JP - Mr Chia Ti Yu

sleepyhello

Hi casper09,

Mine is on the 11th Aug. Finally Mr Chia is going to be our solemniser & he was nice to even take leave for my ROM!

kai9

In what way is JP Mr Chia popular and selectable?

Maybe those who had engage him B4 are able to advise? Thanks.

ev0n

Hi sleepyhello

Mine is 23 Sep.
Congrats tat u've engaged Mr Chia! He is so kind to take AL for u.

So will u b mtg him b4 ur ROM?
I will mit him in Aug period, 1mth b4 he said shld b fine.

ev0n

Hi sleepyhello

Thanks & congrats to u too!
Tat will serve as a reminder to me to call by 3wk/Aug jus in case his schedule is packed. I can only mit in e evenin or wkends...

Btw where is ur ROM venue? Can PM me if u prefer. *grinz*
Can share ur pics after ur ROM? Oops!

ev0n

Hi sleepyhello

Mine at Furama Riverfront Hotel's Waterfall Lounge... c",)
U hav Multiply account? If yes, pls pm me ur ID if u don mind... Thanks!

youkie

hi ppgg47, i have tried that link but i cant seem to access.

Hi jiniwin, tks very much for your link

sleepyhello

ROM just over too. Had it in English. Ya Mr Chia came on time as well. Briefed us on the procedures.
He taught us to pose for photo-taking and which angle also.

ev0n

Sleepyhello > Guess everythin went on smoothly for u... Gd of him to suggest pose so smtimes we can b very stiff.. erm, im not implyin tat u r but definitely i am...
Jus called him for mitup session.. Will him tis Sun.. Phew! Able to arrange e time... Afraid tat i might become e troublesome gal.. Hohoho

julia85

arr... so tat's how Mr Chia Ti Yu looks like...
so much raves abt him...
i think when i getting ROM i'll oso get him to solemnise.. hehe..
hopefully will be able to book him..

kessie

I just check with Mr Chia for my solemnization for march 2009. kiasu right? hehee but realli hope he can do it for me... i wan to make my own wedding vow to be more creative lei... u think Mr Chia will allow that?

rainzhuo

I jus had our solemnisation done by Mr Chia on 21 Sep. The parents and the guest liked him.. He arrived early and brief us the procedure. And he did some sharing on marriage for us too.. A very nice JP. : )

kai9

Hi Rain Zhou,

Is there any pictures of him taken during your ceremony. Can email me? Thx. Anyway i've booked him also too for my solm in Sep 2009.

rainzhuo

Kaistarz, Kervin & Kian Keong,

I ve dropped u an email with Mr Chia contacts and photo. : )

Rain Zhuo

effie

hi all, just had our solemnization done by Mr Chia. Very nice man who took the time to brief us on what to do and even guide us how to put the ring on, so that the camera can capture the moment! He is very punctual and he did some sharing with us on marriage. My friend commented that he was too serious, but hey, marriage is suppose to be serious isn't it?
at least i dun mind...

onntkkk

Finally I booked Mr Chia as my solemniser. Hehe..

The first email he sent me is very detail and informative, very helpful.

kv24

ya.. i also got his "standard" email procedures ba..but which vow type to choose from?? hmm.. langauge n when to meet him..???? my ROM is 17 jan 09

ev0n

Effie > tatz e same comment I heard fr my guests due to e sharin but I find those meaningful
like wat u said, aint marriage supposed to be solemn?

but all in all, i like JP Chia...
he is a detailed guy who will run thr e ceremony b4 it begins & advice on posin for shots!
Thanks JP Chia!

kv24

i met mr Chia ytd..his schedule is so so full le.. wow.. i really wonder how he can work full time as a Finance Director and still do free lance as a JP.. he must be v v v rich from all his income.. haaha..guess he's another "rich get richer" category of person..

kv24

HI Gers.. Mr Chia told us how to pose for the putting on the rings part.. wan us to rehearsal at home... may i know which of the vows did you use based on the ones he gave?? or u used your own??

kv24

Mr Chia also mentioned if use own vows, the vows must hve two elements before he allow it to be used.. i cant rem the exact wording he used.. somethign abt 1) intention to be married 2) commited to marriaged ???

cutiephinphin

hi kervin

thanks for sharing. I've booked mr chia too. Will be meeting him before the AD. Well I'm intending to use my own vows but will prob have it ready to show him when we meet up.

Wow still teach u how to pose for the putting of the rings? That's nice. hee... When's ur solemnization? Mine's in Dec

kv24

mine is on 17 jan 09 lo.. actually quite common sharing w us ba.. we have to hold the ring so tat don block the ring from the cameraman..our two fingers got to be position lower when sliding the ring..maybe tilt the hand sideway a bite facin the cameraman..

stephlim

Im oso have booked mr chia for my solemnization on 11 Nov 08. Hope everyhting will be smoothly... Will share!

kv24

11.11 wedding date.. special.. so where is your Solemnisation held?? MR Chia is my JP for my ROM in Jan 09..

stephlim

Hi Kervin,
keke.... special date! My solemnisation will be at peony jade @ keppel club.

Hi sally,
will email you his contact no.

stephlim

My solemnisation done by Mr Chia today. He is punctual and I would like to say that he is a very nice person and really nice of him to brief us. He even guide us how to put on our bands for photographer to capture the moment. So nice of him.

jac15

Hi Gal

I just heard from my friend that Mr chia will give a 15 min buddhist briefing before the solenmisation.

Anyone heard that before, care to share .

Thank You

stephlim

Hi tiramisu91,

have already sent, pls check ur mail.

Hi Jacqueline,
He will only brief what to reply when he asked us and teach us how to put on the band for photographer to capture the moment.

He will ask you whether you are a buddhism or not? If you are not of cos he will not. For us, he did not brief at all even though both of us are. He only talk a little during the solemnisation. Perhap you can request not to talk or brief during the solemnisation, I believe thats up to you ya.....