J&C Bridal Collections

aeris

btw i din get my calla lily... on well... it's ok... it din bothers me...
I'm glad everything went well n great. Really a very touching day whereby so many ppl teared for me... Being touched by my 'faiytale'... hahahah... getting BHB here.. paiseh...

I believe all of u will be beautiful brides on ur AD.

aeris

daisy, i onli took one night to settle e photos... hahaha... though we oso took 300++ photos... it was really headache man... but we still managed to part with some

vivien_koh

I also sign up J&C and will be taking my photo shoot next week.. Any idea on how much they charge for each unselected photos?

donaldaisy

Hi Aeries,

Congrats to you too and glad that everything went on so well for you! Wahh... Why did your guests teared on that day? Did u carry out your ROM on the same day that your wedding vow touched ur guests or is it your montage that had touched them? Can you share with us how your gown looks too?

Btw, how many photos did u choose out of the 300++? I guess I have to forgo some pics at some scenic places otherwise there's no way I can squeeze in all that I have chosen... ;)

aeris

Hi Vivien, it depends whether e extras u selected r going into ur album or simply juz buying them onli. The price is different.

Pinky, I'm sure it will
All e BEST!

Donaldaisy, they teared when they saw my montage. I did the animation montage abt my love story. kekeke... My best fren teared again during the 1st march-in...

Tink I send u my PS photos b4?? If not, give me ur email I send it to u

I chose 56 photos. Hubby n I planned beforehand how many to choose for each location/outfit. We also set a budget for the photos. Though the budget was exceeded but still within control. kekeke...

I sort out the photos according to each location/outfit. Then from each grp I choose e nicer ones n from e nicer ones shortlist further e no of photos we had decided on. My HB leave all e selection to me. I choose liao then he vet thr to give e final approval loh. No disagreement, so quite fast.

ohjoyful

Hi there!

I'm also researching for BS too.I had a look at J & C website and i liked some of the gowns there. It seems to haf good reviews too. Is there any one of you wonderful ladies could share your comprehensive packages with me? :eek:)
Thanks so much!

linty8

Hi ALL

Anyone has any recommendation on where I can MTM dresses for my mum and mum-in-law ?

If you have any recommendation, please email to [email protected]

Tks a lot in advance.

Some reference pixs would be great too !

aeris

Hi Donaldaisy, email sent

Joyful, my pkge is signed during their roadshow. So not a gd gauge for the pkge stuffs n pricing
u can approach then directly on the pkges. They r not pushy so u dun have to worry abt it

Linty, tink Cyn got do MTM gowns for them too?? If i dun rem wrongly... kekeke....

candyprincess

hi wld like to ask wads the rough price of pkg if i wan mtm for wg & eg?

the pkg wil incld car, ad photogrpher n mua right?

hw abt album? wad size? hw abt those on the wall photos? wad size did u ladies get? ive been lookin ard, visited a few BS but so far nth has caught my eye... i think most likely need to go for mtm le.. a bit sad becos will cost more... hmmm any advise ladies??? cn share me with my packages and wad it comprises of?

many thanks..

aeris

Hi Candy, have u gone down to J&C b4?? If not, u can try ur luck going there n take a look
they have really nice gown... I think their walk-in pkge for both MTM gowns is 4K+++. My pkge is a bit different so not a gd gauge

aeris

Pinky, gd luck!!! It'll be smooth like silk ah!!!

Donaldaisy, I did mine at Rh3ma Media. The '3' is 'e'. Cos the word is ban so i changed a bit...

oinkeebabe

Hi Aeris,

Hope your wedding went on well. I had been so busy, cos my sis had her wedding in Oct as well. Thereafter, was busy with work. How's all the BTB? Really makes me feel like wanting to go thru the whole process again....hahahahaha

I did my MTM at J&C for my sis wedding. Both my mum and I were very satisfied with cyn's design and workmanship. She really went into the details...received lotsa praise for the EG.....kekeke, had slimming effect.....

Gucci did my pre-natal shots....makes you feel comfy when you take pics...so funny, seems like both he and Eric sounds similar..not local, a bit Taiwanese accent...

aeris

Hi Oink, long time nv hear from u liao. My wedding went well
Last night went to collect my AD photos. Well, some pics not bad, some a bit weird angle (artistic??) n some those taller chaps kanna head been cut off.... well, can be choosy when my PG is juz cost me 500 bucks for unlimited hrs....

donaldaisy

Hi Aeris, who is your AD photographer? did you sign with Cyn on that as well?

Also, did u hire a videographer on that day? Again, with who did u sign with?

alesa

Hi all J&C BTBs!!!
My AD is over! Phew, tiring but very memorable day.... Everyone was complimenting the evening gown that cyn made for me... said the colour suited me well... hee... happy happy... the bouquet that i had was pretty pretty too... All in all, there were a few hiccups here and there but we focused on enjoying ourselves and not worry about the details...

Hi donaldaisy, i hired christopher from HILO productions... (think he has a thread somewhere in this forum) he is easy going and experienced with the proceedings.. did a good video highlights of the day for the dinner as well.. we highly recommend him!

aeris

Hi donaldaisy, my PG is Chris from Tuckys Photography. He's pretty new so e charges r lower. If you dun mind him being a bit inexperience he's ok lah. Nice young chap.

As for VG, I got my own handycam so asked my cousin to do e video for me.

Alesa, great to hear tat everything went well
upload ur AD photos n let us see yah?? I uploaded half onli, fin then keep u ladies posted

legato

Hi J&C BTBs, I'm new to this site and is considering J&C as one of the BS. Can anyone share with me roughly how's their packages like and how much they charge? Thks in advance!

chubbie82

Its been long since i am here! I have been so busy that i have yet to contact J&C. But after reading even more from you pple, i have decided to arrange for an appointment soon!
Thanks again for all your information. Will keep you pple updated! I am super excited now!

jetudes

Hello how's everyone? My AD is over in oct but I haven uploaded my AD photos yet. Wow Aeris you got so many photos! After seeing your photos I regretted not taking pics with my jie meis and many guests, things happened too fast that day for me to think abt taking pics.. Anyway I enjoyed the day, and now that its over, seems like I got nothing to do now haha.

Any updates from the new BTBs? Chubbie you been to J & C yet? Cyn said they undergoing some reno in dec. Pinky cat have u selected your gowns?

Heh legato, I like your unique nickname. I wil try send you my package details soon..

chubbie82

Hi Wan Chuen,

I went down to J & C last saturday and i met up with Cynthia. She is really very friendly lei but she did not mention anything on the renovation of her place. Hee... she showed me the draft copies of your photos and aeris's photos. The draft is the one that you all used to comment on how the collages are done. The only thing i have comment abt it the number of photos included in the album. She says is 18 photos only so i think for that is very little. Unless i take on their photography package. Did you all take their photography package. I am still considering whether to sign on the package. Cos i went to another bridal boutique, Bidal Veil, to take a look too. My FH prefer Bridal Veil. Have u all compare this two before? Btw, cynthia's designs are mainly embroideries is it?

oinkeebabe

So happy to hear from u gals! Finally AD is over! Aeris, I saw your pics! You guys look great! I'm still waiting for Wan Chuen's ones....hehehehe....

Chubbie, I went to Bridal Veil and Divine before I made the decision to come to J&C. I spoke to Michelle Hui Min, apparently, she only use duchess satin for her gowns. If you are not tall, it will look very heavy on you. I heard brides bz pulling their gowns on AD. Not glam..Besides that, I dun like her EGs, it's usu quite simple. Most imptly, photography, can only wear 2 gowns. So I took J&C instead. Cos I wanna wear many different ones...hahahahaha

paulineda

Thanks alot, Wan Chuen.

I really like J&C too 'cause Cynthia's designs are very nice and suits my style. So I'm still comtemplating between J&C or GHA as GHA is cheaper. Sighz. *Headache*

paulineda

Hi Aeris, could you please send me your PS pics by J&C at [email protected]? Thanks! =)

I do agree that Cynthia is a very nice and friendly lady. I guess J&C falls under the category as a designer boutique so that's why her prices can't be too low?

aeris

Wan Chuen, mine oso like happened so fast!! I took so many photos cos I LOVE to take photos... lolz... kekeke....

Chubbie, well, each designer got their own style but i dun tink they onli got embroideries. If u getting MTM, who cares if it's mainly embroideries? (cos both my EG n WG r MTM) I top up for the additional photos. I dunno abt other BS but I certainly will recommand J&C to my friends

Snowyz, though comparing her price wif other BS, hers is rather exp. Tat's wat I thut when I first sign up wif them. But later, I find tat it's all worth it!! I have a very bad experiance wif another BS so if paying more money can make me hassle free n not getting frustrated everytime I go down, why not?

paulineda

Hi ladies, I'm joining you all to be a J&C BTB! I'm so so excited! My ROM is next year May and AD is in 2008 so decided to sign up first in case they increase the package price again! I'm so kiasu! =D

Thanks Aeris! I've received your email but I can't see anything. The message I got was "This user has no shared photos".

jetudes

Hi Snowyz, welcome aboard!
Wah, you made your decision so fast, but I am sure you will have no regrets and your wedding preparation will be a pleasant one.

Seeing you so excited reminds me of myself one yr ago when I started my preparations haha.

aeris

Snowyz, I try sending it again...

Wan Chuen, I got e same sentiments
me oso like now suddenly nothing for me to rush n do liao...

rollfade

Hi ladies! After 3 months of looking around. I am now a J&C bride too
I must agree that Cyn is very friendly and flexible and these won me over to sign up with them.

paulineda

Yes, rollfade. That's part of the reason why I decided to sign up with her too instead of GHA. Anyway, I heard from her assistant (duno what's her name) that they are looking for venues to rent as they will be shifting out soon 'cause rental prices kept increasing.

aeris

Snowyz, yap, she told us tat too... sigh, we fren's shop used to be next to her. then e price keep increasing she oso moved out liao. there becoming dead town. lolz....

Sorry still experiancing error on my yahoo photos. will try again later.

Rollfade, welcome to e 'family'

paulineda

I'm so glad to know you all here to assure us about J&C. =)

Thanks a lot, Wan Chuen for your photos! Yes, your excellent photos made me decide faster, hehe.

It's okay Aeris! Take your time. Looking forward to your great photos too! =D

paulineda

Happy preparations, rollfade!

Mine will still be a long long way - 5 Dec 2008! However, I will be going down J&C around March to choose my ROM dress for my solemnisation ceremony on 27 May 2007.

Wish everyone a very happy new year 2007!

alesa

Hi all J and C brides...
Wishing everyone a very blessed and happy 2007.
For all the BTBs, try not to be too stressed and enjoy the process...
Hi Wan Chuen ,
Hows married life? getting use to the carefree days of not being busy with wedding preps? haha... we felt a little odd after the wedding day, having a lot of free time overnight.. haha.. but marriage life has been a blast...
Can share your AD pics with me? I can share with ya if you wan...
As for the J and C BTBS, you can email me at [email protected]
for the link to my PS and AD pics if you are interested...
All the best gals!

paulineda

BTW, how long does it take to photoshoot both indoor & outdoor venues? Suddenly, my family may want me to do away with the dinner banquet and I might be having my tea ceremony & ROM -- all on May 2007! Suddenly everything seems so rush! Do you think it is possible? My fiance and I are so busy 'cause both of us are teachers. How to find time to take photos if our wedding lunch is in May? Do you think the photographs will be in time if I photoshoot during March holidays?

damsel

Hi De Snowzy, it takes a whole day to do the indoor & outdoor shoot. I believe they will be able to get the album out for you by May if you tell them in advance. That time when I did mine I was also short for time but J&C manage to accommodate me.

alesa

Hi De Snowzy
The waterfall is actually a tiny one located at the entrance to the botanic gardens visitor centre.
Photoshoot one day, cynthia will def rush out for you if its urgent, shouldn be a problem, besides its a non peak period..
don kan qiong ok?

rollfade

Hi all! I'm choosing my gowns in early Feb. Btw, heard from Cyn that they have 5 MUA. Any recommendation which MUA is good?