J&C Bridal Collections

alesa

Hi rollfade
Mine is kelly too.. i love her makeup, light and natural...

jetudes

Hi De Snowy, me a teacher too! But freelance one..

Anyway back to ur qn, I remember on average it takes abt 2,3 weeks to wait for photos to be developed so that do choosing (at most, for me only 1 week), abt 1 month for 1st layout and 3 weeks to print out the whole album. The time-consuming part is in the photo selection and re-editing the layout. So if u can choose fast then should be in time i guess. Have you chosen your gowns?

Rollfade, my MUA is also kelly
Hi Aeris long time no see.

paulineda

Thank you so much, ladies, for your lovely photographs! I'm so excited and really looking forward to my photoshoot now which is scheduled during the March holidays.

I'm so glad that I've chosen J&C. I had lotsa bad experiences with the hotels so I am really thankful that the Bridal Studio part is a blessing.

BTW, Aeris, who did your photo-editing? The effects and layout are so nice.

I'm so torn apart between Gucci & Eric. I don't know who to choose for my photoshoot photographer 'cause I think both have their strengths?

As for MUA, Cynthia had chosen Kelly for me. She's such a cute and friendly lady! Met her when I was choosing gowns for photoshoot.

paulineda

Hey Wan Chuen, I have chosen my gowns but have not finalized yet. I'm so greedy 'cause I've chosen too many and Cynthia said I won't have enough time.

I wanted so many venues also! I wanted the Botanic Gardens, Sentosa, Nan Chiau Primary School (My current teaching school), Clarke Quay, Tian Fu Gong, Punggol End, etc. etc. I am so inspired by all your photographs and I want it all! Hahhaha

I am such a greedy person...hahaha :p

aeris

Wan Chuen, thx for ur lovely photos
Ur hubby pick u up so early ah?? wa... I tink I'll prefer zzz more...

Snowyz, I dunno who did my layout. I leave it to Cyn... kekeke... But it's one shot one kill. kekek... No editing. Choose gowns for PS, photos, layout, all done in 1 day each
Chop chop one.

Snowyz, dun be too greedy. Sometimes when I see other ppl's PS photos, I oso thut ti myself how come I din go there that time. But I choose e venue significant to us. Except for e Changi site where Eric brought us to.

Some ppl go to e extend of taking their photos overseas, I tink if e pl is memorable for e couple still ok, if not, they r going there 2 first time n juz to take photos there, I dun find it interesting. When I show my album to my frens n cols, I'll tell them, oh this is where we met, and this is where we held our wedding dnr, etc. It puts meaning to e photos.

Juz my personal view

jetudes

Hi Aeris, yah lor, I woke up at 3 plus, Kelly got to my place at 4am to start make up, most pple find it a horror haha. No, I like your photos better, you took alot with your friends and guests, which I didn't. I didn't even take any pics with my bro =( Except the family photo..

Ermm me quite the opposite from you, my gown selection, photo editing all took many sessions haha, fickle-minded. Cyn, Annise, and Gucci (the layout artist) really patient with me. But at least now when I look back I have no regrets.

Yah, Snowy, I agree with Aeris that the places should be meaningful. Too bad for me that we met in NTU, and my hubby dun wan to go back there take photos haha..

wola

Hi J&C brides
Happy new year to all of you!!
I just signed up as J&C package, as I like Cyn's gown a lot..
Just to check with you gals, are the men's suit at J&C nice? Is it old looking?

aeris

hi ladies, long time no see wor

Snowyz, if u wan, i can give u e contact for my AD photographer
u let me noe yah?

YHH, dun worry, e suits there comes in a set so dun worry abt need to taylor made ur own pants n e colour dun match. their suits oso looks new and stylish.

Oink, how's BB?? Me trying for piglet.. :D

oinkeebabe

Hi Aeris,

Jus happened to see your HM pics...wow, so envious....I oso wanna go Japan! U r trying for Piggy bb? Good luck to u! Jia you!

My girl is great! Nw 8 mths! Let me see how to post her pic here.
459870.jpg

paulineda

Hey Aeris, its okay. I found my AD photographer already. He's Edumund Leong from Edumund Leong Photography. A very friendly and nice chap!

By the way, J&C has shifted to Mosque Street. I will be going down for first fitting this coming Sun. I'm so excited! =D

jetudes

Hi to all, long time no see!

Oink, wow time flies, your gal so big already. Very adorable

Aeris, hows your Japan trip? I went there for HM too. Jia you for piglet bb!

Hi rollfade, sorry I cant find your email add, do you still wan view my pics?

jetudes

Sorry to sidetrack, but just to seek your opinion... would u pay slightly less than $100 to take passport/ic photos at J & C? Price will include make up and return of edited photo in cd form. So I tot, I would be able to use it for resumes too.

Or anyone has got other places to recommend? No need make up, but i would prefer to have editing.

oinkeebabe

Hi Wan Chuen,

Yeah, time awaits for no man. She's now a 8th mth old babe.....hehehehe

I took my passport pic at J&C dat time during my PS. Prior to that, I took at the shop in Pacific Plaza....suddenly can't recall the name. Ard $15?

paulineda

Thank you Oink!

Ladies, I enjoyed myself so much. Really love Cynthia's design! =D

Will share with you all soon as my photoshoot is schedule on this coming Wed! So excited!

ladyminx

Hello J&C Brides! I spoke to Cynthia for the 1st time today. She impressed upon me as an easy-going and nice lady. Have fixed my appointment with her this Sun.

Aeris, De Snowyz, Wan Chuen, I've read so much about the package and how satisfied you are with your PS photos... Can you furnish me with some info. on your packages, costs, samples of your photos please???

My AD (together with solemnisation) is on 10 Jun... barely 3 mths away. I don't have the luxury of taking my time to source around anymore. I'm beginning to feel anxiety and panic. Help...

My email is [email protected].

paulineda

Hey Vee, Cynthia is a very accommodating lady. As long your request is not too unreasonable, should be easy to discuss.

Josey, my package is signed during last year's promotion so I guess it is not very appropriate to compare. However, my package is about $4.7k with add-ons here and there.

I've just completed my photoshoot today and my husband-to-be is very satisfied with their service so far. Really enjoyed ourselves today despite some hiccups like the rain. Okay, so tired now. Goodnite, ladies! =)

Can't wait to see the photographs!!! =D

josey

Hi De Snowyz, thanks for sharing. I'm thinking of taking their OTR (new) package at $3388 as I've budget contraint. I know they provide good services and are not pushy in terms of sales. But just not sure what are the promo items they will throw in during current relocation promo and their bridal show promo.

ladyminx

Wan Chuen aka Jolyn... thank you very much for sharing your pics with me. Your pics is one of the factors that kinda made me decide to use J&C.

Anyway gals, I met up with Cynthia on Sunday (juz 2 days ago) and after seeing samples of PS pics of her customers, chatting & discussing bridal package, I signed up with J&C... which means that I'm also a J&C bride now. Hahaha...

My FH and I are very lazy and tired to source ard for other bridal boutiques & compare prices, etc, etc... Plus we're running out of time. J&C is the only one we visited. I liked Cynthia's design & we were both comfortable with Cynthia, so we signed up there & then.

My AD WG is MTM... first fitting on 8 Apr and PS scheduled on 29 Apr. I'm kinda feeling the excitement already... haha...

Josey: What does their OTR (new) package $3888 include???

ladyminx

Josey... ooops... I noticed my typo error in my previous post... I meant...

What does their OTR (new) package $3388 include? I'm curious... cuz I din know about any relocation promo by them.

ladyminx

Hi Oink (yr nick is so cute... hee),

I would LOVE to see your pics if you don't mind sharing them with me. Thank you so much for your generosity.

My email addy is [email protected].

Looking forward to hear from you!

josey

Hi Vee,

Can't really remember the details of their package. I can only remember its OTR new gown. The rest are pretty standard. Can you share with me your package?

According to their website there is this relocate promotion. I think they are throwing in more pictures.

paulineda

Hey ladies, just went to view my photos today. Most of them are amazing!!!!! So hard to choose!! =((((
Have to give up so many nice photos. So sad. But I have no choice 'cause we need to spare the cash for our new flat at the same time. Sigh.

josey

Hi Ladies, anyone taking OTR package from J&C. Do they have a wide selection of gowns? I was there last week but wasn't able to find anything i like. I'm just worried that I can't find any I like.

paulineda

Hey Vee, I went to Botanic Gardens, Sentosa and Clarke Quay.

I don't have the photographs with me yet. Once I have it, I will share with all of you! Hehehe.

Hey Josey, personally I think their range of gowns is moderate, not very wide. But I like Cynthia's design as I'm more into chiffon and organza and her current gowns are into these. Maybe you might want to let Cynthia know what you are looking for and she can try to design something you like.

moopo

Hi all J&C brides & BTB,

I'm new to this thread & are currently looking for BS too and J&C is one of my choice..hehehe!

Would be glad if you girls can share with me your AD pics and your WG & EG pics too. Thank you dear all in advance.

Hi Aeris, alesa, wan chuen, oink, De snowyz....can please share your pics with me too?? thanks dearies!

tootz

I an new here...just to share that I have recently signed up with J&C and looking forward to my fitting which is in end April. So excited!

I will be having my wedding in Oct this year and I wonder if it is too late if my photo shoot is in early July...

ladyminx

Hi Tootsy,

I believe you still have time. My wedding is in June. My final gown fitting and trial makeup is on 22 Apr. My PS is scheduled on 29 Apr, which means I'll only get my album in May but still in time for my wedding. So don't worry.

tootz

Wow Vee thanks for your reassurance... wedding in June huh? Must be a flurry of prep rite? Who is your photographer? Cynthia picked Gucci for me cos I like the natural kind and not drama drama kind haha...

The reason why I was worried about the timing of my PS is cos my FH wanted to put our photo on the invites so have to get it out by end Jul/early Aug~

ladyminx

Dun mention it, Tootsy. Yea... it was really rush. We started our preparation only in March but we managed to get everything settled in time. Phew! My PG is Gucci too. According to Cynthia, he's the only photographer they engage. Haha...

You can let Cynthia know that you want your pic to be printed on your wedding invites. I believe she'll try to rush it out in time for you. Cynthia is a very nice and accomodating lady.

Don't worry...