J&C Bridal Collections

_tweety_

Hi Cherryapple,

I don't think it's difficult to find a shocking pink lace. Unless.....it's the cost of the material $$$$$...

porsche

do take a pic and let us have a look..

porsche

Hi, can I check what will happen if the coordinator whom you sign up with has left J&C?

Does it mean some of the terms or benefits that are not stated in the contract would not be valid?

cherryapple

Who did u sign up with. As what I know, the contract/receipt is all written inside. If ur coordinator left, at least there is black and white. As what I know, cynathia is the person who coordinate most of the things and her assistant is oni do the talking and selling of the package.

porsche

sally...thks...we have not gone for first appt yet...jus sign the package only...

see how next week as we are scheduled for first appt...

cherryapple

I cant share much with u now cos I havent gone for my 1st fitting yet which is scheduled in Mid May. As for now, Cynathia(lady boss cum designer) who is the co-ordinate for all my wedding stuffs is quite a nice lady. Will share more once I gone for my fitting...

porsche

bitchy wife, u went for first fitting already?

rest of J&C brides, do you find their selection of men's suit a bit pathetic? They are telling me that they only have one cut per color...eg. mandarin collar only exist in grey and not black...

cherryapple

I havent gone for my 1st fitting yet, this sun will be the 1st. Is it that the men's suit very pathetic? My hub got his own suit which we bough sometime back but havent wear before.... We intend to use his suit and another suit provided by the BS.

porsche

that is what i think lah...unless i was misled by them...i certainly hope so or else we will have to tailor the suit most probably...

where did yr FH tailor his suit earlier and for how much?

cherryapple

Did they told u/show u they oni have all the suits here? That time I went I saw a rack got jackets... nt sure is it oni that all...

We bought it straight from the rack @ G2000. That was like 2 yrs ago... we actually bought it for our ROM, but in the end didnt wear the suit oni wore the pants. But we intend to use it provided he can fit in... hehe

porsche

tried them...but they din make clear its for PS or for AD...if for PS, i may jus close one eye...if for AD, then I am v disappointed...

twinkie

hi J&C BTBs, I went down with my fren and talk to cynthia was quite pleased with her service as she was very patient and bother to go through all the different gowns photos..even though i am only taking AD package without pre-wedding shots. was quoted 2.8K with AD photography and prints but no touchup as she say not required for 4R prints. is it ok deal?

she did not show me the gowns but oni let me see all the different gown pictures.

can i know if they have a wide selection of men's suits and off the rack gowns selection ?

Can i know if any one getting a AD photographer from them? and how are their skills and how are their MUA?

can anyone kindly share with me ur gowns and groom's suits pics with me?

porsche

thanks bitchywife...tried to call yday but cld not reach cyn...

twinkie, are you planning to take pre-wedding shots with other PG? if yes, then u need to factor in the cost.

If no, you can est the rental fees for the gowns/suits plus your AD PG cost and see if its comparable to 2.8k. Also dependent on the number of gown and other freebies, if any eg. car rental, car deco, father's jacket etc.

OTR gown shd be ok. Did she indicate new or OTR?
haven try the trial makeup yet. let u know later

cherryapple

I am not taking AD photographer from them cos I got my own from oneyeclick.

Inititally I wanted to take my Pre Wedding shots from oneeyeclick too, but the BS if I want to do so, we have to pay a depoit for the rental of gowns for PS and make up is nt included. They oni included make up for AD. Beide if u ala carta the BS will rent the gown pc by pc, it nt like the BS pakage where they give u 4 gowns to change for PS.

So after much calculation, I find it almost the same as the BS if I will to go ala carta and ala carta have to spent more time in souring for cars, make up & hairstyle... Since the price is almost the same and I quite like one of the photographer from J&C, I sign the pkg with them which included PS. They give me up to 4 locations for PS and 4 gowns which included the AD WG & EG.

This Sun I am goin for my 1st fitting of my cheongsam(EG).... dont kw how it turn out... abit worry... My EG is MTM.

porsche

But the gown for PS will not be the same type...its usually the strap behind the back type so they dun need to amend...

Not planning to take photo with my EG..planning to take another one instead...cyn said ok although she advised to take photo using the EG I choose.

twinkie

**porsche, no i am not taking any pre-wedding shots at all as I only interested in AD.
Her contract AD photography is $980 with 300 3R prints in slot in album with some montage designs and unlimited shots with photos in CD returned.

anyone worked with J&C contract AD photographers? wonder how are they..

its OTR gowns. but i think new ones also can.
I tot off the racks also meant new designs? just that its not MTM.. is my understanding correct?

basic package $1888 are:
- 1 wedding gown
- 1 EG
- 1 groom suit
- fresh flower hand bouquet
- car decor
- corsages
- trial, day and nite makeup with hairdo

ya i ask for additional stuff like:
1. 1 more suit for groom
2. 1 suit (jacket only) for both fathers
3. makeup for mum
4. Tea dress (but must pay 4 dry clean $68)

Thats abt it. I'm not sure if this is considered ok. or i can press for more things? i am bad at bargaining haha..

porsche

twinkle: so the additional stuff is part of the 1888?

for AD PG, you may want to compare the style of their PG and see if you are comfortable with that and the price...else u may consider elsewhere since u r not bound to take theirs...there are tonnes of PG out there with wide price ranges and varying styles...

cherryapple

I find $980 is quite cheap, althou there is some pkg even cheaper then that. Mine is around 1.2K++, and I add in the videography total around 2.9K...

Twinkle, Wahh... I think the $1888 pkg is quite cheap leh... urs is quite similiar to mine, but my pkg is $4388 leh.... y mine so ex, somemore it not included the AD lor... except they give 4 gowns for PS....

porsche

agree that in terms of quantity of service rendered, $980 seems ok...

do look ard...I dont think you need to confirm with cynthia upfront, unless u scare no slot already... when is yr AD?

bitchy wife: what does yr 4388 cover?

cherryapple

It included...

- 1 wedding gown (either 1 MTM/OTR)
- 1 EG
- 2 groom suit
- fresh flower hand bouquet
- car decor + 2 car deco for "bro" cars following
- trial, day and nite makeup with hairdo
- Accessories
- 4 make up and hairdo for PS (including the AD gowns)
- 1 suit (jacket only) for fathers
- Tea dress/Kua (Not need to pay for cleaning)
- 48 pcs photos in hot press(dnt kw what that)
- 1 table top frame (forgot wa size)
- 1 5R photo with frame
- 21/28 pcs of 4R photos to take home. (cant rem how many)

I also cant rem what other photos she have add on for me....cos some freebies she give me I dont wa and exchange to photos.

twinkie

Sorrie i typed wrongly should be 4R photos not 3R. hee.. also, cynthia say the photo is not touched up at all. cuz she say photo size small,unlike PS type,4R print out also cant see much flaw no need to edit. so the PG just return raw files in CD.

porsche: i saw the sample AD photo and quite like the style of the PG. some candid, some journalistic and abit posey but still not quite too "forced" hee.. the album they showed me was the one they put up on J&C website (middle one under wedding)

shoooot...i forgot to ask if i take out AD photography still can give me all the freebies or not.hope its not too late to bargain. anyway, if my BF likes it i have no problem engaging that photographer.

my AD is 11/11 so considered quite hot date. i dun really have much time to search cuz i will be very bz with my house reno soon.

u have any other recommendation for both AD photography and videography (combine) not > 2k?

bitchy wife:
of course mine alot cheaper than yours hee.. mine is 1888 without any pre-wedding photoshoots.
i have no photos/albums/tabletop etc to keep also.

Wonder if I can bargain for some table top and 5R photo with frame with the AD shots. i think i want to bargain free dryclean for teadress also.

Is the 1.2K videography u mention from J&C also? i forgot to write down the price that day.

cherryapple

Hi Twinkle, Mine $1.2K AD photographer is from oneeyeclick... I think it more than 1.2K cant rem how much but I add in the Videography total is $2.9K.

And I just had my 1st fitting of my EG... Quite like how it comes out especially the back... hehe...but today the BS alot of ppl... and Cyn look very busy... I didnt ask her ab the suits, cos when I ask another gal, she say mine is more impt... she say guy very easy to get...But I rem mine is 2 suits for AD. Me aso nt sure PS got how many...have to wait till Mid of June then can ask again... and today I try my fitting, she say I slim down by 1/2 inch...she re-measure me again she say I slim down liao... I already so think... slim somemore become bone liao...

porsche

good to hear that yr EG is ok...

cyn seems to be diff in communicating to us compared to the salesperson...last check with her is that the suits are available in other colours too but may not have sizes... we are thinking of taking leave to do fittingso that got more time w ith cyn....

cyn is always bz in the evening and weekends...

cherryapple

Here as I have promised of my CS(EG). It not completed yet and it abit loose, Cyn say I have slim down... sad man... there supposed to have some black embiroery but I forgot to ask Cyn ab it.

672469.jpg

twinkie

Porsche,
thanks! i will check out the website

bitchy wife, hey ur EG looks really nice! and sexy too!heehee.. maybe u are too stress already thats why keep sliming down? me tryin to slim down but cannot leh..cant seem to get rid of the tummy..

does ur photography come with any printouts?

wah i must be pretty lucky to go in when no customer is ard else it wouldnt be cynthia to serve me.

cherryapple

Thanks for ur compliments. Me also trying to get rid of my tummy... how ar..?

does ur photography come with any printouts? - U asking who?

twinkie

i cant go swimming to exercise now cuz i sprain my back then the chinese sinseh say dun touch water first. scared rheumatism(duno how to spell)
i tryin to eat less rice at nite and maybe do abit more air bicycle kicking heehee... hope u noe what i am talkin abt.

me havent confirm who to ask for photography. still trying to find one that i like within my budget. but considering J&C photography also, but then 980 with only 300 4R prints but no touch up abit ex.. outside freelance got touchup and some do photo montage and mb give free tabletop and 5R portrait..

twinkie

thanks for asking.. hee.. me havent recover fully. the chinese sinseh advise me to do the kicking(very gentle one lah hee) while lying down on bed to strengthen my abdominal and lower back muscles cuz i sprain my lower back and pelvic area.

mb i havent been exercising much at all for many many years then suddenly swim too much and always sit down in office. wearing heels also one major killer. now i seldom wear liao.

but wedding day must wear!! :D hee..

so when u gg for ur first appt? so u have chosen ur gowns and suits and gg for first fitting?

twinkie

how are ur first appts?? how long u all took to choose ur gowns and suits?

my fren ask suggest to me to get a gf durin a first appt to choose gowns...can give better opinions. :p guys mb not very descriptive when giving comments..

cherryapple

I think bring a gf can give more comments and ideas but too much ideas/comments make u feel indecive... u kw gals la... for me i didnt bring any gf alone, oni bring my MIL and my family... all give diff comments. And when i bring my hub along, he will tell me which gown look better on me which one dont... but before that I know wa gown i wa so easily for me...i oni wa tulle gowns others i dont bother to see...

twinkie

Hi Gals! me also a J&C BTB soon hee...

I only sign up for the AD package plus AD photography. Still considering their VD..altho very cheap $680 but i find abit shakey and crooked..

any good MUA to recommend me?

gosh now then i realise my receipt says off-the rack gowns. i think i'm not eligible for new gowns..

Anyone took their off the rack gowns? Are they nice or look new? i only seen afew that she hanged outside. some abit old looking seems like not for AD but for PS or outdoor..

cherryapple

My WG is OTR one but my EG is MTM cos I am doing a CS and she doesnt have much CS I like. Mine is a tulle skirt and it looks quite ok... but she say she will go dry wash it and let me try when my AD is near...I saw quite alot of WG hanging behind the curtains and I guess those are for PS one... havent choose my PS gown yet...

porsche

if i m not mistaken, those PS ones are the string strap at the back type...so that they dun have to amend...

haven use the PS clothes though...havent confirm the tea dress yet also...

cherryapple

Oh Porsche, I saw u in the "Cheongsam" thread... so u and me the same bridal shop...

I saw a few wedding PS from other couples at J&C, they didnt wear those string type gown... u are saying those kris-cross at the back rite... anyway if the front is nice to be taken in PS... i dont mind what WG they give... most impt is the AD WG & EG.

porsche

the ones that they show me are mainly string type...not sure if its jus coincidental...

for the AD WG and EG, its not the string type...that type need to alter...

_tweety_

Hi, i wanna to share my unpleasant experience here.
1) They alter my dress for third time, yet still do not fit and make us waste so many trip there. in fact, i neither put on weight nor slim down. when complain to cynthia, she will juz joke, then kinda of push the blame on her staff, which she being the boss, should be responsible wat her staff do.
2) when we do the fitting, and comment that the certain area is too loose, they will give all sort of excuses saying need some allowance when u sit down etc....well, that's a favourite useful phase by her assistant Serene.
3) And if u hv been tried the whole closet of gowns, i won't suprised that u still have yet to pick your dream gown, coz their collection is so limited and all quite simple EG. And their catalogue on the fabric material is not "comprehensive".
4) And u always have to follow up with them, remind them. They can even forgot your appointment. Cynthia is a very forgetful person. It's so tiring to deal with them.
5) Btw Sally is no longer with J&C, saw her at Bridal show at Bugis with other bridal shop.
6) Well can tell u that their standard is not as good as they use to be at Riverside Point.

_tweety_

Hi ♥ °o_O Bitchy Wife o_O° ♥ (cherryapple), i'm suprised that they let you take pic, i thought they do not allow?

twinkie

wow, tweety,sorry to hear abt ur experience. when is ur big day? maybe keep reminding them to edit will be good if u really think it is loose. can I know if u have actually experienced different service frm Riverside point and chinatown?

May i know what package u signed up with them?

serene is that plump girl rite? they;ve got another seamstress i tink msian. cant make out what she is talking cuz her accent very strong.

me already sign liao..hopefully can find the gowns i like. cuz i havent seen her whole collection of gowns.only those outside near cashier.