR own convenience. Wedding already so headache liao...why add so many things into it right? Lastly, also must make sure both the parents are ok wif the 'suay bian' attitude aka 'not pan tang'.

pYip
no prob!

as general guild line,
bride
groom
both side parents
VIPs (like god parents, nanny...grandparents)
if all ok...then everythink ok!

hi Neighbours,

Been so busy lately, thats why didnt pop in.
CK:If both parents nt 'pang dan' about dates, dont bother to go and find.
At first, my hubby and i choose 30th dec. cos we like the date but my MIL said must go and see date so we go and see. worst, the date dont suit us. give us 6 set of dates. but venue fully booked. so no choice go and see another fengshui guy. then managed to secure a date.

Welcome Andy ;-p

I have no idea wen I be collecting keys. All I knew is that the loan is approved & I m now waiting to sign Agreement & collect keys. Think should be in early May ba.

hello andy

can i make a wild guess,...you stay at level 2? because that seem to be the only unit left.

my fiance and i already very pissed off with the HDB system...

just watch the show:"follow the law", and this is exactly what we hear...

"you need to write in,.... wait 3 months ..."

KNS!

I went to the exec showflat at 656D recently. I like it alot, but it's an exec unit (meaning no rebates etc) and I already got an unit in 987blks...but the exec unit is definitely better than my bf's exec unit at 669blks..
Congrats to all!

Hello Cynthia,

My unit is on the 3rd floor. My wife likes the layout of the unit. Because it look unique and the master bedroom is out of sight from the living room. I'm happy to become the friends of 656D.

Hello Oshgosh, pYip & Cynthia,

I'm also curious about when we can sign the agreement of lease and get the keys for our flat.
By the way, I've submitted another HLE application to HDB because I'm afraid my previous HLE will expired before the date of signing the agreement. My HLE approved on 29-JAN-2007, expired on 29-APR-2007.
I felt that the HLE Valid date should extend to at least 6 month not 3 month. very troublesome to apply.

Hello Oshgosh, pYip & Cynthia,

Sorry mistake......Please ignore the above dates on my previous post, Should be My HLE application approved on 14-JAN-2007, expired on 14-APR-2007. I book my flat on 29-JAN-2007. Any comments on this. I've call them up to clarify on this matter and they told me if my HLE expired before the date of execising the option to purchase then I've to reapply the HLE again. Very funny is it?

I'm also on very tight budget for renovation.
Thinking to squeeze below $25k for very basic renovation. At first I thought of setting Renovation budget at $20k but seems like not enough to cover the whole unit.

Hi Andy

I juz called up HDB. They said they will arrange for the signing of papers before the HLE expires. The customer service gal kept saying they will know wen 2 arrange & call me wait for letter. ;-(

hi andy
you r right, if your HLE expire before date of purchase, you need to re-apply...

DAMMMM STUPID SYSTEM!

wah..seems like a lot of u staying at 656D...
any 656A? keke...

Andy M
think your budget for reno can set ard $25k. $25k can give quite a few things...
not only the bare essentials...also got a few extras....

Hi neighbours,

so suprised to hear that they will try to give before the HLE expire.. damn troublesome to fill up all again..i apply for the flat on 18 jan. HLE approve the two weeks later..

Cant wait to collect my key.. my hubby already start buying things for the flat.

Hi oshgosh, I think your hubby is getting excited to live into the flat lah. I'm also looking around for prices of fridge, LCD TV and L-shaped sofa...so excited...

Hi Oshgosh

Did u received the letter which stated tat your HLE is approved? I applied on 25 Jan 07. I called up the Customer Service Manager, Ms Lyn Loh on 9 Feb and she said my HLE is approved. But til now, I didnt received any letter stating tat its approved.

Hi PYip,

I have already received the HLE letter.But still no news when to collect the key.. if anyone of you receive the letter to collect key, hope u can share with us. thank you very much

Hi Oshgosh

Guess wat? I called HDB yesterday noon. Credit officer confirmed my HLE is approved and they had passed the letter to Sales side. Sales pple will contact me with regards on wen 2 collect keys. I asked Credit pple how come the HLE is not sent to me, she said as for new flats, they would pass 2 Sales. Strange rite?? Me now so blurred now ;-(

Hi Oshgosh

Ya lor.. Tats y I felt so strange.. Sigh.. All I can is pray & wish for them to call me 2 go collect keys.

Hope by next mth, can hear some good news from them.. Cant wait to collect the key...

so will u all gonna shift in or wait till yr customary?

yesterday HDB called me ( sunday)..phwe suprised that they work on SUNDAY!!!
the lady said i sign 2 copies of HLE (request for loan and no loan), she wanted me to counter sign on the HLE w/o loan to make sure that my fiance and I are taking loan instead so that the form with loan will be uselss..confusing hor?

anyway, good news is our HLE is approved..shold be lar..else she will tell me its rejected yesterday.. :P

Oshgosh

Think I will move in b4 customery ;-p Cant wait 2 enjoy 2-pple world.. Heehee..

All neighbours: Have u all heard of Prestige Design? Kind of scary after reading the tread saying about them. How true can tat be? Anyone here heard or experience about them? I was considering them b4 reading the tread. Help help ;-(

Hi Cynthia,

Still waiting for them to give us the date to collect the keys.. Have nt really shop for anything yet, except my hubby start to buy hobby collectib stuff to display at home..