J&C Bridal Collections

hpryn

Hi De Snowyz,

Me too went to ur multiply to see your pix. Very nice pix. May i know who is your makeup artist?

Any J&C BTB here? Seems like this thread very quiet.

J&C is one of the bridal shop i'm consider. So I hope there's more advice coming. Thanks...

paulineda

Hey hpryn, so sorry. My wedding is over so no longer a bride. That's why I didn't come into this thread anymore.

My MUA is Kelly. She is great! I love her makeup skills. She is good and very professional. =)

hpryn

Hi de Snowyz,

Thanks for your information. You can still come to this thread to give some precious advice.. I think i will most likely sign up with J&C ba!

cherryapple

Hi... I am now an offically a J&C Bride.

My package is $4388 nett. Which included:

48 poses (Hot prints)
I 5R album
2 table top

1 MTM gown
1 OTR gown
2 suits for groom
1 suit each for father
1 bridemaid dress (but I am taking away as I wa them to wear cheongsam - Theme is Shanghai)
She did say that I can have both MTM but the pic will be reduce to 45 poses.

Make up / hairdo
Accessories included.

Car deco
Cosages

Sally add in more perks for me... she say I got 4 outdoor/indoor to takes, so I can have 4 gowns (including my WG) to change. She say that on the day of PS, I will have to go to their bridal show to have the make up, then go out for PS, then come bk again to change another outfit and make up/hairdo. So if I got 4 outdoor, I will have to come bk 4 times. Which is fine with me. The groom have 4 outfit to change too.

Actually what caught my attn was the album they displayed... a couple took their PS at Vivo City, Pageone... really like the style. The Photographer is Gucci.

I agree that Cyn is a very nie and patient lady. She even help me to wear the can can... cos I feel so glumpsy wearing the gown and cant even see my leg... I think I will fall if I run with it.... haha

I recommended their bridal shop. The gown is nice and the services is good.

josey

Anyone one know long does it take to do one page magazine style layout? Cynthia told me she will do a sample page for me to view before moving ahead to do up the rest of the pics. But it has been a month now and it is still not ready for viewing. Will I have enough time to have it ready for my wedding which is in early June.

cherryapple

Shirley say I oni need around 3 mths for the gowns to be ready and PS will oni take place in June or July to avoid the 7th month. I think I would have an all outdoor PS no indoor cos I think it abit plain.

jetudes

Congrats to all BTB, I am an ex-bride of J & C, if you don't mind that my wedding is a long time ago (Oct 06) I can try send you my pics. Leave your email here if you are interested.

Cherryapple, personally I find a balance of indoors and outdoors is more ideal? Indoor shots may consist of more full face/close up shots so that you can mix with full body shots. coz I find for outdoors you wan to take more of the backdground colours don't you think? Just my tots

jetudes

Hi hpryn, I have sent the flickr link, hope it works. By the way, its the raw (unedited) photos.

When is your wedding? Is Cynthia's assistant Annise still there?

josey

Just to share with you, I not very happy with Cynthia's services. I took my PS in Sept and it has been more than 5 months since the PS and till date I have NOT received my first draft of the album layout. I've only received the edited pics. When the layout is finally ready for view last week, the files were corrupted and I can't view all the files. No dates were given for next view and till now she has not get back to me on the status.

Due to my heavy work commitments I don't really have time to follow up with her on the progress so I leave it to her, trusting and believing she will do a good job for me. But 5 months is really a long time. I'm totally embarrassed during CNY when all my friends and relatives asked me to show them my album and yet I have nothing to show them. My cousin took her PS in Taiwan and has already got the physical album back in Jan!

I’m still waiting “patiently†for her to get back to me

hpryn

Hi Josey,

Oh Gosh... U got to push her a little. Think she's always very busy. Usually, I will call to arrange my time to go down for fitting etc since my time are more tight and not so flexible.

However, seeing ur situation, I think i will have to push her more since i haven't even taken my photoshoot!!

Wan Chuen,
Yap, Annise is still there. Thanks for your photo. I can only view it tonight at home.

josey

Hi hpryn,

you haven't taken your PS? I thought you are doing it in Feb? or did i assume wrongly cos you told me you taking it after CNY.

Have you choose your PS gowns and AD gowns?

jetudes

Hi Josey,

Sorry to hear your unfortunate experience so far. 5 months means you had your PS in Oct last year? Thats very early, perhaps thats y Cynthia took her time and gave priority to other BTB with tighter datelines. Not that she "ignored" you. For me, she scheduled to have my album ready 1 month before my wedding.

So as what hpryn says, you got to rush her if you want check if you can view the files and perhaps give her a target when you want your album ready.

josey

Hi Wan Chuen,

I did my PS last Sept. It may seems early to most of the brides but to me, I know my timeline. And I have specifically told Cynthia about my situations. My HTB work peak is in the last quarter of the year and mine is the 1st 2 quarters of the year. Sept is the only time we are available to have our PS done. In addition, we will be overloaded with our house reno, wedding prep and my business trips towards the last 2 months before our AD. I think any couples would think it is a challenge to setup a love nest and wedding prep in 2 months on top of our work commitments that's why we plan to have everything cleared it off our plates as much as we can so that we can reduce the stress level and enjoy the process.

Whether or not we have ample or tight timeline. We paid for the service we "believed" in and were promised and assured that we will enjoy the wedding prep process with them that’s why we signed up with them, not to mention we were recommended by an ex-J&C bride.

I do understand that there are couples who have tight timeline to meet and priority is given to them and we have been generous enough to give 8 months advance notice. However, 5 months I would think has been a very generous timeline to get an album out.

Anyway, I’m tired. I have no energy to chase after them. I have more important stuff to settle, be it I have my album on my AD or not. I will just have to think of contingency plans on how to prevent having my AD screw up.

jetudes

Oh dear Josey, I understand how stressful it is to prep for wedding and housing at the same time. But do get too negative abt J and C, and I still think you shd give them a call. Perhaps on their side they dare not call you in case you are not in spore?

All the best for everything.

hpryn

Hi Josey,

Initially, I plan to have my photo taking after CYN but Gucci can't. So we have to delay to early march.

I have already choosen my PS gown and AD gown.

Now i'm worry and hope they don't delay my album too. I'm busy with work and taking my studies too. But luckily, i have already settle my love nest.

So, concentrate more on your love nest as this is a place where u will have to leave in for years.
Anyway, the album will soon be in your storeroom accumulate dust after your wedding ;)

Do remember to keep us inform when u are able to collect your album.

cherryapple

Hi, I am also a J&C BTB. Last week I went down to try a few gown and get Cyn to design my EG... both gowns have not really finalise cos I am chosy with my gown design... this sun I will have to go dw and pass her the design I like.

Btw, Sally told me that if we wa to take PS, those place that need approval, we have to do ourself and we have to pay for the locations if those locations need a fee to be paid... is it true? I thou it their job to write the letter if we wa certain location...

josey

Well, I still turn on my phone irregardless if I'm in or out of Singapore. And they can always call my HTB if I'm not around. I just hope that they can improve on their service attitude and cross my fingers they don't screw up my gown on my AD. Cos there won't be an opportunity for them to rectify the mistakes.

Anyway this is my personnel unhappiness with them, hope you ladies have a smooth wedding prep process. And thanks for your blessing, I'm dropping this aside and concenrate on my love nest and work. I will update you once I get my album.

Cherryapple, no idea about the approval from the location. I did my PS in Bintan but I did contact the hotel to inform them that I'm going over for PS and they did go an extra mile to take care of us.

cherryapple

Thanks Josey.... anything that comes with wedding, we expected alot from others in terms of services and quality, cos we are paying lots of $$ to them... I am always trying to be careful to every details they provided whether it the lovenest or the wedding dinner or the PS/gowns... I dont wish to have anything to screw up too... but I do agree nothing is smooth... if not u wont have a UNFORGETTABLE wedding... happy or not we still have to enjoy it...

Guess I have to go down and ask them again ab the location stuff...

jetudes

Hi cherryapple:

For my PS I presumed the opposite, tot I was supposed to seek approval myself. But maybe because the location I chose was my hotel, and its easier I liase with my banquet manager directly rather than thru J & C. Other locations I am not sure...

Josey:

Yah dun let this unhappy incident affect your mood. Do stay positive!

dodolet

Helo!

I just got back from J&C. I just have a quote from Sally. Somehow I think I may have that good a deal.

I would like to see other packages given for 3388 and 3888. I wanna see if I missed out anything.

I would like to have as many different 4R poses as possible. Please advise on how do I deal with them?

I am utterly clueless though... T.T.

Please please please pm me for any advise!!!

porsche

sotong, what did sally offer you?

josey: sorry to hear abt yr plight..i think they gave priorities to the couples with tighter timeline... anyway, was yr PS in bintan soon? how much more did u pay to get it done?

josey

Well, the bintan trip was long over. I signed up during their wedding show last year. I won't say I get a very good deal from them. I paid a price for such "deal". I get charged for every little thing now. The Bintan trip is another unpleasant experience we have with them. If you want to know, PM me.

P.S. My AD is 11 weeks away and my layout is still not ready for viewing. So am I consider as a tight timeline case or do I still have plenty of time? Only they will know

cherryapple

Hi Josey,

What I think is u should give them a call rather come here to complaint how slow they are or they have forgot ab ur album. If u dont call them how would they speed thing up for u. I am not trying to help them or wa, but as a client to them, we should at least call to ask... so they rem. U cant expect them to rem every client wedding date. Like me, each visit we went, they will ask me what is my invoice no. (cos all the details is in the invoice including my wedding date), or they will also ask me when is my wedding....I dont mind at all at least they know at "that moment" and can calculate when they can finish my gowns. Although I pay quite a sum (4K+), but I wont sit there and wait for them to call me. I will give them at least a wk or 2 then I will call to ask.

So just call... sorry if I sound angry...

hpryn

Hi Josey,

Give them a deadline. Question them what is the outcome after checking...
By the way, have you already pay them the full amount of your package?

jetudes

Yah Josey, 11 weeks is getting tight, they ought to do something by now. If they ask you to wait again, maybe you ask them did they run into some problem like losing your photos or damaged the files (touchwood, hope its not the case). If really something bad happened, at least you can start rectifying, and demand some form of compensation.

stacie_ng

Hey gals, my wedding date is at the end of march. I have not received my album yet. I trust them to deliver the album to me before my wedding. They need to maintain their reputation too. So why worry? SMILE! It will turn out to be fine!

cutebubble

Hi I am considering JC's offer.

May i know what does the basic 2988 package entails? I felt that they are not very flexible in changing for stuff that I want.

pls provide insights on yr experience negotiating w JC bridal?

hpryn

Mine is 3688 new OTR. So i think yours is not new OTR ba...
Ya, i do agree that they are not so flexible compare to other bridal shop.

porsche

as with any wedding packages, you need to bargain with them lor...

i think u will need to know what kind of things u will want to have and what kind of things u can do without...it may be easier that way...

cherryapple

My package is 4388. With one OTR and one MTM... Sally was nice enough to give us some freebies. Some freebies I dont need she can change for us. One thing no gd is they dont provided bridal car. But they give me car deco for bridal and 2 car deco for the "bro" car. My package also included 48 poses in hot press(forget wa that) in magzine style (dont kw what it means). The rest I cant rem much but mostly are almost the same as other bridal shop quite standard.

Last week I went down to see Cynthia to discuss ab my WG & EG. My EG(cheongsam) is MTM and my WG was OTR, but becos I have a certain design to my WG, in the end I cant find any. My WG, the bottom must be netting(like a princess gown), but they dont have much design and all they show me I dont like. In the end Cynthia bring out a plain WG with nothing, but the skirting is netting. I wore it and she suggest that I could use lacing to "deco" the top part. She pin and pin... the outcome was nice. Most impt is this WG is OTR... becos it plain no design, they can "play" with the design for me. I am quite happy with the design althou it not finalise yet. Now I am oni waiting for them to get the shocking pink lacing for my cheongsam... hopefully Cynthia can find for me.

cutebubble

Wah u get me v excited just reading yr experience. pls remember to share pictures with us when yr gowns are done.

Can any JC brides share some of their photos for pre wedding??

jetudes

As an ex-bride, I do agree that J and C is not that "flexible" in adding lots of freebies compared to other BS. But at least they offer changing some of the things you don't need to others.

The other gd thing is that, they don't charge extra for some extra touches and assessories, like for my WG, although its OTR and the whole gown is completed, they changed the fabric of the back to the transparent design I wanted. And they added lace and crystals at no extra charge. Cynthia also volunteered adding extra crystals on my EG. Although its not alot, like hundreds of crystals but its a nice gesture too.

evelyn14

Hi, i'm new here. I find their service fall short of my expectatons. I have selected an evening gown design, which they are unable to find a suitable cloth. In the end, we selected fabric + lace from their catalogue. The effect comes out rather bad. Cynthia suggest either alter or re-do at additional cost or select gown off the rack. But i think they are partly responsible coz they can't find the cloth, then we compromise by selecting from their catalogue. And it seems that they have limited collection of gowns?? I'm slim and small size. They will always select gown close to my size, so that they don't need to do alteration. Experience before when i chose dress for ROM and PS. What i worry is that they will juz bring a few for me to select. Then i kinda being "forced" to choose from those few which i may not like it. Getting stressed!! My wedding is near the corner. What do you think i should do???

cherryapple

Oh Eve, u make kind of worry leh. My EG (cheongsam) is MTM. And I wa a shocking pink (shanghai pink) cheongsam. And Cyn told me it quite hard to find shocking pink lace. But I told her I gt alterative color if they cant find the shocking pink lace . She say she will call me back when they find the lace. What I am worry is the color outcome. Cos the design and color is choose from the mag and I told her I wa this kind of CS. Just hope that the color combination is right. Cos if it comes out wrong, it will be my fault cos the color is I choose one.

eelin77

Congratulations to all of you who are happy with J&C.
Just wanted to share my experience with J&C...

Made an appointment, but when I turned up at the studio, waited for 45 min and no sign of the designer. Meanwhile, the other staff at the studio weren't the friendliest I've come across. Only showed me a stack of photos and tried to dissuade me from looking at the actual gowns in the boutique.

Only after 45 min, when I sounded uninterested, they suddenly changed their tone and told me they could take out any gown for me to try.

Needless to say, I will be signing up with another studio.