J&C Bridal Collections

moopo

Hi tootsy,

I am new to this thread too...and i am also interested in J&C, saw their gowns in mags & i like them...going to arrange an appt to visit J&C soon....therefore would like to seek ur advice on J&C..

Do J&C provide MTM or OTR pakcages??
What do Cynthia specialises in? i mean the design & material she use.. hheee!

And do they have their own inhouse photographer or outsource?

Mind sharing your experiences with me??
Thank you in advance ya!

tootz

Hi moopo,

Welcome! Basically J&C does both MTM and OTR, but of course MTM more ex. Cynthia specialises in light materials like organza and embroidery...so if you are into the "flowy" type of wedding gowns you're in the right place!

She designs the gowns herself and I believe she has a new collection coming up in end Apr/early May... you can ask her about it

Their photographers work on a contract basis but from what I see so far the photos are quite OK (that's why I engaged them as my BS!).

You can make appointment with Cynthia (she's the boss). They have moved from Riverside Point (they were there 11 years!) to Mosque St. She's very friendly and in her shop is a cute pug called Tuesday (if you're not scared of dogs can ask her to bring out for you to play with him haha).

I think it's very impt to talk to the designer yourself so that you can decide if she is someone you would be comfortable working with for your gown, if you are thinking of MTM. After all she will be with you till the AD!

Hope this helps...

Hi Vee - Thanks so much for your reassurance...preparation only in March? Wow must be very very rushed wor~ But now that the date is nearer you must be excited rite? Hehe...

moopo

Hi tootsy,

Thanks for ur advice!
Yes yes, i love those gowns that are flowy & nice coz wear liao will make you look like very girl girl & sweet... hhehehee! i am into this kind of gown one. ;p And i love embroidery, crystal etc... =D

Oooh..got new designs har? Thats great, maybe i can arrange for an appt late Apr/May then can see the new ones.... hehehee!

Oh their photographers is on contract basis? So i guess there are a few rite?

Geee! i love dogs...not afraid of them...somemore you say it is a pub....shld be very cute loh...hehehee! The designer so cute one ar...got dog in her shop one... hehehe! ;p

Thanks dear!

tootz

Dun mention it moopo. I've actually done a few BS shopping and research b4 settling on J&C cos their gowns are very clean cut in modern style yet very flowy...just like the way I envision my wedding gowns to be

Cyn is very particular about keeping her gowns pretty so you can be assured that your gown will be clean and nice not like other BS which may not emphasize so much on the upkeep of their gowns.

The last I checked with Xiaoling, my coordinator, there are two photographers. Mine is called Gucci. The name a bit funny hor?

I am going to try to push my luck and see if Cyn is agreeable to letting the pug pose with me... cos my FH likes dogs too... especially bulldog-look-alikes! :p

moopo

Hi tootsy,

Same here, so far i only been to a few BS...thats why now asking around for advice & opinions... hehehee!

And to us girls we are so particular about the gowns, the pattern, the color, the fit etc... hehehehe! even tiny tiny little details we also very particular... hhaahaha! so thats good if cyn is also particular abt her own design & upkeep. ;p

Really? his/her name is Gucci? hehehehee! so cute!

Wow...that will be great if you can pose with the pup....
sure very cute one!

ladyminx

Hi Tootsy,

Of course I'm excited... for me, everything's gonna come all at once, the gowns, looking beautiful on my wedding and the house... it is very rush cuz our solemnization and dinner on AD together.

How did you know there's a pug in the shop? I've never seen it before. I'm a dog lover too. Thinking of buying a dog after I get my own place.

tootz

Hi moopo - Yeah I agree we are the ones very particular about the gowns and go all out to find one we feel pretty in
I know cos I visited 4 bridal boutiques before settling on J&C! My FH only went with me to two and he cannot tahan already haha... yeah lor I looking forward to posing with the pug!

Hi Vee - Gosh I feel excited for you too leh~ there's a pug in the shop cos on my first visit, Cyn asked me if I was scared of dogs. I said no and lo and behold! Tuesday, the pug, found freedom! Haha... I also want a dog when my new house is up but I heard that pet dogs get depressed when their owners are away for a long period of time... then if my FH and I work there;s no one in the house so my future dog might get depression
still thinking about it...

paulineda

Hey ladies, Welcome to J&C brides club! I'm going down to see my artwork on Wednesday. Hope everything turns out well. *prays*

ladyminx

Hi Tootsy, I must remember to ask Cynthia about her pug when I go down this Sunday for my gown fitting and trial makeup. hahaha... I'm a super dog & animal lover. Been wishing for a pet dog ever since I was a little girl. Now that I'm gonna hve my own place, I'll jump at the chance to own one. Moreover, FH is a dog lover too. So no worries about disagreement. I work regular hours so I guess I should have enough time for my doggie. The first thing I wanna do after work is to rush home to be with my doggie. Hehehe...

Timing is important when you buy a puppy. FH and I are planning to get a puppy this December. I'll be at home the whole month to help it adapt to its new environment and look into its basic training. So all should be fine.

Hey all the J&C Brides... By the way, I was at J&C 2 Sundays ago on 8 Apr. A couple was there to choose their pics for the album. The time was around 3 in the afternoon. I actually asked if I could take a look at their pics and they willingly let me. So nice of the couple. Did it happen to be any one of you in this forum?

pinkycat

hi all, it's been a long time that i wasn't in this forum. Seem like many newcomers here
btw, wld like to check anyone here choose their tea-dress, cheongsam or kua for their PS or AD?

ladyminx

Hi Pinkycat, I did try on a kua and Cynthia encouraged me to wear it for my PS since we only get to wear it once in our lifetime during our wedding. For me, definitely for indoor PS only.

josey

Hi ladies, I have just signed up with J&C during their wedding show yesterday! Finally, end of my BS search.

tootz

Hello to one and all! Long time nv come in here for a chat cos I am busy with my reno! This Fri I am going for gown fitting so excited! Wish me luck!

Hi Vee
Did you manage to ask Cyn about the pug? Yeah timing is so impt when it comes to getting a dog and you need to give it lots of TLC

Hi Josey
Congrats on the end of your BS search...

josey

Thanks tootsy!

J&C was having promotion on their package during their wedding show. Free rental of 2 suits for fathers and...i love this, to purchase additional 10pcs photo (I think its about $368 or $388 can't remember now :p)and get free photoshoot at Bintan!

I'm getting excited about the PS part now...but its going to be Feb next year...a long way to go...

josey

By the way ladies, OT abit...

I won a video express package (worth $388) with motionimage during the wedding show last week. I'm letting it go at $200 anyone interested please PM me.

Condition of this voucher is to register with motionimage by 18 May with your AD date and you must purchase their basic videography package which cost $888. You can checkout their work at www.motionimage.net

ladyminx

Hi Girls, I went for my gown fitting and trial makeup on Monday, 23 Apr. The gown wasn't fully ready. The lace, beads, etc weren't sewn on yet. So the gown I tried on was a plain one. Is this supposed to be the way when you go for your gown fitting?

By the way, who had Kelly as their makeup artist? I felt kinda strange when I looked at myself in the mirror after she was done with me. Thought I din quite look like me but FH thought it was nice.

Hi Tootsy, I asked Cynthia about her pug when I was there on Monday. She only let the dog out after all her customers were gone and we were the only ones left in the boutique. So my FH was playing with the pug while I was busy with the gown fitting. Haha...

josey

Hi Vee,

maybe you are not used to full make up? This trial make up is it for AD or PS? usually PS makeup is thicker more drama.

ladyminx

Hi Josey, maybe I'm not used to full make-up. I guess the makeup is for PS. From my conversation with Kelly, she said she'll do a lighter makeup for me on my AD cuz my wedding is outdoor.

My FH liked the makeup. My friend saw my makeup too. She commented it's nice as well. Guess I'm not used to seeing myself with full makeup.

donaldaisy

Hi peepz, I got married this year Jan and chose this gown at Cyn's shop. I simply love my WG!! with a long long train... Can't bear to let it go when I returned back to the Bridal shop.

ladyminx

Hi Ladies, how are all the brides doing? I'm starting my countdown to my wedding... 28 more days to go.

Those who got Gucci as your photographer, how did you girls find him??? Very serious yea?? He's a nice guy, no doubt, but he doesn't have a sense of humour that relaxes the couple and makes the whole PS enjoyable. Too bad... I din enjoy my PS.

Anyway, I've seen my pics last Thu. Spent 2hrs in the boutique selecting them. Not that we have too many nice shots. Eventually, we settled with 40 pics in our album... only the really nice ones that we liked.

josey

Hi Vee,

you are making me feeling worried now...both my FH and myself are not very good at posing...if the photographer can't make us feel at ease I think we will be very stiff!!

ladyminx

Hi Josey, sorry... I din mean to cause any anxiety. Gucci is more fluent in Mandarin than English. He had to converse with us in English cuz my FH is not a Chinese. Guess it's because of that, his humour is limited. Don't worry... I can tell Gucci is experienced and he is pretty detailed too. He'll ensure you look natural before capturing the shot.

ladyminx

Hey De Snowyz, have you collected your album yet??? Please share with me. I'm waiting for the artwork to be ready... probably towards the end of the month. Cynthia promised she'll rush it out for us before our wedding. Very accomodating of her.

ladyminx

Josey, if you're doing your PS in Sep/Oct, there's still a of time to prepare. No worries... all will go well. It'll be good if you can meet up with your PG before your PS so he understands your style and expectations. For me, time did not allow me... the first time I met Gucci was the day of my PS.

paulineda

Hey Vee, I have not collected my album. I just invite you to view my raw photos online at paulineda.multiply.com. =)

Yes, she also promised me that she will rush it out before our wedding which is Next Sunday! haha. Will be going down on Mon for final fitting. So excited!!!

paulineda

Hey Vee, I have not collected my album. I just invite you to view my raw photos online at paulineda.multiply.com. =)

Yes, she also promised me that she will rush it out before our wedding which is Next Sunday! haha. Will be going down on Mon for final fitting. So excited!!!

ladyminx

Hi Snowyz... thanks for sharing your pics. Your wedding is next Sunday?! That's really exciting! Guess yer all geared for your big day yea? Congrats!!! May all go smoothly as planned on your wedding. Look beautiful and have fun!

ladyminx

Hey ladies, I've viewed the artwork of my wedding album... totally loved it!!! Now, I can't wait to collect my album. Hehe...

Snowyz, may your wedding be a success this Sunday. Look beautiful, smile and enjoy your big day.

wola

hi vee and de snowyz
just wondering if you can share your photos with me. my email is [email protected]

i m also a J&C bride, just selected my EG and WG, photo will be next mth. Actually i chose a EG that is not really my color, kind of regret but hopefully, it will turn out fine..

Thank you !

paulineda

Dear yhh & Josey, I have invited you girls already.

Finally, my wedding day is over! Everything just happened so quickly! ^_^

wola

Hi De Snowyz
Thanks alot for sharing your photos. You are very photogenic and look fabulous..

Is your WG the one that appears on J&C's advert in the last issue of the style wedding?? it is very nice..which is your actual EG??

josey

Thanks for sharing your pics...they are all soooooo well taken!

De Snowyz, where did you had your dinner?

paulineda

Hi yhh, you are right! My AD WG appeared on J&C's advert in Style mag. I did some minor amendments to it by changing it to off-shoulder instead. Hehe.

Thank you so much, yhh & Josey. I guess Gucci has done a good job in delivering the photos as well! =D

paulineda

Josey, I had a wedding lunch, not dinner. Hee. Wanna be different and prefer to have the whole evening for ourselves.

It was held at The Regent, Royal Pavilion Ballroom. Everything was great! =D

paulineda

Hi cookiemonster, you can view my pictures @ paulineda.multiply.com . I've allowed access to the public as many of my friends do not have multiply acct.

paulineda

Hi there. My package is $3388 OTR (New). I can't really remember the details and my new house is in a mess now. But I think I requested for 2 mini albums instead of 1 which is already in the package. =P

But I can say that Cynthia is very understanding and easy to talk to. Just tell her what you are looking for and she will try her best to suit your needs.

yun11

Hi De Snowyz
I have went to multiply to see ur pics & i m totally blown away by ur gowns! (by the way, u n ur hubby look very xin fu hee).. I will def pop by J&C ;p

Anyway, mind sharing wheres the waterfall place in ur PS? It has such a romantic feel *gush*