Japan trip - where to go

• Thread starter Thread starter jo jocelyn
  • Start date Start date
thanks for the info leh ah ger
i also intending to order the bridal cakes from Gin Thye!! hehe

Wah................

so many Gin Thye supporters leh... hw u all get to know tat shop? U all Westners meh? I stay in Jurong leh.

U all already ordered? Hmm.......... I shall c when my hb's free then we shall call teh boss to meet up w/ the boss. In the meantime shall think of wat to tell him.

U all ordering the traditional cakes or the marble, walnut cakes?

my gin thye's at sembawang... cos i stay northern side too... i went down to the shop liao... quite a small, but traditional shop. really specialised. haven order, but intend to order the 10 pieces per box kind of cake lor.

ah ger, how many boxes you asking from your hb?

Sorry to come in late, was doing something.

The shop @ Bt Batok is like a confectionery shop only. The shop @ Sembawang, is tt accessible? Cos I wanna meet up w/ the boss for some discussion leh. bt I c the addy like no car cannot go one.

We r taking 20 boxes frm hb's side. FIL wanna get 10 boxes for his side also.

So total we will order 30 boxes.

Abv $200 they will deliver.

The sembawang one not really accessible... but it looks more than a cake shop lor... though majority it sells cakes... they'll even loan you the bridal basket when you buy cakes from them

PPGroom:
My mum doesn't want anything, so we wun b taking the basket, will just get a tray & place some oranges & stuff nia.

PPGroom

Wah, u waiting for me to come in & greet then u cme in arh? ha ha ha...........

actually it's nt entirely Ananda's fault, they just help ANA to sell the pkg nia.

Well, nw the earthquake thing in Jpn is so bad, I guess nobody dares to bk it yet.

I may be planning to visit Tokyo early next year. I heard from a colleague that it is not difficult to tour Tokyo the free & easy way. Just to check if anyone has visited Tokyo without following a tour group.

Thanks for sharing feedback in advance

hi ah ger,

paiseh, today really busy at work...

yeah, the quake really shook up Japan's tourism... let's hope they recover fast fast...

hi puppy,

sorry, can't help you cos first time going japan and on honeymoon, thus will follow the group and let them plan everything for me and my wife

PPGroom:
Nvm I m joking nia, cos I've regained back my freedom liao.

Yeah lor, yest I told hb, wat if can't go then hw? Then he said tat day already told me liao bt I go no response.

Bt then tare's no other places for me to go wor.........

Puppy:
I also can't help u cos I prefer got HM go pkg tour, then the nx time i go then i do F&E.

hmmm... you're supposed to go Japan as your HM too right? so if can't go japan, then not planning to go for your HM liao?

Hi Ah ger,
Think u better hound ur agent. Mine is almost 2wks to my planned date & today they told me HIGHLY POSSIBLE will cancel leh...

PPGroom:
Planning of cos, both of us got so many days of leave to clear frm 2003.

I called until I also very fan leh...........

Odae, when's ur dept date? Sorry I 4got.

hi all, interesting reading all these postings as I am also planning a trip to Jpan in Dec. I went for my HM last year to NZ, so this year me and my wife thought we should plan a F & E to Japan. Got a lot of tips from this thread and here is our itin and feel free to give comments.

Day0 SIN-Tokyo (take night flt and arr nxt morning)
Day1 Explore Tokyo
Day2 Take the Shinkansen tour to Hakone and stay there for 1 nite
Day3 Return to Tokyo
Day4 Disneyland
Day5 Explore Tokyo
Day6 Take Shinkansen Tour to Kyoto
Day7 explore Nara
Day8 Take train to Osaka
Day9 Explore Osaka
Day10 Back to SIN

hi ppgroom,
It is a 9 nights itin. I have roughly worked out the cost to be about $1900 before air tix. how? expensive?

hi halo. the $1900 is per person? How much is the air tix per person?

i'm assuming the $1900 is person, thus add in air tix will be $2k+ liao. i think it's ex lor...

my package is 7 day trip, include flight, accomodation and 90% makan, cost $1929 (inclusive airport tax)

but of course free and easy will get to see more places of interest la.

is per person. I saw your itin.....actually also considering that but only 5 nights. And if I add up the extra days by ourselves, it comes up more expensive. that's why we chose F & E.

Hi halo,

yeah you're right... there is another 9 day trip one, cost 2.2k+, but also inclusive of flight/accomodation/makan... thus depend on how you see it. group tour may not reach as many places of interest lor... but then you'll get ease of mind that you're taken care of (hopefully)

hi adeline,

value for $$ ah? since you intend to go on group thus it really depends on the package deal lor... if you get at NATAS shd be cheaper... when you intend to go?

hi adeline,

sorry... din see your earlier thread... you intend to go in Dec haha... i dunno whether Dec will have another round of travel fair or not... if have then shd get your package there. usually it's cheaper

hi there

2day no chance to input my comments.

I also choose pkg tour cos w/ transfers & everything, it's easier. Meals eveything provided. If u get F&E, u still hv to search ard for food.

For HM & 1st time tare, I'll prefer to go on pkg, thereafter then go F&E.

It's up to individual lah, bt I share the same sentiments w/ PPGroom.

I doubt there'll b another travel fair bt even if there is, may b in early nx yr say jan cos of CNY.

ohio gozaimasu

haha, trying to learn some basics first...

hmmm... i tot usually Dec might have another fair... but then reading today's papers, i guess you ladies are right. there shd be no more fairs cos the Dec trips, especially the long weekend during Deepa Puasa seems all booked!!

think CB having travel fair again at the following location. u might want to check it out

Venue: Junction 8, Level 2 Atrium (Next to Bishan MRT Station)
Date: 27 Oct - 3 Nov 04
Time: 10am - 10pm

Venue: West Mall, Main Atrium (Next to Bukit Batok MRT Station)
Date: 5 - 11 Nov 04
Time: 10am - 10pm

PPGroom:

Hajimemashite, daijyobu desu ka

I realised CB's price more exp + their hotels nt exactly very high class one leh. Take for eg the Jpn trip, hotels are somewat similar, then itinerary also same. Only diff is, Ananda has USJ incl, CB doesn't hv, & u still need to +$100 per pax.

In terms of services, I m sure all agencies will hv gd or bad agts ard........

ah ger! what does that sentence mean huh?? can tell me? hee hee

is it?? but i compared CB's prices during the NATAS and found them alright, thus i signed with them... their queue DAMM long sia!!! i waited for 3-4 hours for my turn!!!