Japan trip - where to go

• Thread starter Thread starter jo jocelyn
  • Start date Start date
furry furry - eeeeee I dun like,make me feel itcy @ the neck area.

Wat I did was I brought along those wollen scarlves, when U bought frm mango, those turtle necks last time, it came w/ it, so we tied tat ard my neck lor. I bought a red top & a dark blue top, then passed the dark blue scarf to hb to use.

No worries, still a long way, by then will hv sale one.

Actually the agent who handled my booking actually advised me to go to this shop aomewhere opposite the Traffic Police (Ubi area). The shop sells 2nd hand winter clothes, but all looks brand new and quite latest trend, and of course the price are MUCH cheaper... but i dunno... dun feel comfortable wearing 2nd hand clothes leh...

I think when i flip thru papers on wkends, they usually hv those small advertisements showing those factry selling @ factory prices. No harm to chk them out.

Bt then if u r nt in a hurry then might as well just wait.

My agt hasn't call me yet leh.............. bery sad.........

me nw so free nothing to prepare for wedding also dun wanna let me prepare or HM

blur blur, they dun allow such things like booking a single room and 2 pple staying inside one. enjoy ur trip there ah, and when r u going?

PPGroom:
U asking me arh?

Of cos wking lah......... if nt who feed me?

U r puzzled is it bcos I said I m free?

me free @ times, bt can also b very bz leh.

yeah lor... i tot when you said you free, meaning dun need to work, your hubby support you hahaha... actually when is your supposed departure date?

PPgroom:

gd morning to u!

Me free in the orpic @ times lah, then I do things jin fast, so chop chop done liao. Dun like to tu & tu.

My hb support me? Wait till he earns like $10k per mth then I can njoy tai tai life.

My dep date is supp to b 21 Dec cos my AD is 19 Dec.

Ah ger,

Good afternoon to you

dep date is 21 Dec ah? alamak, then still early mah... my agent told me can only confirm ard 1 month in advance leh... so you shd be getting your confirmation ard 21 Nov lor...

PPgroom:

Latest they will infm me is 2wks b4 dep.

I wanna hv things settled mah, if nt very diff to plan things. Sakli 2wks b4 dep still can't cfm, then ware m I supp to find time to plan for another trip?

By then I will b 2 bz for my wedd liao.

PPgroom:
yeah tats wat I tot so also, bt bo bian leh, nw can only hope lor........

I also wish I can settle them asap, then can leave my worries for other things.

hotline? is it machine answered type? i suggest you call your agent direct loh... shd have one agent assigned to you right?

PPgroom:
Hotline is centralised one. It's 6835 8300.

Call the agt also no use one lah..... sometimes calling the hotline is faster.

ha ha ha.... yeah lor.........

bt bo bian leh.

Look on the bright side, if I realy can't depart then i save my $$, wait till nx yr go London.

Bt the only thing is my 2003 AL lor, dunno wat to do w/ them - got lots to clear off

if really cancel (touchwood), then maybe you can clear your AL by going to some nearby resort lor... or maybe can even go Hong Kong?

yeah, it's quite ex... but i heard the experience is really outstanding lor...

too relaxing ah? hmmm... i also out of ideas liao kekeke

Hi hi, I'm planning a trip to Tokyo in Nov. Saw from previous threads that Chin Leng recommend booking the tickets for Ghibli Museum from JTB in Singapore 2 weeks prior to visit. However, when I called them, they said they do not arrange for this. Rather they have a 1/2 tour pkg for this costing Y6,000. Can anyone provide more information on this. Thks.

Pooh Pooh

Wat I can suggest is, if u wk near tanglin area, pay a visit to Japn Embassy (Association???) then u tell them wat u want; they will give u all the free brochures like railways, then day trips (their local agency who sells them) then also some other useful info.

welcomed!

gd news! I called Ananda Travel just nw. They told me nw got 8 pax liao, so 2 more to go then it's cfm!

Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah ger, sure can confirm one la... s'poreans lurve to travel
especially in this year's economy. best year to travel.

PPgroom

I nv suan u lah........... I dun dare wor.......

Jia lat - dunno who is saying the facts.

I called Ananda again, nw another guy tell me only 6 pax nia.

Ah ger,
Eh...u know wat will happen if the tour is being cancelled? such as will we be offered to take up another tour? Hai...so sian...til now yet to receive the confirmation!

PPgroom,
U going Osaka? There's a HRC juz outside US.

Hi odae,

Yeah, Osaka is the first destination. Where's US?

If trip cancelled, i'd rather have my money back rather than make rush rush plans... wun enjoy leh...

Hi PPgroom,
US is Universal studio.

Hai...leave ordi taken & had planned to b away after custom wed..so taking $ back is juz plain disappointment leh. Simply luv Jap too much to give it a miss!

Odae:
If trip is cancelled, then either 1) u follow another dep date, or 2) change to other trips. However, u must take note, eg since u book during those travel fairs, make sure they let u change njoy back those travel fair perks.

So silly, 2day I called Ananda, itchy backside, they told me 6 pax nia???????

Hi Ah ger,
Huh? But I checked their web pkg availability think the next nearer date one the response is even poorer leh. However, the one b4 mine is ordi fully booked! Hb called them last wk still can't get confirmation & oni ans they gave is..they'll try to c how's sales go for the next couple wks! Haiyo...hear rdi oso vex leh!!

But Ah ger, urs still got almost 2 more mths to go rite? So things may pick up better leh...esp it falls directly in sch hldys.

hi odae, oic... but my package dun have US on it.

hi ah ger,

dun worry, sure got ppl go one la... see the papers! travelling is increasing!!

hi hi everybody,

sorry, long time nv chat liao............. got miss my chattiness boh?

ha ha ha.............

tis whole wk very bz w/ my wk, cos the whole Asian team came dwn for some trainings, so I gotta coordinate all the stuff.

*sob sob*

Guess I can only resume back to normal chatting nx wk.

hahaha... but also must have topic la... hahaha... so your wedding preps settled liao? where you did your wedding invitation printing huh?

PPGroom

Morning!

Topic? hv one lah.............. I m so tita

My wedding preps, settled 7788 le ba, cakes gng to order soon, cos gng to meet up w/ the boss then discuss. I m ordering frm Gin Thye @ Bt Batok or Sembawang, bt I told him his pattern abit orbit, so he said meet up then c wat he can help lor.

Invitation - u want hot stamping or inserts? I m doing inserts, cos hot-stamping no pt, ppl see liao then throw.

I m doing frm Eazi Printing, u call 67435296, ask them for the price lor. They are our Corporate printer. It varies on the papers u r using. I m using normal papers only - those pink or ivory papers lor.

cos sch hols are approaching. Y nt u try neighbouring places or maybe Chinatown? I know f tis shop infront of the Crocodile brand shop, a booth by itself one, quite gd rates. Last time used to change tare.

I can't change cos my trip arh buey cfm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 *sob sob*